(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

irene, is he sleeping now? very sianz to see them sick!

ken ma/irene, actually i believe the confinement myth partially la...cuz one time i played cheated and bathed with normal water, then tha night my body was feeling numb for awhile...after tha night, i guai guai follow the rules...heheh

Sporty, now yes...actually he doesn't look like sick at all. Can still run here and there when I change his diaper.

Maybe your body more sensitive.

haha.. sporty.. so scary ah....my mum says i bath too much n keep on sitting lor.. dats y got backache...wah.. if she is gonna be my CL for #2, tink i will be very miserable liao!!

dun noe leh..cos my mum was saying the CL like got not much things to do except for the cooking part, so she is considering to do it for me for #2 lor..

irene, yes ah...they are like tha one...my lil panda can run ard with half opened eye the day after he fell down...faints lor...ya la, maybe my body was weaker, thas why i can feel the "numbness"...

ken ma, if ur mum can cook the confinement dishes...can ask her to be ur CL la...i still think mum's cooking the best lor! if i ever have #2, i most likely wun engage CL, will let my mum torture me again lor...whahahhah

finally abit free now hee

cary and sporty, cant take MC liao coz was already on MC for 2days last 2 weeks.. from that time till now still not recover yet leh
ayden oso same as me.. virus ard us.. haha kept passin between me and him..

rina, hee sumtimes i will still eat lunch if i didnt have real full breakfast :p but very seldom

ken ma/irene
my last confinement really "confined" lor....
guai guai stayed home except to gynae and PD.
this time round bo chap liao.

sporty
yup i bought one trolley of things, spent 2hours there. keke...
no need to carry to carpark.... use trolley lah!
LOL!! ;P

Irene
Actually I also scare of backache due to epi...
But then my aunt also have lor... she is UNMARRIED so no kids...also no epi...so I think...is due to age...
and I think having plently of rest by lying during confinement is ESSENTIAL
My back always ache after Sky...so after shane..I guai guai lie down more.. my back is much better than after Sky.... and I had epi for both lor..

backache
tink backache quite common with our work, lack of proper rest, sitting in front of pc, all these contribute to backache...
during confinement i kept washing things under the running tap, den my fingers joint kinda aching... told my mum tink i may get rheumatism on my fingers... my mum saz the aching is due to expressing milk instead, cos im using manual pump...

Mei, yes..I spotted the fake meascles this evening already. So it means fever is over and he is recovering.

Jas, haha..my 1st confinment also not those highly confined kind so I think if my no.2 I don't engage CL hor..I will be up and about like normal.

Glayz, I also think its due to age and not epi lah. Even our MIL or mum who doesn't use epi last time and they do confinment like super traditional kind also will get all the aches now mah. Old liao so cannot avoid one!

Oh..must lie down more during confinment ah? Thats provided you have alot of help around lah. If no one to help you also have to get up all the time to clean butt.
But lying down all the time like handicapped leh. So useless like that!

Powerpuffs, your body also so sensitive ah. I was bathing with cold water daily and twice a day somemore during confinment but I didn't feel the numbness or aching leh.

irene
initially i blame it on the washing cos ppl always tell me tt... but my mum saz its the expressing of milk not d water... cos aft getting use to the manual pump okie liao...

morning all..

super panda today.. isaiah n mei mei woke up at 1 and only went back to sleep at 4..t hen by 6+ isaiah was up n running.. n still running

Good morning!!!

Thanks for all the concern, Joshua has recover already. No more fever after yest morning. Now only need to wait for the fake measles to subside. Its not much this time.

Crystal, wow...you better try to rest abit in the day time if you can. Will fall sick due to lack of sleep one.

Irene - is tough to rest if the 2 little ones are nt zz. & I guess can only hv proper rest only in the nite time bah, my daytime exp with the 2 littles ones are - u settled #1 with milk n make her zzz, then # 2 wake up for milk .. play with her a while then make her zzz. then gt to pump .. by the time u finished pumping, do abit husework .. #1 wake up again !!

morning all!
weekend's approaching!

mei, aiyoo...hope u and ayden gets well soon!

jas, u good lor! can spend 2 hrs in giant! but good to take a break from BB and confinement! haha

glayz, how are u? come in more often leh...

powerpuffs, have u stopped pumping already?

irene, i agree with u tha confinement kept lying down like very useless! very boring also leh! i dun think i can do tha! haha...great tha joshua's recovering!

crystal, aiyooo...better rest in the afternoon la...

good morning to all

irene
glad tt joshua is well... tink its used to it bah... as manual pump can pump anywhr... n easier to bring along...

crystal
u better get sm rest if possible...

morning sporty
ya stop pumping liao... ss dip till cant even ss for 1 feed... so decided to stop n oso planning to go genting less 1 thing to lug along...

Spin, wow...sounds so scary lor. But its like what I have anticipated. Thats why I all along very hesitant to have no.2.
But its tough for the 1st 2 hrs lor. After that it should get better when the both can attend some form of class and both only take one nap.

How come you are pumping and not latching?

Powerpuffs, haha...I can never get used to manual pump ah.

Sporty, yah lor..how to lie down when you see the floor dirty or when you hear the bb cry?

ken ma
shop n save got pampers baby dry promo again!!
2 packs for $18.55!
my baby's room becoming a warehouse liao.
think i better not buy this time round, cos i still have 5 cartons.
LOL!

spin, wahh...sounds tough leh...have to handle 2 kids! so now ur mum takes care of jayda when u back at work and ur MIL takes care of #2?

powerpuffs, icic...ur pump very light to lug la...kekkeke :p great tha u stopped liao, do u miss ur pump? hehe

irene, exactly lor...think i cannot lor...i will find something to do one...

jas, 5 cartons is how many packs?

Irene- nt to scare u. but this is wat I've experieced . It is tiring . but end of the day.. when u see the two little one in their sweet dreamz .. u will feel it is all worthwhile
during my confinemnt , I left my #1 with my mum. Else is impossible to rest . Anyway.. hvin 100% rest for the 1st 2 wks of confinemnt, we brought #1 back. & I was so buzi taking care of them lor.. & frankly u were to ask mi wat keep mi so buzi.. i really duno hw to desp. the worst thing is my mil dun help me . but i tell myself.. since they are my kids.. i must try my veri best .

jas, gosh! thas alot of diapers!! *faints*

spin, there's many CC in sembawang...so many choices avaliable la...so jayda only comes home on weekends?

Irene- dun think too much.. mama is "wei da" de. I believe you can do it. I myself never tot tt i can handle two by myself too. kee. esp when both are crying.. i will handle whoever cried the loudest. bobian. & i try to get jayda to anticipate whenever im doing feeding, changin diaper for meimei . And keep tellin her tt nw she is jiejie, must take care of meimei etc.

Spin, you don't scare me as I really can anticipate it. I know how its like to look after a NB and ofcoz a toddler. One already not easy so 2 will definitely be tougher.
Yah lor..since I am the mummy, I have to try my best lor. Fustrated just sit down and cry then continue lor.

Sporty, yah lor...I always kana scolding from my mum and my hb during confinment as I can never lie down and rest one.

Jas,you starting a mini sheng song at home huh?

jas, yes u shd lor...if u wanna buy, buy for #1 la cuz if he outgrown, #2 still can use...hehe

irene, sama sama la...my mum kept nagging at me during confinement also...thas why after tha when i went home, i felt very good cuz finally no more nagging!

irene, glad to hear tt joshua recover le.. :D

crystal, wah.. nd alot of jing sheng to look after 2 kiddos ya... peifu u... today no sch?? if no sch at least less tiring... can stonned at hm.. if got sch will be jialat right???

powerpuff, when u gg genting?? driving in??

jas, u stock up so many pack of diapers ar... so powerful... we at most stock up 2pack nia..

sporty, i cant find the mop anywhr now... arggggg...

sporty - ya.. but all no vacancy
at the moment ,yes.. I bring her back on every fri & then sun we will bring her back my mum plce

irene
yah mini mart liao, cos i also stock up on FM too!
keke...

sporty
yup totally agree.

rina
2 packs?? 2 packs can only last jerald abt 2 weeks at most 3 weeks leh...

rina, aiyoo..i bought the mop when there was a "live demo"...maybe thas why they have it there? if not get other mops lor...

spin, which CC u looking at? u tried the Little Campus at Sembawang mart? and there's another one near my old house, block 482 there... u visit jayda during the weekdays?

spin, how abt those landed houses near sembawang shopping centre? they also have CC there...there's a new one at the "HILL" beside the mrt station...

jas, okies...enjoy ur zzz

hi jas..
wahahaha.. stocking up on Pamapers dry again ah?I have not used up mine lor.. dun tink i will be getting more.. cos we intend to toilet train ken liao...

sporty - nt convenient for us. we lookin at ntuc cc. any plan u puttin athan in cc or ur mum still helpin you to look after ?

rina
we went genting on d v-day weekend... we took coach... how abt u? driving up?

sporty/irene
i din lie in bed during confinement too.. when i discharge fm hospital 1st thing i reached hm i start clearing the mess cos i went in hospital unexpected so find abit messy when im hm... start packing... my mum n hb kept telling me to stop everything n get some rest... den later i was on lappie hahahah...