(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

crystal, i suggest u take full time lor...i think its better la...

shers, morning!
haven seen u ard...

sporty, i was on long leave since last week.. so didnt login.. hehee..

how's everybody pocket? ganna burnt big time? tsk tsk..

rina, how? decided on the skool yet?? hahha ... see i come and "stress" u...haha

shers, ohhh no wonder...heheh...pocket never kena burnt la cuz i dun gamble one :p ur pockets kena eh?

keke.. all vote for full time.. hahaha.. see whether i can "dispose" of my tut kids properly first..

mtg the sch on monday to discuss details.. wish me e best!

sporty - tt's e plan if i cannot find tutors for them.. but i think highly likely i will tk full time as e part time offer is not worth it

sporty, mon will start.. heehee..

shers, i dun gamble too... will be heartache if lose money, so better not gamble..

crystal, ok la... disposal ya students?? i got coll who wanna take up part time tuition to earn money for marriage leh...

HI ALL Mummies!!!

GONG XI GONG XI!!!

Been a long time! See that most mummies had popped #2,#3?

How are the piggles here doing? Mine stared N1 in mid Jan, so far so good, enjoying and turned out to be a breeze for us on 1st 3 days though...

Crystal oh i thought you are comparing between moe teaching and the job that you get offer. Hee hee. So the 1 hr extra is for full time. Part time 1 hr lesser?

Shers welcome back.

finally i am on the way home. So tired this week.

crystal, hopefully the offer still comes true...good luck

rina, dun procrastinate liao! hehehhe

mummy tang, very long never see u here liao! heheh... my piglet's ok...started his full time cc this year!

db, wah, yesterday u knock off so early eh! enjoy ur weekends

sporty, yup... everyday stay so late... yesterday is the time to run off early.... hehehehe you enjoy ur weekend too...

mummy tang, how are you doing? my little piglet is alright... he went to cc as well with his sister... so far so good... he enjoys going to school... thank goodness...

so tired le.. everyday not enough slp..

btw, any of u bring your piglets to enrichment class? i think my girl is quite slow. till now, she is stuck at 1-10 only.. when come to 11 etc, she will say '13, 15, etc' i have been teaching till i wan to vomit blood.. also she has no patient to sit down and hear my coaching.

shers, never bring to any enrichment class... i think 5 full days in childcare is enough for them. my boy also stuck with 1-10 and sometimes only he will want to listen to me when i teach him... otherwise i just let him be. different children develop differently. i also dun want to force it on him scared he become phobia when comes to learning...

most of the time he will truly listen when he is the one requested the learning otherwise i vomit blood and all... he will just walk away refuse to listen to any of the things i say...

sporty... thanks for the pat... weekdays always so slow for me... sigh...

db,
really? i'm glad my girl has a company for 1-10... hahhaa.. i delegate educating to my hb coz i'm the less patient type.. i will start raising my voice at her when i need to repeat more than 3 times.. my girl listens to my hb more when come to educating. when come to play, eating and talking nonsense, i'm the one who does the job. i wanted her to try julia gabriel.. but thats so exp!!!

shers, you can try it out... see if she enjoys the lesson. i tried GUG but my boy dun enjoy the classes. he prefer LNT. But i stop the classes since he is in MMI childcare. he has improved in his speech and counting ability ever since he went to child care. so i am not too worry for now... when at home i will try to have more fun with the kids since they have been to school since morning till late afternoon.

aftn all...

one more hr before i shall decide my career path.. hahaha..

db + shers - my boy can join ur piglets in the 1-10 club too
n he's not even gg to sch yet, n i also dun teafch him at home.. haha.. so i guess it's ok for our piggies to be at 1-10? kekeke..

shers - my boy attends LNT and still only counts 1-10 coz hb n i dun reinfirce at hm.. but i do see those that reinforce at home, their kids can do alot! haha.. my boy refuse to listen so no pt getting angry n pek chek trying so i just gave up coz like db says dun want him to develop phobia next time

wow.. so i conclude, its ok for our piglets to count 1-10 only now.. hehehe.. i'm still very worried how come she doesnt seems to remember the rest.. i'm a lazy mummy so i dont reinforce too.. just hope that my hb can educate

so tired last nite tha i slept on the sofa after dinner!
then i woke up at 11ish to pump and KOed again!

shers, u still bfing? my boy used to attend GUG for one yr...now he's on full day CC so no more enrichment on weekends but i do sign on a music class to attend during his CC hrs... btw he cant count also...so u are not alone!

crystal, so how's ur career path? decided??

morning all..

db + sporty - made my decision, not sure if it's e rite one, but it was e instinctive one.. part time, 815 - 330 everyday except thurs, 230pm.. if i am lucky enuff tt classes end earlier than 330, i can leave..
no bonus etc, pay nt able to be negotiated higher.. but good enuff for nw..
but scary thing is i am gonna resign today.. n yet to sign contract tt side.. as contract not ready PLUS i cannot seem to find my NIE cert.. sighz

morning alll,

shers, jerral counts properly at least to 13 if his mood is good.. otherwise, he will anyhow count.. btw, he attend GUG with athan and few other piglets here.. :p i guess GUG does play a part ba...

sporty, wah.. so li hai ar.. can fall asleep in the sofa.. heehee.. must be sooooooooo tired..

crystal, congrats! juz trust ya instinct.. sometime cannot think too much de.. heehee.. at least for me la..

crystal, i think u better resign after u sign the letter of offer from the other side...juz to be safe... the hrs looks good
am happy for u tha finally u decided to QUIT!!

rina, ya man...really damn tired...everyday i wake up at 5ish and sleep at 11ish...i wonder how long can my body tahan this! btw when is jerral starting skool? his half day is morning half??

sporty,
me no longer bfg.. kept getting engorgement since i came back to work.. so i endured till bb turned 6mths and i stopped. at least am glad that i can bfg till 6mths.

i let my girl attended GUG too.. the zoophonic lessons.. think she attended for 6mths and i stopped because A-Z finished liao.. am thinking whether shld i let her continue to another stage next term.. oh yes.. i believe GUG helps alot.. till now, she can recognise A-Z and kept singing the zoophonic plus action..

crystal,
dont think so much.. once decided, go for it!! i have been wanting to change job.. but till now, no courage! though i have attempted to resign twice but at the very last min, took back the letter.. so paisay!!! thats y suck at present coy for 6.5yrs liao.. so bored at times!

sporty - not possible as i need to serve 1 mth notice leh.. anyway it's a leap of faith.. if dun have the job, then e a tutor lor..

shers, yeah...at least u achieved the WHO's standard of 6 mths! yeah, i agree tha GUG helps...will enrol my #2 in GUG next time when she's of age

crystal, like tha ah...bo bian then...so when are u starting on the new job?

sporty, wah... 5ish ar.. i long long time then wake up at 5ish leh... siong hor... haven decide when to officially start him leh... shld be morning half la.. so tt he can learn to sleep earlier.. wahahaa...

rina, bo bian...my gal wakes up at 5ish to have her first feed...so have to wake up and feed her then pump and prepare for work... how much are the fees at the CC u sending jerral to?

sporty, i guess i can nv success at bfing.. hahahah... the cc starts from 9 to 5 but we can bring him there at 830.. half day is 250 while full day is 360.. the cc athan attending cost hw much?

hi rina!

crystal, finally you decided to quit... that is definitely good news for you... the new job sounds good especially the working hours.... next time i also want to quit. just playing the time game only...

talking abt breastfeeding... i am in the process of weaning my boy... feel so sad...

rina, icic...so ur mum will send jerral over before 9am? so nowadays does jerral go home on weekdays? athan's full day cc, its 663 after subsidy for full day...

db, omg...u still bfing?! u already hit ur target of 2 yrs liao leh...hee hee

sporty,
i consoled myself with that! hahha.. engorgement can kill!!! the thought of it made me shiver~~

rina,
i didnt succeed in bfg for my piglet.. only managed to bf her for ard 4mths and automatic no supply.. only #2, then can bfg till 6mths..

sporty,
u wake up so early everyday? i think i will become a zombie.. anyway i'm a walking zombie also.. hahha
#2 still needs to drink milk at ard 4-5+am..

shers, yes, had been doing it everyday and i find tha sleeping earlier helps...guessed i'm used to it liao...only consolidation tha on weekends, i can KO again after the 5am feed/pump!

db, heehee... u are facing the withdrawal symdrome ar... but its a matter of time tt u wean him off ma...

sporty, wed/thurs nite lor... wah... but the cc athan attending is the one at the safara? the one with swimming facility/lesson?

shers, *shake hands*.. i only managed to endure bfing till 2mth nia... u are still better than me.. :p

crystal, i like ya new workg hrs too!!!

sporty,
hahhaha... i will pig out on sunday only coz sat i need to be an auntie to go market!

rina,
hahaha.. i found that bfg is not easy esp we r working.. very hard to find time during work to go pumping. u can try bfg for longer time for your next! tsk tsk..

cystal,
i like this working hr.. more time for family!

i hope i can stop working. sooo lazy

shers/sporty/rina: ya lor still bfg... hahahhaa... now it is time to wean him off.... now my boy and I got withdrawal symptoms liao... hahahaha.... today is the 4th day of weaning.... he still forget about it... and starts to cry when i dun let him latch on... but after awhile he will move on and ask me for other things when i ignore him.

rina, no...he's attending the one at OCC, not the one at safra...his CC also have swimming/water play session...

shers, u go marketing to buy groceries for the whole week eh? so ur maid also cooks for u all?

db, does zayhan drinks from bottle now? or juz cup and latch?

db,
my poly friend still bfg his son because son has very bad ezcema.. now she is preggie with no 2.. not sure whether she weans his son off ornot..

sporty,
ya.. bought whole week of groceries so that maid cooks us dinner..
she will cook simple lunch for my girls too..

sporty, i see OCC.. swimming, u all ok to let him swim w/o ya supervision ar? as in if me, i will worry if the teach will be too occupied with other kids..

shers, ur maid really sounds like a good maid

rina, the skool will ask for parents volunteer during swimming days cuz they worried tha not enough pple...anyways its more like water play than real swimming...

sporty,
i'm still crossing my fingers and toes that she will remain this good..

wow... swimming sounds good!! my girl very scared of water splashing her face.. but she likes to go swimming..

BTW, anybody keen to let your piglet go for GUG class again? next term is starting 6th March (Sat)