(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet, yeah...me too, delayed becuz...thas why i checked whether u all have done it already... i was thinking of bringing him to PD next week when i'm on leave...

Sporty - nope. The one near the koiptiam

Sweet, I stay at Bt. Panjang. We are near to each other. They left with afternoon class. Where are you sending ur kid for Pre-N next year?

spin, which block?

sweet, ya lor...see how it goes cuz its a 5 mins walk from my place la...maybe bring him there before i go buy lunch

what does the 2 year old assessment entails? My PD is super lay back. He doesn't fill those milestone pages in the health book.

Hi shizuka, i m sending my ger to Grace House church kindy. it's actually just opp my place but couldnt get a morning session.. so my dad to drive her to and fro sch ;p at first, we were looking at those at upper bt timah coz more convenient for my dad to do the ferrying

sporty, u on leave the whole of next week?

pinkzee, it's in the health book so i think its complusory de

pinkzee, i kno jabs are compulsary la...this 2 yr accessment might not be cuz its mainly to check the "growth" of our kiddos...

kompass, think its basically some accessment to see whether ur 2 yr old had reached tha milestone and the usual weight and height thingy...

sweet, juz on monday as my mum need to bring my dad to hospital for checkup...

sporty, i see. guess i'll skip the assessment then since we are quite down with our jabs for the first 2 years.

I had a fright the other day when the parents in my girl's class started to talk about doing volunteer work in primary schools. I felt so negligent hearing them talk.

sweet, yah...cuz my parents dun want to bring him to hospital...thas why i'm taking leave...yes, bonding time with him...

pinkzee, yes...next jab is pri 1!

kompass, yeah...some pple start on PV early to get into the pri skools they want their kids to be in!

kompass, coz i think PV has to start 2 yrs before the actual enrolment kekeke

pinkzee, icic

sporty, ya now better not to visit hosp!

shizuka, i dun like their sch uniform leh!! it's actually dark blue and the material is quite thick. the worst is gers also wear shorts which i dun like. i actually prefer Arise's uniforms hahaha gers wear dresses de and the color is nice, peachy orange - bright and cheerful looking!

Grace House is $870 per term

Shizuka, we actually chose Grace House for its impressive cirrculum. it emphasis on chinese which is good foundation for the pri sch that trishelle is going to

Sweet, their circulum listing is indeed good.
If the viewing of Arise K this thursday, If we like the environment. I will be sign up for Iris too. Both of us feel CC hours is too long.

shizuka, ya i also think CCs hrs are kind of long though of coz parents can choose to bring the kid in later and bring back earlier. but since my parents can manage, i will just opt for daily 3 hrs kind

sweet, the mothers I spoke with said PV starts 4 year before P1. For us this would mean next year. So you have decided on the primary school already?

irene, u still ard huh?

shizuka, not necessarily 2nd birth will be faster leh...i also induction n the time i took is almost the same as i gave birth to amadeus lor...abt 6-7 hrs..

sporty, I asked my pd b4 leh...she say can do the assessment when amadeus turns 3 yrs old...

shizuka, that's good.. your MIL just have to wait downstairs to fetch her

kompass, wa 4 yrs of PV?? yup, she's going to my old school

ros, no lah.. nanyang very hard to get in! she's going Nan Hua

I had show at 5am so going to gynae's clinic later. Hopefully today is the day! Will update again later.

morning all

sweet, i also think chinese very impt for pre-skool...better start them early before they cant catch up in pri skool...

irene, jia you!
keep us updated

pinkzee, if join alumni can apply under phase 2A1 but i m planning to enrol under phase 2A2 where u just need to be an old student. i have been mointoring the enrolment for last yr and this yr and so far, all applications under phase 2A2 were taken in, so no need to waste $$ on the alumni ;p

irene, do keep us updated! so excited for u

sporty, yalo i agree

sporty, nope we speak only english to her hahaha we tried on some occasions to speak to her in mandarin but she always giggle and turn away

u speak to athan in mandarin at home?

sweet, yeah...we speak both english and mandarin to him and my mum/mil speaks to him in mandarin...so he understand both...he can also speak some cantonese as my mum speaks to him in cantonese sometimes...

sporty, that's great! trishelle can also understand cantonese as my granny speaks to her in that and she can say certain cantonese words but not a lot lah..

sweet, we try to "expose" him to more language la...thas why... ya la, athan's cantonese also juz a few words la...like "mmm moi" (dun want) etc....haha

update abt irene...
she's 4cm dilated liao...waiting to be admitted...
hopefully its a smooth n fast delivery for her

sporty, haha my hb also speaks to her in japanese but she also like dun understand! but she loves watching japanese children shows though

wow, 4cm liao! she will be able to delivery today

sporty, think she will be able to manage w/o epi since she seem to be dilating very fast this time round. furthermore it's natural so the contractions pain is not as bad as induced

sweet, yah...i told her if water bag dun burst, still can tahan...so i dunno whether is she opting for epi or not...actually she dilating not fast la...she was 1cm last fri le...kekek

shizuka, yeah...have the leapfrog dvds already...

morning all!

hehe yes, it's irene's turn

shizuka, Ian love their letter factory dvd too (but he just broke the DVD last week!!!) so you can see my name in that pre-order list hehehhehe

heading out for my appt now ... come back in later

Cary, Iris also broke 1 of the DVD 'Baby can read'. Luckily it is Disk no. 2.
Yes, I saw your name. You are going to buy all their DVDs? No intention to get the Math Circus. Only getting the 'Let's go School' latest DVD.

shizuka, no la...wun get tha dress...too early la...my bb's not even born leh! haha...

the leapfrog one...i have whole set...not bad!