(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

glad to hear tt...
im better now... juz tt bb seems to b quite low so i easily feel bladder urgent or at times walk feel pain at lower tummy

powerpuffs, icic...i feel tha i tend to "leak" pee for this pregnancy...think maybe tha area loose loose le...do u experience tha?

powerpuffs, hopefully this condition improves la...now i very scared of sneezing one cuz will leak abit...sianz

but when bb grows bigger wun it become more obvious cos of d pressure? cough or sneeze btoh will leak... gotta keep changing pantyliners

Morning Sporty & Powerpuffs.

Powerpuffs, Thanks! How are you? I put on less weight this time as compare to Iris. 1st pregnancy is 22kg. This time is 12.5kg.

Sporty, Are you ok to walk to city hall? cos now you are in weeks 30 liao. You are pregnant, you tell me which fast food you want to eat?

I read about little A wants to go home. Iris also has the same instinct. When are you going to fetch him back permanently? I also 'bu she de' to put Karis at my MIL's plc (mon-fri) when i start working.

powerpuffs, i meant after birth la...it shd go away...

shizuka, yes...me walk to city hall everyday to and fro so i am fine... i am ok with whichever fast food...u decide ba... shd be fetching him back when i'm having confinement... bo bian lor, have to leave karis there unless u wanan be sahm lor

Sporty, Sometimes, I am thinking to ask for 7 mths no pay leave (Dec 09 - Jun 10) cos hubby is going to USA after Xmas.... But don't dare cos afraid i will loose my job. My company is good enough to hire a temp during my hospitalisation when i am pregnant.

Who is going to send Athan to school in jan?

Powerpuffs/sporty, have to do K exercise after birth to avoid loose feeling.

Afternoon ladies,

long time no post....

powerpuffs/sporty, i also tend to leak more pee for this #2...but after pop liao, the problem is solved...so don worry too much...

shizuka, your hb qoing to US for how long?

shizuka
im feeling better now thanks...
both iris n karis will b at ur mil's pl when u start work?
now oso start doing d pelvic floor exercise... or at least try to do d squeeze butt exercise....
u not gg US with ur hubby?

sporty
u had got a place for athan for the childcare?

thanks ros... glad to noe tt its normal n it occurs to most ppl...

Powerpuffs, both girls will be in at my MIL's plc when i start work. I guess I can only bring back 1 kid/baby every nite.
Hubby will go to USA 1st. See how, depend on his company, maybe we will go in end 2010.

I have a good news to share! I can wear back most of my pre-preggy work clothes liao. so happy.

Sporty/Powerpuffs, do you kids sleep in YaoLan? Don't know shd i buy 1 to stand by at my hse cos my MIL will sure let Karis sleeps YaoLan when she is at her plc.

shizuka
congrats! its such wonderful feeling to b able to fit in those clothes rite? like some achievements...

yaolan i din buy cos my mil place had one prepared by her... all d kids she looks aft she will put in yaolan...

My MIL will let karis sleep in yaolan. I am afraid when she come home, she will want yaolan then can sleep so thinking of buying a 2nd hand one.

Shizuka, I can hardly manage 2 kids on my own. Can only bathe and eat when Jayla is sleeping. But the thing is...my Jayla don't sleep much and she needs to be carried and pat to sleep. Have to wait till she is soundly asleep then can put her down.

And, she is very alert and unsettled so I really can't do much. Everyday is madness!!!

Your 100ml per breast is after how long?
You not doing full latch ah? That time I pump and latch during confinment till I got too much milk then suffer when CL go back. I have to reduce milk ss and because of this, I kana fever for 2 days.

Sporty, I also have the leaking pee problem when preggie. It will go away after delivery.

Irene, my Karis is also the same; need to carried & pat to sleep. Think sooner or later, she will sleep in yaolan so that i can have easier/more time. I bet you will slim down very soon or you have already slim down.

my 100ml Breast milk is from 2 breasts not 1 lah. For me, I think I will still do 50% BM & 50% formula cos dec i am going back to work so I don't want to feel stress about ss.
aiyo. you have fever from engorement? Are you feeling better now?

Take Care! I will soon be like you to take care of my 2 girls after CL leaves next Sat.

Shizuka, your Karis must pat very hard? Mine must...machiam beating her kind. Then must have movements too. Now my arms and back ache so much!

I still got 2kg more to pre-preggie.I can wear back my pre-preggie clothes before 1sr mth though. But the tummy still flabby.

Oh...from both breast. Hahaha...I was wondering how much you Karis drinks as you get 200ml each time still not enough to feed her.

I am doing TBF as full latch. No more pumping after CL left. No more fever already as I manage to reduce ss.

You take care too as lookig after two on your own is madness!!!

hello mummies...

can buy tickets to the thomas and friends show in dec at indoor stadium ...now with 10% disc at sistic

mummies with newborns....jia you!jia you!

morning all... TGIF!!

shizuka, i saw 2nd hand yaolan selling at WTS...maybe u can go and see...

irene, ur jayla so funny, must pat so hard meh! so kua zhang leh!! i think soon ur arms will be damn muscular lor after all the patting!! hehe

lin, thks for the alert...already gotten the tickets...which day u going?

Irene, Karis don't need to pat very hard. Wow.. Ur Jayla like Hard stuff.
I don't always get 100ml in every pump... only 1 time per day have this vol. the rest is about 1-2oz only.

Sporty, I reserved 1 electric yaolan at WTS. seller is selling at $120... going to collect this sun. cos have check kiddy palace, stand + electric yao yao is about $250 so it is a big saving.

Sporty, She is at my MIL's plc cos she will send her to playgroup everyday.
My suggestion is to put Athan at ur mum's plc especially the 1st 2 weeks of ur confinement. At least you can fully rest cos you will be tired if you nite feed ur girl.

shizuka, thas already in my plan... athan will be at my mum's place for first 3 weeks and only be back on weekends... at nite, i planned to do pumping and let cl feed the bb... so i can koon after i finished pumping...

Hi Sporty,
Sure. No prob. Mos Burger or Mac @ 1pm?

Hi Rina!
Blue Tuesday!

I am thinking sure I buy ticket for see Thomas the train this dec cos Iris also likes them.

rina, why so sleepy?

shizuka, shall we go for mac or bk instead? cuz mos burger very diff to get seats for 4 leh... if u wanna get tickets for thomas, better ge

Sporty, let's set @ Mac cos i 'mountain turtle', never know & been to Raffles City Mac! They took over cafe cartel shop, rite?

Rina, Have you finish watching 'ming zhong zhu ding wo ai ni'?

sporty, din sleep well last nite.. alway like tt one.. can sleep well on sat nite but if the next day nd to work alr then will tend to not sleep well.. wierd..

shizuka, no leh... the last few esp like veri draggy hor..

Hello Gals!!

My CL left, I think my ss also drop. Start drinking nursing tea today, see if there is any increase.
Luckily, hubby took 3 days leave to help me after CL left.

Sporty, CL left on last sat. Yes, I will squeeze in another pump session. Now is afraid when i pump, Karis will wake up suddenly. sigh.

shizuka, can juz pump first...if karis wake up...stop pumping and attend to her lor...thas what i did during athan's time...

Irene & Sporty, what both have suggest are what i did too. Thanks for your advise.

I shaved Karis' hair yesterday. Botak Karis.
Today, put her sleep in yaolan but did not on the motor while she sleeps cos she seems like very hot. abit of heat rashes comes out.

Last sat, I did not buy Karis' birth time ibet if not, strike 4D 1st price... MISS IT!!!

anybody got a gd gynea to recommand?i have an indo fren whom tinks she might have an etopic pregnancy, she is tinking of coming to singapore to do n ultrsound scan

Kenma,
My Gynae is Dr. CH Koh; His price is reasonable.
C.H. KOH Clinic for Women
Blk 183 #01-260 TPY Central
Tel: 6254 4022.

Another gd gynae i know is Dr. HK HO. He is expensive but gd & detailed. MY SILs & friends are using him.

HK Ho Women & Fertility Clinic
#02-06/07 Mt Alvernia Medical Centre
820 Thomson Road
Singapore 574623
Tel: 63538833

Hope it helps.