(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

ros, icic...then u better start shopping for CC soon if your hb's confirmed abt sending amadeus to CC, cuz he will need time to settle down in the CC...

pinkzee

db
what's your guess on gender of pinkzee's #2?

ros
happy birthday!

ken ma
Shop n Save Pampers Baby Dry at $10.55/pack.
Time to stock up again!!

Thought they going to discontinue this range, so long already still have eh....

Hi Jas...
still have ah??the other time i ask the Shop n save at my plc, they say discountinued leh...em. must grab lor!!among the diapers that i haved used, think i still like pampers dry and nepia best...

wahh...suddenly so many pple appear :p

ken ma, ya lor...today so ren nao like our preggy times

crystal, wow...u xi ke leh...kekkek :p so when u going back to work?

jas, pampers bb dry is what color packaging one?

sporty, to answer your question yesterday, i am going to start with 1/2 day session first.

I'll be checking out Pats and this nice bungalow CC call The Preschoolers.

ken ma
yes i agree this is the best so far.
Pampers Comfort super lousy!
the SNS near my place still have, my FIL went to stock up liao! *LOL*
super kiasu eh? ;P
but i still see the bigger packs of Pampers Baby Dry selling at Sheng Shiong leh.

sporty - everytime i on notebook, sure got 1 of e babies need my attn.. nan de they both sleeping now.. tho i may just disappear again soon coz mei mei sld be waking up.. hee

sporty
red colour packaging.
it's good and cheap leh.......
wanted to show you ang kong, but even NTUC website they took it off already.
looks like they really going to discontinue liao.

jas, orrhh...i kno which one liao...got used before at one time...after tha never use liao...u can also stock up for ur #2 lor...

kompass, i like those landed houses CC...lotsa space for them to play...

crystal, no wonder la...everytime suddenly u disappear..

sporty
my FIL went to grab all the "L" and "XL" liao. *LOL*

avent users
what teat sizes are your kiddos using now?
mine still on size 2. ;P
he dun like size 3 wor..........
size 2 is like for...... 6months old??
*roll eyes*

Jas, I have to agree the Pampers comfort is lousy. Wahahah...I have to throw a way a few just because I pull and the whole tap came out. Can't be use rubber band to tie rite?

Hi Jas...
tink u should also stock up some 'S' size keke...Pampers comfort really cannot make it.. like wat irene says, the tape will fall out when u pull slightly harder... I have a fren whom had to use scotch tape to tape the diaper lor.. so funni!!

irene
yes! the damn tape just came off!
wahhaa....... use rubber band to tie?
i tried using scotch-tape to tape, cannot also.
so wasted lor.
now when i use pampers comfort on jerald, i make sure i very "si boon", else chor lor will waste one diaper again.
after i finish the pack i dunwan to buy this range liao.

jas - hee.. my boy already on teat 4.. he has been on teat 4 for donkey months.. haha.. he was on teat 1 till abt 6 months, skipped teat 2 to go onto teat 3.. after less than 2-3 mths, go teat 4.. haha.. milk junkie

ken ma
yah tom i'll go take a look, if got size S will stock up also.
haha..... then jerald's room will be full of FM and diapers!

scotch-tape doesn't stick leh.....
so MIL let him wear with tape one side, then wear pants for him to hold up the diaper!
*LOL*

crystal
wah... size 4 liao.
jerald still comfy with size 2.
this weekend let him try the variable size wan.
think the whole hanky will be wet with milk spill out from his mouth.

irene/jas/ken ma, tha pampers comfort really sooo lousy ah? so funny leh...

ken ma, u so cute...still take pics to show...sekali many pple go and grab also... :p

ken ma
i'm down to my last pack of pampers dry.
and MIL like "buay se de yong", use the comfort instead.
now i think she'll start using dry again.

sporty
you want to try pampers comfort?
can bring some for you to try when we meet at the bash.
then you give your feedback! hahaha......

Jas/Sporty, it is that lousy...there was once, I have to throw away 2 of it because I haven't tape and the tape came out liao. Or maybe Jas and me too 'strong' liao lor.

Very heartache hor..to thow away 2 clean diapers like that. I didn't buy after that one pack.

irene
yah we chor lor.......
but you never try to "salvage" it ah?
i tried lor, using scotch-tape and MIL wear pants for him to hold up the diaper. LOL!
else really wasted to throw clean diaper away leh.

Hi sporty..
Comfort really cannot make it lor...my fren passed me 1 pc to try, i also tore the tape before i used it...

Hi jas...
my mum also leh.. she start to take out the huggies and use it for day time, dan the pampers dry use only for night time...

Jas, I didn't try to salvage it leh. Cause I was too fedup already.

Wow..use the pants to hold ah? Then the pants rubber band must be super tight lor. If not will leak leh.

ken ma
that time i bought 2 packs of huggies, but only used one pack, the other gave to my niece/nephew.
cos the cutting like quite small, can cover only half of jerald's buttock.
or maybe his buttock big? keke.........
plus he got a bit of rash from wearing it.
haven't tried mamy poko though, like quite ex leh...

irene
not tight, it's those wear-at-home pants.
so as he walk and run around, you can see his diaper dropping! haha.....
then we have to keep pulling it up for him lor.
but after 5min he poo poo liao, so heng ah...... never change a new diaper for him.
hahah....... good timing.

Hi jas..
ya, the cutting is quite small at the butt area...ken's mini butt just nice for it only.. but i like the high cut for the thigh area...its quite ex lor.. luckily i bought some at the baby fair, at least gt sme discount..

alamak.. our kiddos already so big liao and we r still discussing about diaper..keke...

Ken-ma... the huggies red packing, good for night use also... I hate pampers brand cos different packing, the sizes also varies..

Jas, last time before they came out with XXL, the XL diapers was too small for Sam liao, so i use masking tape and tape up. Scotch tape will come off de..

jas, no need to let me try...athan used before so i agar agar rem how isit...thanks for offering samples
maybe ask pampers to pay u comm for selling for them :p yes agreed tha huggies cutting very small...and its very "squarish"

irene, u shd have used scrotch tape mah....then no need to throw the clean diapers away...

ken ma, can also discuss abt diapers mah...like what got good deals etc..hehe

sng, u best...use masking tape!! *faints*

pinkzee ,
congrats .. hope your boy wish comes true

Jas ,
my boy also using teat 2 .. cannot up the teat .. he will just refuse the milk ..

irene
no, his poo poo not hard type that will drop out, it's soft so sticks to the diaper. hehe....

SNG
yes.... masking tape!
will suggest that to MIL the next time she tears the pampers comfort tape.

sporty
i not selling for pampers, i discouraging pple from using that by GIVING it away!

Tks all for the birthday wishes

irene, cos after hearing stories of how the child might develop some bad habits put him off lor...tat y choosing a gd CC is very impt...

sporty, ya, actually looking ard le, now jus need to go to the CC to look at the place n etc n then decide...maybe after our trip back, then got more time to discuss n look ard...

pinkzee, CONGRATS TO YOU!!!! ok i make a guess for your baby gender huh... is there any difference between this pregnancy than the previous one?

sporty, i did not go inside the cc, but the play area outside is spacious and nice...

wah today here is so happening sia... hurray TGIF

jas, thanks for offering ah :p

ros, oh ya...ur trip coming up...when isit?

qiuling, hihi...how are u?

db, icic...maybe i'll go down and take a look when i'm free...any idea how much is the skool bus fees?

sporty, if you wanna walk inside the cc then you gotta make appointment first... but if you just wanna look see outside compound, no need appointment... school bus I dunno leh... depends on the distance... that time the lady told me it range from $70 to $100...

sporty / db, at 2yo age hor, best is we bring them to school ourselves.. Nick fell off from the school bus once when he was alighting.. he was only 2yo then and it was only the 3rd day of school

Jas, my 3yo boy also still using size 2 teat. Grace on the other hand, refuse to drink using the bottle liao..

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU. ROS</font>, hey you a Sagittarius huh... me too... hehehhe, where are you going for a trip?

sng/db, thas true...will keep tha pointer in mind...thanks

ros, 1 dec...thas next mon...how many days will u be there? juz you amadeus and hb?

db, my mum's taking care of my dad also, so abit tough for her to take care of two...thas why i'm looking at other options...

db, i think it's also good to send them to school on daily basis... i see grace is more independent and also speaks up more.. Able to express herself better also.. Whereas previously when she was at home, she only communicate with the maid and the dog, she also very sticky and "teh" loh