(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Ken-ma,
Here is a comment from SMH thread about Dr HO to share with you on ectopic pregnancy.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/92987.html?1254204604

Wanna share my experience too.. 3 pregnancies but only 1 success.

No.1 was an ectopic pregnancy.. i still rem very well.. the night before i see dr ho, i was spotting quite heavily & had waist & shoulder pain. Went to my gyne from thomson who is operating a night clinic at woodlands.. he scan.. then said cant see anything.. monitor first, take blood test to confirm pregnancy. Wat is this when i visit him before when i first tested positive. Then i asked him why is it that i am in pain.. he said maybe i have strain myself at work.. fine.. so i went home. The pain was very very bad.. i cant sleep at all & the spotting is not reducing. My sis who had her baby delivered by Dr Ho insist i shld visit him & not wait anymore.. she made appt for me. After listening to my condition, he told him it should be ectopic pregnancy & that i shld trust him. Before that, he request me to call up my the clinic i went last nite to confirm the blood test result.

I was crying becoz the year before i went for laprosocopy to remove cysts & fibroid & 1yr later, it was not a normal pregnancy & i had to remove it via laprosocopy again ! imagine the heartache & $$ stress coz 1 surgery cost $6k plus !!

I asked if the surgery can be delay & let me do it at KK. He said he can write me a referral letter but i have to go KK immediately.. anyway, i decided to let him perform he surgery for me & he was very very nice, gave me a small discount. Maybe i was crying infront of him haha

Ken-ma, wanted to choose Dr. Ho as my gynae before but his is steep. Anyway, my current gynae is also very popular in Mt. A & he has all my records so I did not stick with him. Hope it help.

ShiZuka ,
You are right abt Dr ho .. He is very careful and detail.. My two boys delivered by him .. no nonsense .. and his price compared to other is a bot steeper .. but like what my hubby says , in terms of emergency , we get the assurance that we are in good hands with experienced doctors .. In fact my 2nd delivery have complications and he was quick to have it resolved ... thank goodness it was him .. if not i would not known what could have happened to me .

HI Chewy Ring,
I totally agreed with you. Dr Ho is good.

Hello Gals!
Anybody home???

Hi ladies, how's everyone doing? No long never come in here liao & I haven't been updating my blog too. LOL!

Having some personal & family issues, that's why I've been MIA!

Congratulations to all who are pregnant & all who have popped! I'm not in either category yet! Work has been so busy...

harloe ladies!

hows everyone?
im doing fine just got tired easily... and now emm wants me to carry him more often... which tink quite straining, kept having tummy aching/cramming feeling... im oni 24weeks but but feels like im due soon... cant walk for long too...

Hi Shizuka.. thanks for the info!!
have passed it to my fren.. she will b arranging to fly over to Sin asap... hope everything will be fine for her... she has a boy whom is about ken's age, but she has already had 2 miscarriages when trying for #2 lor...

Hello Bunnybluey!
Powerpuffs, don't carry Emm. It can be very stressful for you especially now you have tummy aching/cramp. Try to rest more.

Ken-ma, you are welcome.

I am trying to get another electrical yaolan monitor. which is gd? Sunflower model or ibaby model?

hi shizuka
ya im trying to pass him to my hubby or mum or whoever is ard me but at times he just wana me to carry... does iris get more sticky when u r due?

yo gals

jen, how are u? hope ur person and family issues are solved!!
come in more often leh...hehe

powerpuffs, me fine
going on leave soon before i pop! hehe... athan's ok la...didnt want me to carry him...i only carry him when i'm sitting down lor

Hi sporty
tts nice of him to be sensible... emm carry him still want me to stand up cant sit dwn... sighh...
u starting ur maternity leave earlier or clearing ur annual leave for the year?

thanks Shizuka, im still few mths away...
sporty u will need it earlier than me...

shizuka, no need la...cuz i have leftovers last time and some of my frens also passing theirs to me...thanks for the thot and ur maternity pads tha day

powerpuffs, no la...after my m/c last yr...i seldom carry him liao...so he's fine with it...and he knos its tough for me to carry him now lor...hehe oh, i clearing 2 weeks of annual leave first before i start my ML lor...so will work till end oct...

sporty, wow... on leave soon.

Me sian. Now need to work from home abit the maybe need to start work in dec instead of jan 10. Then Dec maybe need to go HK for work (1 week).

Any suggestion, Should i continue to BF? cos my ss is up & down. Is GNC fenugreek good & will help to increase ss?

shizuka, yes...going on leave soon... BFing is a personal choice la...some pple even dun have much ss will still give as they think tha some bm is better than no bm lor... since u going back work in dec, why dun u hang on till then then decide?

long time no read.. hope everyone is fine.. :D

I finally completed my ming zhong zu ding wo ai ni.. heehee.. but i still like er zuo ju zi wen.. heehee..

jen, hope ya stuff is settled.. :p update ya blog la.. everytime i go in.. still at tt page leh.. cant see hw much jake has grown!

shizuka, u returning back to work earlier than planned?? gg to HK?? for work or leisure??? heehee.. so shiok ya..

powerpuff, usually they say ya kid will be more sticky to the mummy when she is preg cos 'fighting for the attention'.. try and distract him wif stuff tt doesnt u nd to carry one.. :D

Hi Rina,
Finally you have completed the drama, I like ming zhong zu ding wo ai ni.

Going HK to work. TBC again. Yalor. Going back early... Another SIAN!!

Hello gals!

sporty, thanks for your concern, i'm feeling alot better. work is very busy these few months as i'm involved in a major project tender evaluation & i'm almost out of office for meeting everyday, don't even know how to clear my emails & paperwork! so i hardly have any time to come in here. oh! let me know when you pop, ok?

powerpuffs, how's emm coping with CC? does he fall sick often? jake has been falling sick quite often since he started CC.

rina, hee... was having quite a number of personal/family issues since last dec, & after i got back to work, i've been so busy with work, would try to update my blog soon!

hi ladies...

it has been a long long time since I drop by...time really flies... most of you should have ur second baby already huh (for those first time mums) or waiting to pop soon...

i am still with 2... not planning for the third one. been busy at work...

anyway, keep in touch... take care all...

hi jen
emm is ok with cc now... it took him abt 6mths to get used to the 'virus'... n i stuff him with vit c everyday... initially i gave him multi vit everyday too but realised tt he will fall sick like fever n cough every 2-3weeks... too heaty i guess... so now i oni give vit c everyday n multivit once a week... n so far better...

other than the 'virus', jake taking cc well?

rina
yah will try to distract him...

hi ladies ,
hi jen , DB.. guess u gals are really bz at work ...

I am still in shanghai and the weather is getting really cold .. and I guess i am heading back in dec (to hide for a few months or forever ).. have to employ another maid .. and waste another set of fees .. I am not gg to stay here cos it is too cold ..
Just last week my two sons and myself was in hospital for IV drip .. cos we kena the viral gastroentries and was vommitting and Diar for almost 5 days non stop .. i told my hubby i am gg back to sin ... seeing how my son suffered here (and without proper health care sys here) --we were rushing from hospitals to hospitals trying to guess what is wrong with them ..

Powerpuffs and Jen ,
which CC are u gals sending jake and Emm to ?? I think i will look for one for Zac nw before i head back .. and is the waiting time very long for admission ?

eileen, jake is having a recurrent prob, is either his nose is kind of clog or ear has some liquid or throat has phelgm, so PD recommends that we bring him to see ENT specialist, appt has been fixed later this mth. we're giving him vit c everyday now too & i'm "researching" other vits/stuff to build up his immunity.

other than the "virus" part, he's taking CC very well. during the 1st 3 days when we could accompany him, i was only with him on the 1st day, 2nd day dissappeared when he took his nap & 3rd day he was on his own. he didn't really cry, just a little bit cranky, i supposed the lessons we had been bringing him since he was 6mths old helped him to get used to strangers & mingle with other little children. initial weeks, his face was still kind of crumpy or like going to cry when we sent/fetched him but he got used to it quite quickly as he knows that we would come & fetch him at the end of the day. now, it's like it's part of his daily routine & when we fetched him at the end of the day, he's always smiling happily as there's lots of different activities, like singing, arts & crafts, gym, water play, etc, when he goes to school.

he has learnt to speak more words & short sentences, & become alot more independent, like taking his own bag, feeding himself, pushing the syringe to take his own medicine, trying to wear his own pants which sometimes ended up both legs in the same hole, etc. lol! he likes to do alot of things himself & sometimes when we tried to help him, he would get angry & push us away. he even likes to do things for us, like feeding me medicine/vits, taking the coffee/tea satchets when we want to make coffee/tea, helping daddy to set-up his bathtub for bathing. it's interesting to see how much he has grown in these aspects.

according to his teachers, he's a role model in school, very guai, finished all his food & milk, would follow instructions. but he's quite the opposite at home, a little "terror"!

qiuling, jake is at agape little uni in NTU alumni, within walking distance from my office & abt 5-10mins drive from daddy's office. we choose somewhere that's near our working place since no one is at home to help fetch him to & fro CC. also, he falls sick during the day, we could get to him faster to bring him to c dr. if you're not working, u might want to consider somewhere near your home. we don't have the luxury to queue as we were sort of forced to bring forward our plan to send jake to CC. this CC was full when we enquired in Mar. fortunately, they were expanding their CC to occupy another level, so they can take in more kids but it was only ready in May. the CC tried to appeal to MCYS to increase their cap for Apr to take in jake before their expansion was ready in May & got rejected, we almost nearly approached our MP to write to MCYS!

I had been silent reading the postings but too lazy to post...

powerpuffs, amadeus also had been sick ever since he started CC in May till now so I switch him back to half day, hopefully he won;t fall sick so easily...

chewy, aiyo tat is terrible lor...I also don trust China doctors...better come back to Spore...at least here u don have to worry abt healthcare...

Hi Jen, I saw Jake n your hb yesterday at the Kids' clinic...He is really very guai leh...sitting besides your hb waiting patiently for his turn..

I agree tat the kid tend to learn faster when they went to CC..Amadeus also speak more words after attending...his teachers also commented tat he behave quite well in school but at home, he is a terror also...hee hee

Ros ,
non stop vommitting and diar .. the first 5 days was terrible .. then reduced to only diar and the whole thing lasted 10 days for both of them .. scared me out...

I bought zac to JG here in shanghai and as usual .. cried non stop inside .. almost 5 weeks .. still crying .. zac is very timid and dun mingle with other kids .. even if i bring him to playgroup with kids of same age group , he will sit ard and watch them ... i guess he really takes after his daddy .. MIL said before my hubby is like that even till pri 5 ..introvert and dun mingle with others .. guess I have to do some training ..luckily i am at home

Ros ,
non stop vommitting and diar .. the first 5 days was terrible .. then reduced to only diar and the whole thing lasted 10 days for both of them .. scared me out...

I bought zac to JG here in shanghai and as usual .. cried non stop inside .. almost 5 weeks .. still crying .. zac is very timid and dun mingle with other kids .. even if i bring him to playgroup with kids of same age group , he will sit ard and watch them ... i guess he really takes after his daddy .. MIL said before my hubby is like that even till pri 5 ..introvert and dun mingle with others .. guess I have to do some training ..luckily i am at home

oh ya, anyone keen to have dinner before i get "confined"? been sometime since we last had dinner...next thurs 29/10?

Dinner on 29/10 (Thurs)

1. sporty

rina, no prob gal...how are u?

Dinner on 29/10 (Thurs)
Venue: TBA
Time: 630pm

1. sporty
2. cary
3. rina
4. irene
5. jas

Dinner on 29/10 (Thurs)
Venue: Suki-ya @ Marina Sq (Shabu Shabu)

1. sporty
2. cary
3. rina
4. irene
5. jas
7. Ros
8. ken ma

Thought of changing milk for my boy so I bought about 10 can of enfagrow. Who know he don't like it. would like to exchange to

a)GAIN IQ STAGE 3 GROWING UP MILK
b) Let go at a price
C) Exchange ntuc/ gaint shopping voucher

ENFAGROW A+ STAGE 3 TRIPLE PROTECTION GUARD GROWING UP MILK POWDER - ORIGINAL
1.8 KG
Usual Price:$55.75

GAIN IQ STAGE 3 GROWING UP MILK
1.8 KG
Usual Price:$54.60

Kindly email me at [email protected]

Dinner on 29/10 (Thurs)
Venue: Suki-ya @ Marina Sq (Shabu Shabu)

1. sporty
2. cary
3. rina
4. irene
5. jas
7. Ros
8. ken ma
9. j & mum

anyone else keen?

vendy, so tricia is total toilet trained liao? thas why can go pre-skool?

no la...one more week to last day of work la...actually my EDD still sometime more...haha