(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hii

elizabeth, i also got to see baby's heartbeat during gynae visit on Monday. How come u still need to take jabs?

hi yypp, u know the HCG leevl of yr blood test yet? U won't expect to see a sac until the HCG levels go to about 1000. Its only yr HCG goes beyond 2500 and u can't see sac then its worryng.

so maybe its too early to worry yet. meanwhile rest well.

hey hiroshi-ma, i visited yr blog, yr baby is so adorable.

hi to everyone else

so many 2nd or 3rd time mummies here. Thats good, we can seek advice from all of ya.

hey ojx, just realised yr baby's EDD is very near to mine, abt 5 days apart. so we shld be going thru same stages.

when is yr next gynae's visit?

hi Lin, i am taking jabs because progestorone level is not high enough as recommended by TCM. My HB and I are thinking of stopping consultation with TCM and just continue with gynea visits. Anyone take blood test too to check on their HCG and progestorone levels? Is 51 considered low for progestorone?

Hi Lin,

Thanks. I am ok now and is not thinking so much into it. guess this morn i was extremely down that's why i was so worried and came into this thread.
i dunno what's the HCG level as i have just gone for the blood test, result will not be out so soon. Maybe i was worried cos my gynae was saying we might be lossing the pregnancy thats why he cannot see anything.
Anyway i m feeling much better now..just let nature take its course..thanks!
you take care yah..

hi yypp,
dun worry about the dull pain,i also had this problem when i 1st tested +ve, but everything turn out to be fine!just get enough rest and eat well and look forward to the next visit to your gynea....

hi yypp,

glad tt u've cheered up a bit. keep the faith ok?

Actually u can send yr blood test for urgent if u are anxious. I knew my results in abt an hour's time.

its better to stay relaxed and happy.

U take good care ok? HUGS
all the best

Hi Cary, I think what you are going through is normal. I have to nap every morning and afternoon... very exhuasted cannot do much housework until my floor so dirty my MIL volunteer to help me clean floor. So paiseh :p

Hi yypp, please don't worry too much. Things will be ok. Its ok to have the dull cramps coz I also have them and my gynae says its constriction of blood vessels nothing to worry about. If your last AF was on mid Sept, you are only about 5 weeks now... so probably that's why cannot see when scan.

Glayz, don't eat too much maggie mee hor... not so good lah... tell your hubby to bring food back for you since he is in town mah.

Ladies, I just came back from the gynae visit - baby is now 12mm at 7week5days. Next visit will be in 4 weeks time.

hi everyone..

i ate an ice-cream at lunch and after that, been running to the loo.. poor tummy of mine..

feel so sleepy.. feel like going home and zzz now..

Hi Nicky's mom, looks like milky stuff is not agreeing with your stomach this pregnancy, better avoid it lah... take care.

Hi Elizabeth, the baby looks fine according to gynae. So he told me no need to see him till 4 weeks later. Now only just have to take folic acid. He never give me other vitamins leh. Looks like we have the same due date. June 8, rite?

Yup, my MS is also worse at night. Like last night, I vomited out my dinner at 10pm... then rest of the night still nauseous but nothing to vomit out already. So I just try and force myself to sleep. Four more weeks to end of first trimester... our MS should be going off soon, so hang in there, k.

Hi mich...yes due date 8 june
i am seeing my gynea 2 weeks time.. i hope MS will subside soon...

cary, maybe you want to munch on sweets? not sure what cause giddiness...maybe low blood level?

Nicky's mom,
do take care.. maybe you should avoid stuff with milk contents..

Get to see Dr Tham yesterday.. very comfortable with him.. very nice and assuring..

I am 7 weeks 2days as at yesterday.. get to see baby and heartbeat.. but as usual MS still very bad.. couldn't really eat much.. EDD is 11 Jun.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD>10/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yypp</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

sweetbaby, yypp: Welcome!

Yup, Hiroshi is my son's name neither of us are Japanese. He was made in Japan, so therefore we gave him a japanese name. (",) I also thought it would bbe pretty kool to have a japanese name... If i ever had a daughter, i might call her hanako.

Hiroshi-ma
Ya jap name cool..... and is just a name so dun need to care too much...(i was searching for a nice indian name previously... but hb refuse to accept) so we just name my boi, Sky....

Hiroshi-ma
Actually want to call him Vijay or something start with A...(already forgot).... but hb totally against the idea... think if he went school will shock his teachers also....

hi gals, i was totally sleeping throughout past few days. had fever &amp; flu. last nite fever shot up to 39.5 so hubby say must go see doc. went all the way down to mt alvernia's 24hr, my temp went down to 37.4!!! the doc see me also dunno wat to do with me cos cannot give me strong medicine too so got 2 more days mc!!

glayz/nicky's mum, fan cannot, air-con can? i cannot sleep in air-con due to nose allergy. heck care lah i will blow the fan direct at me!! keke..

Lin, i've not visited my gynae yet. cos i thought no need to visit so early since it's my 2nd &amp; i'm feeling pretty ok. save some $$. so u visit gynae liao or not? i dun like to go there too early hor cos the normal tummy scan they can't scan anything then must stick the vaginal scanner (i think it's call that) to scan. so uncomfortable.

Just went to see the Dr this morning and finally got to hear the baby's heartbeat. Dr says it's now 7mm, so 7 weeks. EDD 14 June.

Mich, yours is already 12mm? Wow, I guess in 5 days it can grow 5mm... amazing when you think how fast babies grow in the belly.

Ann, looks like my EDD is very near yours then.

YYPP, dont worry too much. When I was in very early stage like you, my doctor couldnt see anything either. Be patient and wait to see what happens. Mild cramps are normal. I got them quite a bit initially and now still have it once in awhile.

i think someone ask me about shopping online from ON? well it's not easy to get through... my orders were cancelled 2 times liao!!!

think because of credit card thingy. anyone has experience or advice me how to get through my ON purchase?

hi ojx,

think u have to keep the purchase within 100 to avoid being checked. not sure if it's USD or SGD.

i also want to "tompang" on your ON purchase can?

elizabeth - thanks for the suggestion on sweets
i dun have low blood but dun know why feel giddy all day long ... hmmm ...

hiroshi-ma - interesting how you gave your son the name!

my next visit to gynae is coming Mon, can't wait!

any mummies seeing dr Lawrence Ang? Am thinking of changing cos KKH is so ex compared to a 1 time charge of S$550 at Dr Ang's clinic. but in the event of complications, KKH can downgrade to C class..

Ladies, anyone know if ok to eat dried mango?

ojx, sometimes certain website do not accept purchase internationally. You may want to try VPost to help you.

Hiroshi, I kept thinking you had a Japanese hubby that's why your boy has Jap name ha ha.

Twiggy, so glad to hear the good news that everything is ok. Take care and baby will continue to grow well. Yup, I guess we have no idea what how fast they are growing man. My first baby was 49cm when she was born. So I was thinking can you imagine the baby grows from 1cm to 49cm within the next 8 months???

Ojx, take care of yourself! Hope you feel better soon. I heard you can request the bank to change your address to the V post address then your credit card can be used.

elizabeth/cary, i had a huge craving for mangoes during my 1st preggy!!! my eyes lit up to anything mango, mango cake,mango ice-cream, fresh mango...

i guess eat everything in moderation lah. but if u r not comforatble eating it after hearing ppl say no good then dun take it ok? elizabeth, craving for dried mango ah? think those few slices won't do much harm lah

thanks ojx..i have craving for cold drinks, ice-cream but have managed to stop myself so far...didnt know eating ice-cream n having a coke can be such a luxury when preggie

Elizabeth, I think your willpower is very strong. I just give in to my craving if it makes my MS better... keep having cold fruit juice...

eh... i also broke the 'no cold drinks' rule... keke... i'm not super not kuai kind one lah. had plenty of cold drinks too. but ice-cream? i had cravings for it 1 week &amp; had 3 pints of ben &amp; jerrys' &amp; guess wat? my weight shot up 3kg!!! my gynae immediately told me to stop taking ice-cream &amp; stuff &amp; I was looking at her wide eye how she know?
so i stop on ice-cream lor cos 'ai mei' mah

hi twiggy, am so glad yr baby is fine.

yr EDD is very close to mine too. 3 days apart. I am now 6 weeks 4 days coming to 7 weeks soon.

hi ojx, when is yr first gynae visit then? yeah u are right, early stage need vaginal scan then can see.
yup i've seen gynae and saw baby's heartbeat.

elizabeth, my gynae said we can eat everything. but in moderation. so don't worry too much. :p

haha...elizebeth, that's a good question leh...my MIL also ask me who will take care of bb....i thought of looking for a nanny around my neighbourhood leh....wat abt u?

just curious

where do all of u stay? which side of spore?

elizabeth, i guess after maternity leave, my in laws will help to look after baby. i am considering to be sahm too

Elizabeth, agree with ojx, as long as we eat moderately, should be fine.

Me also have cold drinks craving ... cannot drink anything room temperature, must either be cold or very hot!

Lin - I stay in the East
guess my MIL will be helping to look after the baby. she is looking after my niece now as well

ojx, your gynae so smart, how she know?? So what else she say cannot eat to avoid too much weight gain? I just put on 2kg in one week coz I have been eating out (too tired to cook). But my gynae says its ok lah as long as i can lose it all after birth.

Lin - I live in Ang Mo Kio. Last time I also had a nanny to look after my girl but I left my job when she was 4 months old.

Cary, same same. I want either very hot soup or very cold juice...

I had book my first appt for this baby liao...
next mon I am going to see Dr tham...... he sure will hit my hand for missing my pap smear appt....and I did not go to polyclinic for pap smear after I miss his..... kekekeke...

i stay in the west - bukit panjang. i love for my mom to take care but she is working and wont quit soon. My MIL has weak knees and i am afraid conflicts might arise if MIL take care of bb..so i intend to put my BB in infant care near my workplace.