(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

yooo...hello!!!
me going bk work soon!!!

shers, which pri skool u shortlisted? so fast u shortlisting liao...

powerpuffs, how u coping with #1 and #2??

irene, whahhahha...ya lor...thread die liao...need pple to make it alive again!! whahhaha :p yes lor, very loong no drum roll here liao....think everyone kept the drums liao,....whahhahhaha :p

Sporty, maybe the drum coming out soon la since its CNY so alot of ding ding dong dong. Hahaha...

Yah lor..how's powerpuffs coping with no2 huh?

irene, got alot of pple drum rolls la...but never come in to report nia...kekeke :p next round of drum rolls is for #3 liao...whahhahhahahha

hello mummies!!

where do u all mummies stay? i stay at kovan and my girl is staying at a catholic kindergarten at seragoon garden.

i'm not old girls of any sch so i tot of either do parent volunteer (last resort) or GRC.. both r so sian!! but i have to set a good path so my #2 can go in smoothly also.. shortlisted - holy innocents, CHIJ-our lady of good counsel or Rosyth

any good suggestion?

can we make this thread alive again?? whahhaa

hi shers

irene/sporty
thanks im coping well with #2, he latch on better so not so tiring cos no nid to express milk now n then...

oni hen #1 os back fm sch den i b busy with my hands full... cos emm will want me to feed him dnr n its jere's feeding time, and emm's bedtime is jere's feeding time too... so someone gotta help me carry jere's is he is awake to distract him 1st...

hows both ur #1 in school? sorry din update myself with ur blogs for very long time...

i din update mine own blog too hahhhaa

powerpuffs,
i can understand coz when i knock off from work, 2 kids will surround me too.. LOL.. but isnt that heart warming? hehe

shers, how old are ur kids? i'm staying at yishun...haven thot of pri skool yet...u are fast to think in advance! u post more lor then we can revive this thread...lol :p

powerpuffs, been 1 mth since athan started skool...so far hes coping well n #2 already almost slept thru n i'm going bk to work next week...time really flies lor...

powerpuffs, Joshua settles down at cc very fast. But he keeps falling sick. Guess its hard to avoid when go cc.

I know what you are going thru. If #2 is not a difficult bb then its considered very lucky already.

Shers, I also haven't think about pri school for #1. Still got few yrs leh.

Allooooo!!!! really long time no check in here *lol*

Sher, my boy is also attending Pre-N @ Catholic Kindy. Which class is she in? (oops! just re-read your post and realised that your gal is at SFX Kindy @ sgn gdns *lol*) and so fast u'r shortlisting pri scools hehee.. well, good to plan early yeah
Those schools u shortlisted are catholic schools, except for Rosyth. If you're Catholic, shdn't be an issue, you can enrol via the phase 2A or 2B if I'm not wrong. Parent's volunteer dun give 100% guarantee that you'll get a placing, if the applicant is over surplus, still have to go thru balloting.

powerpuff, how are u coping with 2?

Irene, really admire you to handle the 2 by yourself, I'm still trying to sink the idea and hopefully can have a good plan soon... alot of adjustments gonna be done.

Sporty, so fast u're going back to work already... and I'm looking forward for to my ML hehehehe..

yes me back at work today lor after 3 mths!!
yeah, this thread is moving!!

irene, its like tha one if ur kid go to CC...athan also been having coughs and running nose... so juz have to feed them vitamins and let them rest more over the weekend...

pinkzee, when will u be starting ur ML?? so ur mum will take care of ur 2 kids after u back at work?

sporty, irene,
well, I think generally the kiddo will tend to fall sick when they start schooling/attend CC, coz X also been having running nose.. when almost recovered, it strikes again... agree with sporty, just have to give them vitamins and rest more over the weekend.

I'll work till I pop lor... so ML will then officially start by the day I pop
Tentatively, the plan is as such, but I reckon we'll need to get a maid eventually.

pinkzee, if i rem correctly, u popped quite early for X rite...so u better be prepared lor...in case #2 comes as early...my #2 was 1 week earlier than athan...hehe...i only "rested" 2 and 1/2 days and i popped liao...

wow... the thread is moving again... that is great!!!!

irene, it is normal for them to fall sick often but after 6 months, their immune system should be strengthen already and will fall sick lesser.

sporty, wow so fast you are back to work.

great to c tt thr r postings here...

irene, sporty, pinkz
good tt d boys r adapting well in school... yes it takes at least 3-6mths b4 they get immune to d air in schools...

sporty
so good tt #2 almost sleep thru'out... my #2 still yo-yo... at times can wakes up in middle of d nite n give me the wide-eyed look till his nex feed, by den, gotta get gor-gor ready for sch liao...

so fast start work liao... so ur mum look aft d #2 while athan goes to sch?

pinkz
so far with older one in sch still alrite withe #2... dnr we settled at inlaws place.. so i din cooked except my own meal in d day...
i b starting work in mid mar, planning to bring #2 to wdlds for my mum to look aft... will bring hm every nite, so guess b v tiring... older one will let my mil settle his dnr... splitting them for each grandma to take care...

when is ur edd?

shers
definitely v heartwarming to noe tt we r so important to them... juz tt when he start to whine it become so irritating, n at times both nid attn at d same time... duno how to split myself up hhahaaa...
pri sch if nid do volunteeers gotta start soon liao... i shld b settling d kids in ai tong as hb is old boy fm thr... however, i nid to standby ano sch too, cos hb din graduate fm thr, he oni studied thr for 2-3years... i ve wrote in to ask, they saz still consider old boys... but im afraid tt they mite change rules when time comes...

powerpuffs, think my #2 shd almost sleep thru liao! nowadays her last feed is at 9ish and she sleeps all the way till 5/6am then i will latch her/pump then prepare to go to work...

nope, my mum is not taking care of #2 as she cant help becuz of my dad... so now my hb works from home and he take care of #2 as well...so he has to handle 2 kids before athan goes to skool from 7ish to 8ish in the morning and in the evenings after he's back from skool and before i'm home lor... so everyday is a mad rush for the whole family!

The #1 falling sick in cc is really headache. When he sick he cannot go school and I have to face 2 kids the whole day! And I super scared meimei kana from gor gor.

Its hard to let Joshua rest more on weekends as its time to GO OUT for me. Wahaha...I stay home the whole weekdays so weekend I wanna go out. Joshua will say he wanna go 'gai gai' too on weekends.

Pinkzee, I also admire myself ah!!! I think I am a mad woman everyday...with the housework and cooking and looking after Jayla. Evening time even more busy when Joshua is back from cc.

Sporty, don't say 3mths ah. My 6 mths also just fly pass and suddenly Jayla is 6mths old.Think the time pass faster for no.2

irene, ya la...weekends also going out time for us...so the kids cant rest much also but i noticed athan do nap longer on weekends tho :p heheh... yes leh, time really flies faster for #2...hehhe...

sporty, yes ah..he can nap better on weekends. If the nap is at home, he can sleep very well.

Yes, fly is the word!

irene, ya lor...think their bed is better to sleep in home than in skool...LOL

powerpuffs, bo bian lor...if not nobody can help to take care of #2 and i'm not keen on infantcare...

wow... now the thread is moving pretty fast... better catch up...

sporty, irene, pinkzee, powerpuffs: I hate morning also... rush and rush and rush... i have to wake so damn early... 5.50am... make breakfast for the kids to bring to school, then get ready for work, get ready the kids... and i practically run to the mrt station at 6.45am every single day. by the time reach work, perspire like hell... sigh... hubby will send the kids to school... coming home also another rush... but lucky my dad will pick up the kids from the cc if not i have to run again... still need to cook for the kids as well... i think becoming a woman not easy hor... so many things to do... sometimes feel so unfair like that... next life must be a man.... hahahahah

Powerpuffs, thank you ah...

db, can't the kids take their breakfast at cc?
I have to agree with you that being woman is really tough. Have to carry the babies for 40weeks, then go thru labour then confinment then look after baby. And our govt say we should not be staying at home and must work to increase productivity.

I also want to be a man next life. Just need to go to work.

sorry mummies, been busy at work and at home due to cny... didnt come in to post to move the thread! :p

pinkzee,
i just registered my girl at catholic kindergarten at kovan road.. because my hb says very disturbance to send to and fro daily.. she will start at next term.. r our kids going to be classmates? your boy is in which class? i know playgroup got 2 classes.. mine is in PM class

i have went to 2 schs to find out when i was on leave.. OLGC has no history of balloting for phase 2c while holy innocents has for phase 2B.. wait till may time, i go for open house and see how.. i want to shortlist earlier because by then i can consider whether wan to join grassroot or PV in sch.. shall see how.. i'm not catholic so have to go through this!!

powderpuff,
i have 2 girls - june 07 and may 09 and definitely close factory already! LOL

in my next life, i also want to be a man!! whahhaa... like what powerpuff says.. just work, watch tv, play games, play with kids, slp and no need to go through hell of engorgement! hahhaa

irene, they don't like the breakfast in school. so got to pack for them.

powerpuffs/irene: yup wanna be a man... work, sleep, read newspaper, play internet... I like this kind of life... heheheheeh

so happening here today ah...hahha

db, u very good lor...even can rush home to cook dinner...i dun think i can do tha...thas why our dinner's tingkat now...

shers, ohhh u also have a 09 bb...seems like alot of us have 09 bbs as #2...hehhe...why close factory? dun wanna try for a boy?

crystal, u must come and contribute to make this thread alive lor!! hahha

rina, u drum roll for #2 ah?? is tha a hint from u?? :p

sporty, i only cook for the children.... my own dinner also ta pao... my boy very particular of food, he dun eat vegetables on its own so I need to disguise into his food then he will eat.... once in a while if i am damn tired then ta pao back for the kids as well...

crystal.... come and join us here again...

shers... you got no help huh that is why stop at 2?

db, icic
u are really very hardworking!

athan's at home now...cuz the teachers called and asked us to bring him home as they noticed some red spots on his face and all...brought him to PD and PD said its not chix pox or what so need to monitor him for 2 days...so these 2 days he will be home! sighz!!

sporty,
my 2 sides of families r not concern abt having boy ornt.. my mil told me enough liao. hahha.. i do wish to have 3 kids all along but hb says 2 is enough. just sit back and enjoy their growing up.

db,
yes. i have a helper who takes care of the 2 of them while both hb and me work. not because of no help thats y stop at 2. we believe in quality and not quantity.. hahhaa.. my hb says having 2, we can give them the best.. if more than 3, only average.. so ok la..

shers, so ur helper will be home alone with ur 2 kids or with an elder at home?

rina, nope...athan's at home with Lil M and my hb... so u managed to convince ur hb to have #2?

sporty, no choice, i scared he not enough nutrition... hahahahahahaha.... i hope athan is alright... ur hubby must be headache now since need to take care of both kids on his own.

shers, you got put camera or not at home? nowadays helper cannot be trusted fully. yup, two can focus on them better...

rina, no la...my hb takes care of Lil M now as he works frm home...Lil M dun go to my mum's place as my mum is unable to help becuz of my dad's condition... hope ur 50-50 becomes 100 soon!! whahhaha

shers, u really trust ur helper to let her take care of ur 2 kids at home

db, my hb called and said athan's eyelids are swollen now...hmmm...i wonder what kinda illnesss is tha?! anyways i knocking off soon and going back to see his condition...