baby enstien not bad for starters too.
i bot the set sporty helped us to buy its $7.90 at popular now 2 for $12 same price as our BP price - think most of us bot the whole set of 9 topics. Besides that i go anywhere - popular, even longpang buy shisida methods few sets to try out.
got some BPs around too in forum.
i was told it better to get picture of the real animal, as in photo so that child will not get a funny idea that a cat looks like some artist's drawing lor - but the real thing. ( i didnt know i always felt the photos ugly le prefer paints more artistic i tot - but ya photos is better - wait vicky one day see real tiger dont run faints!)
I bot some from popular as long as price is right, some from SM, some just words which i yet to start flashing, some maths dots which some mummies here said the classes their children go to flash also. - i got the ppt for maths dots 1-100 can print ourselves - just abit lechey - i bot the 1-50 dots liao so just printed the rest.
http://www.first-school.ws/theme/printables/flash-cards/numbers-shapes.htm cel gave me this link - think its only 2 sets i printed myself at work ahha!
http://www.mylittleones.com.sg/products_flashcards_customisedcards.htm there was a BP on this each card abtou 30 cents with the BP was 20% off - i was thinking of asking her privately for discounts. BUt not all her topics very useful - you need to go in & check the listing (
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1618070.html?1217953227) this is the closed BP url for viewing the cards.
I just buy when i see them - but after a while need to be picky about the topics & dont repurchase similar topics - its when you start to explore printing yourself as well.
I also went bras basah to see there's one shop with cheap children's books & simplier cheaper kind of flash cards (but material very thin) & there's 30% off too on top of their already cheap prices - but some of the books they have quite old condition but for the price i dont mind lor.
any FC lobang let me in also - i slowly buy few sets each mth - i dont fix weekly too sometimes i flash 8 days instead of 7 then rest 1-2 days, depending - sometimes lazy la keke!
I am still a shopper by nature - must keep telling myself buy already must flash - so just slowly buy slowly flash. alot of thigns to keep up man - still got food menu to read up & change every few mths else the pig will get unhappy complain & the zoo keeper takes a while to feedback to me (zoo mgt). By the time i realised hor the pig lost weight liao!
Must ask Sngma la she FC queen le.