(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi by now all our babies should be abt 15 months, is it abt time to bring them for the rubella vaccine?

Did anyone take the chicken pox vaccine? My colleague told me that she rather her daughter get chicken pox so that she will be immune for life than to vaccine.

hi morning all

phy,
yeah most prob be sending him, tentatively on the wait list tho'... went for last sunday's 2pm trial class. u can call up to check with the admin for availability of any trial class going on

wah wah.. so long nv come in then got good news!! congrats 915.. :D

looks like alot of bb hit the 10kg mark... jerral is onli 9.6kg...

btw, can i send jerral for MMR 1day before he turn 15mths huh?

phy its really nonsense u have to put up with.

Tell her rice promotes chewing & chewing food - helps to stimulate the brains - if u listened to her - wait your child will be as shallow as her. that will SHUT her up.

My old relatives too think 12 mths should be 11kg liao - but look on the bright side - clothes dont have to buy new so fast can use longer - as long as they are healthy not sickly who cares!

9kg my hands already starting to ache liao - my nicese both like 25-50% weight one - both can share clothes even sometimes haha! its genes lor - if the parents are small sized if we want the child to be heavy its just additional weight for the same bone structure to carry le! quite nonsense lor.

but if they are the main care giver her - very sian lor u got more hard time.

I secretly went to buy the goats milk sweets for vicky - fortify her protein, calcium & iron haha! KS mum.

I think yr girl is ok - like SNgma's grace when they want to grow they will - past few mths suddenly shoot up from 1 kg lighter than my Vicky at around 7-8KG i think now is 10-11 liao.

Let children grow at their own pace ba - i learnt to be patient too. Actually u dont have to say anything just nod & say ok when MIL nags. pretend got some foul WIND, like walking past rubbish dump - once the rubbish disposal vehicle is gone - life is pleasant again.

I used to get all angry & worked up when inlaws nag - i now learn that its just the rubbish disposal vehicle passing by lor.

Rina - some mums here say MMR good 18th mths but if you do poly style - 18 mths has its own vaccination also - so all will have to push back.

what i do it just pushed back 5 weeks only to mid next mth cos i delayed my prevenar to early this mth from early last mth.

Dryper baby advised to upp the vit c stuff /fresh veg/fruits before MMR as well & after.

9.6 kg is ok too! i think now all of them so hands & feet -what they stored up sure lose abit now lor - so much running around le than before. Think their appetite should also increase right accordingly?

I dont really know but i reviewed my food may have to change to 2 porridges instead of 2 cereals a day - now i do

BF nestle + HT cereal w black currants or rasins
lunch porridge -fish meat & veg
Dinner steamed Oats then add fresh puree fruits or steam oats with egg & pumpkin or sweet corn.

Then i come home for dinner around 8-9pm she eats half a bowl again - either she's not finishing her meals during the day OR she's just using up more energy ba.

my maid alternates porridge - rice with pasta & cheese & alternaties oats & porridge sometimes lunch sometimes dinner jsut for some variety sake.

Must upp protein i think for my case.

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

phy
I think itt's important to get the chicken pox vaccine. If anything, won't get scars. I myself have not had chicken pox in my life.

Vic Ma
Yes. I agree with you with the rubbish truck analogy. My MIL likes to compare my baby with her daughter's son who is 2 months older than my #2. She even asks me to send my boys to more enrichment classes. I told her plainly. If their lives with me are enriching enough then no need for enrichment classes. her daughter has no choice cos she has a nanny taking care of her son and if she doesn't send him to these things, he won't learn anything. I stay home for mine so I feel they are learning and growing fine.

I just chill, listen and complain to my husband after
but it still gets annoying after some time. I don't like my kids being compared to other kids cos I think everyone develops at their own pace. Do you see any adults still in diapers and can't talk? i don't see what's the hurry.

think its mental when one grows OLD. THey just tend to talk a little more than usual. aka Nag.

Somehow its life -my own mum/dad nags = she loves me la let her be - think cos we have lived with it for 20+ yrs used to it liao. But MIL or FIL nag = ITS SICKENING! Cos mentally - we are already adults & dont welcome nags as much. Its like telling us WE DONT KNOW BETTER let them tell us what we should do. its an insult lor - thus phychologically - not welcomed.

HT cereal
anybody mix it with FM and feed baby?
i stock up too much and MIL wants baby to take porridge.
So am thinking of mixing it with FM and feed.
Issit already "cooked"?
cos i always mix the cereal with HOT water.
by mixing in FM, will it be "not cooked" enough?

harlie ladies

congrats 915!!! hahahaha u gotta postpone ur hepB for a good reason tho... take care... n keep us posted of ur lil one...

phy
aft putting boy to sleep, expressed milk and some work... b4 i noe its ard 4am oredi...

vic and rina
my boy oso weighs 9.6-9.8kg stagnant for quite awhile oredi... but he is happy n looks healthy, appetite quite alrite... probably he has been v active tt he has burnt all his intake...

jas
i ve been feeding boy wih HT cereal with BM so far ok... even instruction is to pour in milk and mixed so I tink shld b fine bah...

Jas i mix with nestle the GOLD packaging cereals - those are sweeter like the prune or cranberry one - let baby eat toegther 50-50% mixed.

i think its ok la - cos labels for HT is 60degrees water i recall - nestle worse only 40degree celcius water can liao. FM usually around 60-70Degree water right?

I also add around 3 tablespoons of HT cereal to hotwater & stir in warmed jar food - can also throw in finely chopped fruits as a variant for them to finish - I also got like another 4-5 boxes to go - she quite grown out of cereal liao -alternatively - sell off cheaply quick to someone close lor.

PP
i am paranoid la previous - actually being a fat girl nearly most of my life - i should be happy VIcky is more normal! silly hor! at least she will aviod the FAT GIRL term in school lor.

powerpuffs/vic ma
ah, i see.... i never read label that's why i gong gong dunno. ;P
thanks for the info.
will mix it with FM from now on.
then MIL can happily feed Jerald her porridge.

Sweet
baby food for our no longer baby, babies :-
maybe next round jar foods hor - stock only for fun as in bring out incase baby dont want to eat other things liao - think they also growing out of it.

Last week we went to Ivins & it was a long wait before the food came thus I fed Vicky this - HT cereal + a warmed jar of fruit medley i think. She won't eat it! & got VERY angry after a while. Later i realised - she was expecting to share our dinner & what give me back baby food! angry lor!- naughty pig! thankfully we didnt order everything spicy - i gave her honey pork then she spat it out - too sweet i guess - then i realised shit HONEY! (i still not giving her yet)

I will carry vicky in cradle position & rock her & make a baby crying sound HOONG EEAR HOONG EEAR & ask Vicky are you little baby? she will giggle!

My MIL & Maid will tell her shame shame shame when she wants to latch. - doesnt work on her lor. I been nagged to stop too!

Haha ... ladies, the rubbish truck one is good. Will try la. But damn tough. Maybe I'm not used to it yet.

pinkzee,
Will call up maybe at abt End Oct. Cos by then she would have completed her Gym classes.

Vic_ma,
Babies are like that. THey're very smart. That's why I try to feed her before going out, else I would have no peace when I go out to eat.

phy, more importantly is tha bb is healthy & happy. if PD or GP never comments abt wt, then dun be bothered, dun hv to keep on feeding lor... last time, my SIL KS, kept feeding my nephew, machiam scared tha he forever not full, now, he 11yo too fat liao!!! "pang pang er tong" he has to go exercise & polyclinic for some kind of wt mgmt programme to reduce wt.

rina, dun worry abt bb's weight, jake oni 9kg! still lighter than jerral. as long as bb is healthy & happy can liao!

vic_ma, yah, agree tha clothes can wear longer, jake using wearing some 0-6mth clothes, then used to be long pant becomes 3/4 pant. hahaha... i like tha part abt rubbish disposal vehicle!!!

jas, it's ok to mix HT cereals w FM, i started doing tha when my BM not enugh to meet jake's dd.

btw, those who bought HT cereals, pls be careful. i knew of a SK mummy who bought 2 boxes of HT cereals fr carrefour recently & when she opened them, got insects flew out. tis was e 2nd case i hrd abt it. so now, i stopped stocking up HT cereals.

jen
since your HT cereal warning i pour out from the box into a container so if got anything i can see lor. SO far ok la.

anyone tempted to paste inlaws photos behind that transport vehicle flash card but wait confuse the child hor?

My friend told me - his family called this old man friend "old fool" (in dialect la) - so much so one day his grandfather asked him to go pass something to that old man - think neighbour living upstairs - so my friend as a kid - went & knock the door & call "OLD FOOL! my grandfather ask me to pass u something!"

my friend kena shelling! then his parents also kena later.

Disney clothes
I have one romper -supposed to be until 12 mths & from experience disney cutting small - my girl's fat thigh then 4 mths wear 6 mth romper come 6 mth cannot wear liao! - but the 12 mth one hor - dunno is it cos - grew taller & slim down or material is getting loose! She wear now the 12 mth old one - like butt got extra cloth lao lao hanging man!

happened to pop in and see some comments on HT cereal.

Yes, i had the unfortunate experience of buying a box of HT cereal that had rice weevils crawling all over inside!!! Eeekss..imagine how gross!!

So there you are, a 1st hand account!

Hello all!!!

My apologies for the super duper delay as I was looking high and low for this list and finally managed to find it

Not sure if this was the latest list but if your names are not in there, please add

Event: May/June Babies Gathering - Post 1 Year Get-Together
Date: Sunday 05 October 2008
Venue: Jacob Ballas Garden (Botanical Gardens)(Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)
Timing: 4pm

Interested Mummies
1) Cary
2) Sweet
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee
6) Sporty
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear
9) Sharon
10) irene
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina
14) J&Mum
15) ros
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
24) powerpuffs

Mummies, I've called to make reservation and was informed that this 1 for 1 deal has 2 sessions.

1st session: 6pm to 8pm
2nd session: 8.30pm to 10.30pm

I'm not sure if you gals are keen in doing this. If yes, we can go for 2nd session buffet so no rush for everybody (some might work late). For those who are early, we can go for a coffee/tea/beverage session at TCC International building first.

Let me know your decision. And if you have any better suggestion, feel free to voice hor..

Mummies next gathering.

Date: 17 Sept 2008
Places:
1. Drinks at TCC (Time: 6.30pm or so)
2. Orchard cafe (Time: 8.30pm - but think we can reach there by 8.15pm)

Confirmed parties:
J&Mum (am ok w this arrangement)
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros
rina
powerpuffs
Glayz
ken-ma

TBC parties:
crystal
hui

Any other ladies who can join us at this timing, please come too...

Sprain my back on Sunday.. very bad.. Till now still putting the patch and eating panadol..

Joanne,
i will sms you next week regards abt the gathering.

Jmum,

Just a suggestion, what about we change the venue to Sun With Moon @ Wheelock? We can fix a time that most can make it, and then get ourselves rooted there till they close for the day

what say you ladies?

-------------------------------
Mummies next gathering.

Date: 17 Sept 2008
Places:
1. Drinks at TCC (Time: 6.30pm or so)
2. Orchard cafe (Time: 8.30pm - but think we can reach there by 8.15pm)

Confirmed parties:
J&Mum (am ok w this arrangement)
irene
sporty
xtine
pinkZee
cary
ros
rina
powerpuffs
Glayz
ken-ma

TBC parties:
crystal
hui

Any other ladies who can join us at this timing, please come too... :)

hello ladies
long time no "see".. hee

been a bz period for me.. now my kids are finally settled in. ELy and trimelle will go to childcare. Ely starting in Oct while trimelle will go in during Dec then MIL can concentrate on Kieran during the day.

My mum's better but her ear and nose still giving her prob.. kept getting blocked and itchy.. doc say it's one of the degenerative prob..

for me, bz working, gg for driving class (just passed my basic theory), pumping like mad and taking care of kids.. my off also bz.. 24hrs like not enuf use.. now can type, bcoz i using office com.. hee.. pump and surf net..

trimelle taking MMR today, my mum help me with it.. just sms-ed she'd only 10.06kg.
til now trimelle not walking well yet.. she will take a few steps only but there's once she walked for 1 hr.. so i think now she's plain lazy ba

915 CONGRATS!!

hui
u better now?

pooh,
my fren also have this pro when she do the treatment.. the ear machiam flood with water.. in the end she nd to insert something in her ear to clear the block.

Sorry i have been MIA for such a long time..
Well, I left for Mae Sot (Thailand) in July for a mission trip and came back in August.The day before I left, my grandma was admitted into hospital. Upon my return, i was told that she was diagnosed with lung cancer-advanced stage. The tumor is also near her heart sac so operation is a no-no and also taking into consideration her age. (she is 83) She is someone very close to me because she brought me up literally. I came from a single parent family and I grew up with grandma. I spent the entire month with her because her days are numbered and I just simple want to be with her. Doc said either her heart will stop or breathless. Anyway, she passed away last sat. She was very peaceful and I was with her by her side till her very last breath. Its devasting sitting here writing and thinking how fast she left us.. the comforting thing is that she need not suffer anymore and she is in a better place now.

Hey ladies, Thanks for all the congrats..tomorrow will go and get the official confirmation from the gynae ah...

Re;MMR
Hui, Pooh, did ur PD ask to test whether your babies are allergic to egg white or egg yolk before the MMR jab? My PD did and unfortunately arielle had rashes all over her mouth after eating egg white, so i had to hold back the MMR jab til she is 2...

hui, tt one i can confirm plus guarantee chop!

pooh, u sending trimelle to childcare in Dec.. tt mean she will be ard 18mths old? hw much is the childcare?

sheau ling, sad and sorry to hear that.. yes.. think of it tt she nd not suffer from her illness anymore and that you are able to stay by her side till she left.. :D cheer up.. life goes on and ya family needs you!

PAMPERS
anyone knows how much normal price & what # pcs the diff box or packet packaging. I keep remembering wrongly - bot too long ago now confused.

thinking of switching to huggies since baby older liao. cheaper too

hui
take care wor... ear, nose throat prob very ley chey.. haiz

jen
yalor.. intending to have a small car.. heh.. buy flat: i need hb's signature & ILs kept interfering.. at least, i can buy my own car right? my own money mah..

the doc asked me regarding the egg thingy also coz the mmr jab got a high content of it

rina
i'm sending trimelle to ntuc childcare.. after gov subsidy, it's 235 per month and this amt still can use the cda acc

hello all!!!

sheau lin, my condolences ...

915, congratulations!!!

hui, aiyoh, how come sprain your back leh ... better take care.

pooh, hello hello!!! glad that everything is more or less in place ... with ely and trimelle in childcare, is better also.

Re MMR, Ian had his last Sat and so far so good *cross fingers*

its the weekend again!!
Yippie!!

phy, chicken pox vaccine? think its better to take than let ur tod suffer,its quite jia lat one when athan kena before...however, i heard tha if u take chicken pox vaccine, if there's really chicken pox, it will come out as "rashes"...wondering how true...at least no scars la...thas the most impt

915, pls come in and officially drum roll after u see the heartbeat!! keep us updated on ur checkup today

rina, think MMR...1 day before shd be fine la...why dun u call the clinic and ask?

jas, for the HT cereals, i mixed with fm before also...juz like how u mixed with bm...hehhe...

rina/powerpuffs, dun worry abt ur boy's weight la...i bet they are juz too active!!

jen, the HT thingy sounds yucky...yirks...cant imagine feeding our kids with tha...shd lodge a complaint mah...

j & mum, i'm brain dead and dunno where to suggest for dinner leh...u all decide la...and i'll juz be there...

pooh, long time no hear from u...glad u are "surviving"...kekek :p wahh...learning driving? next time will be fetching them to and fro from SK? great tha u still pumping, coming to 6 mths liao...jia you...how long u intend to bf?

hui, hope ur back's ok...dun overexert urself esp now u are preggy...take care!

ling, great condolences...at least u stayed at her side when she passed on...

irene, u really buffet queen lor!!

Please confirm your attendance!!
cary, i confirmed for u liao...kekeke ;P

Venue: Jacob Ballas Garden (Botanical Gardens)(Bring your own food, drink, picnic mats etc)

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee
6) Sporty - confirmed
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear
9) Sharon
10) irene
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina
14) J&Mum
15) ros
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
24) powerpuffs

pooh, yup... can buy ur own car, other pp can't interfere.

sporty, so far, i din encounter e HT thingy, it's other mummies, just share here so tha those letting bbs taking HT cereals to watch out.

Hi Sporty,

Yes, thinking I shall just give the chicken pox vaccine a miss. Didn't know about the rashes thing. Just know now she's super active and making me super tired.

I'm trying to figure my schedule to go to the Oct 5th outing. Got to talk to hubby see how. So many things going on till I blur.

Hui,
U be careful la. Rest more and enjoy your rest. When #2 comes out, no chance to rest at all.

Pooh,
Buy car must plan. Best if he willing to support it too. As many would say, buy car easy, "yang" car tough. Ever since we got the car, my household expenses being dug like a bomb. So must think twice.

Can't remember if I asked b4, is anyone signing their babies for playgroup next yr?

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee
6) Sporty - confirmed
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear
9) Sharon
10) irene - confirmed
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina
14) J&Mum
15) ros
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
24) powerpuffs

yup, trimelle is fine with eggs..
must let ur child try egg yolk 1st for 3 days.. nth happen then u proceed to give egg white for 3 days.. if all's well, then u give whole egg.. and u obs again.. if ok, then u can start trying to give cakes etc.. anything with egg content

cary
ya lor, both of them go childcare, i more pang sim.. keke

sporty/phy/jen
learning to drive 1st then maybe got occasion, at least i still can rent car if having a car is too costly for me to maintain

i intend to BF as long my supply still there lor.. but these few weeks dun noe why, i keep kenna cracked nipples.. at 1st, it heal then now recurrent again.. very pain lor.. now 4mths liao, at 1st.. no such prob then suddenly like tat.. haiz.. made me feel so scared whenever it's BF time.. coz the pain really make me jump

Interested Mummies
1) Cary - confirmed
2) Sweet - confirmed
3) Ken-ma
4) Mich
5) Pinkzee
6) Sporty - confirmed
7) Lin
8) pooh the bear
9) Sharon
10) irene - confirmed
11) Glayz
12) Vendy
13) Rina
14) J&Mum
15) ros
16) kompass
17) tano
18) Leobaby
19) lucky25
20) elaine
21) xtine
22) Hiroshima
23) dryper
24) powerpuffs

phy, up to u whether u are giving chicken pox a miss...so far most mummies here have already brought their bbs for the jab...join us for the gathering la...juz a sun afternoon mah...

pooh, renting a car is not tha cheap too...esp if u use it often...great tha u are going to bf as long as u can...peifu!!

sorry to intrude

I have following to exchange for 1 tin 400g pediasure oe enfa. Pls PM or email [email protected]

Mamil Gold 3 - 4 sachet (40g each) expire Mar 09
Mamil Gold 4 - 4 sachet (47g each) expire May 09
mamil mama-4 sachet (48gram each)expire aug 09