(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

morning gals,

sporty, agreed with u mann.. difficult to wake up for work tis morning and the road and mrt is sooo empty.. :p

crystal, wah... ya new job looks gd.. as long as got income and then the knock off hours is fixed i thot its gd le.. :p

sporty - still negotiating terms stage.. they offered me on fri mah.. so i waiting to hear their reply as their offer was v vague.. start on 1st april.. but i still v halfhearted.. will miss e kids n e flexibility.. hee..

rina - yup i guess so

rina, yes lor...esp my gal not very cooperative last nite, woke up at 1am to di siao my zzz!! think she never drink enough in the day as we were bz...hahha...

crystal, but good for a change la...juz go for it lor...anyways u will see the kids after u knock off work and on weekends mah...

crystal, tt true but i guess its gd to be workg out there.. at least wont lost 'touch'.. hahaha.. whr will ya new work pl be?

sporty, wah... siong hor... she must be bz in the day too.. :p alot of attention must be on her.. sooo cute...

rina, ya man...she's passed ard like a ball lor...she kept puking milk cuz fed liao...pple pass her ard and she puked!! hahha... thank god, today athan's ok to go skool, i was worried he had too long of a break and dun wanna go! he even said good morning to the bus aunty and bus driver...guess he's excited to go! hope tha he wun create too much probs for the teachers during naptime cuz he napped like at 5pm for the past few days!

aporty - i guess so lor.. but i used to seeing them quite alot now i guess.. haha..

rina - i think i work there also will lose 'touch' coz hor i wun understand wat e colleagues are speaking abt.. language barrier.. haha.. it's at west coast..

crystal, bo bian la...u will "treasure" more on the time spent with them after work lor...but if its a fixed timing job, shd be quite alright la...

sporty, wahahaha.. u mean she puked because she got passed ard too much... heehee.. poor relatives.. heehee... milky smell then...

crystal, wah.. west coast like abit not acessible hor.. but u will be driving there?

sporty - i think so.. n i think will be more patient also.. everyday at home become less patient with e kids.. hee

rina - okies lah.. it's near my place.. got bus there.. but most likely i drive.. coz foc parking mah.. haha

crystal, i see.. yah... they can provide free parking cos space is unlikely an issue to them.. :D then u can go vivocity for lunch and shopping loh...

rina, best part is...she puked on herself or on me when she was being "passed back"...so both of us smelled badly after tha!

crystal, u will definitely be more patient lor cuz u see them less! heheh... so if u take up tha offer means u quit teaching for good eh?

rina - haha.. school hor, dun have lunch hour one lor.. dun think can go out for lunch bah.. hee.. n there's no canteen in e school coz everyone bentos their lunch.. i wanna cry when i heard tt

sporty - yup, but i guess i have to consider carefully, once i resign, i cannot go back in liao.. coz i got a D grade.. haha.. but really dun wanna go back to my prev school n i think i just need to force myself out of my comfort zone also

sporty, ohhh.. my goodness.... poor u.. hee.. its an 'experience' to rem.. :D

crystal, so weird one ar.. no canteen de... i see... so strict? because of a D grade then cannot go back? thot F grade then consider fail.. heehee..

Sher,
Yup, there's 2 pre-nursery classes, per session at Catholic Kindergarten. My boy is in the AM class, so I don't think there'll be chances of them being classmates. Am sure your gal will be able to blend in pretty well when she start next term. The teachers there are very nice and caring.

OLGC is at Sgn Gdns there rite? Have you tried CHIJ Nativity or punggol? Hopefully you can get the schools you desire. Best of luck!

crystal, got D grade cannot go back one huh?

sporty, today is the worst day to wake up and go work... sigh... why holiday so fast huh...

rina - will be diff

db - it will be difficult.. tt's wat e moe personnel told me.. anyway i honestly dun think i can continue teaching.. v hard to juggle tt with family esp as i teach 2 core subjects.. e workload is crazy

rina, hahha ok la, anyways next yr pple wun be bothered abt my gal liao cuz maybe have other bbs le! heheh

db, u still in skool eh? ya man...i practically dragged myself outta bed and i'm like 15 mins later than my usual time...hee

sporty, still in skool now. should be going off soon. so sleepy now.

crystal, i see. like that might as well teach in private school.

morning all..

db - yuppers.. imagine the marking i get.. haha.. english n math leh.. can die lor.. stress also v high mah coz both are key subjects..

sporty - teachers where got half day one? haha.. go home already still got things to do one lor.. but i think depends on sch.. some sch, like mine, got a lot of mtgs.. so u in sch till like 6pm but haven't done any marking/planning.. so really can get crazy

sporty - yup! actually during my schooling time i tihnk teachers already no half day.. coz i rem being in sch til abt 6 everyday too! haha.. i think maybe when police still wear shorts lor.

sporty - haha.. i asked if offer is negotiable on fri.. thye yet to get back to me.. then yday i called coz hor the person i asked said need to contact another person.. then she said ey offered the job to someone else.. haha.. but it was a miscomm so nw it's still 'i dunno'.. the lang barrier makes things v diff!

sporty - haha.. but wat i dun like is the thing is just hanging there! haha.. n i need give 1 mth notice.. so hopefully they settle it by next week..

sporty - my fren just sms me.. if i do part time they offer 2.5k.. but it's 8-4 everyday with no bonus.. hmm... nw is time to do my math.. haha

crystal, consider the pros and cons lor but the working hrs sounds good lor :p

db, ya man...i think everyone's so routine now for me! i wake up at 5ish and koon at 11pm...and rush rush here and there! only weekend get abit more zzz

Crystal you must remember that 1 hour is actually equal to more than 1 hour. Actually we are working at least 12hrs a day. I think that offer is not that bad considering you dun have to prepare lessons.

crystal, u think abt it lor...cuz u kno best what u want!

db, i agree lor...i also wake up at 5/6ish on weekends...so very tiring also...i juz nap in the afternoons whenever we are at home...

Sometimes on weekend just feel like doing nothing. But see the kids so bored at home in the bring out. But usually Sunday we try not to go out. Because Monday or any first day of work after holiday or weekend is always horrible. Finally today is Friday. I want to go home on time today. Hopefully nothing crop up last minute.

Crystal ever think of doing part time lecturing in poly?

db, yeah...me same as u...sunday i try to stay home to REST so tha monday wun be so tired! hehhe...yeah, happy its friday

morning all...

db - hee.. in e case of tt offer i tihnk 1 hr is really equal 1 hr.. haha.. e extra "duty" cca is really just 1 hr on 2 days! keke.. nvr thot of lecturimg at poly.. dun think i suit tt.. hee

sporty - actually like i told ppl, i nt sure wat i want anymore.. haha.. coz this job offer came too fast

sporty - keke.. i will tk up e jap school job if it is still on e table for me.. coz tt side e admin like v luan.. so dunno if they kept offer for me.. sld be mtg them next week..
just deciding btwn full n part time..