(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty - no, ytday was e FIRST time she took FM.. but e prob is i also started her on cereal ytday.. n e day before we let her lick a bit of banana.. so really dunno which is e cause.. so today i give her one more btl of fm.. hopefuly it's not e FM..

crystal, ya...could be the cereal or banana also...u shd start one food at a day, so at least easier to detect whats the cause...if its really FM, can change brand of FM?

sporty - i also noe by rite must one food but coz i thot FM not considered.. haha.. then like e dr said, rice cereal also usu dun cause food allergy. he said may not be food allergy also.. haha.. if FM, i dun think will b brand.. maybe must change to soy based or sth?

Crystal, if Isaiah got some allergy history then you better don't let meimei anyhow eat anything. Must do the 3 days test on meimei.

irene - e thing is hor, no one got food allergy history in e family.. isaiah has eczema.. dunno y both my kids so 'problem'..

Morning Ladies!

Sporty,
i sign Jovial for GUG liao

Crystal,
aiyo..poor meimei.. u shld intro food slowly..so did PD say is FM?coz now u duno is FM or cereal that cause allergic rite?

crystal, icic...hopefully meimei is not allergic to FM if not damn mah fan lor...when must u go back to PD for followup?

hui, which slot u signed jovial up??

irene, morning! so early today ah...haha

irene - just sian lah i guess.. haha

hui - yah lor.. n dr say may not even be food.. faint coz he says usu FM n cereal dun cause allergy

sporty - i dun need to go for follow up unless later she break out in rash again i think.. now she sleeping

crystal,

Allergy gene is all connected one, may manifest in different forms, like eczema, sinus, asthma, food allergies, etc. etc. Most people not aware that asthma and eczema are connected to the same gene (or something like that, in my layman terms that's how I understand la, hor. Heheh) So once you have someone with asthma or eczema in the family, chances are the genes will pass down.

And like what I told you before, meimei's reaction may not happen the first time she eats something. Claire only displayed an allergic reaction to egg the 4th or 5th time she ate it.

Only thing is must be careful and conservative when giving food to her. Or see if it is not food allergy after all.

But what I was told by doctor is that food allergy manifests very fast, usually one or two hours after taking the problem food. So you think back over when it all started yesterday, if a couple of hours before she was taking some food, that food might be the cause.

Hope meimei feels better soon!

sherl - thanks!so they must have gotten it from SF lah.. his stooopid nose! haha.. but mei mei hasn't eaten anything prior to ytday so sld be.. n e reaction came on abt 1-2 hrs after e FM.. so high vhance there? aaarrggghhhh.. haha..

crystal,

got chance lor... but lactose-intolerance symptoms dunnoe what leh? I check and see. More likely to be lactose-intolerance than allergy to specific FM brand ba??

ooo... I just realized that lactose-intolerance and allergy not the same thing... lol. You can be lactose-tolerant and still be allergic to milk. Hmmm...

Sporty, yah..last nite mopped the floor already so this morning only put the clothes to wash thus can log in early when Joshua is watching DVD. Heehee...

Hui, you signed Jovial for tods or babes?

busy morning!!

crystal, hope meimei get well soon! think nowadays bbs get allergies easily! so dun worry too much!

hui, tha's early 930am! so will ur hb be taking the 2nd half slot for the class? think my fren's boy also in same class with jovial...heheh

irene, icic...no wonder so eng this morning la...talking abt mop, tha day i juz bought one mop, quite good leh! no need to use strength to drain the water out...hahha...opps, i sounded so auntie...

irene, amadeus also like to hit my tummy n poke my belly button...n when i asked him to sayang didi, he will pull up my shirt n blow air on my tummy....

sporty, ya, we only replacing the 3rd character but its still so hard to find the character tat we liked n agreed...

caitlyn, hope meimei is not allergic to FM if not very mah fan lor cos tat will means all dairy products cannot take leh...

sherl - thanks for e info!! think my mei mei is not allergic to e FM.. no outbreak.. just e remnant rash frm ytday... so sld be e rice cereal.. will hold tt off for a week

ros - yuppers!! but i think it's not e FM since now no outbreak liao!! hee..

sporty - is e dinner next week onz?

Dining Gathering for Jan
Venue : any suggestions?
Date : 21 Jan (Wed)

1. crystal
2. sporty
3. Hui ( 21 Jan but nd TBC..as usual lah buddies..keke)
3. irene
4. j & mum (prefer 21st Jan)
5. cary (can only make it for 21 Jan )

anyone else keen??

Dining Gathering for Jan
Venue : any suggestions?

1. crystal
2. sporty
3. irene
6. pinkzee (most prob be ok, but TBC nearer to date)

anyone else keen?? :)

Dining Gathering for Jan
Venue : Billy Bombers @ The Cathay

1. crystal
2. sporty
3. irene

Dining Gathering for Jan

1. crystal
2. sporty
3. irene
7. ken ma

sporty, hehe ... i chop chop finish all my appts on my list loh ... and some I saw them yesterday liao hehe ...

sporty, yes yes, back at hotel liao
hahahha ... not yet! think maybe not going liao hehe ... my sis say SAVE $$$!!! we may be planning a trip to Korea or Taipei instead (year end) but not sure yet.

Yo...same gang again? How can I be missed out hor? Haha...aiyo u all har even menu also set liao! Anyone can longbang mE home after that? hahahaha!

Dining Gathering for Jan

1. crystal
2. sporty
3. irene
7. ken ma
8. vendy

Sporty, wait till my mop cannot use liao then I ask you what mop it is. Heehee...

BB is ok with me too. If I got 'feeling' for any other food next week then I suggest again.

Cary, hi hi...

sporty, haha got it! I last went many many years back!!! eh talking about the mop, must tell me what brand hor

vendy, if nobody long bang us, we take NEL together with hui & irene hehe

irene, hihi!!!

vendy, how's bkk?? i was juz abt to sms u to ask u for dinner then u appear liao! hahha...u long life leh! haha...aiyo, still need pple to longbang u ah? dun be so xiao jie leh...NEL la...thas why meet dhoby ghaut mah...easy for all!

irene, sure sure...this mop even got warranty lor...hahhaha...sure sure, preggies got priority to decide on food served! u suggest when u have craving lor

cary, u keen in the mop ah...i must go home and see what brand...no need to sweep floor also can ah...hahha...but i still use the magiclean first before i mop as its definitely cleaner!! shucks...i like become mop saleswoman liao...hahhahahha... oh ya, if u going seoul during yr end, not much to buy cuz winter season...unless u like the faceshop, missha stuffs...