(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi sunmoon...
julian very cute leh... wat a sweet smile!!

wah.. u all so fast think of names liao ah...still dun have any names in mind leh....

Hi Red drain, sometimes I look back and I feel the pain coz my friends seem to have moved ahead. And I had a good career too. But then I will think about the intrinsic things that money cannot buy like my investment into my baby's life. Maybe now cannot reap investment but all my friends who are SAHMs assure me the day will come.

Reddrain, I already decided on my baby's name too if its a girl

Mich, Reddrain

I also had decide on my child name.... no matter of gender.... kekekekekekeke.....
Means I had already shortlist 2 names....

Mich,

it's actually quite easy. You just need to start an account with one of the host... for my blog, i am using blogger... go to www.blogger.com, follow the steps and you have your blog! Try it! If you have any problem just ask me again!

Char,
thanks for the compliment... hee...

Cary,
yeah hubby drives me there to TMC...quite far.

redrain,
Hmm i think wait till we know the gender first then start thinking. ;P

Mich,

it's actually quite easy. You just need to start an account with one of the host... for my blog, i am using blogger... go to www.blogger.com, follow the steps and you have your blog! Try it! If you have any problem just ask me again!

Char,
thanks for the compliment... hee...

Mich,

I also will feel the pain sometimes as i also have a good career. Anyway will see when the baby is born. If really cannot, will go back work again. anyway we still have the experiences right..

Can share your girl name??

thnks to all mummies and MTB,

glad i'm allowed to stay in this thread. shall do my utmost do share my experience with you and a dad view.

for a start....u can enjoy all the order for your hubby...as we will giving in to you...but pls be lenient ....haha got to pick my wife now

bye

Hi red drain, yup I also think like that, we can always go back. Maybe will be a bit behind but never mind lah... Can never earn enough money one, right?

If my baby is a girl, I will be naming her Joy Abigail. Never think of boy's name lah coz I keep thinking its gonna be a girl.

Lin, thanks.Yup Shalom also means peace. My friends keep saying wah your baby's first and middle name also mean peace then very peaceful ha ha. Actually I told my hubby I must have a peaceful baby or I shall close shop liao so we end up naming her peace all the way.

Then for my 2nd one, we want Joy. And middle name Abigail means "Joy of the Father". So very joyful all the way.

Mich,

Both your baby name are so meaningful!! U very "pian xin" lei.. Only think of girl's name... Heheh... I like girl more also....

Gladz,

Can share your baby names?

i have thought of my bb's name too, already selected a girl n boy's name..and seek "confirmation" by the Lord that these names are given and to be used when the child is born

Son's full name was Isaac (means; laughter) Hiroshi (Means; Generous)

It would be super nice to set up blogs from the start of pregnancy.... take pictures of tummy month after month and post it... it would be so much fun to read.... and you are keeping everyone ard updated....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>JT</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yypp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>
JT: welcome

For those who want to fill up their particulars on this chart, please let me know. thanks

red drain, ya lor, coz I really want a little sister for my girl. I think they will grow up closer and good friends.

Elizabeth, its good you seek confirmation coz names are so important

Lin, yup, that's what we want abundant peace and joy! Good to see so many sisters indeed

Since my first boy is Sky...
the second will be weather related as well

If she is a girl will be Haze (ya current weather is hazy... but I already shortlist this name not long after my boi is born becos hb wants a princess to be call MOON... So I choose a name back then)

If he is a boy will be Snow...

Ya all my babies name must be 1 syllabus

Hi GLayz,

Your choices of names so unique and pretty. Also very nice all the siblings' names have one theme. Its so difficult to choose a name for baby. Usually the name you want taken up.

My EDD 25/06 Dr John Tee @ KKH

wow!!! u gals so fast think of names liao!! me have not shortlisted but have been thinking. my ds name is jun xi. so he's siblings will be name *** xi. have thought of some names that will go well with xi.

glayz wat a cut boy u have!! really pei fu mothers who make the effort to do blogs for their bbs...

Glayz, your choice of names very nice and unique indeed
One of my friends also named her boy Skye (but its with an extra "e").

Hi Gals, thanks for all your advice!
I am ok now, not thinking too much and is patiently waiting for them to call me on the result.
Meanwhile, take care gals

glayz... i din noe qiu tian de tong hua got that name in it. it's after we decided on the name then ppl tell me one. so i'm avoiding naming en xi lor... anything but en xi

btw i like ur theme on the names too
but snow sound more like girl's than boy's to me leh

gd morning ger,

i guess it is nature for parent to be impatient in getting a name for their prize after the 10mth wait. we did the same for my first....got the name before we went for the 5mth scan...start calling the baby with that name and glad it turn out well.

just like ojx, my son name is zheng xi, so his sibling will also end with xi and guess what we had already start calling the 2nd one by it name liao now which end with xi....so hope it end well too after the 5th mth scan.

can i just ask some of you mummies those whom had choosen their name for their baby...like serene shalom, joy abgail, u ger married to a cucasian or u r a cucasian?

morning all...

JT, great we have the same theme for baby names. hmm... which 'xi' is your's? my xi1 is chen2 xi1. meaning is dawn. got alot of strokes one. is your's the same chinese word?

Lin, hehe I see

wow you gals have thought of such unique names
I must put on my thinking caps soon hehe

yypp - happy to hear from you!

Hi JT, I'm not caucasian nor married to a caucasian lah... I'm Christian so the names are related to my religion

weekend fast approaching...how's all the mommies feeling?

still having MS? sore breasts? my nausea seems to subside alittle...breasts not so sore too...

Cary, hang in there! Cause in my first pregnancy, tiredness didn't go away till week 10. Then MS went away following that in week 12... so I think its different for each of us.

ojx, i think the xi u gave to your first and mine is of a different word. although both had lot of stroke ...the one i gave is the same as one of the emperor of china (kang1 xi1) the one with 4 drop of water at the bottom of the letter.

mich, now i see....cos i was curiosity why 2 chistain name for a child. so thought either eurasin or ang mo.

mich - thanks for the assurance and I hope so too! starting to have a migraine this morning and feeling feverish too (though not running a fever). Pray - MS go go far away soon!!!

sweet - congrats and welcome

wow, this thread moves really fast..
well, twiggy, my first bb also very small last time when i had my first scan.. only abt 6mm at 6w4d.. this time round, my second bb is 10.9mm at 7w2d.. dun worry.. bb is growing at their own rate..

which side of singapore i stay: Jurong west
Who to look after bb: MIL..