(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ok.. so i've not put on any weight.. my still in my jeans and t-shirts.. not yet wear maternity wear but i think soon need liao..

jam, no need to buy those typical maternity wear. There are lots of shops now selling pants, skirts that look like just our usual wear. The waist elastic or zip just goes below the tummy. after given birth still can wear.

563175.jpg

But I short body leh, with shorter legs... so will goes on the tummy..... think better buy maternity pants... then maybe can pass to my sis next time....

twiggy n jam..me christian. my cell sis told me that praying will help growth of bb, her bb born this year may..is a v gentle bb..hardly cry and always sleeping..

<font color="0000ff">glayz; keke... i oso find it too early liao, cos i tink the BB can't hear or see at the mmt... anyway, since my HB likes toking to BB, den let him be bah... wonder hw long he can do tis... keke...

char5105; i dun tok to my BB, but i often stroke my tummy..

Halo,

I'm new in this thread, can see alot of interesting news &amp; info on MTB &amp; would like to join in to share the experiences...

thanks, nicky's mom. what a coincidence. happened to walk past a maternity shop and saw some skirts with this kind of waist! bought 2 of them immediately. think can start wearing them tomorrow
when I was trying the skirts, the salesgals were amazed how big how tummy already is!
kao_embarrassed.gif

hi sweet - that's why i headache every morning lor. have been wearing some of my sister's clothes, but think soon also cannot fit liao!

elizabeth - me also christian. thanks for sharing. i pray for my baby's growth now every time i say grace now. scared the food i eat may not be healthy. but will start asking hb to start praying also

hi june,

i think marina sq got a lot of maternity wear shop leh... maybe can get some nice stuff there too...

i'm new in this thread and i'm having a jun07 bb too.

i wanna check you u all here how often u see ur gynae during early pregnancy? i had a scan at 6weeks which showed a heartbeat. i'm thinking of changing gynae so when should i arrange for the next appointment with my second gynae?

hi marble,
saw u graduated from the TTC thread,congrats!i think the frequency of seeing gynea is dependable on how your gynea will wana observe u... but the norm is ard 3-4 weeks lah....

cute bb celtricia..did yr son actually sit inside the tub? or photo effect?

welcome marble
i usually see my gynea every 2-3 weeks..so maybe u can schedule next appt 2-3 weeks later with yr new gynea.

elizabeth - yah, if i wear those not so loose fitting clothes, can see my tummy already. probably because I got pregnant, i already have a tummy myself. and not only my tummy, my top also feels much tighter now! so i look like a balloon in those tighter clothes!

celtricia - the photo is so nice! looks like a poster shot. did u engage a professional photographer?

congrats marble!
probably u can arrange your 2nd appt 2-3 weeks later. that's the norm for early stage of the pregnancy

celtricia, that's so cute!!!

Hi Sweet Hi Char &amp; all...

yup, went 4 my scan &amp; is oredy 6wks 5days...&amp; seen &amp; heard the heartbeat still very small around 6.1mm. very nervous.

Hi marble,

who's ur gynae? Mine is from Raffles Medical. 1st time visit her. Is a lady gynae. I'm oso thinking if need to change gynae. As I never been to other gynae.. might ve to check it out lor...

thanks girls, i'll arrange for next visit 2 weeks later.

Elizabeth, r u seeing Dr Fong CW recommended by Dr Du? I thot Dr Fong sees Dr Du's patients every week? i dun want to see FCW anymore coz i dun want to scan every week..

june, if u ok with current gynae then dun change lah. i have my reasons for changing..

Hi June,

Welcome! Who's your gyne? Mine is Dr Thong at RH too. She's very good, although super busy.

Celtricia, very cute! Who did you get to take the picture?

So relieved to know I'm not the only one who cant fit into my clothes. Good thing I have always prefered loose clothes so most of my clothes can still fit but I've stopped wearing my pants coz anything with waist line makes me feel uncomfortable now. Some of my tighter tops I can't wear anymore and I can only wear the looser bras now too. At first I was thinking, oh no, am I putting on weight too quickly, coz some of my friends who are pregnant dont show till third / fouth month.

Heya ladies..

Christine.. ya.. my son very chubby.. he slim down a bit liao.. use to b like a michelin.. hahaha..

Elizabeth.. he IS sitting in a tub.. no photo effect.. kekeke..

jam n twiggy.. its done by a professional photographer from Foto-U, his name is David... he did a gd job during the photoshoot.. taking care of my son's nid at times as well.. asking whether aircon too cold or not, etc.. hee.. interested can always visit the website at www.foto-u.com

june, that's great!
so far got any symptons?

dun worry twiggy, u r not alone! me only 6 weeks, now all my bottoms all very tight liao...

marble, i am still seeing dr fong cos he knows the background since day 1..so easier for me. I already told him that I am not under dr du's charge so he need not send my report to her. From now on, solely under his care. Dr fong not bad..quite patient and experienced, so we decided to stick to him lor..how abt you?

my last scan was two weeks ago..dr fong also told me to come back 2-3 weeks, no need to scan every week..

celtricia - your boy is so cute!!! how much did the photoshoot cost?

june &amp; marble - congrats and welcome :D

Twiggy - just curious, how much is Dr Thong's package? is it on the very high end?

bandtz - my hb also always talk to bb. Every morning say "good morning bb, be good, dun let mummy xing ku" then before sleeping, will say "nite nite bb" hehe ...

I had finished a bowl of tau-hua (with soya milk) and a kueh!

hi cary...
ur hubby's 'tai2 ci2' is the same like my hubby!!Every morning say "good morning bb, be good, dun let mummy xing ku" hehe....

char - haha very cute when you see him say that right? and he will rub my tummy while saying hehe but good to see him anxious about bb too
when is your last day at work? and when starting over at new place?

cary.. thanks.. the photoshoot cost $188, but only giving 5 prints of 8R at the moment as promotion.. normally no prints.. only give us all the photos in cd.. unlimited no. of shoots for 2hrs..

Elizabeth,

i see. My hubby and I not so comfortable with FCW..we feel his style is like "production-line" - 2 patients at 1 time. Is he more personal when u r under solely his care? So did you complete Dr Du's week4-week9 regime of weekly scans, blood tests, injections etc? I've only done up to 6 weeks and going to drop out..

Marble, i was with another gynea at gleneagles before i transfer to Dr Fong. In comparison, Dr Fong actually took time to explain on paper and when i called his clinic asking questions, he also took time to answer my call personally.

Just to explain 2 patients at 1 time..Think his "business" is v good...alot of MTBs..so to shorten time, he has two consultation rooms joined and when his nurse is preparing the scan, he moves to another room to check on another patient, when ready, he moves back to his first patient.

Nope i didnt complete Dr Du's regime. I took two weeks of blood test and total of 5 jabs before decided to opt out of dr du's care. cos MS prevent me from drinking her herb..i get v pukey and asked Dr Fong and he didnt think I need the jabs..so I stopped at week 6. I understand your situation cos i developed probia going to gleneagles cos everytime we go there it is for jabs and blood tests...v painful lah..

Eliz, ya i understand his need for 2 patients at 1 time.

Char, it's not so bad lah, there's a room dividing the 2 patients so got privacy still.

I'm going back to my previous gynae cos he did my lapro and knows my case well. we kind of like him too. i guess if i did not already have a gynae bef FCW, i wud stick with him too. he's clearly very experience and his injection skills quite superb leh.

keke..glad to find a fellow dropout from Dr Du..i also can't drink the herbs now. even looking at it makes me pukey!

I did a urine test last wk and realise tat i am pregnant.. but the doc who did the test din tell me hw many wks i am pregnant... any way to do the calculation?

Hi Cary, I'm not sure yet. Havent asked Dr Thong. Was told the package starts only about week 10 onwards. I'll be seeing her again next Friday and planning to ask her then.

Lay Cheng, congrats. Is your period regular? if so you can calculate from charts based on last menstrual period. But if irregular like mine, then very hard to tell. Based on my LMP, i should be about 9 weeks now, but coz my ovulation delayed, I'm now only 7 weeks.

Huuby and I thinking of engaging a financial planner to work out our finances and savings for baby etc. Anyone knows a good financial planner?

morning!

lay cheng - congrats!

Twiggy - I see hehe but I do know that she is very popular
My ovulation also delayed
Sorry dun know any good financial planner, can't help you much.

Christine - thanks for sharing!

yup!! TGIF.... i already weekend mood+ORD mood liao... can't concentrate to work!hehe....will be going to library to borrow some new preggy books to read.... n hopefully, can do some shopping...

morning all!

elizabeth, me tomolo going orchard walk walk... see if can buy anything anot.. evening, DH having his AD&amp;D at Shang so i will be home alone

char, later during lunch, i m also going to library! but more to borrow novels.. hehe

Halo everyone...

yup its friday

hmm, should we start sourcing for maternity clothes now? but dun knw where to start any idea?
now i feel abit tight on my jeans &amp; pants already... but still not so obvious. Even bra oso abit tight liao... need to source oso haiz.. so many things to do...

TGIF everyone!

Hmmm... I still haf some maternity clothes.. but hor too casual for work liao.. last yr no nid buy clothes coz prev company got uniform, nw haf to spend some to buy liao.. my pants also getting tighter, can't sit straight, got to slouch to get better comfort.. haiz..

hi june, i got my maternity bra from women's secret and mothercare...more comfy than those wired bra..i heard triumph, wacoal also has maternity bra..thinking of getting some...hopefully they have more nice design..then i wont feel like a cow with two heavy boobs..