(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi everyone!!

Just back from normal checkup. Baby already 9wks 1day liao.

Today can see baby head, hand & leg already. Baby is so active!!! Keep moving the hand & leg! Seems like enjoying... Really feel like crying when see all these.. All the sufferings seems like noting..

Thanks nana...but i will need a referral of the dr name and designation...anyone can help?

Thanks very much.

And you baby is cute ..

Redrain i think I will see the full head only another 2 weeks..ummmm

I need u gers to help me through this period..kind of like dunno what to do...too shocked from knowing I preg..

hi glayz... mayb will take 1-2 lor... at least if got shrink i also happy...cos there are a lot of clothes dat i can't ear due to my big boobs...so if really shrink, i willchange all my wardrobes to tubes n spagetthi straps!!

Han,

Take it easy.. Everything will turn out fine..

Dun stress yourself too much.. Not good for your baby also.. Meanwhile, think of the baby name lo.. Will make you happier.. This is what i do..

boobs : sad leh.. mine also shrink. sigh.. if can go up by 1 or 2 cups bigger, i can go out without bra liao.. haha

twiggy, me no need to entertain.. but boss usually force all staff to go for happy hour once every 2 or 3 days if he's in town. and i haven't announce i'm pregnant, so also got to go along. the pub is just next door to my office, so can't "siam". even pple who drives got to drink, so it's hard to find excuse.

Han, Dr Tham = Dr Benjamin Tham WL. He's good, but KKH usually encourage natural birth.

hi han n nana,
hi han,
dun be too shock!! u will find that you will enjoy the process of being preggy and when u scan n can see the bb growing well, i m sure u will be overwhemled with joy!take care!

Ladies...*hugs* thanks for the encouragement..ummm..

Yes I am shocked and surprised..now waiting for my next chk 2 more wks.

Any idea where got pants extension type I dun seem to be able to wear my mango and zara pants..

Waaaah...u all start showing sons and daughters ah.....waaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh

Any things things to share like oil massage which is good for the extended marks soon? ;p

I heard clarins there is one which is specially designed for preg woman..anybody have anything on this..?

Hi han, my gyne had said so far thats nothing that proven to prevent marks... so far i had from elder just use baby oil to moisture your skin which help..

Thanks Christine for your response. But my friend has used the Clarins oil and seemed to be effective...but seriously each of our body are different..may help or not..

Maybe I will go taka buy..now my back ache quite often..must sit down or lie to my back leh..anyone got this prob...??

I think it's still early..but how come I seemed to be the only one getting tired..worried...u gers all seemed too excited..haaa

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizardessss</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>ME </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ting Hua Sieng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yeo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD>18/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tanzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>25/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E Lee</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yypp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

I could not keep up with the fast moving thread.....
kekekeke *slagging mode* Please PM me if you want to be added into the list... thank you!

hi han

i have bought the clarins treatment body oil before i found out that i m preggie
i ask my sis to buy for me at the airport.. but i havent start using it yet.. waiting for my 8th week
so cant share whether it's effective anot..

morning all.. din log in past 2 days coz on MC.. my hm no internet connection.. hee..

looks like many of u have started showing.. i still havent.. 9 weeks liao but all my col comment i dun look preggie.. other than looking pale and sickly! haha.. in fact one col was so concerned n thot i was seriously ill so i told her i preggie.. haha

saw bb on thurs.. so happy.. can see e head, body n limbs.. limbs not fully formed yet.. bb was not moving when started scanning but abt a min into e scan it started bobbing up n down.. soooo cute.. dr says its prob reflex movements but agreeed w my hb when he said bb is waving at us! haha.. it was such a load off my shoulders

Redrain, Caitlyn, wow, it must be really really nice to see the baby moving. I can't wait till my appt next Fri. I'll be 9 weeks then. How big are your babies at 9 weeks?

Nicky's mum, maybe good you let colleagues know you're pregnant so they dont force you to go pub. Pubs are usually very smokey and even if you dont drink, the smoke's not good.

Sweet, yeah, media industry can be intereting sometimes but also got a lot of superficial people. I count on my family to keep me rooted.

twiggy - yup.. it's quite a magical feeling.. hee.. had a big smile on me tt whole evening.. even tho i puked out my dinner.. haha.. my bb is ard 2.5cm..

visited the gyne on friday....
at 8 weeks 1 day... saw a blinking heartbeat on the u/c....
immediately, me and hubby look at Hiroshi,
and felt the same way.....
"YOU USED TO BE JUST LIKE THAT!! Now you are a BIG boy!!
So exciting!!

hiroshima - must be even more magical for u.. coz u can see e "product" in different stages hor? hee.. i nearly cry lor.. haha

hi gals, very long nvr post liao cos i'm out sick! haven't recovered since hari raya. fever, flu, cough kept on coming &amp; going till we worried went KKH. wanted to ask for my gynae but she's super busy!!! told private suite i was sick for some time liao want to see her but they told me go back to my gp cos they can't schedule any earlier appt except nov29!!!

last time i used to be able to make appt in the morning &amp; see her immediately one. thinking of changing another gynae at private suite.

gals seeing gynae at private suite, was it this difficult to make an appt wif ur gynae?

ojx, maybe it's time u change a gynae. Not sure with private suite if it's difficult to make an appointment, but i have no problems with booking for an appointment with my gynae. Then again, i think it also depends on the gynae if they want to make to effort to see the patient. If u are feeling terrible, better go A&amp;E and they will have to page for your gynae if your situation is serious.

Last pregnancy, i was hospitalized during the 7th month pregnancy due to waterbag leaking. my gynae advise me to downgrade to C class cos the hospital bills will be very high if i insist on private class like B1 or A. However, even i was in C class, Dr Tham still make an effort to come in every morning (before 8am) and late evening (about 7.15pm) to monitor my situation and also given me medication not meant for subsidized patient. The nurses commented that he's one of the very few gynae who will do that even when the patient is in C class.

hm... my last pregnancy, there was once i had to page for her to see her urgently &amp; she went specially to private suite to see me even when it's not her plan schedule there. this time round dunno why like tat leh....

thanks nicky's mum, ok i will call up &amp; ask wat's dr tham's schedule like &amp; if he's also on very tight &amp; busy schedule. i heard lc lee is now head of UG unit so her schedule abit tight now

Nicky Mom
From ur description... heng ah... I din stupdly listen to my hb to change gynae...kekeke

Gd Morning To All...

wow the thread is extending...
hmm, jus bought some soft bras from those market ytd haha... very cheap &amp; comfortable.
i oso saw some of the the extended pants (suitable for office wear type) where i was shopping around in the TPY neighbourhood last fri. not ex too... can wear even after birth.
BTW, my gynae is Dr Watt Wing Foong fm Raffles Medical. Anyone tried her b4 or heard any feedback ??

Glayz, if your pregnancy is the no worries kind, can go ahead with private hospitals. In my case, KKH is the most economical choice.

Hi Hi...wow everyone seems excited..heh heh...

sweet cotton candy I bought from DFS last night with 15percent off for the huile tonic...I bought 2 bottles...kek kek kek

Will use it at latter stage.

Glayz and nicky's mom..is Dr Tham easily booked out? seemed alot of MTB lookign for him..haaa...

Ok another 2 weeks maybe get referral to KKH and asked to see him.

Han,
for appointments with Dr tham, no need to get referral to see him. So far i've got no problems making appointments to see him. Even i call in the morning, KKH always manage to squeeze me in for an evening appointment.

It's been some time since I last logged in.
My MS is very bad. Threw up for 2 weeks. Been taking preventing vomitting and was a lot better.

MS bad until no energy to check mails until today. 2 weeks ago went for gynae. Confirmed got bb. Sigh ... first trimester really torturing. Sometimes I wonder whether anyone else has it as bad as me?

phy..ermmm...poor ger...try eating "giam sng tee"?

For me, I get hungry all the time...and I am always eating..so far "touch wood" no MS...

But at night I do have difficulty sleeping man...stomach bloated...;p

Hi Han,

Sour is a no no for me. Gor mum to come over and cook for me. Can't seem to eat anything. Hungry but vomit. Now eat already must sit down. Else I suffer.

Oh dear...haiz....

What do u feel like eating and not eating..maybe can tell your mother? Or izt any food u will phew?

For me hungry MUST EAT...if no food no eat..I fed up...faint leow..have to eat one...the feeling like on desert island..haa

You try "giam sng tee" la...got sweet one not all sour..

hi han, u bought 2 bottles ah! hehe.. i just bought 1, coz that time dunno preggie yet.. hehe

hi phy, hang in there.. hope that u will feel better soon.. when's your EDD?

Han
Think Dr tham is a consultant... but 2 yrs ago I see the kkh organisation charge... Dr tham and another Gynae is #2 after George....

Phy 'o'
think u need to go explore liao... see what food turn u off... for now I also everytime hungry... and puke after food.... but now prata seem the only food I can stomach... maybe becos it is consider small meals???

Nicky's mom
I sticking with Dr Tham no matter what... later find a worse gynae or one with sucky attitude how???

Glayz, agree. Dr tham so far the best.. Maybe we open a fans club for him liao..

Phy 'o'
Me too.. anything to do with curry is a strict no no for me.. cannot even look. will puke instantly. I also puke and puke until gastric. can only drink sweet stuff so hb stock the kitchen cupboards with packs of ribena.

Recently, i realized that some smells make me giddy instantly. First was monday at the exhibition and second time is today. was at the supermarket with hb and out of the blue in the pork department, i smelled some weird smell and the black out.. sigh, such a pain to be so weak.

morning all.. it's monday again..

phy - i also had very bad MS a few weeks back.. can understand how u feel.. guess we just hv to keep telling ourselves it's all worth it at e end of e day! let's encourage each other along e way!

Good morning ladies

How's weekend? I am in Week 9, visited gynea on last Sat..everything ok. Due to take FT test 4 weeks later. Experienced mommies to shed some light on FT test?

Still feeling nausea but tiredness not as bad as before...i could shop a little at suntec w/o tiredness. visited spring maternity shop...selection is pretty good but mostly casual clothings. thyme clothings really formal! any other good recommendations?

btw, do you see your gynea fewer times once u reach week 9 onwards? my gynea told me to see him 3-4 weeks later....unlike the earlier stage, where i see him every 2 weeks.

elizabeth - we're both ard e same time.. wat's FT test? i thot it's NT test? hee.. i only see my gynae once every 3 weeks all along..

hihi good morning

i am week 8 and visiting gynea tmrw.

elizabeth, what did u see on sat's scan?

whats FT test?

caitlyn, ur MS much better now?

Hi caitlyn n lin, maybe it is called NT test..hmm...cant remember
test for abnormality of baby..

lin, saw bb's head, heartbeat..i didnt do the usual v-scan hence the clarity of the scan not too good..couldnt see moving limbs like the other mommies did. At week9, the biggest part of the bb is the head rite? i could see that part most clearly

its only 9 in the morning but i am already yawning. eyes feel so sleepy that starting to tear.

its gonna be a looooooooooong day today

just read on asiaone news that a couple had their wedding at regent last year and had to pay $16k of damages to the suite because of alcohol stains on carpet and pillowcase.

16k! thats a lot of money!