(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Lin, me Toa Payoh..

Gladyz, this weekend i go check the price in JB for neurogain.. I think was cheaper than the shops here. but not sure if it's cheaper than BP.

for me, the maid will look after no 3 loh. Consider sending nicholas to childcare cos i realized he's quite slow in speech.

Lin / Cary, sometimes it's good to reconfirm MIL if she's willing to take care.. For me and hb, we assume that since she made so much stupid comments bout my parents looking after my elder one when he was born, we thought she will want to look after nicholas. turns out to be she's not willing loh.. somemore call my hb favourite son. think about it also angry.. Butter check and make alternative arrangements if necessary.

glayz wat's this neurogainBP plus? is it to drink? pardon my ignorance ah...

i also miss my pap smear appt which was last wed. ur dr tham is KKH one right? what no u call? can give me? think i will book for an appointment next month

me staying in serangoon central

mich, my gynae say no sugary stuff lor.

eh.. how about those having no 2/3? who's taking care? am thinking of sending my ds to childcare when he turns 18mths then my parents can take of of no2

elizabeth, infant care very ex leh! but u must tour the infant care & see see 1st lor. see if u comfy with their level of care or not. & must fetch ur bb b4 7pm leh. can make it?

Hi Nicky's mom, I checked earlier - Malaysia selling for S$25... About S$4 less than Singapore. Not sure if my info still accurate.

Neurogain BP is a fish oil capsule that is prescribed by most gynaes. Good for pregnant and breastfeeding women. I ate it throughout my last pregnancy... this time must stock up coz BP price is so much cheaper than normal. Gynae sells this to us for $29/bottle whereas BP price is only $21/bottle.

char5105, r u staying at jalan tiga new block of flats? i was eyeing that area... but no luck though...

Neurogain BP, can we take throughout pregnancy? my gynae nvr prescibe to me leh
is it the same as cod liver oil?

Ojx, its to take from 2nd trimester onwards and during breastfeeding. Its in a tablet form. So what did your gynae give you if don't have fish oil?

Mich
I dun remember the price... but i know is close to $30 or $30+.... and I also ate thru my last pregnancy.....

ojx
number to call for appt is 62944050.. This is the general KKH number

My mum will be taking care.... kekeke... NO MIL... otherwise I will have any children...kekekeke

hey ojx, my in laws stay at jalan tiga area. i thot the location is very good too.

hey cary me at east too. which side east are u on? :p

hi nicky's mum, my MIL has agreed to look after baby for us. u are right tt its better to ask first than assume wrongly.

hey gals do u find tt u have mood swings recently?

i find tt i can wake up really grumpy but am more cheerful later on for no apparent reason or vice versa. :p

Ojx
I not too sure abt other gynae.. but i know Dr tham will keep asking... u got eat the vitamins (B12, the Obimin or something like that), calcium, and fish oil????

mich, it's standard KKH stuff i guess, folic during the 1st tri, then follow by obimin & calcium tablets. wat u gals had? think i will ask my gynae about Neurogain BP when i see her then. feeling short-changed now...

char, jalan tiga is that old airport area where they have the very big food centre sell alot of nice food one...

agree with Lin that area is excellent! it's very near town! i gave up my no cos by the time it's my turn, left low floors only & i only like high floors...

glayz i also prefer my own parents taking care than in-laws...

Lin - me at tampines :D

char - wow those are very new flats!

gladyz - for the neurogain, eat once a day like a supplement?

me also looking for new house.. my TPY flat is too small.. sam and nick just have too many "vehicles" at home. Am eyeing at the Kallang MRT, Cassia Crescent, TPY or even the new BTO at geylang serai. Just cannot seems to find 1 we both like.. been house hunting for the last 3 months. now quite sian to see house.

Lin, have you started hearing the heartbeat yet? It's so cool! Mine seems to measure very small for seven weeks though,... but there I am being a worriwort again. :p

I stay near Harbourfront. Hubby and I were thinking of looking for confinement maid for the first 3 months, then after that a nanny. My in-laws live overseas and my mum has never raised a baby so she doesnt know how to. If any of you know of a very good nanny, let me know.

Do you have live-in nannys or someone who just comes during the day?

Hi Glayz, I think pharmacy is selling for $29 and my gynae charges me $30. Last time blur blur don't know how to find good deals so just buy from gynae lor. Thanks so much for organizing the BP

Ojx, my gynae prescribed 3 things from 2nd trimester onwards - multivitamin (cannot remember name), calcium and Neurogain BP (fish oil). But the Neurogain is expensive lor so maybe that's why KK never prescribe?

so mommies, is it ok to say we should eat:

1st trimster - folic acid
2nd trimster - calcium, Neurogain, Multi-V
3rd trimster - ??

Elizabeth, thanks for sharing this piece of info. I was still hoping no need to do v scan leh. I paiseh leh...heehee...

ojx, will try to pick bb up from infant care by 7pm..no choice..but office is just few steps away from centre...so should be ok. But no confirm yet, cos might ask mom to take care or MIL..will cross the river when it comes

Cary
Ya neorogain u eat 1 capsule a day... But must keep dry if not will be nuah nuah

Vitamins
I bought this folic acid from Watson already starting to eat... and already starting on calcium tablet leftover from last pregnancy

hi ojx n lin,
oic.... its quite a nice plc with nice food hehe....
hi nicky05...
FYI, the new flats oppo kallang mrt not open to public...cos they will be allocating other en block units to shift in...maybe u can try blk 13-15 of upper boon keng,those can be sold as resale... floor area is also bigger than the current new flats...

hi cary, ya lor... me just shift in in July.... so some ppl say feng shui good cos stay for 2 months plus dan preggy liao....

I stay in Poungol, Edgefield Plains....

Infant Care Centers: erm, i think it is very subjuective, I can't stand the way infant care centers took care of babbies..... very limited interaction, all they do is put them on bouncer and bounce them the whole day!! I heart pain, so quit my job after Maternity Leave and take care of my kid on my own...

Hi Elizabeth,

I will be looking after the baby myself & my MIL will help also.

Hi Lin,

I am staying at Woodlands now but after birth will move to stay with my in law at Yio Chu Kang.
Any mummies staying near there?

Hi Hiroshi-m,

I also intend to give my girl a japanese name. Miko. Dun know y i like this name very much. Glad to know that you r also giving your child a Jap name also. Cos my friends keep asking me y give your child a jap name..

Hi red drain, I live at AMK very near to YCK. Which part of YCK your in law stay?

Miko is a very sweet name. Isn't that the name of one of the Japanese princess?

I think its great to have special names for your kids. My first baby has a Hebew middle name because the meaning is special to us although no one else usually has middle names nowadays.

Hi redrain,
I am going to shift to Upper Thomson area soon, think its very close to YCK.

I just visted gynae this morning and did an ultrasound scan at 7wk 4d saw my bb's heartbeat, and his little head. Amazing feeling. =) I was given more folic acid and also calcium tablets this time round.

Oh, I started a seperate blog for myself (I have another blog on my son Julian ) some time back... do drop by sometimes. =) I posted my ultrasound pic there... heehee

http://chipmunk09.blogspot.com/

Lin, so qiao!!! then where do you go and see your gynae?

Gladyz - so the neurogain start from 2nd trimester?

Char - good location and yes fengshui must be really good cos you got preggy :D I have a friend staying there too

Hi Mich & sun moon,

Glad to hear that we are staying quite near. Near Serangoon garden. Maybe we can arrange a meet up after birth... My baby is 7 week plus now.

Anyone staying with in law? Any problems? I very worried to stay with my in law...
Not sure can cope or not...

Hi reddrain, just wondering you already know your baby is a girl at 7 weeks? Wow... how did you find out?

I don't stay with in laws but I think at the end of the day somethings really must close one eye. Coz I don't always agree with in laws but I also don't voice my opinion because no point having conflict. They help me with my girl so I am grateful so never tell them how they must do it -let them do their way as long as my girl is healhy and safe can already.

hi mummies to be in June 2007,

after reading all your post, which i had to wait till today to make the first post here.

i'm a daddy to a 14mth son and just got confirmation from wifey today after her 2nd visit to gyane that my 2nd one is developing well...wifey can hear heartbeat and gynae mention the limb is forming up well.

as wifey is not able to excess the computer due to her job nature as such i will come in here on her behalf to post her thought and feel...if you mummies mind a dad to be in here pls shout out and we avoid posting here.

info for u ger to update in your data

EDD - 10/Jun/2007
Gyane - Dr Adrian Tan
HOspital - TMC

1st son is the same with some of the mummies in aug/sep 2005 thread which i would assume u ger may have seen my son and wifey.

hope to share with you new MTB

congrate to all....enjoy as much as possible less the MS

Hi Mich,

I still dun know is a girl or boy.. I only think if is a girl, will name her Miko..

I also worried abt the way they take care of my baby.. This is y i choose to be SAHM.. I want to take care of my baby till they are older.

Hi JT,

Welcome welcome!! U r most welcome...

Hope you can share your experiences with us as this is your 2nd child..

Hi JT, congrats to you and your wife. So sweet of you to come in on her behalf. You can pass messages between her and us

Red drain, I understand. That's why I gave up my career. But I'm still fortunate to be able to work part time and keep in touch with the industry.

Hi JT, congrats to you and your wife. So sweet of you to come in on her behalf. You can pass messages between her and us

Red drain, I understand. That's why I gave up my career. But I'm still fortunate to be able to work part time and keep in touch with the industry.

Hi JT, u are welcome to join us. it'd be good to hear a guy's opinion

hey cary, i stay near tpjc where u stay?
i see Dr Chua at TMC u?

sun moon, nice blog!

redrain, Miko is a very sweet name

mich whats the hebrew name for yr first baby? i am also looking at hebrew names

redrain,

meeting up sounds great... can't wait for that day to come, when we meet with our little ones!

Welcome JT. A daddy's view and experience is defintely good for this thread! =)

Mich, thanks for your nice comment about my blog. I am not very good at blogging but being a SAHM, I just like to spend some quiet time putting down some thoughts.. my way to unwind. Heee...

hey Lin - you stay near to my dad's place hehe ... me stay close by too, near to the polyclinic *grin*

I'm currently seeing Dr Heng at Eastern Specialist Centre (Bedok) ... so you have to travel all the way to TMC for check-ups?

hi JT,
wow, we have a daddy here, congrats and welcome!

Hi Mich,

Do you regret giving up your career? Or u think is worth it giving up for baby?

Lin,

Thanks! Have you think of your baby name already?

Hi Lin, my girl's name is Serene Shalom. Shalom meaning restoration of God - very meaningful for me and my hubby. Since Serene is peace, she is the peace and restoration of God
What hebrew names are you looking at?

Sun_moon, can you share with me how to do blog if it isn't too much trouble? Thanks