(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

gd morning ladies!

Hi Rina
i din quietly quietly give birth...juz din come in here qiao luo da gu nia ..heheh.Anyway this time round the preg not very smooth lor...alot of anticipation before & after birth lor..but thank god all's well & settled now

Ros, out #2 is 1 day apart! bb bernice was born on 13 may. supposed to go for induction on 14 may but she came out 1 day earlier.

Irene, ya lor..u look at me, u know my gene big liao..hehe..luckily for both preg, i din go 'over' out-of-shape..

morning ladies!

ros, Amadeus so cute lah
maybe he follow the daddy hehehehe... hmmm that gimme another idea to help him toilet train.. get the daddy to teach him hahahahha...

irene, like I mentioned before, I'll need to be more "goot-lat" to toilet train him. Tho the kindy says it's ok if he's still on diapers, they'll help to wean him off, but I still felt it's time he should be learning how to do it, at least not too "siong" on my pocket for the diapers hahahhaa...

morning all

915, ur mil is good...can cope with the 2 gals...

rina, ur wei da de papa meaning tha jerral's papa is the one who cleans the poo ? :p

ros, nope...i dun need a rubbish bin...there's a chute inside my house...juz put in plastic bag and throw inside la...at least no need to take it out of the house to throw...hehe

irene, hahhaha...u kno i kno how isit like cleaning/washing a pants full of shit...hahhaa

irene, i salute u for SAHM..i agree it's a great achievement to be able to train ur own kids.
I'd love to do that, but having this trial period of juggling 2 kids with my maid's help, i already can feel very tiring..i think sahm's job really not easy at all!

Sporty, i must say that my mil is very good to help to take care of my kids. When i go back to work, my maid will be helping out with housework, so mil can take care of the lil one while my fil can play with arielle.

my ILs love my kids alot. Even though i put the 2 kids @ home now since i'm on maternity, they come and visit me almost every night after dinner.

irene/sporty, yah lor.. must give credit to jerral's ba ba la... he is more committed toward jerral as compared to me.. :p

pinkzee, i think the boys like to imitate the ba ba.. jerral also like will follow the ba ba's actions and its realli cute to see him doing tt..

915, i see.. yah.. dun think abt it alr.. its over and bernice is well and healthy, tt the most impt..

915, good to have elders at home tha can help out lor...at least u save on the CC fees...so ur pils also stay in amk?

rina, u are also committed la...maybe in other ways lor...dun say until like tha la...

irene, i tried to potty trained him but he rejected so i'm waiting for the rite time...cos now he still wont tell us tat he had pooed in his diaper even though we had told him numerous time to tell us...n now since he is in CC so i hoped tat they can do the job for me la...

pinkzee, ya lor, he followed his daddy's action...he found it very amusing lor every time he watched his daddy peeing...haha...he also tried to imitate me bathing so now i don let him into the bathroom...

sporty, wu lang la...juz tt i went to see co doc... have veri bad blocked nose and cough...

ros, yah la.. can tt they understand things, i think we dun bath wif them le la.. heehee..

Good morning.

915, I think sahm job more difficult than working for my case. Its really a challenge to be preggie and looking after a toddler.
I hope I can juggle between the 2.

Sounds like you have a very good MIL!!! That is quite rare so must treat her nice.

Rina, yes...must give papa credit. If not later he go on strike then you jialut.

Pinkzee, toilet-training really need to be damn goot-luck. Sometimes I feel so tired that I just let him wear diaper the whole day.

Sporty, today I busy. Started to get busy last night at 11pm when I have to bake the cup cakes for today. Then just now decorating the cup cakes and very soon going to bring the cakes down to Joshua's class to celebrate his birthday with his classmates.

rina, aiyooo..ur co doc never give u mc to rest ah? hope u get well soon...

irene, ya hor...joshua's bday today...happy bday to him
wah, u very li hai leh, even bake cupcakes for his bday...u can join db and hiroshima's league liao...

gd afternoon gals!

Last nite, Iris don't know why sudden don't want to wear her diaper to sleep. She cried till almost want to vomit. Until I took out her diaper then she is calm down & went to sleep without diaper & wet the bedsheet & lao lan. Will see how tonite.

shizuka, did u put the waterproof sheet for iris before she sleeps? if you are worried abt the h1n1, then maybe dun let iris attend...or if u let her continue, juz make sure u all bathe her after she's back from skool...

happy birthday, Joshua

Irene, it's true that being preg and looking after a toddler is very very tough esp for sahm...when i was preggy, i also find it very tough esp at the 3rd trimester coz every night i have to shower arielle and brush her teeth..very diff to stand up after showering..somemore she was so sticky then, insisted that i have to shower her... so i think really must hats off to u !

sporty, i lost my waterproof sheet, have to buy a new one for bb no.2 :p

915, you are rite. being a SAHM is very tough. like now, Iris wants me to bath, sleep with her etc...

sporty, got la.. Doc give 2days MC.. juz nw was back at office to clear stuff & inform my mgrs tt i am on mc lor.. Nw at hm le..

irene, wahhh.. U bake cupcake for joshua to bring to sch for his bdae celebration ar.. So li hai.. I thot of baking for veri long still no action.. Heehee.. Show us the pic of the cupcake leh..

Shizuka, soo cute.. Wil dun wan to wear diaper to bed.. Then can get a new one?? If not then nd to change bedsheet every night meh..

shizuka, maybe u can put on diaper for her after she falls asleep tonite...at least she wun wet the beds again...

rina, aiyooo...then u better rest well at home...long weekend for u!

Thanks all for the birthday wishes!!! Joshua says thank you aunties!

Shizuka, I think the school should have taken some precaution right? Like for Joshua's school, all parents have to submit the travel declaration form after the school holiday to inform the teacher where they have been to.
And, don't they sanitize their hands and take temp in class?

Sporty/Pinkzee, heehee..the cup cake recipe is easy one. But I have a small oven so took me a long time to bake enough for the whole class.
Okie..will show a small pic here after I have uploaded the pic. I scared drypers and hiroshima laugh at this amateur ah.

915, yah..you know how its like to be in the 3rd trimester and look after a toddler 24/7. There were a few occasions when I was sick and Joshua sick too and daddy not around so hor, can really feel like dying!

Don't peifu meh lah...I am just doing my job and trying to do it well.

Ladies, yesterday got a scare. My hb just came back from Philippines on Wed nite and who knows yest when on the way to TMC for my checkup, he found out his temp keeps going up. (My hb has been monitoring his temp eversince he is back just in case) So I told hb I will go checkup on my own with Joshua while he drop by the TMC clinic for a checkup.

TMC detained Joshua and me at the door there and make me wear the mask as we are the direct contact person with my hb. Heng after a while they allow us to go up. So poor thing to be preggie and have to go gynae checkup alone with a toddler w/o the daddy.

It was a torture while waiting for the H1N1 result as we keep thinking if really kana then how???!!! Heng...the result shows that my hb is fine. Phew...!!!!

Happy belated birthday wishes to Joshua!

irene, you are really li han, can still bake cupcakes! ;p

great that your hb is fine. must be really quite a scare. btw, my cousin and uncle are confirmed cases of H1N1 le. my cousin got it from the butter factory cluster and he infected my uncle

allooo morning!

irene, no worries lah
must be proud of your own creation mah eheh can't wait to see the pic of your cupcakes! Can understand your worries then,but good to hear that your hb is cleared from H1N1.

morning all

irene, i haven tried using my oven tho and i have no baking trays etc...so have to buy...so quite mah fan leh...heheh...
glad tha ur hb's ok...

sweet, aiyo...ur cousin and uncle kena? hope they are ok now...

sweet, icic...yeah...very scary indeed esp if u need to take public transport everyday cuz u dunno whether the person beside u may have the virus or not!!

morning gals,
My hubby said told me no more shopping for me bcos of H1N1 increase cases. Sian. we supposed to go for movie next Monday now also cancel. There goes my Transformers 2. Meaning i have to move to my new hse after confinement.

Sporty, i am thinking to wear mask during shopping so people will avoid walking near us.

hi girls,

Irene, waitg to see ya cupcake photos too.. Ohh.. Ya hb back from the 'dangerous' ctries ar.. But luckily he is cleared if nt veri troublesome de..

Sporty, hmm.. So serious ar.. Wear mask when gg out ar.. I bought the normal mask leh.. Looks quite secured leh.. Onli N95 is gd??

Sweet, hw they know they are infected?? They went for blood test or anything??

Shizuka, cannot go shopping?? Hw can?? Nw is the GSS wo...

sweet, yes...n95 is the correct mask...

shizuka, u gonna start reno during ur confinement?

rina, ya lor..think must buy the n95...

oh ya, my boss juz went home...she attended a training with someone who's diagnosed with h1n1 and she kept asking me to go home now! haha

hi girls,

Irene, waitg to see ya cupcake photos too.. Ohh.. Ya hb back from the 'dangerous' ctries ar.. But luckily he is cleared if nt veri troublesome de..

Sporty, hmm.. So serious ar.. Wear mask when gg out ar.. I bought the normal mask leh.. Looks quite secured leh.. Onli N95 is gd??

hi girls,

rina, my cousin came down with fever last sat.. then fever didnt go off and just bout that time heard bout the butter factory clutter thingy. so went hosp on mon morn. my uncle checked into tan tock seng on tues but only confirmed infected yesterday. their case was mention in the papers today coz my uncle caused 50 of his colleagues to be quarantined

sporty, huh! when was the training? was it held in your co?

sweet, training was 2 days back...yes in my co...i was supposed to attend the same training but i attended last week's session instead lor... now gonna clear up my stuffs and go home liao...

gd afternoon ladies

the H1N1 indeed quite scary boy..luckily my hubby changed job role to a non-flying one...cannot imagine the hubbies coming back from 'infected countries' and have to be monitored.

Shizuka, never mind lah.u got me as ur company...i also din go shopping for this GSS..

Irene, ur job is a wei da and sheng shen job to look after ur kids leh!
ur hubby also need to travel, then when #2 comes out, r u going to look after the 2 kids urself or going to hire a domestic helper?

Sporty & Rina, i am thinkg to start reno after 4/5 aug onwards during my week 37.
Thinkg I can start my electrical products & sofa etc shopping this week.

915, Thanks for your accompany. I am shopping for new hse. If not have to wait after confinement, it will be very tired with a baby & todler to take care & do shopping.

Sporty, Wow... nowadays, working also scary. You never know who you sit with, what did contact before. Heard my building, 1 of the floor office has people have H1N1, the whole floor was sent home & Mgt clean the whole office.

Ops.. din know it was posted so many time.. sorry hor.. i was using my mobile to login earlier.. heehee..

sweet, i see.. realli scary hor..

sporty, like tt u make to stay at hm for hw many days??

rina, rightfully i dun have to stay home la...since today can go home early juz go lor :p anyways i'm on leave next week also...haha

hi girls,