(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet, ya man...cuz taken quite a fair bit when athan was down with chicken pox and during the period tha we moved house...thas why lor...but next yr better la...got 6 days CC leave *happy*

kompass, you can always book for ur hols now
its never too late...

sng, i kno u dun mind...u like to pop mah :p wahh...u like never work for 3 mths this yr leh...macham ML...heheh :p

Sweet, thanks for the compliment. You are very kind

I think it is 3 day childcare leave per child up to a max of 15 days or so

sporty, I can't take leave till until after Xmas hence, there goes any year-end holidays. I'll have to aim for 2009 instead.

kompass, how come can't take leave till then? becuz u need to cover ur colleague's work?

btw gals, anyone sending ur kiddos to childcare next yr?

Sporty, it's a long story. I'm basically an OMO in a large Dept.

Which childcare are you looking at? I'm also starting my research on it. Maybe we can share notes
Planning to send my girl to childcare when she hits 2.5yrs

Kompass, PER CHILD? no leh.. it's 6 days no matter how many children.

Sweet, i think this year is only 3days. My boss is paying for the other 3 for me cos apart from the 2 directors with kids below 7yo, me is the only other one with kids. all the rest are either married with no kids or not married.

Sporty, grace in CC since mid this month.

kompass, tough being a OMO...
basically i'm looking at yishun area or area near my workplace...how abt u? near ur house or workplace? tha day i went to visit one at Suntec with my colleague, it was not bad, teacher and student ratio quite good, abt 1 teacher to 5 students...but still need to consider esp if its near my workplace...what if i'm sick or on leave, who will send him there? also, i always find kids who take mrt with their parents to work everyday very poor thing, cuz they always looked half awake!! hehe

i fedup my MIL said want to send baby to learn something during the day & i found 2 childcares possible half day but one i like 2 yrs old then can - when i tell her about it, maybe next june we can start - she said too early la too early la - classic case of unintentionally kong jiao wei

SNG, oops, I thought I recall my HR telling me it's on per child basis.

Sporty, looking for a childcare that is walking distance from my parents place for precisely the reasons you have pointed out. If she is sick, my mum can pick her up from school. The most famous one is Pats.

sng, which CC is grace in now?

vic ma, i like ur "kong jiao wei"...kekeke :p maybe can start on 1/2 day first if ur MIL can pick her up lor...

kompass, Pats is good lor...my ex boss sent her sons there...from infant care to CC...too bad there isnt any near my place or workplace...which area does ur parents stay at?

sporty, mind champs.. if u can find 1 near ur parent;s place, that will be best cos even rain or if u need to work late, they will go pick the child. Near office also fine, cos if u need to work late, u pop over to sch, pick kid liao, bring to office and he eats dinner while u continue to work. Taking MRT with mummy isn't that bad cos u also have some time to communicate with him.

Vic ma, there is 1 buddhist temple one near ur office. My friend say good and cheap. Er, maybe that will make ur dh leave office at 6pm SHARP otherwise pick the child late hor, will kanna fine. If fine don't work, maybe they will throw the child out of the school and wait outside for the parent..

kompass, icic
u plan to send her full day or half day?

sng, dunno whether wanna be near to my parent's pl cuz at nite also need to pick him...so abit troublesome leh...anyways me not in hurry, so slowly see lor...anything tha we need to look out for when sourcing for CC? must pick up some tips from experienced mummy like u...

sporty, so cute you say... hahhahahah if you are in the situation, big headache sometime... phew... they were playing harmoniously just now that is why can log in to forum... heheheheh

so happening here...

milky
glad tt u had managed to reach someone in HR for ur case...

sporty
heng tt u r back ya... things start getting worse in BKK... hope everything will be under control soon...

im sending emm to cc end Dec too... ive enrol him to chen su lan methodist children's home, they have a childcare facility thr...

yishun has quite a number of cc oso... d one at suntec isit bright star? tink its under tumble tots group one isit? heard its not bad...
carpe diem at yishun polyclinic, little skool house at occ, my little campus heard not bad too...
d nearest to ur place is the one at block 411, but not sure how is the ctr... last time i lived near thr...

cary
yr bis trip seems like leisure trip... heehee... but its great ya... to b able to work and travel and have fun at the same time...

db
gal u always tempt us with ur cakes creations... yummy...

any mummies heard of seimpi music school? boy attended d trial last sunday, find quite good, but tot to ask ard if anyone had any comment on d ctr/teacher/ etc...

morning ladies!

wooo... so much is going on here lately huh! so the talking point is abt which CC to go? Hmmm... Don't really have the intention with the idea of sending my boy to CC at the moment, but when is the time to send them for half-day kinda play group sessions?

ermm.. yeah and to add on to the more than happening life I have... I'm calling for the "Drum Roll....." *for those who've read my blog, yeah lah finally rolling here...*LOL**

morning ladies!
TGIF!

db, good la...at least u can log in while they play

powerpuffs, ya...my colleague's fren still at bkk's airport now...waiting for the airport to reopen lor...where's the chen su lan methodist children's hoem? yes...the one at suntec is bright star...not bad as they have web cam in the class and you can "see" ur child in skool whenever you have internet access...ya, still sourcing, little skool house if i'm not wrong, have to be on waiting list...where is this seimpi music skool?

pinkzee, congrats to u officially!!
so ur mum's gonna handle 2 kiddos next time? u have no plans to send X to CC?

Pinkzee, congrats to you too!!! When's your EDD???

Powerpuffs, I heard that its a very popular music school. You went to the Hougang one for trial? What's the trial about?

morning all

regarding cc, no intention to send Trishelle so early. earliest would like ard 2.5 yrs old bah.

congrats to Pinkzee officially!

sporty,
well, doubt she can handle 2 for sure, will definitely need to engage a maid. No intention to send him to CC at the moment, we're considering playgrp classes, coz I think one of the kindy near my mom's place have, but not quite sure of the admission and stuff. Prolly, when he turns 2.5 or so.. we'll send him for playgrp or nursery watever they call it.

irene,
hee thanks
EDD huh.... shd be end July or early Aug, coz hor haa.. when mathematics gone wrong hor ... which day was the act of god also can't figure out exactly *LOL*

sweet,
haa you gals so funny... "officially" haha

seems like most mummies here wanna send when their kiddos abt 2 and 1/2 yrs old...
feels so good to be back here to "chat" with u gals...heheh

pinkzee, EDD juz estimation la...so eventually will be confirmed when the bb's bigger...so hows ur MS? think our db can come out and guess the gender again :p

Sporty, yah..today in chatty mood so log in early. Wahahaha...

I have intention to send Joshua to cc but not sure when leh. I very bu she de leh and hor, I am so lazy to find one.

Pinkzee, mmmm...okok...maybe your no.2 will have the same birthday as me???!!! Wahahaha...
Hey, I thought they estimate EDD from the 1st day of your last mense and not which 'day' you hor...er hem...

sporty,
MS like rollercoaster lor... one day good one day bad... but this time round MS and all the other watnots seem to visit much earlier than expected. Especially can't stand the smell of cooking or fresh white rice... super turn off!

irene,
haa when is your bday then? the hub is hoping the lil bubba will share the same bday as him too haa. Yeah, that's wat i tot so too.... but my gynae wanna be more precise of the calculation so he ask when was the ovulation period and try to determine which is the day of conceive.. hmmm as long as pop when due can liaoz haa

Pinkzee, mine is on the 20th. Your hb's leh?
Oh, so your gynae very ambitious, wanna know the exact day. Wahahaha....

I don't stay in Hougang so I am looking for one in Punggol.

irene,
hahaa yeah he very ambitious *LOL* my hub's bday on 3aug

i see.. punggol alot leh, there's one beside St Anne's church, that CC got very big compound.. suddenly cannot remember the name

irene, good la...so stay here and chat awhile...whats lil joshua doing now?

pinkzee, MS is a good indication of a healthy pregnancy...juz ren...i'm sure it will be gone after the first trimester lor...when's ur hb's bday? end july like irene's?

Pinkzee, wahahah...so we shall see when your no2 is coming out.

Hey, St Anne's church there is SK liao loo. But Punggol side also quite a few as alot of babies and toddlers here.

Sporty, he ah...he is playing and watching DVD. Once in the while come disturb me and ask me play with him.

pinkzee, u collect bets lor...to guess the edd of ur bb... :p

irene, good la...at least he can play for himself...wun he come and di siao ur lappy?

powerpuffs... thanks

sporty, little skoolhse at OC is very nice... but long waiting list... they got schoolbus for the kids too...

i will consider playgroup first when my boy turn 2 yrs old... then only will send to cc if he is alright when he is 3 yrs old otherwise will just continue playgroup till he is 4 yrs...

Sporty, I put my lappy up on the shelf so I have to stand when I read and type. Heehee...he got no chance now.

We should guess Pinkzee no2's sex lah..not EDD.Edd alot of possibilities leh...but sex only 2 choice.

sporty,
yeah i know, but that's a awful period to go thru.nothing much i can do but just ren lor.. my gynae damn biantai.. he says he'd love to hear more of my puke story on my next visit =|

irene,
shall see then
ohhh datz at SK ah, paiseh =p now the tods are slowly becoming more independant yeah.. best is to let them play till tired then they'll obediently go snooze by themselves hee

Morning ladies..

Fwah, massive jam on the PIE.. i left home at 8.40am, reach office at 9.45am.. usually only need 8-10mins to reach office!

Sporty, most importantly, u need to feel comfortable in the school and have some nice feeling of the teachers. I like schools with smaller ratio and cosy environment. The previous CC my #2 went to which was near my home, apparently teachers aren't so loving and even after 3mths, nick was still crying and every morning to go to school is such a nightmare. This current one, at 1 glance, Nick and grace fell in love instantly and refuse to leave..

BTW, there is this something i don't understand.. Nick's previous CC, every month he will be down with HFMD at least once. This current one, *touch wood* the school has got NOT even 1 case of it till date. Unbelievable right?

db, u been to see the little skool house at OCC? how's tha place?

irene, hahah...stand up and type...sound like me...i always put my lappy on the shoe rack whenever athan's ard...hahha...

pinkzee, hahha...some gynaes are really bian tai one...:p

sng, yes...i also prefer smaller ratio lor...but the those of going to diff skools to see sounds very tiring man...

Hi Pinkzee...
Last time when i had ken, my gynea also very happy to hear dat i m puking lor.. she say its a sign that the pregancy is strong... so what can i say.. happy puking... :p

sporty, i seen the place at OCC once leh.. don't like.. if my brain didnt fail me, need to go up a flight of steps which i am not comfortable, and, there is a mini playground outside the classes which don't seems very clean leh..

pinkzee, congrats
so this time u hoping for a boy or ger?

irene, there are quite a few CC near the punggol beach...where the landed properties are...there is also one Q-dees CC at 195C...thinking of sending Amadeus there...

Ros, I am not so keen in those at Punggol end. Its too quiet and I am worried about mozzies at the ulu area.

Will find one nearer to my place so its easier to walk to and fro.

Pinkzee, if thats the case, each time you merlion just tell yourself your bb is growing well.

I usually 'force' Joshua to nap or else hor,can wait till the cow comes home and he is still playing and fussing lor.

ros, today's ur bday ah...happy bday
may your wishes for a gal come true

pinkzee, if i ever have #2, i prefer a boy also...hahah...but anyways, most importantly health's of the bb's more important...

Sporty, OCC was the last time i brought nick for enrichment program trial and i saw that place de.

Ros, happy b'day.. I think hiroshima's hiro is with Q-dees. But another of my g'friend who stays in punggol says Carpe Diem is also not bad.

sporty, tks

sng, tks
I also thinking of the Carpe Diem...seems not bad from the outside...near the beach somemore...I need to go ard the place b4 i can decide anyway which CC to enrol him in next yr..

sng, orhh...no wonders...thot why u wanna send them so far far away :p

ros, u enrolling amadeus into CC before u pop? or after?

sporty, will be enrolling him b4 i pop...but hb now had 2nd thoughts abt sending him to CC so need to discuss further...