(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the 6 panel Haenim Play yard please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place.

i am not too sure if i can make it this sun---cus of timing, prolly just dropping by to say hi to you guys and let d play play a bit
it's been so long.

Gonna give this a miss, as my boy is down with viral fever... the temperature been looming ard +/-38C and 39C since yesterday... sigh, really sianz, yesterday on CCL, today back to work but no mood coz this morning his fever is scaling at 39C *blah*
---------

Event: May/June Babies Gathering - Post 1 Year Get-Together
Date: Sunday 05 October 2008
Venue: Big Field area by the Swan Lake - TBC AGAIN (Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)
Timing: 4pm

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) <strike>Pinkzee - confirmed</strike>
4) Sporty - confirmed
5) irene - confirmed
6) ros - confirmed
7) xtine - confirmed
8) powerpuffs - confirmed
9) shizuka - confirmed
10) JanG - confirmed
11) Kem-ma - confirmed
12) J&amp;Mum - confirmed

TBA
1) Vendy
2) Tano

Pending Reply
1) Mich
2) Sharon
3) Leobaby
4) lucky25
5) elaine

sweet &amp; irene,

thanks gals
one moment he seems so fine, after a while the fever climb back... sianz.... and worse when he dun like to be sponged and hate it when i try to put on the fever patch for him

pinkzee, the other time when Trishelle had the viral fever, it was the same. the temp kept yoyo-ing. my PD said that a viral fever typically takes 3 days or so to break.

try putting the fever patch when Xavier is asleep..

dryper .. thank you .You are still at home right .. NPL approved already right ? Just learn from a friend she is taking a 3/4 workload and draw the last drawn pay 3/4 ... she negotiated .. NO CCA , work from mon to thur with wed half a day only .. and also most of other days can go back early if job is done ... quite good scheme .. she is nw just preg with 2nd bb and will get to enjoy the maternity leave perks and schemes for childcare .. so not bad for such schemes .. quite pro family

Pinkze .. also can try sponge with cloth .. hope xavier gets well ..

Hui ,
will try to activate PM nw ...

Oh ya .. ladies .. enjoy yourself with babaies on sunday .. i might pop by .. no gurantees ... Will be having Zenneth Man Yue at my mums place tomorrow .. so will see if sunday have time and energy to attend the meet up .

Pinkzee,

dun wori.. Xavier will be fine. That time Jovial also kanna viral infection and the fever up n down for many days..but he's still active juz abit bad tempered.

Quiling,
had PM u :D

qiuling, yes my another year of npl is approved. will go back to work next year Sept... wow that is a good scheme... i dun mind having 3/4 workload man... cool...

Venue: Big Field area by the Swan Lake - TBC AGAIN (Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Sporty - confirmed
4) irene - confirmed
5) ros - confirmed
6) xtine - confirmed
7) powerpuffs - confirmed
8) shizuka - confirmed
9) JanG - confirmed
10) Kem-ma - confirmed
11) J&amp;Mum - confirmed
12) vendy - confirmed

TBA
1) Tano

Pending Reply
1) Mich
2) Sharon
3) Leobaby
4) lucky25
5) elaine

Suggestion : Let our toddler wear the 6th month baby bash t-shirt for Sunday's pinic. It will be a very impressive sight!

db, no worries...join us next time...have a good hari raya visiting

hui, no la...back to work one week le...no more long leave till next yr liao...

pinkzee, oh gosh...hope xavier gets well soon...

irene, the tee shirt at my mum's place leh...maybe i'll go get it tonite...also think some bbs dun have the tee shirt also...

irene, okie dokie will let Trishelle wear the T-shirt there but doubt can last long coz short sleeved plus outdoor, she confirm sweat in less than 15 mins hahhaha will bring another top for her to change..

shizuka is not feeling well and she cant make it...

Venue: Big Field area by the Swan Lake(Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Sporty - confirmed
4) irene - confirmed
5) ros - confirmed
6) xtine - confirmed
7) powerpuffs - confirmed
8) JanG - confirmed
9) Kem-ma - confirmed
10) J&amp;Mum - confirmed
11) vendy - confirmed

TBA
1) Tano

Pending Reply
1) Mich
2) Sharon
3) Leobaby
4) lucky25
5) elaine

i was late today.. Andrea pooED when we just abt to step out of the house &amp; so have to go back in &amp; change her and that was like 4.20pm liao..
only reached the botanics @ abt 4.45pm. I was
walking around the swan lake with ANdrea feeding
the fishes and tortoises and looking out for you
ladies at the same time for abt half an hour but
didn't see you all lehz... guess i'm too late :p

Then i took a long walk to the SHAW fOUNDATION STAGE.. there was this mini outdoor concerto where the NAFA symphony students were playing Chopin Music.. also hang around there for awhile.
I was trying to look for some familiar faces in the crowd.. hehe... every mother and kid (esp those around Andrea's size) that walked past.. i was like staring at them for a few seconds.. hehe..

Jang, we were at the big spacious grass patch just in front of the swan lake. Most of our tod were wearing the Prince and princess tops and we were there till 6plus.

har..! aiyo! I was walking very slowly around the swan lake looking around every mommy &amp; baby that walk past me some more lehz... :p

my fault la.. i kept thinking swan lake, swan lake plus Andrea was so excited with the two swans in the lake + big fishes while we were there &amp; there's so much grassy area that i didn't concentrate on looking at the grassy fields..

Hihi!!!

Glad that yesterday's outing was a fun one and hope your lil ones enjoyed themselves (Ian sure did)

JanG - aiyoh!!! we were there till almost 645pm leh ... you don't have any of our mobile numbers???

Event: Christmas cum CNY Get-Together
Date: TBA

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6)

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine

HI all

Back from my trip with my 2S, my mum and dad...
A VERY tiring trip... as mei mei FUSS for her sarong that is nowhere seem...wahahahahahahahaha
So we all are VERY stress esp at night!!!
But once she koon... she kind of used to the idea of not having the sarong...
My mum tot this is a good chance for her to quit her sarong addiction...but we are wrong...
When she reach my mum place ytd night...she hold on to her dear sarong for life!!

anyway...my shouders and back are aching... even tho I am using the ergo... think use it for a few hours EVERYDAY... and plus with a ACTIVE 10kg...really tough sia...

Hope u all have a good time at Bontanic gardens... too bad we are on the journey back...
But the trip is... JIA LAT lor...
Mei mei keep standing and take this and that...need to keep her entertain for a FEW hours lor

Glayz,

i have sporty's number but i was sooo late on Sunday... feel pai sey to call also. I thought you gals must have left the meeting place liao so didn't call lor :p but its not a wasted trip la coz Andrea really enjoyed herself that day looking at the swans and feeding the fishes/tortoises :eek:)

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen

rina, u organising this?

jen, yah lor... i cant make it for the Post 1 year get together then tt day my hb let jerral wear his 'prince jerral' shirt from 6-mth bb bash then veri huai nie asked me when is the next one... then i rolled eyes at him n said it the botanical garden one lor... then smile smile.. kns leh.. its his work schedule tt make us cannot make it for the botanical garden one wo..

so thot of organising a christmas cum cny one.. u keen???

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene
9) jen
10) sweet

good morning ladies

sorry last minute cant birng my boy to the Botanical Gardens last sunday... must have missed out the fun time with the toddlers running around... sigh*** another time then...

Interested Mummies
1) rina
2) sporty
3) cary
4) j&amp;mum
5) jas
6) ken-ma
7) xtine
8) irene