(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

wow there's so many 80 gals here... well govt wants us to have more kids wat so have to start young rite
but agree that finances wise esp. if both still young finances can be quite tight...

janice, we can't get a small car cos hubby very big size. he can't fit in...

wow, this thread is moving so so fast, i could bearly catch up leh...

Looks like there are many 80s mummies here...all so young. Envy envy lah. Can i have a show of hand of the 70s mummies... ?

Sun_moon, raise hands, I'm a 70s mummy. Wasn't ready to have kids for a while so waited a long time till now...

Sweet, the cramps are ok as long as there is no bleeding. I still have those period like cramps and I asked my gynae, he says its constriction of blood vessels or womb expanding to make room for baby. You know ah, our ttc thread like very quiet hor... wonder where everyone has gone leh.

janice, small car not good too.. i started with a 660cc kancil. But i realize that the back (because it does not have a boot) when there is an accident from the back, the 1st one injure is the kid which was what happened to my elder son. Now, 2 kid + 1 maid, they cannot even legally (cos 2 car seat means maid either got to sit in the boot or the roof.. haha) go into a 1.6 sedan.

sweet.. that's y i say i stupid loh.. all my $$ goes to the children, maid and car. hb mention to me some time back that we very long never go shopping for new clothings liao..

ooo... we were thinkng more of 1400 - 1500cc..
i must also start shopping for new clthes liao.. coz can't fit into my jeans, pants and skirts anymore..

me! me! 70s... hehe.. somemore having my 1st bb, super old liao

mich, icic... do u occasionally experience sharp pulling pain as well?

yalo, usually bear will be ard but she disappear since sun! dunno too busy at work or wat...

nicky's mom, u "xian ku huo tian" mah... strive hard during the earlier days and u will enjoy the fruits of labour earlier than us! hehe

Swwet, sometimes its sharp pull which also goes away instantly but it isn't that often. Mostly AF like cramps... I hope Bear is well coz she was saying not feeling too good earlier...

me 70s mommy too
also 1st BB...old mommy..hee but no regret not starting early..cos we "enjoyed" ourselves thoroughly before commiting to have BB...

sun moon - haha... think i happen to think of this nick and wasn't really afraid of lizards.
have been using this nick for years....

sometimes i wondered if alcohol will hinder chances of getting preg.
Cos i have been out partying and drinking like a fish every week.
Then sometime in Sep i wasn't feeling well so stopped partying for a while.
That's when i got preg!

mich.. ok, i felt better.. kept wondering if i have ectopic pregnancy or wat... ya, she was not feeling well earlier but then her last fri's gynae visit was ok leh...

elizabeth *envy* that u can enjoy throughly, we have been married for just 1 yr, dunno considered enjoyed throughly anot, though we have been together for donkey yrs before settling down LOL...

Nicky's mom, is it only this piece or can we choose other designs coz I like some of her other stuff... like the demin skirt

mich, i also ask for all her other prices.. but she replied that she's working shifts, so will need 2 weeks to revert. her clothing prices quite reasonable hor..

Nicky's mom, yup I think its very reasonable compared to the shops. Her skirts only $17.00 but if buy from shop will be $50 at least. Also designs very slimming... that's very important

mich, i like her dresses too.. but am looking more of pants and 3 quarters cos these days in office, i sit with my legs on the chair too.. :eek:)

Me, me...I am also born in the 70s!

Hiroshi, thank you for updating the chart. I just went to see gynae last friday and its Dr Jocelyn Wong from TMC. My EDD currently is 22nd June 2007.

Sweet, my gynae says as long as the pain is mild and no spotting then its fine.

Nicky's Mum
can check with the seller her classic boot leg pants she still got stock or not????

(in her close auctions...)

wow.. this thread alot of 1980 mummies gg on to have a 2nd child.. cool..

celtricia - both u and hb very young.. can imagine how taxing it can be.. my hb n i prob gg to be like tt too.. coz we just bot a resale flat in need of major reno as we didn't think i would conceive so soon as i ws diagnosed w PCOS and told tt it's near impossible to conceive naturally.. so gonna have high loan repayments for reno + car.. luckily we bot a small car so not tt bad..

any of u feel worried easily ah? i can't help but worry sometimes.. esp when my prev check ups before preg all indicated i may not be able to conceive/ carry a bb to full term.. sighz..

bear, icic.. sometimes my pain can be quite painful though didnt last very long but thank goodness no spotting

caitlyn, i can understand how u feel. sometimes i feel worried also, but i try my best not to think so much. what will be will be. try to keep your mind off things

btw, did u sign up with Intra eventually for your reno?

RE: New NeurogainPB Plus

glayz saw in the bulk purchase section that you are ordering this item which i had miss the ride. wondering will you be ordering again by chance as i would like to order for my wifey.

mTB....try to stay positive and avoid giving yourself unnecessary is possible.

everything was pretty fine during the early weeks... but lo and behold! the nite mare has begun to creep in me this couple of days... it's really terrible and ultra erratic physical changes, as tho I'm on a roller coaster ride.

wonder if any of you having the same kinda feeling? ohhh and am also always hungry, always looking for things to munch... it's like a bottomless pit... no matter how much i chomp it doesn't seem enough... blah!

Hi MTBs,

i have a brand new white maternity pants (small size) from 9mois for sale. It is v-cut at the tummy area. Original price is $98 and willing to sell at $60. Reason i am selling is my friend bought for me as i am staying overseas but now i realise that i am not able to fit into it. If interested pls email me at [email protected]

picture of the pants taken from 9mois website.
561753.jpg

pinkzebra, what ultra erratic physical changes did u see?

i find that i feel hungerier early in the morning and at nite (ard 11 plus). now i start to take breakfast (which in the past, i will skip), then nite time i just control lo, i dun eat supper...

hihi sun moon, me also born in 70s.

i got married when i was 24 and waited for abt 4 years before we decided to start a family. no regrets for the wait because we got to travel and do the things we liked :p

hi sweet i get cramps sometimes too but not really painful, just like a pulling sensation. gynae also said no spotting is fine. but its best u raise it to yr gynae.
take care

hey redrain, me too sore throat and cough. went to see GP. he said it could be throat irritated by the acid when i puke so aggrevate situation. He gave me something to gargle.

he said its fairly common for preggie ladies to experience this.

Mornz......
Do you MTBs have problem sleeping at night??

I can't seem to be able to sleeep thru out the night these days..
wonder y...

hi caitlyn,

yeah sometimes i will get a bit paranoid esp since i had miscarriage earlier this year.

but i trust everything in God's hands so whenever anxious, i will go tell hubby he will pray with me then do other things to distract me then i won't think so much. we starting a scrap book/ journal to write our feelings of going thru this journey.

hi janice, i wake up at certain times in the night. sometimes to go toilet, sometimes feel nauseous, sometimes for no reason but can get back to sleep pretty soon. weird ah?

my hubby gets disturbed whenever i wake and he gets up to check if i am ok. when i fall zzz again, he is still awake. :p aiyoh feel bad abt it

at least ur hhubby still wake up..
mine will sometimes just roll over n continue to sleep.. then after a whle he will let ask.. "y u not sleeping"..

Hi Caitlyn,

Yeah, I'm still worried that things may not go well. In fact, sad as it may be, my hubby and I are trying to control our excitement about the pregnancy, and not plan too much in case we get disappointed again like our last time. I guess there's little we can do, and worrying wont help. So I'm doing the best I can to take good care of myself. Just be good to yourself, rest well, eat well and spoil yourself, and the rest to leave to the One above.

I think I spoke too soon about my MS. Starting to get a bit of MS, and now eating the yucky Neurogain and burping the fish oil really makes it worse. Yuck!

Any one having trouble sleeping? I read that about now, we will start having trouble sleeping due to bloatedness, having to get up to pee, and increased size of abdomen etc...

thanks lin, i will check with gynae

janice, i can sleep quite well at nite, didnt even wake up to pee.. but if i m anxious about something (like when i just found out that i m preggie), i can just wake up in the middle of the nite and had a hard time falling asleep again

my mood swings getting worse...seems to be agitated all the time..still feeling bloated and nausea...and extremely tired..will wake up everynite at least once to pee...slowly becoming a hungry hippo..

i feel anxious too..cos of M/c earlier this year..keep thinking what if..but learn to relax and trust in HIM. my HB said, we just do our best for BB and leave the rest to God.

morning ladies..

had a bad morning today.. MRT no aircon.. make me dizzy n felt like puking.. sigh...

Hi caitlyn.. Ya.. we both young.. plus a kid nw and one more on the way.. guess its gonna b tougher.. but hey.. its a blessing to haf more kids.. i rather b worrying abt money den affairs right.. hee..
oh u were diagnose wif PCOS? den u consider very lucky to b preggie.. did gynae say anything tat's worrying? if not.. dun worry too much k.. its no gd for u n baby.. trust me.. it can affect ur mood swings n u can get a bit of depression.. i had slight depression during my 1st preggie.. my ex-colleagues told me, but i din realise it.. hee.. so stay on the positive side k?

Slping ah.. always din slp well lah.. coz my son at times will wake up crying.. den got to put him bak to slp again..

lin, no leh... didnt buy xmas tree
ya! nov is my fav month, then next mth, christmas liao!

elizabeth, me too.. sometimes cant help worrying but i guess worrying wouldnt get us anywhere, so i just try to focus on stuff that i like doing, so that i wouldnt think so much

celtricia, have u tried having sweets inside your bag? probably it will helps with the pukey feeling in MRTs

Hi Sweet,
what erratic physical changes ah? The hateful MS getting from bad to worse... cannot imagine how it gonna be thru out the whole pregnancy journey hopefully it won't get worst. Then it's a mixed feeling of tired yet hungry. Know what, I got hungry in the middle of the nite, but so sleepy... no choice I still got up and munch the biscuits while sitting on the bed with my eyes closed. And cannot afford to get hungry, have to fill the emptiness before I get pukey. It's total BLAH! And the mood swings are so unpredictable.. one moment I'm feeling great, then the next moment so blah... It's all due to the hormonal change I guess.

Now I'm like a mobile mamashop, stocking up my bag with packets of biscuits and bread and drinks, and even sweets. And my work desk has also turned into a mini pantry.

Elizabeth, you're so right about it, we're now hungry hippos! hahaa...

hi lin, no mood for xmas..just wanna sleep all the time and stay at home. hope the mood will perk up soon and tiredness will go away...just cancel my dec trip to japan cos of preggie...a bit sad...

is it ok to eat all kinds of sweets? any sweets we must avoid? i am taking alot of Fruitips - blackcurrant favor..those coated with sugar..hee

maybe we can start a blog for the June MTBs..post our pics, journal our daily thots, etc..probably will keep us sane while we ride the 1st trim. ??

pinkzebra, hang in there! the 1st tri will soon pass

elizabeth, probably u can go during your 2nd tri? heard from some gers that that's a nice period to go traveling
which part of japan u going? I love Japan too! hehe...

it's better to eat hard sweets, suppose to be able to curb MS more effectively...

the blog is a good idea! so anyone of us can access and post thots and pics?

elizabeth, were u thinking of going to hokkaido?

my friends wanted me to join them to hokkaido this year end. but i can't go

sweet is right, u can go in midlle or end 2nd trimester?

i went to NZ with a fren who was 5 months pregnant! :p

blog is good idea, how shall we start?