(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hui, ur jovial very cute during class...like abit "shy shy" kind...

crystal, icic...think kids juz love water lor...athan always wanna bathe in the MBR's bathroom as he can play water in the tub...so now whatever we say bom bom, he will wait outside the MBR's door and if you ask him to bathe outside at the common bathroom, he will make noise and we have to entice him with some bath toys...hahha

ken ma, the class size of 6 seems nice leh..with 3 teachers for 6 kids... ken pa like giving ken the army treatment leh, throw u out and u survive urself! hahah

rina, thot 500 after subsidy is the norm? ex meh? usually if u pick up ur kids late from CC, will kena "fine" lor

haha.. rina.. ya lor.. $500.. there is another one that is $270, but we dun like the environment leh...
for the timing to pick them up, cut off is 7pm.. otherwise, will be charged at $1/min hor.. think most CC have this policy...

sporty/ken-ma, i haven been checking out the childcare rate.. i thot it will be like 300+/400 aft subsidy.. heehee.. so my 'thot' pricing is out le... wah... got penalty charge one ar... so scary...

Sporty,
CUTE??!! i nearly kanna qi si by him..haa!! But i notice he learn alot in Term 1 and he can remember the song like bumble bee etc.. but Sat is the 1st time he sit on teacher lap to do the letter tracing.. coz Term 1 he totali dunwan sit on teacher lap.. onli sit on my lap :D So hopefuli next few lesson he will sit on teacher lap

hi sporty.. ya lor.. $1/min ex.. but ok for us, cos we should be able to pick ken up way before 7pm, even if we cant make it, my FIL or SIL can pop by since they r staying so near to us..

rina, think have la...some NTUC ones are like 200+ after subsidy...but norm is abt 400-500+...high end one can be abt 800 bucks after subsidy lor...

hui, my hair all standing up after the class...cuz i cannot stand the cheena songs...hahhahha

ken ma, ya lor...esp u have so many pple helping u to pick...then no worries lor! tha's my headache also if i send athan to CC cuz we have to rushed back by 7pm and sometimes at 7pm i'm still in office lor!

hui, keke ... me looking out of the window mah but weather siao siao ... now like cloudy and going to rain hahahhaha

Afternoon ladies,

Today also Amadeus' 1st day at CC...stayed with him thruout the morning session...so tired n hungry...hahah...he will keep running back to me n also throw tantrum when he is not happy about something...really headache lor...tomolo must try to leave earlier so tat I can see whether the teacher can handle him or not...

ken-ma, yours full day 500+ quite cheap leh...mine hor half day already 480 after subsidy n the class quite big lor at abt 16 kids (they mix 2 class - the older n younger kids together), though there r 2-3 teachers around...hmmm...shall monitor n see how...

sporty, the BP organiser day the model tat we ordered is bigger...ya la, bo bian liao as we had already paid the moni...

irene, so how's Joshua 1st day at the playgroup?

hi ros...
ya.. i tink $500 is still ok lor...cos they only have the full day program, so might as well leave him there for the whole day if possible...
The teacher just called to say ken is taking his afternn nap liao...

Ros,
ur side full day how muchie? coz my hse wan hor.. full day and half day different by a little bit nia so mu SIL put whole day but 3pm+ my FIL will bring Ayden home

hi hui...haha...ya lor.. heng ah.. the teacher says he took his bolster n car dan lay dwn on the mattress...tink he v tired liao..cos he woke up at 7am today leh...sure knock out..nw will have to see if he is ok when he wakes up at 3pm...

hui, ya la...its the tone i cannot tahan...very high pitched!

cary, hihi! i'm also in aircon room..dunno how hot! haha

ros, bigger ATM better mah...can put more money! hahah...so u planning to go CC with Amaedeus for 3 days?

ken ma, wow...he's taking his nap? seems like the teacher is in control...actually sometimes i worry like our sons who are milk junkie ask for milk anytime during the class!

ken-ma - keke.. looks like ur ken really adapting v well!!! ur worries were unfounded!! keke

ros - i think diff in full day price n half day price is v minimal rite? how come u opted for half day??

crystal, yup yup...full day CC is always more wu hua than half day in terms of pricing...hehhe...so have u sourced out the playgroup for isaiah?

sporty, ic... i also buay tahan the cheena teacher (high pitch voice) and the songs... i hv the same "pick-up" prob as u if we place jerral in the childcare.. tt y i asked abt fetching him aft 7pm..

hi cary, its a blessing to be working in a air-con area now...

ken-ma, look like ken is adapting well to the childcare env.. so good... :D

sporty - yet to decide.. i still a bit dragging my feet on this matter.. haha.. as tho if i dun put him in skl he wun grow up so fast hor?! haha.. now he can 'ting zhui' his LNT teacher.. super funny lor.. but i cannot imagine in real skl he says tt wat will happen

Ros, I stayed with Joshua throughout so he is ok. But he is really the cheekiest in class lor. I was actually hitting his hands in class and the older kids can tell me 'joshua naughty.

Ken-ma, Ken very good leh...can already nap on the 1st day on his own!!!

Crystal, its good to send them to playgroup as they learn how to be more independent.

rina, some CC can pick up till 8pm lor...u can check...u looking at CC at yishun or jurong area? anyways, there's some CC at raffles place area too and they pick up is till 8pm if i rem correctly...

crystal, what did he say to his LNT teacher?

irene, sounds like joshua ok in class, so when will u decide to leave him alone there?

sporty, we still cant decide Yishun or Somerset..definitely not Jurong cos we can mit the timeline... now tt u mention abt RP.. then i nd to do some research..

sporty - keke.. i just blogged abt it.. hee.. basically the teacher asked him to cover his ears coz he said he din want to hear songs.. then he told e teacher 'ni bu yao chang'.. all e mummies burst out laffing lor

Sporty, yes..he was ok just now as he actually let one of the teacher carries him. Somemore I think the toys there can distract him very well.

Today got 5 new students and 3 of them can't wait and just dump and go within the 1st hour. So the teacher ask me and the other maid to hang around 1st till they settle the other 3.

hi irene/rina/sporty/crystal..
ya lor.. quite surprise also.. cos we thought he would cry ruckles,but so far so gd.. but today is the 1st day only.. so too early to say lor..but teacher say he is a bully in the class leh.. cos he quite big size, dan the rest felt intimidated like dat..
my neighbour's gal is also v fierce..so both of them are the terrors in the class..

Crystal, you can take your time to source as you don't have to face Isaiah 24/7. I really need to send him away for that 2 hrs as my temper is really getting abit out of hand at times. I really think its pregnancy-related as I can 'ren' better last time.

Ken-ma, I rather Joshua is the terror in class then the one kana bullied. Wahaha...I always see him kana bullied by those big sized kids and he didn't even know how to retaliate. I so sim tia lor.

rina, but RP one is definitely more ex...think at least 800 bucks after subsidy ba...actually yishun also ok mah, ur mum can pick him up after she cook dinner...

crystal, wahh! really ah...he very garang leh!

irene, icic...seems like today a popular day to start CC and playgroup...ur class already have 5 students!

ken ma, yes ah...ur ken very tall! maybe later see what the teacher says/updates u when he wakes up later...hehe

haha..irene.. quite true lah...but i just scared other parents complain lor.. cos to me, if he kana hit or wat, also boh pian, cos kids r unpredictable...but if some parents r too protective, dan Ken sure kana complain one.. :p
the other day, my hb's colleugue's 3 yr boy was complaining dat ken hit him lor.. faint...

Sporty, yah lor..how come ah??? Maybe its because our son has finally turned 20 or 21 mths old already so that's why.
No...with the new 5 students, there are a total of 10 now.

Ken-ma, hahaha..I think I won't complain to the parents when I see big boys bullying my son. I will just reprimand the kid on my own. Hahaha...

Wow..your Ken super daring lor...3 yrs old also dare to bully ah.

sporty, hmmm.. yah.. if they are willing to extend the pick-up time till 8pm, they wld have included the 'effort' into the childcare fee... Yishun is the most ideal.. but tt wld mean we are back to the same.. onli get to see him for certain days..

ken-ma, wah.. 3yrs old boy complain tt ken hit him ar.. heehee.. but i think kids play rough one.. they also understand wat they did is not right until they are much older..

irene.. ya lor.. but mayb becos the boy is small sized.. he is about 93cm, n ken is 91cm..so 2 cm difference only lor..so ken tink he's abt the same age gua...

ken ma, ur son bully pple better than pple bully him mah :p hehehe...

irene, yes lor...i guessed so cuz all of them due to attend skool liao mah...i also abit bu she de to let him go skool cuz sometimes i feel tha at skool its too rowdy liao and they dun really get the attention leh...

rina, think most of the town CC are until 8pm one...for Yishun, got 8pm one, its Carpe Diem at the Yishun Polyclinic there...

sporty, ic.. will go and decide whether to really put him at Yishun cc then do my research.. thanks for the infor... :p

hui, wat abt ytd newspaper?

rina, yup yup...if ur hb knock off on time, can put him near his workplace lor, at least its easier for him to pick up jerral...

hui, what news?

Sporty, yes...I also don't want to deprive Joshua of attention which is why I send him to playgroup and not cc. So at least he learns to be on his own for that 2 hrs and get all the interaction with teachers and classmates and I can still continue to give him my love/attention when he is at home.

I think for working mums really boh bian lah but I am sahm so I cannot convince myself to send him to cc.

Hui, I think yesterday I saw one thread asking peole to transfer money 1st to prove that you have reserve the luxury bag. Mmmm..seriously hor, I would rather meet up to collect the bag and hand the over the cash payment lor.

hui/irene, tt time i bought a coach swingpack from a spree in smh.. i was asked to pay half the price to reserve the bag.. subsequent when she cfm the bag is here in spore then i trsf the $$ over... tt swingpack cost me S$201 aft including shipping... heng.. i mit a trusted ss..