(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ouch nana! the UTI must be painful!! i really pray hard for u that this time round, u will be better

caitlyn, wat time is your appt tomolo? we all pray hard hard for u

sweet - me also saw heartbeat at 6 wk 4 days.. my appt is at 4:30.. think i'll just spend e whole day thinking abt it! haha

caitlyn, yours also thru v scan right?

ya! if i were u, i will also be kan cheong to see bb too!
we all wait for your latest bb's developements on fri morning!

Oh no, nana, sounds terrible. Important to have a very understanding boss then.

Yep, snorkelling very safe. Maybe if my diving craving gets too bad, I'll go snorkelling in Tioman.

Glayz, I guess what I do with small meals is to eat like a pao for breakfast, then something light like fish soup for lunch, tea time snack on fruits and biscuits, dinner eat something simple like porridge, then if still hungry, supper, i eat yoghurt and muesli.

But to honest, most days I pig out big time. Beehoon for breakfast, Wanton mee for lunch, pao for afternoon snack, spaghetti for dinner, and cake / yogurt for supper and chocolates throughout the day!!! *faint*

Elizabeth, i find I feel ill if I eat oily stuff so I stick to soupy stuff for dinner. Like porridge, noodle soup, my favourite now is Ban Mian!
coz got ikan bilis, good for calcium!

ok will give ban mian a try tonite...

quite sick of porridge, kway teow soup (thought its my fav)..thot of eating sandwich but think raw ham and lettuce is not good rite?

v limited choice...sigh

More ideas: kway chap, yong tau foo, fish head beehoon. Sometimes I make sandwiches also, but use roast beef or good ham. I try to avoid overly processed hams like salami, etc. Tonight got craving for mee sua!
i'm such a glut.

Hey gals..

Just came back from the doc check up -- if you are eating sandwiches.. must restrain from eating raw cheese.. esp blue cheese ah.. the doc say got bacteria in uncooked cheese..

me just reach home

elizabeth, for weekdays dinner i will go back my parents' place for dinner.. just now i took a peek at dinner and saw curry chicken (dunno can eat anot), long beans with tau pao, pork egg omelette, cod fish & ABC soup

janice, how's your checkup?

Coke also got that chemical.... or is it coke light????
Arghhh dun remember...

me eat 3 oily fish nuggets, and a carrot cake(those square square one) from old chang kee for dinner.... think taking small meal helps... becos I was hungry all the way so no puke.....

Sweet...

Think no prob one la... should be able to eat most... but try to avoid kang kong(opps I ate that for lunch), bean spout and da bai cai... seem like these veg will cos leg cramp at later stage esp da bai cai is a cooling veg....

beef... too much may cos hairy legs in baby... (my boi had this short curly curly hair on his calf after he was born... din really notice now ashe turn much darker.. and I was eating BK once a week.. cannot resist mushroom swiss)

Mutton... think it will allow wind into the body and cos feng shi (the yang dian feng one is rubbish la... and My MIL keep insisting is true... but no real evidence to prove... )

can eat fruits... but avoid the too cooling one.. and high sugar one..

Christine...
Think by 2nd trimester u will develop craving one... once ur MS is getting better... I mean under control... I puke for 6 mths, but during 2nd trimester can try to control one... like dun eat too full for dinner, avoid potato, bread.... so MS not that xin ku..... then ur craving will start... and u may crave for weird food that u never seem to love(like my wanton noodle previously... cannot imagine having it almost EVERY night for 4 months before cravings dies...I ate it either for dinner or supper)

Christine...
I worse... now I can only eat plain bread... all bread with filling I will puke the fillings.... ARGHHH there goes my hotdog.....

glayz, my grandma told me bout the yang dian feng one! i was laughing hysterically when i first heard it... hehe

wa, wanton noodles every nite for 4 mths?! bet now u dun even eat wanton noodles liao... hehe

Sweet
ya lor.. they keep saying will cos Yang dian feng.. my grandma too also keep saying...

until my mum told her to shut up...kekeke
becos my mum believe the wind entering body part eg like during confinement also cannot eat mutton as it will cos feng Shi.....

My mil say cannot eat banana that is green (unripe), saying the baby will look like monkey... mutton will cos yang dian feng and the third one I forgot.. but I was smirking at her while she is saying all these...

glayz, i've just sent an email to the lady to ask about the pants. will let u know when she replies.

re : food
i can't seems to eat a lot of things still.. ikan bilis is now my favourite food. But still, my hb got to go around and look for those that are not oily otherwise will puke. no oily stuff, no pork, no beef, no mutton, no fish, no milk stuff, no curry stuff.. i've got limited choice.. soupy stuff with no strong smell is ok. best if they are super saltish.. but still, can only eat 2 mouthful and then full liao..

Hi Nicky's mom,

My colleagues told me better not eat too salty, else will have water retention and feet will swell!!!
She ate pizza every week when she was preg.
And from 5th month onwards, her feet swelled up very badly!!!

morning ppl..

wah.. toking abt food.. hmm.. for me, every new day will haf cravings during lunch.. like ytd was chix curry.. today still duno yet.. but i really can't stand the foodcourt or hawker smell.. it makes me unwell n feel like puking.. therefore nw i prefer to tabao bak.. but office too cold i will also feel nauseous.. so a bit ma fan.. haiz..

ya.. nicky's mom, better dun eat too salty.. water retention is not caused by drinking too much water but due to too much salt in ur body..

Morning gals!

Hmmm, think I'm quite fortunate to not get bad MS so far. Seems like a lot of you do. Keeping my fingers crossed it doesnt get worse later.

Does Milo have high calcium also? If I'm not wrong, I saw these high calcium 3-in-1 pacs of Milo. Will be good substitute for those who hate milk.

hi twiggy,
yup, milo has got this hi cal version... but for those who dun like sugary stuff,u might find that it is a little on the sweet side...

was told by gynae not to take raw food and vege.
does it mean that those raw tomatoes and lettuce in sandwiches have to be taken out before we eat?

hi ladies..

i know cannot eat too saltish.. but apart from that, can't seems to stomach anything else. all kinds of smells make me sick. feeling terrible.

Worse, i haven't tell my coli that i'm pregnant. so when i want to pop those "seng boi" into my mouth, got to go toliet and eat.. sigh..

been drinking milo using v little sweetening (not 3-in-1 type) every morning..it has a calming effect on me
yesterday i didnt eat ban mian..instead i had bread with kaya...used to enjoy MIL cooking but not anymore...but look forward to my mom's cooking instead..hee

any mommies started "educating" your bb? like music, reading etc..

nicky's mom, so jialat ah.. haf to eat in toilet.. its ok to eat in front of them wat.. juz normal snacking mah.. tat's wat i do.. though i dun take much..

Elizabeth
Haha... not yet la... but think after 1-2 months later will start singing to my boi more so #2 can also benefit... hope #1 dun notice I am trying to do a bit for tai jiao... otherwise he will be jeoleous....

hi elizebeh,
me got listen to some classical music, but i think it is more for my listening pleasure cos i think it is too early now... u can get some good disk at gramaphone....

<font color="ff6000">elizabeth; keke... hv nt started to tai jiao yet.. but my hb oways tok to bb b4 sleeping and waking up. u noe wat he did, he 'tok' thru my navel.. he said its the path of communication.. keke... silly him~

Bandtz_Maru
Ur hb at least willing to talk to ur bb... mine dun even want to strke my tummy lor... say stroke now baby also dunno... tok to baby, baby also dunno.....

hi brandtz...
hehe... my hubby also toking thru my navel leh... machim like it is the amplifier...so funny... sometimes we will just sit down n talk to baby...dan both of us find it very funny , cos its like we are toking to ourself....

wow, elizabeth, i'm so jealous. must complain to my hb and ask him to do the same.

talking abt food, i really have trouble thinking what to eat every meal! and now, i also have headache over what to wear every morning! I cannot fit into any of my own pants / skirts already. but still too early to wear maternity wear (esp since most of my colleagues still do not know)......
kao_confused.gif

Jam
Kekeke... I already wearing my maternity pants... Lucky I am not the only 1 who cannot fit into my jeans.... kekekekeke

wow jam! u can tahan until now also no need to wear maternity bottoms ah?? pei fu

i think i will have to start pretty soon.. coz all my normal clothings are tight fitting kind

char, this belly belt only suitable for buttons kind? coz most of my bottoms are zip kind leh

me also in maternity pants liao... the only old bottoms that i can squeeze in are my skirts...but have to wear it super high waste to accomodate my tummy....
Hi sweet, not too sure about it leh... i think metro has this belly belt on the shelf also ... thought of going to have a look at it...

Hi Elizabeth, wow your hubby is really sweet. Are you guys catholic or christian?

Christine, milo too high sugar and we cant take high sugar stuff? Oh no, didnt know. Will cut down. But I eat a lot fo sweets leh.

My hubby and i call the baby Peanut, coz it's in the shape of a peanut. So when he's travelling, he'll always ask "how's peanut?" And I'll tell him all the stuff Peanut (actually me) has been pigging out on. Hahahhahah!

Twiggy
Haha... remind me of my firstborn... we are calling him little pea (xiao dou) all the while.. becos when we first had a scan he was just 1.1cm... size of a bean... thats where the nick come abt.... and we call him that until full term....