(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, i still got 7kg leftover lor...hopefully, really can shed off la...hee hee

db, i will still eat but tried not to eat too fattening food so tat the weight still can be control...

irene... alot meh... I put on 15kg lor for second child... my first one 13kg...

ros, yup try not eat fattening food... just eat well balanced diet... sometimes, the weight is the baby not you...

Db, I put on 17kg for 1st one which I find ALOT lor. That's why when you mentioned 15kg I think its still quite abit.

db, ya...i think my GPS also got malaysia map but dunno accurate rate or not,sekali we ended up dunno where...heheh :p but u also have ur part to play la, entertain 2 kids while ur hb drives...hehe... i think 15kg weight gain alot leh...;P

ros, icic...if you bf ur #2, sure can lose weight la...dun worry

irene, ur weight gain also alot rite...dun say other pple leh... :p

irene/sporty, is it? i read lots of books mentioned that 10-15kg is the ideal weight leh... because you need to take into account the placenta weight, increase of blood weight, baby weight, water retention weight... etc... i got some frens gain 20kg sia... faint... i think also depends on your height and weight before you get preggy lor...

sporty, so far the map we are using is quite accurate... actually hor we left the house at 6 am after i cook the kids lunch and dinner... and the kids sleep throughout the journey... heng leh... they only wake up when we almost reach Malacca... so i brought some toys and stickers to keep them occupied....

ros, bf your baby and you will be back to your original weight and also take care of the kids will definitely make you lose weight also...

db, ya...weight gain depends on the mummy's original weight...if mummy's not tha light one, better dun put on too much weight lor...lemme go ask my hb see whether he's keen to drive in...heheh

ros, yes, bf ur bb...will be back to shape very fast...i was back to pre preggy weight during the full month party...but of cuz due to lack of zz also la...haha

sporty, i almost whole dec weekends not in SG..
BUt then again, dunno my phuket tix can change dates bo.. if can, i want to change. Def dont feel comfortable bringing my platoon to thailand at this point.

DB, i also going malaysia for the LONG weekend.. Backpacking with the 3 kids! train, coach, car, flight.. all except ferry.. :p

sporty, same company.. But this year not so torturing leh, either that, or means i am beginning to enjoy being tortured... took plenty of leave, hospitalization leave etc..

8 days backpacking, 5 days phuket "sun-tanning", 7 days in japan and 3 days on company retreat. All weekends burnt liao.

sporty, no leh didnt bring her to the indoor theme park coz there were long Qs everywhere! school holidays. and some have height restrictions, she cant pass ;p

convert to silent reader coz not many posts leh ;p

ros, dun restrict yourself too much in eating. pregnant is the best time to eat w/o feeling the guilt!
if u wan to lose wt fast, breastfeed your #2, confirm to lose wt hehehe

sng, what happened to u? took HL for what? wahhh...ur dec like very fun leh...so many places tha u are going...

sweet, so u all juz go there shop and eat eh? since u dun gamble...post more la...if not this thread dying le...

glayz, WAH...finally u come out le! ur office can access...ya lor, u like lost weight again, saw from ur pics from FB...

hui, ya lor...u lost weight very fast!!tha day almost cant recognise u at suntec...saw wee first then saw u...hehe

glayz, gosh...better take care man...u finally gotten ur "break" and can rest at home...

sporty, the other time went for cyst op. Dec, earlier i was looking forward.. now a bit tired of packing liao..

Glayz, so that crocs expo sale u went bo?

sporty, mainly just to eat and rest. didnt do much shopping also ;p basically we went coz got free accomodation lah or else wouldnt think of driving up with Trishelle

sng, wow your backpacking sounds fun and tiring... enjoy ur trip...

ladies, just did a frosting experiment... here how it looks like:

1925967.jpg

hui, ya its quite obvious...so u gotten ur keys to ur new place liao?

sng, best thing is dun unpack lor...juz take out the clothes to wash and repack them in again...hehe

sweet, u are so lucky...always have free accomodation with compliments from ur parents...hehe

db, wahhh...ur cakes are here again to tempt us!!

SNG's mummy
No... I onli know the sales on Sat...and din even want to go lor... esp with my 2 S in tow..

Sporty
its ok liao la...
the med..MUCH better than panadol!!!!
But now super sian..dunno what to do at home...and dun dare to sleep..in case I cannot sleep at night!!!

db, always peifu you tha u got time to bake when u need to jaga 2 kids at home...

glayz, then roar here lor...dun sleep :p

glayz, hope you are feeling much better now... since the medicine so good now you can ROAR ROAR in the forum more...

sporty... actually baking is a therapy for me to take a break from the kids (hiding in the kitchen, while they entertain each other in the living room, hee hee)... I only can do it when the kids are well behaved otherwise big headache for me also... :)

Tempting! BUT SG very sian not shop is makan samo smao unless we go for a movie together that's refreshing cos since got BB seldom go to the theatres.

ui, icic...good leh...ur new house is ur xmas pressie, can open doors before xmas

vic ma, when's ur anniversary? mine's this week...no plans yet tho...why not go for a one day getaway with ur hb and w/o vicky?? hehe

db, thas what my mum always say...she said easier to take care of 2 kids cuz they can entertain themselves...so its true eh? hehe...

Looking at harris-batam planning just that 1 day get 2 complimentary spa 1 or 3 hrs, 2 days also 2 complimentary spa - i should go in check out 2nd day sit around & recheck in haha!

sporty, do anniversary count down? i'm doing that this year.. so 3 days b4 anniversary day, am going to drop little gifts and notes..

Glayz, i was there on friday.. this time hor, the sales is GOOD!!!

vic ma, then go harris lor...heard tha its not bad :p

sng, hahha...no need to count down la...hahah...so many donkey yrs liao :p ur anniversary coming soon?

vic ma... go for a short trip then... heheheh and make baby no. 2... hehehehhe

sporty, yes it is true but they will fight... and shout and cry... that is headache lor... like my boy will pull the sister hair and my gal will pull his hair, then my boy will want to bite her and my gal want to pinch him... headache leh... but when they play together, it is really nice to watch...

sweet, thanks thanks.

sweet, sounds good
so any other trips on the way after this genting trip? finished clearing ur leaves liao?

sng, i admire u for ur energy to always spicing up ur life esp after 3 kids!! so #4 on the way?:p

vic ma, agree with db, can go ttc for #2 during ur short trip...

dryper, hahha...so cute...so are they sleeping now, thas why u so "free"? hehe

sporty, we are going HK in apr'09. but in between might go for another cruise trip but hasnt decide whether to do a weekend one or weekday with land trip one. left with 1.5 days to clear for this yr. i realise with a kiddo, all the leave use up very fast!!! last time, i need to take block leave in dec just to utilise the leave to nua at home

sweet, haha...i agree, the leave is used up at an amazing speed...i only left with 1 and 1/2 days for this yr...u left with 1 and 1/2 days to clear, are u carrying forward any leave?

I laze around on bed...dun dare to sleep....

Sporty
Ya 2 kids are easier.... PROVIDED they dun fight...
But mine..always have the mentality...what ever the other is holding is BETTER.... and Sky will keep passing toys he DUN WAN to mei mei... then mei mei will snatch his... tell him SHARE SHARE and run off!!!

glayz, u laze in bed will fall asleep one...kekek :p kids are like tha, whatever on other pple's hands are better toys :p

sweet, 10 days!! tha's alot lor...my 1 and 1/2 is whatever left and be carried forward...haha

i am one of those who gained > 20kg during pregnancy. i was so terrified of weighing machines then.

How I wish I can go for a holiday now too.

sporty, if it isnt recession, i dont mind going for #4 man! Grace is growing up too FAST!

Sweet, sporty, i think year i think took the most leave!
24AL + 6 childcare + 4 Emergency Leave + 1.5months of HL

kompass, but u have slimmed down a lot! certainly doesnt look as if u gained 20kg previously

SNG, wa your co so good! honour the 6 days of childare leave, i only get 3 days niah