(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty
Sick on mc...
Then discover..my airpot STOP working...
Change fuse...still the same...guess need to buy a NEW one... this one being serving me since sky a baby

j & mum, sounds like fun...skin ah? think it takes time to adjust back ba, tha time i came back from japan, my skin was so itchy...now ok liao...

glayz, aiyo...hope u are ok...i juz went to see doc to get med also...buy new airpot la...got GSS now!

Sporty
Thats what my friends tell me on facebook as well......
U see la...me kor mia... sick on mc still need to attempt repairing the airpot... me cat la... can save then save...wahahahahahahahha

glayz, dun get airpot la...waste electricity...get those thermal flask and kettle...i saved alot on electricity after i switched to thermal flask leh...

Sporty
I lazy to boil lor..and need to boil like everyday when the kids are home... think my hb will also tell me to get a thermal flask...

Mr garfield... hard lor...think he wun budge one la... the airpot..pump under minimum line liao..he also hack care... as long as the water can come out... then is me who pour the water to container and boil new round lor

j&mum, so in total hw much u spent on ya purchases?

glayz, wat sporty say is true.. use a thermal flask is more cost saving than the airpot... :D u can try... buy the tiger brand la.. i think its not bad..

sporty. hubby just went to work. nite shift. hope can have it during weekend.

J&mum, my edd is 26 aug 09.

Glayz, agreed with rina. It will help to save electrial bill. I will be getting a Tiger brand thermal flask when i move too. It can really hold hot water for a long time.

glayz, the zojitsushi (elephant brand) one is buay pai also n cheaper than tiger brand...hehhe

shizuka, nvm la...can always eat durians during weekend...weekend is juz a day away...

shizuka, ic.. u must be so looking forward to baby...

glayz, i also use the tiger brand thermal flask.. boils water real fast...

sporty, ya lor.. i hope it recovers soon... u dun put moisturizer on ur skin rite? u told me b4...

rina, how much ah? haha... i must go and calculate wor... but i didn't use credit card so i'm ok as i'm in control of my spending... LOL

Dinner gathering for June
Date: 17/6 (wed) or 18/6(thurs)
Venue : TBA

1. irene
2. rina
3. sporty
4. Shizuka
5. ros (might need to bring Andre along)
6. Cary

Date: 17/6 (wed)
Venue : TBA

1. irene
2. rina
3. sporty
4. Shizuka
6. Cary

Lets do it on wed...in case our glayz wanna come along! any suggestions on food pls??!!

j&mum, ic.. then shld be ok la... heehee...

sporty, issit? i thot tt brand is more ex.. hahaha.. anyway, i bought my tiger thermal flask during a sale.. hee//

irene, ok... guess we let u/sporty/shizuka/powerpuff (if she is joining) to decide ba..

shizuka, ok no cafe cartel...haha

u gals wanna go steamboat/hot pot? then we can slowly chit chat and slowly eat...wanna go to those near bugis there? but i dunno which one is good tho...

Siblings fight
U know hor...my 2S fight so much...that Sky actually told me one day...he dun wan mei mei anymore..he wants a NEW mei mei... think he tot he can go back to hospital and choose a new mei mei!!!! but I told him...a new mei mei will be even nottier... wahahahahahahahhaha

glayz, we all change dates to welcome u mah...in case u wanna pop by
everyone wanna see u also mah...

shizuka, u have any suggestions on where? anyone tried the one at paradiz centre, the one always show on tv one? or tha one closed down le?

j & mum, wash more often also will complicate cuz u made ur skin realised they dun have enough oil so will keep producing...

sporty, wahahhaa... tt cheap.. ok ok.. i admit defeat.. steamboat sound good.. i simply loves steamboat.. how abt gg to the one at the tan gui lan st.. the one u brought us tt time b4 we popped..

j&mum, heehee.. i trying to 'survey' ma.. so tt if i go next time, i can determine whether i spend alot or not.. yah.. better not wash more often as it will make ya skin drier..

sporty, yuki yaki like not veri nice leh.. think tan kwee lan there shld hv aircon steamboat to offer us la.. juz tt cannot make reservation lor..

rina, if not we settle for the suntec one lor...tha one everytime i walked past...smells so nice lor...LOL... and also its more spacious and its aircon? how??

sporty, yes the suntec one is NICE!
OK, WILL not wash much...

rina, my hb changed $3k sin still can get back $1k sin when we return. He shopped alot too at old navy, levis, tommy and new wii game. He said ex is due to the food and the tour we went to... just one normal foodcourt meal will cost us USD20(+/-)... the most expensive tour is USD225 per pax for 1 day tour in the big island... worth it though to be close to mother-nature

j & mum, so u joining us for dinner?

Venue : Steamboat at Suntec Convention Hall
Time: 630pm onwards

1. irene
2. rina
3. sporty
4. Shizuka
6. Cary

Sporty,
Found the SUNTEC steamboat - Chinese Feasts Restaurant's add, it is at Fountain Terrace, #B1-061. Mon-Thurs Dinner is $29.90++.
Can make reservation. How? Their main branch is the Magic of Chongqing Hot Pot @ Tanglin Shopping Ctr.
Love their Beef slices. Or any other suggestions?

sporty, very tempted leh but if i can let go something that i need to do on wed, then i can join u gals...

weather is freaking HOT...

steamboat at suntect convention hall is a good place...

shizuka, the one we suggest is diff one leh...its at joaquim restaurant where the convention hall is, not the fountain leh...

gals, u all want fountain one or convention hall one?

sporty, i like the porridge buffet. If i am not wrong, weekdays rate is less that $10. $9++. alot of things to eat, brasied duck, pork, desserts etc etc.. Yummy

Venue : Steamboat at Suntec Convention Hall
Time: 630pm onwards

1. irene
2. rina
3. sporty
4. Shizuka
6. Cary
7. ken-ma

morning..

ooo.. hungry liao. arghz.. too bad i can't go.. haha.. have another one soon k since irene only has eight weeks left.. wahahhaha

morning all!

shizuka/rina, good reviews for the porridge eh? then i must try it soon...hahha

crystal, u organise next one la...since this time u pilot again...hahhhaa

Sporty, the last round when I was preggie with Joshua, I also keep going to the porridge buffet.It's not bad lah if you like teochew porridge.