(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, trip was nice.. juz tt veri did alot of bicep exercise carrying jerral.. ahahaa... athan sure know how to demo hor.. tt a cute one.. :D

Rina ,,
yah shanghai is really very mordern ... city like singapore .. but i guess it is the culture and lots of chinese from other provinces flock into this city to look for job ... Shnaghaiese here told me it is very safe and blah blah .. but i dun think so .. maybe i am paronoid .. but even yesterday i bring zac and zen to mcdonald alone ...and one chinese man just sit right in front of me ( w/o asking) and started to talk to zac and even took his icecream n say he want to eat .. ask me lots of qns and i refused to answer .. we just sat down on the table and restaurant is full .. then another lady just squeeze in beside me as well ( w/o asking too) and just started saying lots of things as well .. I threw the sundae away and packed the nuggets into the pram and leave .. kind of being cornered by two pax .. the qns they ask are weird .. how old are u ... where do u live ... so u take care of the boys alone? i want to eat your son sundae .. u think he will allow ?? huh ?? i escape and went home ... guess even mcdonald i will ask for home delivery .. keke ..

Hui ,
the beggers here in shanghai will be caught nw .. they change policy .. very hard to find beggers nw already in shanghai.except in those poorer areas..of course nw theose" beggers " turn themselves into " tricksters"

Sporty, Athan is really damn cute and li hai lor..can do the tummy thingy.

Shizuka, all the best to your induction!

rina, u never bring stroller with u to perth ah?

chewy, geez...sounds like a weird experience at Mac...

irene, hahha...mr sporty taught athan how to do tha one...whhahahha...buay tahan them...

hi girls,

yeah yeah.. its friday!!!

chewy, so rude de huh... i think better to order delivery ba..

sporty, heehee.. yah lor.. cos jerral nv like to sit in pram leh... then it will add on to our 'burden'...

rina, my boy also dun sit stroller but we did bring along as its useful when he naps...and of cuz we tried our means to tempt him to sit on it! hehe

morning all

oh ya, shizuka finally popped on 28/8 last friday...natural with gas...congrats shizuka

Yes, Finally I popped last fri!! Induced birth.

9.30am: Break water bag, cerviv open 3cm
9.30am-1pm: Cerviv open 4cm only
1.30pm: Induce by dripping
2.30pm: Contractions start to come in.
4.30pm: BB Karis is born!!

When Dr comes in on time; just 2 pushes, BB Karis is out.

BB Karis is 3240gm, 47cm - Shorter & lighter than Iris.
Now trying my best to BF. Wish me luck.

Btw, after bb latch for both breast for 15-20min each. Then I need to pump out to lighten my breast?

Thanks Irene. My milk came in on Monday. But strange is when the massage lady or I press real hard, Milk is alot... But not to the extend of dripping. But after pump for 30min, both sides are only 25-30ml... How?

Thanks Pinkzee!

Shizuka, its only your 4th or 5th day so 25-30ml is normal.You can't be having 100ml so soon unless you are those blessed with lots of milk.

The milk ss will increase slowly.

shizuka, milk supply must be built up slowly la...so be patient abit and supplement with FM if needed now

oh ya, my boy's down with fever since mon...last nite my parents, sisters and bil sent him to Mt A (me and hb kena banned to go as i'm preggy)... he was tested negative for h1n1 and blood test shown tha he's having some virus...so now we have to monitor his condition lor

irene, his fever went up again last nite...today then went back normal and my mum juz called and said tha he got ulcers in his mouth...i dunno whether isit hfmd...sianz

sporty, hope athan recovers soon.. No wonder din see him in class last sat.. Prob can ask ya mom to check whether the ulcer got white spot in the middle?? If no, then shld not be hfmd... guess its better for u to keep away since u r preg though it can be veri worrying.. U tk care k.. *hugs*

hi Cary & Sporty,
I am here too.

How are you both?

Irene, how are you managing your 2 kiddos? When I think 2 weeks later after my CL is leaving. How can I handle 1 todler who will be going to PG, 1 baby & cooking for hubby... OMG!!!

shizuka, me fine... how's ur bfing so far? dun worry la, if iris goes to skool...u shd be able to help...if not can always ask ur mil for help!

Sporty, I am good. My Bfing is ok. Btw, I noticed when i pump, the max is about 100ml for both breasts (30 mins). But after that, i used hand to squeeze out, still hv alot. Why is it so? is it bcos the pump is not strong enough? I am using Ameda pump.
Now as long as I am not engorged, I am happy liao.

Sporty, Thanks for ur advise. I guess my CL's papaya soup is superb. I have a bowl during my lunch,after 1 hr, i have feel it is full. I latch on my bb at about 11+am.
Karis is not TBF cos she is a big drinker. sometimes, just can have 3 oz of Formula milk. MY 'nai nai' factory are not fast enough to produce so much milk.

Good news is I put on a total of 12.5kg this pregancy. Now left 3 kg to go. After that need to shed another 10kg or more to go back to my pre-marriage weight. I guess is the post natal massage & wrapping really helps.

shizuka, yeah papaya fish soup helps alot!
wow...3kg to go, thas very good
hmmm...how to pass to me? i dun think i will be seeing u leh...hehe

Sporty, i can drop by at ur office to pass it to you, if you don't mind. Let's make it next Fri (25 sept)during lunch time? cos i am going back to office to give them full mth cake.

sporty, no prob. What is ur lunch time? Save for no. 3??? wait till the year of 'Labbit'...

Ur EDD is Oct. Are you exciting about it?

Sporty, Kee... me blur liao...
Ok, if you are ok to meet, I will meet you Next fri. Time: 1pm? Venue: ??? cos it is still my confinement period. Shd we eat fast food for lunch?

shizuka, ok sure...maybe i can meet u at city hall area? i will walk over? fast food is fine...which fast food u wanna have? hehe