(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hi mich, how to get the subsidy that u mention? I dun collect receipt from my gynae for the past 2 visits lay...

mich, haiz... my boy is very very sticky at this stage. always want someone to be around him & sometimes only want to be carried. no choice lor, carry him lor

day time my mum & mil take turns to take care. after work my hubby & i take care lor... not to mention there are clothes to wash, floor to mop, etc... i understand can be tiring lor. luckily my hubby does help up with taking care of my boy & housework as well.

mich r u working or taking care of ur gal full time?

Hi Cary,
thanks for the warm welcome =)

Minnie,
take loads of care, and don't worry or stress too much. i'm sure everything will fall in its right places.

Hi minne, its part of the baby bonus package. So from now on, remember to collect your receipts. If you sign up for a package then the package receipt will do also. Basically submit $450 or more of receipts to the hospital when you check in to give birth. I was at Mt Alvernia so I gave the receipt for my gynae package ($600) to the admin clerk when I going to delivery. Later on, Mt Alvernia added in the $450 subsidy to the hospital bill so i don't have such a big hospital bill. Why don;t you ask the gynae's clinic about it? They will know about it. It was my gyane's nurses who told me about what to do.

christine,
like what glayz says, when we select a preferred gynae, we then have to pay a private patient rate. The subsidized patient will have to see a different doc on duty each time.. no proper follow-up.

ojx, no.. don't salute me.. salute my maid.. haha..i see them less than 2 hours a day.. at times, i can go as long as 2 weeks not seeing them when i'm away for business.. and when my super woman maid goes on sunday leave once a month, i usually bring the boys to mom's place otherwise i think i will die at home.. haha.. BTW, my elder one is not that small lah.. elder one already 6yo turning 7yo.

glayz, i have quite a lot of problems during my pregnancy. was to have a jab everyday (dr tham very kind, he allowed me to buy the medication from KKH and do the jab at GP where my company insurance can cover for the jab) and supposed to go back to the clinic for review once a week.

minne, your gyne will chrge u a package of $450 & will tell u this can cliam from medisave & to bring it on the delivery day..

Hi ojx, I have a part time work arrangement with my former company and mostly I do it from home. So normally if I dun have to work, I will take care of my girl. But these couple of weeks, she is at my in laws house everyday coz hubby wants me to rest. Thank God our hubbies are so nice
When he is home, he will take care of her instead so I can sleep or lie down instead.

if u give birth at KKH, no need to submit or keep the receipts cos the hospital has the records.. not sure for other hospitals.

mich, yup yup need to rest well ok. i'm stuck in the office falling asleep... whole body dun feel like moving... just wanna read forum hahaha!!!

thanks nicky's mum for the info. btw u r lucky to get such a good maid. i'm still holding out not getting a maid. firstly not comfy with someone foreign, secondly dun noe whether will get a good maid so relying on parents now. & then maybe childcare...

Haiz
Me a weekend mum... so this super long weekend super tired.... and boi super sticky.... always demand to be carry.... lucky when my hb is around he will tend to him lor...(this period onli when I recieve queen service...) and today my mum came ove to stay so have another person for him to sai nai.....otherwise me too tired liao...

nicky's mom,
same here.. i have some cravings, but when hubby bought the food back, dun feel like eating liao.. or maybe take one or two bites and that's it..

hi christine,

no training tips to share leh.. this maid has been with our family since i was 8yo.. basically, i just tell her, baby first, everything else is secondary. at times i know my hb do mention that the house is in a mess.. but then again, if we get tired after looking after nicholas for 1 day, i don't expect the maid to be able to pack, cook and still take care of him. if u know she's not happy, just talk to her and things will be better loh.. she's also a human mah.. sometimes just want a person to chit chat with her too.. i also do not restrict her calls etc.. and i do pay for her mobile bills including overseas ones but i do limit them to 50 bucks a month, exceed, she will have to pay. if the bill falls below it, she gets the 'unused" portion in cash.. little perks loh..

BTW, me just came back from seeing dr tham..

he told me he can see the sac but cannot detact the heart beat.. 2 possibilities,
1. pregnant but baby not growing,
2. wrong dates.. maybe 5 or 6 weeks not 8 weeks
so now me and hubby keeping fingers and toes all crossed..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yew Chew Ring</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

nicky's mum: Might be you ovalated late?!? Have some faith.... I am sure it will all turn out fine.... in my prayers....

I am super impressed with all those mum who are coping well with 2 or 3 kids.... Hiroshi is 11 months old.... and full of energy... I dun think i am able to hold much longer.... Sigh....

Suddenly have a potato chip craving!! and now i can't get to bed but keep thinking about it! *bomber*

haha... i know what u mean.. i'm thinking of prawn noodle.. mouth itching for all the soupy stuffs cos i was in india for 2 weeks and i ate nothing except curry and all the indian food..also just realized that i've almost drank nothing except mineral water and beer for 2 weeks!!

actually i'm still a weekend mummy to elder son samuel as he goes over to my mum's place after childcare every evening. only nicholas stays at my house.

So funny.. today i saw nicholas fighting with samuel over a toy car.. instead of breaking them up, hb and me were laughing away.. finally sam is learning to "stand up" for the things he wants instead of always giving in to that little bully (nicholas)..

I just check if anyone of you has acne breakouts? I keep getting new acne on my chin leh. There are 2 huge ones on my chin now. Is there anything we can do to stop it? Its ugly leh.

Bear
There is nothing u can do.... becos hormones are all hell loose.... but heard from some old wives tales... if a woman get uglier during preggie, baby should be a boi (like acnes is due to male hormones) and if a mother keep getting prettier baby should be a girl...

But all old wives tales la... dun read too much in it... but trust ur scan at 20 weeks... kekekeke

Gynae visit
Wah... think i need to postpone my visit till much later then.... becos the web thingy say me is now 4 weeks preggie.... but how is it possible when I had not even O then???

Nicky's mom
U record the WRONG DATE... nothing wrong with bb....

URGENT!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have applied a filipino maid from Nation to take care of my new born bb boy. But before her arrival, I decided to quit my job, and therefore I do not need to maid anymore. As I have already paid for the agency fee and insurance for the maid ($650), I thought of transferring the maid to someone else. You only need to pay a portion of the total cost. Pls contact me ([email protected]) if you are looking for a maid.

hi glayz..
ya loh.. i also hope i recorded the wrong date.. but hb and me rememeber the last menses i had was on my b'day and it's end aug.. aiyo..

seems like my MS is getting from bad to worse.. puke and puke.. even my favourite food cannot stay in for more than 5mins. and milk is making me run to the loo..

Hi Nicky's mom, how many days is your cycle normally? Don't worry too much, heard of many people who never see heartbeat at first visit then second visit will see it. I'm sure its all going to be ok. Heard milk makes MS worse, so maybe don't drink too much. When are you going back to the gynae for next check up?

Glayz, if you are feeling fine, I think its better to go visit gynae only when you are at least week 8. How come the web says week 4? Which means you only ovulated 2 weeks back? So strange hor.

Mich...
haiz...dunno how the web calculate... anyway dun care as much liao.... think I pop by my gynae when I FEEL LIKE IT....

Glayz, *sigh* since there is nothing I can do to stop the acne, then I can just *sigh* lor. For baby's sake...I will 'ren'.

Nicky's mom, maybe it could be that you ovulate late. Must be optimistic ok?

Mich, when you say feeling fine, it means no serious cramping or spotting hor?

been sick with fever &amp; bad sore throat for whole day... body aching like mad that I had to send my son to my mum's for the day...

nicky's mum, so when u seeing the doc next?

bear, my last preggy with my son, i had lots of breakout so dun worry it will clear up after giving birth!

I will be seeing the gynae for the second time tml. Two weeks ago saw her once but only managed to see the sac. This time hopefully will see the heartbeat.

For mommies who are having their no.2 or 3, i wonder whether you feel the same like me. Although I am only in the initial stage of pregnancy, I just can't wait to reach full term and just pop. I dont really like the pregnancy stage... but have to go thru this for the prize..the cute little baby in my arms.

Sun_moon
U dun like it now becos of all the ms giddiness in the 1st trimester... By the second trimester, when everything had stabilise and u start to feel ur baby moving inside u is much much better... and when u finally pop u will actually miss that little baby who used to be inside u really.... When I hold my son when he is so much younger, I actually miss him inside my body lor... as he was the alarm clock telling me its time for lunch, dinner and sleep

Glayz,

I didnt really had that feeling when my boy was born. I like holding him in my arms, didnt really missed him in my womb. I had a really big belly then, and he was making me walk like a whale and i even had some difficulty getting up from bed towards the last stage. I guess I am not so excited about going thru these plus currently MS really tormenting me.... =(

morning ladies, welcome to all the new MTB

how's your long weekend? Mine was spent sleeping and more sleeping...MS kicks in..nausea, tiredness and loss of appetite...feels terrible.

My baby doing ok, we saw heartbeat but i continue to take two jabs twice a week..sigh...now the sight of GlenE sent shivers...everytime go there is about taking blood tests and jabs...pain man! cant wait for 1st trimester to get over...

anyone still taking BBT since preggie? I am still taking and like to exchange view/tips on temp of preggie ladies
Been feeling cold all the time....wonder if it is normal?

i'm a first time mom. I dont really have any symptoms except I'm always exhausted and hungry. Just seen a gynae and still at early pregnancy stage of 5 weeks. We only saw an egg sac. Curious anyone know about Dr John Tee from KKH?

Sun_moon
Kekeke... seem like we are very differnet....
Becos after my birth.. I was kind of sad whenever I touch my tummy becos there is nothing there.....but I saw him in my arms I will still remember carrying him wherever I go for nine months....

morning all!

How was your weekend? Mine was spent sleeping and eating. Wake up, eat then after 2 hours tired then nap again for another 2 hours. Wake up hungry again! My 4 days of long weekend are all spent this way! Just dun have the energy to do anything else!

is this normal?

I think its normal to feel tired and lack of energy during the first tri.. i am feeling exactly the same way too. Usually i am full of energy and dun need naps in the afternoon, but lately, everyday after lunch i will feel very drowsy and will need to lie down for a short nap.

Glayz , how old is your boy?

glayz i'm like u, like the feeling of baby inside me
can bring baby wherever u like too keke &amp; u treated like the queen!!! can order hubby here there everywhere kakaka!!!

ojx, i also like being pregnant cos hb also gives in to me for anything and everything.. best is when i can't finish the food, i just need to say i feel like puking and then he will just quietly eat everything up. haha.

now pregnant, i just tell him i take the car instead cos i'll feel sick taking public transport and he just gives in.. haha.. last time fight and kick a big fuss also no chance..

Haha

Think being pregnant got its benefits...
Before: If i want supper.... hb will say...ook at ur size, go to sleep la dun eat otherwise fatter
Before: u go da bao urself lah

Now: You want supper, I da bao for u
Ytd dinner: I am in town area not free, twenty minutes later: U eaten yet??? I come fetch you go dinner want??? (but i already halfway thru my maggie mee)

hi elizabeth , been feeling cold also .. in fact have to wear jacket most of the time in office.
Hi hiroshi, Qiuling = Yap Chew Ring .. think there is typo of Yew chew ring , paiseh . cos prefer the Han Yu version of my name . keke ..
Weight no change and tummy still not showing yet, but still coping with MS , at least now limit to once a day vomiting and dun dare to tell boss yet, so have to run upstairs toilet to vomit . keke . have a nice day everyone...

my HB said he feels preggy too..he has his cravings too these days...haha and could eat two's person portions (his and what i cannot finish) hee...

Glays: i feel exactly the same way you did! 1st trimester can't wait for it to get over... 2nd trimester enjoying every moment of it.... 3th trimester, baby come out soon... mummy wants to carry you.... After delivery, baby i miss you kicking inside my tummy!! hahahahaha.....

As for me, being pregnant doesn't really mean that i've got extra benefits... hubby treats me as normal.... I try to treat myself very normal as well.... BUT those house work are pilling up!! occasionally hubby gives in to my craving fantasy!!

Ladies, can i join? i just tested postive over the weekend but my gynae cannot see anything from the scan. he said maybe too early. so did a blood test on mon nite and another one this evening..result shld be out tmr hopefully...but i am very worried that it might turn out to be an etopic pregancy...cos i keep having this dull pain at the left side of my abdominal..i wanted this baby so much cos we have been ttcing since jan this yr and after some blood test in sept, doc told me my chances of conceiving is very low. after hearing this i somehow lost hope and stop monitoring my BBT and cycle changes and since my cycle can range from 30 to 50 days so i dun even know when i O this mth so cant tell how many weeks (i vaguely remember i seems to see some stretchy mucus in the first wk of oct when i was bathing)... my last AF was on 16th Sep. Even my gyane was quite surprise when i told him i tested +ve.
i cannot help but worried and dunno who to turn to so tot of coming to this thread for some moral support. my hubby has been telling me not to worry but as a man i dun think he can really undestand how i really felt abt this..i guess u gals will be able to understand my feeling now...
sorry for such a long posting..

glayz is it very hot doing confinement during june/july period? my hubby was telling me it will be hot &amp; he's not letting me have the fan!!!

eh... hiroshi ma, r u japanese? i think u name ur son hiroshi is it? keke me kpo abit

Ojx
My mum let me have the fan... ya june super hot... becos not much rain.... I can on the fan... but window must be close... mum say outside wind more jialat.. i also dunno wat so jialat abt it....but as long as I can on the fan good enough... air con better still