(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Reminder to all...

Dining Gathering for Jan
Venue : Billy Bombers @ The Cathay
Date : 21 Jan (THIS WED)
Time : 630pm

1. crystal
2. sporty
3. Hui ( 21 Jan but nd TBC..as usual lah buddies..keke)
3. irene
4. j & mum (prefer 21st Jan)
5. cary (can only make it for 21 Jan )
6. pinkzee (most prob be ok, but TBC nearer to date)
7. ken ma
8. vendy
9. ros
10. xtine
11. peck
12. Glayz (TBC... will be brain dead on that day...as had instrument training...)
13. Sng mummy (TBC)

any more pple keen? if not i'll make reservations liao...

back from lunchie

sporty, its the centre standard nap time @ 12.30pm.. those who cant koon the teacher will pat them lor.. think most new kids will koon @ the timing they set coz feeling tired of crying :p

sporty, those who go in earlier knows the timing leh.. meanin when milk is @ their hand they will auto lie dw on the mattress and off they go lala land! hee i was surprise to see that :p hee

mei, really eh...hopefully ayden will be like tha soon, then weekend u dun have to worry cuz he will automatically take his nap!

sporty, haha! i tried the last 2 weekends :p
abt 12+ his eyes is tired and wan to close liao so bring him to the room and make him milk, he really napped! haha

morning ladies!!

mei
ayden slept on d 1st day in d ctr? emm din sleep, 2nd day he slept abt 1+hr... den aft he sick until now yet to go back to ctr... but he had become v sticky... n got seperation anxiety now...

yoo hoo!
morning!!
bo lang ah??!!

mei, goood leh! at least making him nap will be an effortless task on weekends!!

gals who are going for dinner tom...i already made reservations under my name...see u gals tom

Powerpuffs, I understand what you mean liao. Just ignore your mil and let her 'sing' lor. Old ppl always wanna show off they very li hai at looking after kids!

Sporty, I come Liao.

sporty, I got no cravings so I am ok with Bb.

I am so happy this sun no need to pao tai Liao. Lunch at ILs and dinner at my mum's. Think my Mil is going to be upset if she knows I don't intend to go back her side to eat dinner again after lunch.

irene
ya one ear in n d other out lor.... nid her help to look aft emm for the time so gotta closed both eyes and even ears now...

sporty
i start emm with the ctr ano timing mid last year... so now he oni has 1 nap aft his lunch n he oso sleeps earlier at nite now usually b4 9pm... last time he oni knock off ard 11+pm...

irene, lunch there not enough meh? still must go there and eat dinner ah...

powerpuffs, so does emm sleep thru till next morning now? u still moo-ing?

sporty
sometime he will wake up in d middle of d nite to ask for milk n get back to sleep till ard 7am... now sufficient for his 1 feed oni... last week when he is sick PD gave me Pediasure for him to try... he is ok with the satchet so i bgt a small tin at hm... now tt he is well, he refuse to drink tt... at least he is ok with freshmilk so giving freshmilk n BM...

miss u gals... boohoohoo cant join for d dinner...

Powerpuffs, you can try giving him emm the fm again later.

Sporty, my mi's pattern is like that one.Her son must be there! Boh Liao rite? Make so many laws... But hb and I are well known in the family for breaking her LAWS!hahaha...

powerpuffs, icic...when do u plan to stop then? ya lor, too bad u cant join us for dinner tom...nvm, cary will organise a lo hei in early feb...we can see u then

irene, faints lor...already seen at lunch, dinner wanna see again...jia lat...

chewy, hihi
how's ur sahm life so far?

Sporty, yah lor...that's why there is me who will break her law lor.
Initially she die die don't want reunion lunch one as she suspect my hb won't go back for reunion dinner after that. But no choice lor...so many of them so that's the only time everyone can make it!

Chewy, sure boh? You got 2 kids and you are a sahm and you are free?

irene, frankly as long as the whole family gathering to eat, its fine liao mah
they always say "tuan yuan fan" never say its "wu fan"(lunch) or "wan fan" (dinner) mah...hehehhe...so the lunch's at her house?

irene
ya will try again... if he wana drink freshmilk oso fine with me lah... at least he is drinking... i stop drinking milk at age 1 until now... so emm still better than me hahahahha...

sporty
ya hope to c u gals soon...

hi chewy
free?? getting used to sahm life with 2 kids?

gg for lunch now... catch up later...

Sporty, yah lor...I will use that tuan yuan fan to debate should she insist we rush back for the reunion dinner. I mean...I just had lunch with you and then you want me to rush back again later to eat the same thing ah or you want to cook again?

Somemore hor...she takes very long to cook one meal one leh. So she will tell you lunch is at 12pm but you only get to eat at 2pm. So by the time we finish lunch, its almost time for me to go to my mum's place for dinner. You think we are pig ah...can eat non-stop?

powerpuffs, nvm la...u already "seen" me yesterday on the train but i never see u mah...kekeke :p

irene, i think will be the same food for lunch and dinner leh...ekkeke :p maybe dinner cook one more dish nia...

morning ladies!

powerpuff, he slept on the 1st day coz i'm with him keke.. 2nd day onwards he napped too but didnt sleep long, but yday he slept the most @ 1h45mins and not much crying oso.. heng ah
but i agree he is very stickly to me oso.. once he saw me wan me to carry him non stop leh.. tired :p

hi hi im back...

sporty
hahahah ya i met u ytd liao....

irene
does ur inlaw family eat alot?

mei
good to hear tt he is adjusting well and not much crying now... soon he get used to it... i ve gotta start all over again in feb sighhh... hope emm by den not so sticky...
ya agree very tiring...

sporty
i had herbal chicken with rice...

irene
ic... my inlaw is family small but appetite big... mil usually prepare meal enuff for more than their family members... den we gotta stuff ourselves with the excess food...

powerpuff, you jus reminded me I've not had herbal chic for very long!

Oic, ours opposite. I always tell hb I eat liao don't feel satisfied. Hahaha...

irene, hahaha u know hor.. whenver i go my ILs' place for meals, i will tabao french fries from the downstairs coffee shop, eat liao then go up ;p

hi sweet
thanks he is better... just getting v whiny n super glue n got seperation anxiety now...
they allow me to do d make up class still?... d class is at 10am rite? i chk with jon's schedule n let u noe...

powerpuffs, usually after a long bout of sickness is like that de. give emm some time, he will be back to his chirpy old self

trish also suddenly down with running nose on sun but was better by yesterday le. now my hb and me kenna

shouldnt be a prob, they are quite flexible de
maybe just drop them an email to inform them u wish to make-up on which sat.. yup class at 10am

sweet, I try not to eat 1st before going if not later I can't eat then they thought I am sick or on diet ah.
I will go and eat again if not satisfied.

irene, hahaha my MIL always ask how come i eat so little? then i will give my hb "the look".. but i need to eat first or else will be damn hungry during the dinner then i will be "forced" to eat the "nan chi" food...

irene, but there will be some free time mah like when he is sleeping, u can take the time to cook liao...

sporty, if not cooking, then we will tabao food lor...

powerpuffs, tink in-law r like tat...very naggy one...jus 1 ear in, 1 ear out lor...hope emm recovers b4 CNY...

powerpuffs, more independent activities like 1 more art&craft, songs also different, and they encourage kids to "dance" on their own instead of parents swinging them etc

ya man.. simply put, as my hb also said she never put her heart into "cooking" just anyhow. have dishes on table can liao type

back from meeting...
suddenly so ren nao!
hahah

powerpuffs, herbal chicken sounds good!
yum... normally reunion dinner have excess food for good luck sake cuz its good to have abundance every yr mah :p

irene, u cannot have herbal chicken now la...cuz u dunno what herbs is inside! so better stay clear of it...

sweet, u continuing with playdays eh? thot u juz sign up LNT? so 2 classes for trishelle?

sporty, yup decided to continue another term at playdays
so she has classes on both sat and sun.. was "complaining" to crystal now weekend mornings are never the same again! have to rush for classes ;p

sweet, nope...Initially going to put into CC but now drop the idea liao...looking ard for music class for him to attend since he likes music so much...

sporty, sat class is at 10am and sun class at 9am, so cannot laze in bed liao ;p but thanks goodness, all nearby locations

ros, icic.. i thot previously u register for JG? or i remembered wrongly...

ros, so u will be taking care of both ur boys next time by urself? getting any help?

sweet, ya la...luckily its all near ur house and early morning...afternoon still can go elsewhere...hehe

Ros, yah...I do cook occasionally. But it really take more time to cook then to eat.

Sweet, I think my hb will not be pleased if I always eat 1st then go my MIL's place to eat.

Sporty, sure boh? I hear herbal chix nia and I am comtemplating of eating it soon leh.

sweet, icic
but both of ur timings quite good la, at least not a major destruction to ur weekend schedule...

irene, sure ah...cuz certain herbs are harmful to bb lor...like ginseng etc...so better be safe than sorry lor...