(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

irene,
I am ok. No worry. anyway, i am now on medicial leave..

Sporty, i will start my ML on 17 Aug (1 week before my EDD)
left 10 more weeks to go, hopefully is 8 weeks. 2morrow is my 30 weeks.

I'm quite new here, and I haven't had the chance to meet everybody. How are you?

We are celebrating my daughter's 2nd birthday this Saturday. Can you believe your baby is now... 2 years old??? Time really flies...

--kaeren.

Good morning gals,

hi karen, yes.. i agreed that time realli flies.. so fast and they are 2!!!

pinkzee, i out at client's pl ytd afternoon then think sporty is on half day.. :p

morning all

shizuka, wahh...very fast hor...8 more weeks to go and u can see ur lil one!

karen,welcome to the thread...yeah, agreed with u time really flies

pinkzee, i was on half day yesterday la...thas why never post...

Dinner gathering for June
Date: 18/6 ( thurs)
Venue : Steamboat at Suntec Convention Hall
Time: 630pm onwards

1. irene
2. rina
3. sporty
4. Shizuka
5. ken-ma

Only left with 5 of us...we go ahead ok? :p smaller group easier to chit chat :p

Sporty, I need to fly aeroplane this time. I am sick and my babysitter cannot help me on Thur.
Really very sorry!!!

Wahaha.. Sporty.. u so free today meh?nothing to do ah??
I m gonna faint liao lor.. OMO for the next 3 days... gonna become an octopus soon...

sporty, hahaha.. ok.. tell u tt day i went era's website.. and survey ard accomodation in yishun and there is one unit at ya area hor selling at 550k like tt leh..

ken ma, cuz my boss on leave mah...next week shd be more bz liao...wah, OMO again?? shd ask ur boss for pay raise liao!!

rina, ya...some units are very cheap now esp non-pool facing kind...can get for less than $550k...

wah.. rina.. u wana buy there ah?keke.. remember to look for me hor..wahaha....

Hi Sporty.. coy nv close down v heng liao lor.. still ask for pay increase ah.. wahaha...

sporty, ohh.. its the non-pool facing de huh.. hmmm.. well.. of cos pool facing one wld be nice..

ken-ma, ke lian.. OMO again.. quite frequent hor.. no worries, i will definitely look for u if i am changing hse..

pinkzee, talk talk la.. no la.. juz surveying ard then wanted yishun area (to be nearer to my mom ma) and i hope to get a EM (if possible)... so i think its ard sporty's area lor..

rina, u can consider la...since its near ur mum's place...no more travelling from boon lay to yishun anymore! ya...either non pool facing or lower floor ones...pool facing ones not easy to find...the EM near my place not bad, think not too ex also...

pinkzee, private sale ah? u going?

pinkzee, private sale again??? now like quite frequent hor.. the private sale.. u also got consider shifting to yishun?? heehee..

sporty, but tt day talk to my mom then she say EM troublesome esp for old folks... ops...

ken-ma, hw is the structure of a EM like ar? can advise? but then hb say wont be moving so fast.. hee.. but we can recc first ma.. right??

rina, agree with sporty, convenience very important. esp can cut down travelling time, it's good for u and jerral also.

sporty, i think so... probably be going my hb spotted quite a few stuff that he wanna get. But me more interested in their Hokkaido Fair haa.. the food look so delish from the catalogue.

rina, if not u can consider EA, think shd be bigger than ur EA now in boon lay...or even jumbo lor! then ur mum can move in! :p

pinkzee, wahh..what nice food do they have at the fair? tha time u mentioned tha u wanna go for tours in june/july...still going?

rina, no lah yishun too far for me... i'd prefer ard Hougang or Sengkang area more convenient for me, scouting ard there also.

EM got stairs, usually old folks dun really like, unless got a room downstairs dat kind then not too bad lah. or you can consider the jumbo flat at Yishun, damn big lor hehe

hi sporty.. serious lor.. nw we r planning to dwnsizing office liao.. if still no progress.. dan i will b downsized too..wahaha...

Hi rina..
EM is double storey.. quite a nice concept.. but sometimes old folks dun like becos of the stairs....

pinkzee, ya la...hougang and SK more convenient for u cuz nearer to ur mum's place...icic, where u plan to go for ur getaway? with X or not? wahhh, i can imagine ah...the seafood!!

rina, ya...EM have stairs one lor...3 bedrooms upstairs and 1 downstairs...

ken ma, u OMO leh...tha means u more impt mah...more wu hua to employ u...so maybe wun be first to "go" ba...

rina, i know some EM no toilet downstairs..either that, the toilet downstairs is very small... datz another problem.

sporty, go to nearby place just to R&R exact venue haven't really decide.. now everywhere like a taboo place to go all thanks to the H1N1. you leh? planning to go anywhere before you pop?

pinkzee, was thinking to go HK cuz got sq promo now...kekke :p but then this h1n1 thingy is really so duhz...so maybe wun be going after all lor

hi sporty, i agree... travelling is such a big risk right now... have a short R&R somewhere within the city.... same effect, less risk.

karen, within the city ah...my hb not very keen leh...so i guessed juz have to wait lor...haiz

pinkzee, ya man...but the air tickets now all sooooo tempting!!!

OMG!!the potential buyer for my flat just called!!wohoohoohoo!!!tink he is really interested in buying my plc lor!!faintz!!!