(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

good morning!

hi powerpuffs!

qiuling
can understand how you feel, my school is also like dat de...they just wanna find pple to fill in the "D" quota. i agree with ros, our family and kids are our bonus liao ;)

ros.... it is ok about the sex lah... as long baby is healthy can already liao...

qiuling, sorry to hear about the D grade... i guess it is time for you to ask for transfer to another school since those superior of yours dun treasure ur hardwork

spin, still cannot upload ur baby pic huh?

FINAL PAYMENT UPDATE.....

Payment Update
Event: 18 months bash cum xmas party
Date: 14 Dec (Sunday) 2pm - 6pm
Venue: Function Room @ The Lilydale (address TBA)

PAID
1) rina - 2A, 1T & 1C-tentatively
2) sporty -2A1T
3) cary - 2A1T
4) ken-ma - 2A1T
5) irene - 2A1T
6) jen - 2A1T -(w/o buffet)
7) powerpuffs - 2A1T
8) ros_11 - 2A1T
9) Lin - 2A1T
10) vendy 2A1T
11) sy76 - 2A1T
12) Glayz - 1A2T
13) jas (confirmed 2A + 1T)
14) pinkzee (confirmed - 2A+1T)
1) j&mum - 2A2T
5) Shizuka - (2A1T) -(w/o buffet)
7) Hui (2A1T1NB)
2) dryper ( 2A + 2T) -(w/o buffet)
4)shannen -(2A2T)
6) crystal (2A +1T1BB)
10) Sha Sha (2A +1T &1nb)
9) Powermama (2A+1T)
3) Qiuling ( no of adults to be confirmed + 2T)

PENDING PAYMENT
8) Mummy Tang (2A+2T)

Ros ,,,
haha ... boys are okay la .. as long as healthy .. that is exactly what i told myself last time when i knew i have my little zenneth
At least nw zac has clothes to pass to his little brother ... dun have to invest much on clothes and i can continue to buy clothes for zac without feeling the pinch.

Good morning ladies,

hahaha....I'm fine wif boy la...jus tat I keep hoping tat its ger mah so when I heard tat might be boy, of course will be a bit disappointed...I will still love him...hee hee...true la, boy I can save lotsa moni liao...also not bad la...

1 thing for sure, going to close factory after this 2nd one...no more 3rd baby!

jas, nope...what if it turns out to be a boy how? anyway, i don tink i can manage 3 kids...2 is enough for me...hee hee

haiz...kaoz...y did i buy the disney ticket at the same timing as the trial.... so sad....
Crystal, u give me a feedback after the trial ah... :]

Gals who are attending the bash, pls check ur email and give ya reply on the printing of t-shirt for bb by tomolo (20 Nov 08), 2pm as we nd to give the finalised list to the printer. If nothing was received at 2pm, we will print based on the name given for the 6th bb bash (or the best of our understanding if u did not attend the 6th bb bash).

wahh...today my IT on hols leh!!
*happy happy*
but bo lang ard rite??!! all went for Act 3 trial liao :p

qiuling, i hope u feeling better already...juz leave if you think they wun value you...i'm sure u can find a better job

ros, great to hear tha ur #2's a healthy bb...boy or gal nvm la...healthy can liao...anyways its not confirmed tha its definitely a boy mah...yes, agree with irene u can go for #3 or #4...LOL :p

ken ma, can you email me the confirmed paxs for the buffet? so tha i can make arrangements with the caterer? kam sia

Sporty ,
happy birthday ... I am okay already ... cos i am prepared to leave for no pay before the payout anyway .. so not expecting the payout ... but it is not about the money..hmm .. more about recognition .. anyway one man sacrifice for the whole dept is okay la ... if not head will have to sabotage another to get the grade to fill the quota ... keke ..

so happy today as I finally finished my exams!!! horray!

sporty/irene, pls don ask me to have #3 or #4...its getting annoying...hee hee...2 is enough whether I get a boy or ger this time! sporty, ya, as long as bb is healthy, I'm happy liao...if its a ger, its additional bonus...

ken-ma, how is the disney musical? nice? we are bringing amadeus for it tomolo nite..i hope he will be guai guai n sit thru out the show n wont move ard...

Sporty, I think its not bad for the price lah. But hor, its not exactly a convenient place unless you drive there. But then, the parking lots also very limited!

irene, how's the program like? elaborate more pls...

ros, think no need to teach them how to act...i think all of our kiddos are very good actors/actresses liao

Happy birthday!! Sporty......

Hi Ros...
Ken was busy walking ard n disturbing ppl leh...my mum went to the concert with him.. so she was busy chasing ..keke....enjoy your show ah....

morning ladies!
seems like my IT's still on leave...or maybe kena retrenched le? haha... :p

irene, the program sounds interesting leh...so its all play no academic kind?

ros, ya la...they damn good actors now lor...can kei kei cry...act pain la...etc

ken ma, thanks
i dunno whether i have asked you...can you confirm the no of paxs for the buffet and let me kno? kam sia

rina, thot spin's email in the list tha i given you?

Sorry to intrude
To the mummies who are teachers, is it very tough being a teacher-mummy? eg. get burnt out and weekends spent on marking etc. leaving you little energy and time on your kid9s)? I'm wondering if I should join the teaching sector. Thank you so much!

irene, icic, sounds fun...too bad we cant make it...

spin, hihi
how's u coping with bfing? on tbf now?

milky, we have many mummies who are teachers here, u came to the right thread...but must wait for them to log in to ans ur qn :p

Hi sporty! thanks for your reply. Applied for teaching and got it, just havent signed the contract & 25 nov's the dateline. Need to gather as much info as I can from mummies with little ones. Any info about workload or time committment for contract teaching, in particular, would be SO great.

Hi Powermama & Jas,

As it's gonna be a Alphabet Tee, the design will incorporate as such eg. J for John on the front of the tee.

Therefore, I'd like you to confirm the name you wanna include on the tee... whether to stick with the name you've submitted via email to Rina, OR use your kid's english name instead.

In this case, for powermama, if I'm not wrong, your boy's english name is Raiden, while Jas' is Jerald.

Hear from you soon.

milky, no prob
i guess its the skool hols now, so our teacher mummies didnt log in...so is ur child born in may/june 07 as well?

pinkzee, hello afternoon...had lunch yet?

oh yea, school holz
my little girl's born in june'07. turning 18 months. Very cute age, super drama and chatterbox.
Only prob is dunno how to wean her off night feeding. Still need to bf her before bedtime at night.She doesnt seem like she's ready and willing to be totally weaned yet... So taking each day as it comes, one step at a time.

milky, icic...ur gal's ur only child? yes...they super cute and interactive nowadays :p so u still latch her eh? peifu you for ur endurance
can try giving her pacifier instead?

pacifier? havent tried this one yet. hmmm.. maybe tonight can give her the 'rubberized' alternative. Ideally, non at all nothing in her mouth would be best.. How do you put your kid to bed? How old is your kid(s)?