(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet,
yeah me going for lasik.
in-camp training, no overseas.

sporty,
i can imagine the fall.. coz Xavier also behave like that and he fell too when he tried to struggle hard to get out of my dad's arm, and fell backwards, got a bump on the back of his head. Well, this is the stage when they are more accident prone, one thing is they dun know the danger of doing those stunts and dunno how to estimate their strength, thus the impact is harder than expected.

Hi sporty...
the fall sounds bad sia...but don't worry, kids heal very fast one.. in no time, he will be as handsome as before!!

pinkzee, yes...u are very rite...they really have elephant strength now...so the impact is very big!

ken ma, aiya...he looks like a freak now la...yesterday was at the PD's, there's this mummy who's so unempathetic! i told the recept tha he fell and got blood etc, then she quickly turned over and wanna see athan's face lor...and she gave out the yirks look! i really feel like slapping her face!

sweet, thanks...

sweet,
yes yes.. am very looking fwd

sporty,
well, don't worry too much, like Char says, kids heal and recover very fast one. Athan is a strong boy, am sure he'll get well soon

sporty, tat is disgusting of tat mother....like the rest say, kids heal very fast...so u on leave today to take care of him?

pinkzee, congrats to your soon-to-be perfect eyesight

pinkzee, ok thanks
when u going for lasik? i mean which day?

irene, he never fuss so far, last nite when he woke up in the middle of the nite, he did fuss for awhile la...no vomitting so far...this morning when i called my mum, i heard him shouting "hurray" in the background...

ros, nope...cant take leave today as my boss's travelling...so have to be ard...this morning we sent him to my mum's place...

ros/sweet, yes...tha woman is disgusting! i juz ren...if not i can pick up a quarrel with her...haha

sporty
will definitely intro d cane again...
hope athan recover soon... its really pain to c them injured... they really have enormous strength to wriggle out fm our grab... so long no vomitting, etc shld b fine... d swell will b gone in no time...

pinkz
d seimpi recept gave u attitude? not sure if she d same recept... over d phone d lady not so friendly, but on d trial d lady still quite patience to go thru d program with me...

many of my frns went for lasik too.. one of them got more than 6/6 vision... its more than perfect her surgeon saz...

v-day
i will be at genting... finally a mini getaway since im preg... of cos with emm along... so 3 of us lomantic together...

pinkzee, how many days of mc will u be given after lasik?

powerpuffs, thks for ur kind concern! so u all driving up to genting or taking coach? staying there for 2 nites?

sporty, hope athan get well soon.. they are so scary nowsday.. anytime can hurt themselves..

pinkzee, whr u gg for ya lasik?

irene
so u b d 2nd pax i noe who got 7/6 aft lasik...

sporty
we r taking coach... if drive oni hb driving... he dun wana drive so long hours... n i cant help to relief tho ive license... hahhah in s'pore dun dare to drive, how to relief in m'sia... dangerous for other road users hahahahah

rina, thanks! ya man!

powerpuffs, hahha...sama sama...i also try not to drive in SG, wait endanger other pple...hehhe...so which hotel u staying in genting?

sweet, u will be outta town as well? ur hb back from reservist yet?

powerpuffs, if i rem correctly, awana is the one below the genting hill one rite? icic...enjoy urself

sweet, icic...very fast fri will come...so where u cruising to this time?

sporty
u remb correctly heehee... ya tts d one... so we gotta travel up n dwn... we wun b at genting all d time... will go KL oso...

rina
me in s'pore oso dun dare to drive... not sure if refreshment course at driving ctr can help anot...

powerpuffs, can take the cable car up rite? icic...KL shd be fun
i also thot of going for the refresher course but it dun seems cheap leh

rina, u juz passed leh, still need refresher meh? i thot u drives quite often...

sweet, icic...planning to go onshore when the ship embarks? or juz will stay on board? phuket and penang considered as long cruise rite?

aftn all..

sporty - poor athan!! hope he's okies now.. sometimes i also think i wil drop isaiah one day coz when he struggles hard, it's impossible to carry sometimes..

powerpuffs,
well maybe they expecting u to sign up so datz y so nice hehehe.. anyway i didn't manage to go for the trial that day.. maybe will schedule another time.

geez.. thanks for giving me the vote of confidence!

irene,
watz 7/6? hee i only know 6/6 = perfect vision,

rina,
me going to Eagle Eye Centre @ Mt A, my bro recc me his surgeon.

sporty/powerpuff, cos i learn to drive a 1.6 car.. i thot of gg back to sch to ask them teach me hw to drive wish and gg in and out of carpark.

pinkzee, ic.. i did mine wif spore national eyes centre.. :p

irene, 7/6 meaning they over-corrected??

hey morning all!

sweet, icic...good leh, u can visit 2 countries in one cruise...enjoy

crystal/powerpuffs, his eye is much more swollen now, cannot even lift his eyelid to put the eye drop, now he's like wearing a black eyeshadow with bruises on his eye and also some bruises on his nose...

rina, u mean they specifically will teach u how to drive a wish? if not u drive more often lor, then u will be more familiarised with ur wish...

ken ma, yes yes weekend coming soon!

powerpuffs, the pd mentioned tha the swell will become bruises (orh che) after a few days and this bruises will takes at least abt a week to go off lor...haiz...

sporty
okie otherwise very worrying to c d bruises n swell... hb when took medication tts allergy both his eyes oso swell till cant open... tink probly almost d same kind of swell look tt athan has now (one eye)... v uncomfortable one...

morning all,

sporty, ohhh... so poor thing.. haiz.. re the wish.. tt wat my hb say leh.. heehee.. then i will create more 'bruises' to the wish!!! stress!!!

irene, ohhhh... so powerful...

powerpuffs, yes ah...he's like like "du yan long" aka single eye now...sianz...

rina, hi morning! if u dun try...u never learn lor...then u will become like powerpuffs and me, we wanna be driven instead! haha

gd mrning mummies !

Sporty- halo!! times flies leh.. still remember last yr V. day.. I told u my hubby brought me to Yishun Nrthpoint ? hehe..