(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty... yup 3hrs kind.... dunno if i will doze off halfway or not.... hahahahha.... long time nvr study... brain so rusty... hehehheheeh so actually my masters is my #3 kid... kekekkeeke... see can manage or not... if i can manage 2.5yrs with this 'kid' then may consider #3 kid... kekekekeke

db, ya...thas true...studying and working already not easy...cannot imagine if it comes with taking care of kids...heheh...

sporty, ya lor... i also cannot imagine... so will take things slowly... i guess after awhile i may get used to it... i hope... hehehheeh

db, dun worry, i'm sure u will do fine

db,

My mother hor also was in your shoes previously, armed only with A levels as she came out to work early to support younger siblings, PT studied A levels while teaching.

Passed A & went on to marry & had me & my brother. She wanted to do her degree badly since she was deprived of it having to leave school early. But when she saw my brother so young still, her heart caved in & decided against it & just continued teaching. She turned 60 this year just ORD from teaching keke!

I suppose the great things our mothers do for us & give up (dont do) for us - no one will totally understand. We just hope our children will understand in time.

With rising costs of living , its always good to more certs too.

BUt having said that. Many couples hor after having the youngest child grow up liao; They tell me another child would be nice but all those late nite waking & feeding & changing diapers, they just dread going thru all that all over again. They just settle for 2 kids lor. Dont wait too long keke!

morning mich, yes...long time never see u here...u bz? work ah? pretty much the same but not as busy as in sep/oct...now still managable...how's ur 2 gals?

hi sporty, these 2 weeks work is finally alot less busy cos seems like everyone is in holiday mood already. Also the project that I'm on has been kinda delayed. But yet the staff are required around in case its to be launched soon.

my 2 girls are good. Think Joy will be going to playgroup in March next year or she'll be quite bored at home.

Understand the banks have been retrenching lately. Was your dept affected?

hi morning ladies!!
*no idea still remember me onot? haa!!
hui's sil

sporty, athan is such a big boy now liao hor! he is so cheeky!

mich, ya...i agree nowadays everyone's having holiday mood as pple are busy clearing leave...even clients are on vacation and not easy to get hold of them... my dept so far ok, but tha doesnt mean tha we are not spared...hehe

mei, of cuz rem u la...ur ayden also very cute, always so smiley

mei, think most of them are terror now...not only ayden, part and parcel
i read tha u are ttcing...good luck

have u gals brought ur kiddos for the 18 mths booster jabs yet?

sporty, hee just off the pills nia
will see if can strike onot lor coz afraid PCOS will be back to look for me again! haiz

nope.. havent brought him to the booster jab..

mei, good luck on your TTC!

sporty, infact joy hasn't even taken her 15 month jabs cos she has been sick on and off. Everytime want to go jab, she will be having a flu or something. Has Athan gone for the jabs yet?

hello ladies...

sporty, this month then my boy will take his DPT booster. last month he just taken his MMR... so gotta wait one month before can jab DPT...

thanks mich & db

will just let it be natural..

anyone here already start puttin kiddos in childcare? any tips or things i shld take note of?

Hi hi...

Sporty, Joshua only going for his MMR tomorrow so definitely not booster jab yet.

Mei, good luck on your TTC!
If you come in here more often I think you can strike very fast as the ladies here quite fertile.

mei, u mean u started the pills after u gave birth to Ayden? Dun worry abt pcos, it goes away for some ladies after they given birth...do u have ur menses regularly? childcare...still sourcing out, which CC u sending ayden to?

mich, the 15 mth jab is the mmr rite? think tha one can delay one...no prob...he taken his MMR already when he was 17 mths...so gonna take the booster jab next mth after the NY as the PD's on leave over the xmas period...so glad tha all the jabs will be done already!!

db, icic...u purposely delayed the MMR?

sporty, yup I purposely delayed the MMR till he turn 18 months... did that for my gal too... my boy still got lots of jab i wanna him to take leh... hahahhahah... those optional ones...

hi irene...

haa irene, thanks!
ya heard from hui alot here strike liao! i'm havin 2nd tots lah.. haa!

sporty, ya i started pills abt 2mths later after givin birth to ayden to regulate AF oso
AF come super accurate with pills! i'm waitin for next this mth or next mth to see if AF report onot w/o pills onot..
ya enrol him to CC already @ Bright kids punggol blk 173D. just down hui's new place hee

sporty, yes 15 months jab is MMR and also chicken pox I think. But seems that chicken pox is optional. Yes, its a good feeling when they have finished all the jabs! Next round will be primary school time

mei2, my elder one has been in CC since she was 22 months old. Besides hygiene, think most important is the teacher and whether the teacher is loving towards the kids and whether she/he can control the class. The worst is students all over the place and dun listen to teacher! When are you planning to put Ayden to CC?

db, she used to be in NTUC childcare. But I just switched her to Chen Su Lan at Serangoon.

irene, think cannot leh... cos that time PD advise we don't jab when they are sick.

irene, better not to bring Joshua for the jab. postphone till he is well 1st.

mich, he will be goin CC next mth @ 19mths lor.. was havin mixed feelin actually coz he doesnt know hw to talk yet and solid feedin was not that good as well.. but on the other hand he will have more playmates there and mil wouldnt be so tired lookin after him and hui's daughter

irene, maybe this thread very fertile...so many pple run away liao...whahhaha :p

db, what kinda other jabs?

mei, how much does Bright kids charge? there's one at my mum's place there also...i was on the pill before i had athan, it was a long wait for me, stopped abt 1 yr + before i conceieve as my pcos came after i stopped...

mich, take the chicken pox la...better save them frm all the "suffering"...cuz having chicken pox is quite cham one esp if u see them in pox... Chen Su lan, isnt it the same as the one powerpuff's sending her boy to?

irene, cannot... must not be sick...

mich, oh i see... still looking ard for cc for my gal as a backup plan just in case she dun like it at learning vision...

mei2, i understand your feelings cos when i sent my girl there i was also very worried. But the childcare really help them to improve in self indepedence. Cos they learn to feed themselves and also speak up more... only thing have to be prepared is that they will fall sick often in the first few months. Maybe you wanna boost him with more vitamins.

sporty, yes i'm going to let her take chicken pox after MMR. Also I never kenna chicken pox myself before, so quite worried about having it and passing to the kids. Yup, Chen Su Lan is the same one Emmanuel is going. I'll also be enrolling Joy sometime late next yr, then they two of them will be classmates kekeke

morning all..

here so happening again? hee

irene - tt time isaiah had runny nose, i also let him take e booster jab.. e dr will check e lungs n all first.. his runny nose is always have once weather changes so i guess it's ok

mich, how are the fees like at Chen Su lan? ya...better dun kanna chicken pox, tha time my hb kena after athan, it was a pain for him...hehe...ah icic, so joy and emm will be classmates...so fun

crystal, morning...waiting for u to come in to make it even more happening!!

sporty, bright kids charge $331.30 after $300 subsidy. ic ic then i can assume PCO will be back for me liao lor, have book appt for scannin next mth already.. *crossing my fingers i wouldnt be beads of cysts in ovaries haha!

mich, ya thats true.. for them to learn things as well hee.. btw wat kind of multivits would u recommend now? i'm goin to make appt for the flu jab for him as well.. still considering chix pox :p

mei, dun worry la...it may not be the case for u
just sharing on what happened to me last time...anyways, jia you
hope to hear good news from u soon...

crystal, I remember that time when I bring Joshua for the flu jab and he was having slight running nose and the dr says as long as not fever can leh.

Yes, I think Joshua isn't really sick but its due to the weather change. Ok lah, think I will just bring Joshua there tomorrow so even if he is sick, he can do his 18th mth acessment in advance.

Sporty, like that ah....so you mean all of us talking here want to get preggie lah? Wahaha...

mich, i sign her up at learning vision at vista point in woodlands... you got any comments abt this branch or frens sending their kids there?

hi crystal...

my boy got his chicken pox jab when he turn 1 yr old... next jab for him will be DPT booster, then flu jab, then pneumococal jab (when he turn 2 yrs old) and Hep A jab...

irene, juz bring joshua to the doc's and see what he says la...no la...u say until this thread so fertile mah, so many pple run away...maybe i shd run away also...LOL

sporty, CSL is charging $550 before subsidy from next feb onwards. Think quite reasonable. Seems like when adults kenna chicken pox and HFMD, its alot more serious. Cos that time my hubby kenna HFMD from my girl. It was like blisters all over, very scary.

mei2, i think can take a few things: the last time the PD recommend nutroplex multivitamins, that is liquid. Later on when she can chew tablets, I went onto the forum sprees and buy the Animal Parade fruit multivitamins which many mummies on the forum recommend.

db, I don't know about the woodlands branch. But my friend's girl is in the Republic Poly branch and its quite good leh. And my office building also have a branch and my colleague's kid is there, also say quite good. Think overall LV has good reputation.

db, ya lor...if tha's the case, this thread shd be changed to ttc thread liao...whhahha :p

mich,CSL's cost sounds reasonable! so u will drop serene at CSL before u all head to work? i didnt kno adults can get HFMD also, sounds gross!!

mich, thanks... i heard republic poly one is quite good... got long waiting list... so did not wish to wait... also the staff there only pay like $150 per month for the cc... good huh...

sporty, yup, my hubby usually drives Serene to CSL before dropping me at work, then he will head off to work himself. Every morning like merry go round.

sporty/db, we didn't know adults get HFMD also. So his colleagues were calling him a big baby and told him to please stay away from them kekeke. Surprisingly adults get it worse than kids!

db, wow, $150 so cheap leh. Actually the republic poly one is quite expensive, cos my friend says its $660-700 before subsidy. How much is the one at woodlands?