(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

not true tt healthway jab cheaper leh.. coz 80 is for e jab niah.. think they got charge consult.. coz i remember when i paid i was wondering y so much more than 80!

sweet, ya man...cuz i called healthway yesterday to ask...she told me 80 bucks but dun need panadol la...

crystal, u are small sized...u can't expect meimei to be big mah...must follow genes :p

sweet, where do u plan to bring trishelle for her 18 mth jab? ya lor, maybe diff branch diff price...

crystal, ya la...as long as meimei is healthy and within the acceptable range ok already...i'm sure u grew up in the "underweight" range also mah, now u also healthy and gave birth to 2 kiddos! dun worry too much

sporty - hee.. yupperz.. i actually grew up in e "severely underweight" category!! till now.. haha.. easier for me to swing her ard in kindermusik anyway!! haah

sweet, icic
then u no need to check prices liao cuz u always jab at the same place...

crystal, when is she starting kinder?

sporty - she went for trial on tues.. then she had a similar big wide open mouthed smile as her gor gor so signed her up for a term.. starting in jan

sporty - hers will be tues class.. i requested for tues to be my off day.. yuppers.. shiong on pockets! my hb lor keep insisting must be fair.. haha.. i thot maybe she wun enjoy, but well.

crystal, her classes are on tues...then isaiah's on weekends? so good ah, can request for off days...

hui, u better bring her to PD...GUG reopens 2 Jan, thas rite...

good afternoon!!!!!!!!!!

Jo, Ian's PD gave the cert too haha ... just a paper stapled to his book with her signature.

irene, no wor ... got to pay for the booster at polyclinic one.

sporty, healthway say no need panadol ah ... Ian had very slight fever since the jab (which PD said may happen).

cary, shd be in first week of Jan as he already have appt booked with PD... actually maybe might bring him to healthway also...so haven decide lor

sporty... hahahhaha.... maybe by that time got a few winners bah...

irene better take care...

finally yesterday went to MMI to pay for my gal school fees... i hope she will be able to adapt well there... 2 Jan 2009 will be a busy day for me... phew...

hui - hope noelle is okies!

sporty - isaiah's class is on sunday.. i doing part time teaching next yr.. it's so called half load.. also means half pay lah.. but e load seems to be v unfairly not half at e moment.. haha

db, so u going to attend MMI with ur gal for the first few days?

crystal, icic...part time teaching means dun have to work everyday? is it like relief teacher?

hui, dun worry too much...i'm sure noelle will be fine...

sporty... yup for the first 3 days will be with her... but i will try to leave the place earlier and earlier so that she will get used to being there on her own... just keeping my finger crossed...

hi ladies...

dunno wor... i've cert for both Jaythan and Javier, especially after the last jab (18th mths)...

ah, so cary's Ian has it too!

mornign all

sporty - it's diff from relief.. i still a teacher with e skl and must do committee work etc.. just tt i get half e pay and by rite half e load.. but by left, load is abt 2/3 lor

db - for my skl, part time still must have co-form AND cca.. siao rite

sporty - my skl only approved e application for 6 mth so i'll just do for 6 mth first.. most of my colleagues who ever did part time all convert back to full time coz they say it's super bo hua.. haha

crystal... your school is really bad... some school only let you have either one... like that really bo hua lor... like almost full load liao... but u got one off day on weekdays?

sporty - hee.. yuppers.. but for now, i try first.. coz i work 3 days a week.. i feel it's better.. but if i find i gotta go back alot even on my off days then i'll go back full time

db - ya lor! n my skl says CO-form n not main teacher for CCa.. but so? my skl EVERY CLASS got TWO form teachers! only e 3 express n 4 express has 1 teacher.. so i requested to be the FORM teacher instead.. but i can guess e ans is NO.. coz they eversaid there's no form or CO-form.. both are e same roles.. contradictory rite

crystal... wow every class got two form teachers... that is great isn't it, last time my school got one form and one co-form, the form have to do everything, co-form shake leg only... but not so great for part timers lah... ur school very farnie... ever thought of transferring to another school?

db
its like working world.
Form teacher should be incharge of co form teacher. co form is usually junior learning the ropes. Its only right the Form delegates & manages the co form - or

1) she will work herself to death
2) the co form will not learn
3) students dont benefit from the good synergy of u know having 2 parents instead of 1 is better kind of theory? more individual attention thingy?

of course the the co form is not helpful at all then yes everyone's better off with the co form shaking legs ba...

In the commercial world, I would say if the co form is not doing much - its the form who has not managed his/her resources well.

Abit like giving the form teacher a mini HOD role. form teacher can get more salary? haha is my 1st question keke

vicma, that is not wat happen in schools for your info...

being form and co form got nothing to whether you are junior or senior... my co form is senior than me... i tried to delegates my work but the co-form dun seems to do the job on time even I hint or tell directly, and if the job is not done the school is always looking for the form not the co form... so in the end the form work like crazee... hahahah form teacher get more salary, fat hope lor...

i think it is a vicious cycle... the co form use to be form the year before, then the co form shake leg... then when it is time for them to be co-form, it is pay back time lah to shake leg... even though the partnering between form and co-form is different yearly... sigh

i think it is a personal choice bah.. if you take pride in your work, you should be helping each other... when i was a co-form, i will help my form whatever and whenever the form needs me... i will always be there during contact time with the students... but when i was a form, my co-form always not there with me... so end up i am all on my own... my other collegues who are a form teacher also having the same prob... only a few lucky ones got good co form...

db ,
i have always been form civic tutor since the day i step into the school .. no guidance .. nothing ... and till this year ... only at july when they have not assigned a co- civic tutor to me ( my EDD is sep) i begin to question my HOD and pester her for one .. cos if not my students will not be taken care of ... then they sabotage me .. a D grade ... piss off with the school system la .. have to suck up to HOD ... which is the thing i hate most ... haha ..

SALES
43 tampiness st 92
Gimmil tower ..

from nw till sun ..

Very good buy ... 3 for 10 bucks ...Carters , Osh kosh ..

qiuling... ya lor... that time i preggy also, i find it kind of weird to put me as a form teacher and teaching graduating classes... because when i on maternity leave it can be disruptive... i think their plan sucks...

db, yes i do agree with you abt taking pride in your work lor...i used to be a co-form teacher with a Hod being the form,i only need to help out with yr end keying in of marks as i only get to see the class once a week for art lessons.

but this yr, i was a form teacher and another HOD,a co-form. The best part is, i have got no teaching periods with this class! went to see vp, she said can la, try la, the HOD will help la...in the end, i had a terrible time!

pmm, i hate it when i have no teaching periods with the class and i am a form teacher... how to communicate and connect with them... sometimes really dunno how they plan all these... they should foresee all kind of problem before deciding on a decision... sigh