(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sporty,
can lah coz i on off got come back mah not reali on full ML :D

Cary,
my grandpa alwaz say "yi sheng de hua cannot listen too much" haa!! wun lah.. they juz lazy to talk nia :D Now he can wake up early tink next time he go schl nd to take cane to wake him up.. coz his mummy also like that...wahahaha!!

Sporty,
ya lor! coz i like to nua nua abit then me and my sis will say " hey, u go brushteeth 1st leh" coz either one of us wake up and get into action my mum wun take cane :D

hi morning ladies

cary,
no worries... Xavier also still refuse to say a word, but he blabber non-stop in his own language which nobody understands... then sometimes will hum some made-up tune of his own.. haa it's funny to hear him making those "sounds". But he's very commanding lah... he'll point and tell u wat he want with his infamous "THIS!" well, i guess as long as they understand wat you tell them and follow instructions.. its just a matter of time for them to start opening their golden mouth... we just have to be patient.

so good leh.. Ian can wake up so late... omg! Xavier is an early riser, and his day starts at 6am earliest and latest at 7.30am (still so early.. even on weekends) sometimes I just can't be bothered with him and continue to sleep on while he go to his play area and mess the whole place with toys all over... when he's hungry he'll come pull me out of the bed haa..

Good morning.

Cary, don't worry...I think once Ian starts talking, it will be " Mummy, I want this!'
I always hear people say those who talk late will start saying sentense!

hui, hahah...tha sounds like my mum waking me and my sis up last time...but she wun use cane...she juz say, " its 730am liao!" then we will jump outta bed! hahah

pinkzee, hihi!
yes yes! they juz love pointing!! btw, when does Xavier's act 3 class starts? or started liao? i kinda missed Xavier's KLKK with athan in the GUG class...lol

irene, hahha...i totally agree with what u said...my hb always say...when he starts talking, u would rather him shut his gab...kekkeke :p

hi irene,
yeah agree with u... they are absorbing whatever they hear and see then when they start throwing u those words... think it's gonna be very bo eng for us to give them the answer they wanna hear. maybe shd start checking out google and wikipedia more often now hahahaha...

morning sporty!

yuppers! Xavier's Act3 class started last sat, i think he's the youngest in the class coz the other kids can talk pretty well. Overall, he's able to adapt and participate with the other kids as well
Yeah miss you all too! Oh I've got a pic of the boys playing on the keyboard during one of the class, shall email to u and cary.

pinkzee, oh yes...tha pic! i rem seeing ur hb taking pics of the 3 kpos boys at the keyboard...email to me pls...thanks

cary
that day i told PD my boy still not talking yet, only "papa" and "apple".
so she said so long as they're not in their own world, and understand what we say, it's not a concern.
after hearing this i felt more relieved.
my cousin only started talking when he was 4yrs old, so i supposed it depends on individual's development.

hahahhahah ... so I shouldn't worry so much lah!

Though he doesn't want to open his golden mouth but he understands perfectly what we say and yes, he will point and drag us to the things/place he wants.

pinkzee, I want that pic too! hehehe ... we miss you and Xavier too!

jas, great to hear tha! think maybe we are all too "kan cheong" to hear them talk! haha

cary, from what u mentioned abt Ian, its abt the same with our kiddos la...so dun worry too much! at least he knos how a dog barks mah :p

hui, hahhah...seems like we all are lazy pigs when we were young & refused to wake up! kekkeke :p tha extra 5 mins of sleep seems so precious!! kekkekeke

hui, now very diff to laze in bed la...u laze longer, the destroyer will destruct even further...so quickly jump up when the destroyer wakes up! hahhaha

hui,
well, he still run around but still manageable hehe.. i think at this age they are just very curious and got short attention span.. can sit with us for 5mins i think datz quite good liaoz haa

Sporty,
my destroyer wake up b4 me juz let him wander around in room but now got Noelle cannot liao coz he will crawl up the playpen and sit beside Noelle.. so the best thing is let him see Barney dvd! i can zzz another 20 mins or the whole show :D

Pinkzee,
i cannot tahan leh.. too fat to run about..wahaha

Afternoon ladies,

all back in action la huh after the holidays...so many postings, c till blur...my school jus started but luckily only left 1 module n its project based...hee hee...

cary, amadeus also don talk much...he prefer to talk in his baby language n sometimes he jus make up words on its own which is very funny n he will jus keep repeating n repeating...agree wif the rest tat as long as they understand wat we say, no need to be so worried liao...

tantrums - amadeus also getting naughtier n will try out dangerous stunts too n keep getting on our nerves...tink its time to buy the cane to discipline him liao...hitting him on the tighs n hands do not work anymore...instead he will hit us back if we hit him...*naughty boy*

irene, u being sarcastic huh? hee hee...initially wanna a rabbit baby la but alot say too far away leh so actually tat time, jus let natuaral takes its course but never expected myself to be so fertile la...hahaha...can take charcoal. I got take a few of the pills when I LS too...

hi ros,

good for u! 1 last module and u can enjoy baby and ama liaoz
I've got 2 more terms to complete.. can't wait to faster finish!

yes yes! Xavier is also getting on my nerves these days.. doing dangerous stunts and making demanding request for this and that... haa i'm also gonna get the cane, coz he dun feel the pain even if smack on the hand or thigh anymore.. he think it's funny and gave me a grin or laugh it off... tsk!

back from lunchie!

hui, at least u got the barney to keep him entertained for tha good 20 mins! hehe

pinkzee, 3 of them damn kpo mah...so got anything new sure go and see first or shd i say...go and touch first!

ros, good tha there's only one module this term...when does ur skool ends? before u pop?

pinkzee/ros, my mum canes my boy lor...tha time he jumped down from his tricycle a couple of times, so my mum caned him and i saw 2 "lines" on his legs when i went to my mum's place in the evening!

Just now Joshua also made me so mad leh. He woke up shortly after nap I ask him to nap abit more he refused. So I tell him then we go buy lunch.

He cry and struggle in the stroller from the time I leave home till I reach downstair.
I super hot till I press the lift and go back home. I dump him on his bed and ask him to keep quiet and sleep as I am very angry with him. He really can tell I am damn pissed so he kept quiet and lie down.

Ros, where got suan you? Coz you say I accident so I remind you I once nia mah.

back from lunch

pinkzee, thanks for the pic!
haha the 3 lil musketeers

hui, you start your cane theraphy liao ah? I'm tempted to start too!

ros, i wonder when our boys will start talking leh hahaha

irene, then your lunch how?

powerpuffs... today i send her to school, she ask me how come need to go school everyday.... then when i left her she cried for awhile... then i saw some of her frens hug her while the teacher was trying to pacify her... i dunno if she eats today or not... i will ask the teacher later when i fetch her...

sporty, good leh, your mum so strict... my mum always everything never mind lah... the kid become spoilt sia... that is why wanna send my kids to cc... that day first day at gug class my boy was crying... but after awhile he was excited and jumping around... i am kind of surprise to see maids accompany the children in class and not the parents...

talking about terrible 2, i think my boy started quite sometime back liao... headache man...

Pinkzee,
guess so bah :D When i go Vendy's hse, Jovial so biz climb up n down her chair where Tricia so si wen sit down there.. i guess ger ger will be better :D

Sporty,
hehe

Irene,
so he zzz? then ur lunch no nd eat?

Cary,
start liao lor.. very long ago :D

db, the little friends are so nice, will hug her

hui, hahaha ... think I will go buy one soon
they are in the 4pm to 5.30pm class

irene/ros, u two are so funny...suan each other! hehe

irene, joshua must be shocked tha u dumped him on the bed! maybe after tha he dun dare to whine liao...

db, my mum is quite strict, she also makes it a pt tha my boy sits down during meal time and dun KLKK during meal times...but my boy still likes her alot lor even tho she uses the cane therapy on him...ya, there are maids attending class one cuz sometimes i realised soem parents cant handle their own kids! so maids go in with the kids!

hui,i agree boys and gals got diff one...gals are more tamed! athan and ian's class at 4pm on sat but our class is the babes class, we decided to stay in babes class in one more term before we proceed to the tods class...

Cary,
ic ic.. if i nvr keep the cane propery that Jovial will either keep it or use that cane to cane me leh.. i kanna once b4 and is painful lor coz he still duno the strength yet..

hui, must "hook" the cane in a high place and point to it if he become mischievous...tha works la...we thot continue with bb class so tha they are more familar with the diff alphabets first before we move on to tods class..

hui, tods class is for 18/19 mths above...babes class is for below 18 mths...some teachers will recommend new joiners to continue with babes class to get them more familar with the program before progressing to tods...

cary, ya lor her frens so cute... hehehhee

sporty, i like strict grandmas... hehehheh... when i feed my boy i will make sure he sits down too... you know what my mum says, i am torturing my child... hahahhaa so totally different point of view... alamak parents cannot handle the kids... how if maid go back... based on the program they said this class helps working parents to bond with the child... since now the maid accompany instead... it becomes even stronger bond with the maid... hehhehehe

in tods class they also teach alphabets leh...

sporty, oh i see... last sunday the art work is making ants by using the fingers... quite cute... but mine is the bilingual one... half of the lesson is in english and the other half is in mandarin....

Irene
STARE back...then they will quickly turn away...
tried and proven!!!

Cary
Maybe when he is a bit older...can try those playgroup???
Playgroup is a good way for him to talk....

hihi mummies ,
happy belated new year .. so much posts ...

Irene,
Congrats... so it is an OX baby .... when is your due date ???

I am a stay at home mummy this year already .. keke ...