(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

db, no leh...dun think so...the spots looked like insect bites but they are not lor... so now still monitoring cuz the PD said monitor for chix pox since his CC got pple kena chix pox...

good morning!!

sporty, db,
i didnt install camera at home.. hahhaa.. this helper is actually a transfer from my sil.. helper has been working with sil for 2 years until sil's kids r big enough. so i quickly grabbed her over since #1 has been seeing her ever since she was born.. oh well, i believe if we treat her good, she will treat us good also.. so far for the past 7 months she has been working with me, no complaint! every day knocks off from work, i see 2 happy kids waiting downstairs for me and i have dinner.. my hb even no complaint. esp when helper says she wants to work for me for 4 years coz she needs to put 3 kids to sch. i'm most happy to hear that. just continue to keep my toes and fingers crossed!

crystal, alamak...are u bringing them to the doc?

shers, ohh good tha u gotten a helper tha u can trust la...not easy to find a good helper nowadays...so ur #1 juz attends playgroup for a few hrs a day?

sporty,
oh yes.. before this helper, i had 3 helpers from hell.. LOL.. no 1 is super dirty and rough, no 2 stole $, no 3 is hungry ghost. LOL..

yes.. my girl attends 3 hrs playgroup.. yours?

i realise alot of kids r sick.. think weather is crazy!!

shers, ohhh then good la...really not easy to get a good helper!!
my boy attends full day CC now

sporty,
which cc? actually i wanted to let my girl attends cc near my workplace but i see their whole day schedule.. only morning time got activity.. noon time more to nap and watch tv and wait for go home..

sporty - i got e meds at home.. dun think will send bah.. my PD say before just monitor.. no fever/wheezing sld e ok coz btoh my kids prone to flus..

shers, he attends Little Skool Hse at OCC... so far the activities were pretty good and i dun see any TV there...hahah... btw which area do u stay and work at?

sporty, ya hb can opt to work from home.. so nice.. then at least u can work 'peacefully'.. hmm.. athan's eyes swollen again?? better bring him to the doc for some med to reduce the swell..

crystal, oh dear.. so many ppl sick huh.. look like the year of tiger not veri 'good'...

rina, bo bian, if not no one can help to take care of #2...so have u decided on skool to send jerral to??

shers, yes its very popular and long waitlist...thas why i registered him for 2010 once i knew i was preggy in 2009...hahha...so KS lor... he takes skool bus to and from skool...so easier la...

rina, they are selling the land nia la, think land up for tender till end mar...heheh :p come come...be my neighbour...whahhahah :p

db - do u think i sld take up a teaching asst job,.. where i no need to prepare materials etc.. fixed workign hours everyady from 8-5 (tues n thurs until 530pm) but take a 500 per mth pay cut every miotnh? from a teacher perspective, worth it?? haha.. n no variable bonus.. only 13th month..

rina, dunno leh...when i walked past...i saw tha land for tender wor...anyways u wanna wait ah...have to wait at least 3 yrs lor...ehhehe

crystal, another career change again? :p

rina/sporty, you all talking about the new condo near the reservoir?

sporty, how is athan?

crystal, still need to teach or not? or just assist the teachers? sounds alright to me. but you cannot go home earlier huh? i mean like teachers if you got nothing much in school can go home by 3pm or so. no cca/form class?

sporty - another? it'll be my first.. haha

db - only assist.. cannot go home earlier.. got cca.. but only 1 hr on tues/thurs where i will end at 530pm.. the workload is def much much lighter but e timing is fixed timing

db, rina talking abt the plot of land near my place in yishun, its supposed to build new EC... juz brought athan to the PD, the spots are not hfmd or chix pox, PD confirmed its insect bites and he's having high fever now, not from insect bites but becuz of viral infection...so these 3 days will have to be bz monitoring his temp...

crystal, now u doing PT tution mah...so considered as career change mah...so teaching asst...another change lor! :p

Crystal still got cca huh? But as long along the way they dun load then it is ok. Need to do appraisal or not? I think it is quite attractive than part time teaching. How to convert huh? You were saying that the pay cut is 500. Does it means that they just cut from whatever salary you are having now?

Sporty, better take care of yourself too. Oh I see. I thought that one near the reservoir. Hee Hee

Shers it is nice that you got a great helper. Nowadays hard to come by.

db - the school is not a local school.. the salary they offer me is a 500 pay cut from my current MOE pay.. the only thing i guess holding me back is e fixed hours thingy.. pref a system where can leave when done.. but cannot be choosy i guess since e workload is def more than HALVED.. haha

sporty - haha.. but all in education field lor.. haha

crystal... finish my 3 yr bond... not bonded for another year... the lobang not now lah... next time if i want to change i can ask you mah... hehehehe

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all!

Start of the year of Tigger... it seems not the best for me... sigh
my MIL sudden hinted me twice to quit my job & asked me look after my 2 kids... Siao... No income leh.
I asked her if she is tired of looking after the kids. She did not give me an answer... but just hint me. Then i test water.. Ask her if it is good for me to quit to look after my kids. Immediately, she replied,"OK. you go ahead to quit." cos in the past, she will say no lah. it is good to earn more $$...
Now i am dragging the time to see how.

Sorry. Just want to say it loud. If not, i am feeling depressed & stress.

shizuka... it is normal lah... they are old and I guess they are tired also... we also sometimes tired looking after the kids and we are much younger than them... my mum also that time say want to take care of my kids... after 6 months she cannot take it liao... when i just reach home from work feeling so tired, she just left and go home leaving me with the kids, haven bath and still have to cook for the kids... eventually looking at her attitude, I decided to send both my kids to childcare... now my parents will come in the late afternoon to play with the kids and I can see that it is not a drag for my mum anymore...

maybe you need to consider childcare instead of quitting your job.

hi DB, Thanks for ur advise. But my 2nd girl is only 5+mths. I don't want to put her into infant care. Plus my plc here do not have infant care too. Still thinking.

Currently your first one not attending child care? If not maybe sent the first one to go to child care first. Off load your mil. Then hopefully she stop complaining for awhile. Then when your second one slightly older around 1 year plus send the second one to child care as well. At least your mil complain because need to take care of 2 children. My mum take care of one 2 year old, surrender already. and she dun even need to do any housework. Even cooking for my boy i already chopped up the ingredients but she still cannot take it.

shizuka, i also agree with db...send iris to CC and let ur mil handle one...at least she wun complain... cuz not easy to handle 2 kids+ cook+ housework lor

Thanks DB. I will discuss with my hubby. Currently, 1st kid is attending 3hrs pre-N; take sch bus to lighten her load so that she will not need to fetch her from CCC. Really don't wish to change her to a new environment cos her current Pre-N school is very good.
I hv checked infant care, wow... $1500 before sub.

shizuka, ya infant care are not cheap...but u can less off a $600 subsidy as u are a working mum... if not another way is to get a maid to help ur mil with the chores and all so she can concentrate on the kids lor...

Thanks sporty. I think the best way is to change Iris to full time CC near my plc - Church CC. I am lucky, they called last week & said have a space for iris. Need to reply by this fri but can only start in 1 April. Really hate to change her environment.

shizuka, yes...thas the best way la...but juz have to change iris to a new environment lor... have u discussed with ur hb yet?

shizuka, infant care very expensive.... but if you mil can tahan for another year taking care of the young one then you dun have to spend too much money on infant care coz by that time you can send to cc already.

no choice lah need to change environment. certain things are beyond our control just need to make the best of what you have in the situation. discuss with your hb and see how it goes...

morning all...

shizuka - i can understand hw u feel.. coz my mil also like tt nw when i have 2.. like always sian sian like tt...

morning all!
so diff to wake up this morning!! hahha

shizuka, good luck...hope u can secure a place for iris at the CC near u!

crystal, its not easy to cope with 2 kids esp if u need to do housework and cook...so its normal for mil or mums to look sianz or be frustrated!

sporty - yup, i noe ah.. so we offer to tingkat, get PT maid for housework ah.. anwyay e 2 kids are taken care of by me wat.. hahaha

sporty - for ur tingkat, u order for 2 ppl? then share with athan is it? we gg to order tingkat once i start work also.. easier tt way

crystal, yes we ordered for 2 paxs and share with athan cuz we cooked our own rice lor...and athan eats more rice than the dishes...so quite ok! hahhaha ... ur mil not gonna cook then?!