(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

gals, have fun at the zoo tom

take more pics

915,great to see u being more active here to spice up the thread!! so what kinda job have u switched to? where's ur workplace at now?

hui, ya lor... i heard abt the petition...good la...at least u wun lugi...hehhe...

rina, icic...but after u popped...jerral will be 2 yrs + le...assuming u strike at one go la...

qiuling, so fast on maternity leave liao? when's ur actual edd? keep us updated if u have popped...

mich/sweet, i was thinking of the 4 extra days of CC leave...will the company pro rate it ah? since its so last min and it starts from aug this yr...hehhe

pinkzee, sama sama...i was also very attracted to the additional leave of this new plan...kekeke :p ur boy so cute call u "bird"...heheh

crystal, can sense tha u are bz with ur 2 bbs since u MIA for quite sometime...great tha isaiah already starting to accept meimei...

vic ma, yes yes...philips sale this weekend...i may pop by la...if my MIL wanna go...also have nothing to buy le since i already bought my tv...

glayz, wah...many pple miss u leh....u better make ur appearance here more frequent...LOL

jen, ya la...i kno cannot anyhow roar here...but wanna make glayz roar nia mah...heheh...ur FM stock is alot lor...i kno who to call if i run out of FM...haa

Jen, didn't know you have started to ttc too. Good luck to you then!

Mmmm...so very soon we will hear more drum rolls since quite a few mummies here have started the production. Good luck to you all!!!

jen, good luck as you TTC.

sporty, I have a funny feeling it will be pro-rated leh... for 6 days, means every 2 months get 1 day. We have 4 months left in the yr so means only get 2 days... so total will be 2 original days + 2 extra days? But I think at end of day, it depends on how "niao" the company is.

hi hi ladies

jas n cel
congrats on ur bb gender!!

db
wow... ur predictions are right!!...

sporty/915/jen
all d best on ur ttc...

d add'l 1mth ML is quite attractive and 4 days extra CC leave too for working mums...

irene
i agree with u as well tt to have kids is based on personal choice and not on d rewards...

Hello ladies!!!

Got kicked out from room as hb SNORING so loudly!!!

Mei mei ZHAO FAN today...ask her to sleep at 10pm...she shake her hands wildly to indicate... NO..

End up..my hb used the walking elephant that she is SO SCARE of to make her guai guai go sleep... she is so scare my hb will 'on' it

sporty, u go kaypo the threads again huh? tat's y u know abt the petition?

ttc:
gd luck to all who is ttcing...besides leaves and baby bonus, don forget abt the tax rebate when u have a 2nd child...it is quite attractive also...

pinkzee, xavier so funni to call u bird...i was laughing when i read your post...hahaha

crystal, great tat isaiah is starting to get along wif meimei...huess they will have a lot fun next time

Gain IQ,
I heard from my fren tat polyclinic is selling Gain IQ for $25 so u all might be interested to stock up b4 the stocks r gone...

ros ,
it is the woodlands polyclinic selling Gain IQ , if i am not wrong cos that day saw the adver on straits time ..

Sporty ,
Ya on ML already from 36 weeks .. orginally planned to take it after my sep school holidays so that i dun Lugi the 11 days school holidays as ML since my EDD is 17th sep .. but after the hospital trip in august , my hubby said no point walking and risking a premie bb , so i was ordered to stay at home to rest till i pop .. and getting super restless and bored at home nw , not working since i was admitted to hospital on 080808 .. hmm .. but i did go back to school for two days to clear and hand over my work cos will be on ML will end of year. My collegues are good .. in fact screaming for me to go back and rest at home instead of working in school while on ML .. keke .. hmm .. But i am super bored .. so will drive down to school again next week if i still dun pop ..

Any updates on sales ?? me getting bored waiting .

juz back from the philips sale...
bought nothing but my mil and bil bought vaccum cleaner, speakers and dvd recorder...
if u are using avent products, can go down and take a look...they even sell avent pumps and sterlisers this time...

mich, i also haven checked with my HR also...if have its bonus la...if dun have also like tha lor...oh ya, only yesterday then i realised from my colleagues, my co pays childcare leave till 12 yrs old instead of the normal 7 year old...hahha...tha means i will have 6 more days till for the next 11 yrs, provided i stay in same co lor ...hahah

powerpuffs, no need to wish me all the best la...i'm not really trying la...juz do when feel like doing...hahha

glayz, what walking elephant is tha?

ros, i never go and kpo la...only heard from it from my frens...

qiuling, icic...thas what i thot cuz i rem tha u due mid sep not early sep...ya la...better stay home and rest la...great tha ur colleagues are understanding
now u are at which week already?

sporty, so fast back from the sale ar.. i am stuck at my mil's hse for the day.. tt the plan leh.. cos dun want jerral and #2 age gap to be too close.. :D hmmm... nw tt u menion.. maybe they will pro-rate..

glayz, meimei is so entertaining now.. so cute... know how to keep toys aft play and wipe the floor wif wt wipes ar.. heehe.. i can imagine the part whr u say meimei is keeping the toys to gorgor's dismay as he is still playing..

qiuling, juz bear wif it lor.. no choice.. :D its coming la..

Just wondering if anyone read the article of some mummies enrolling their little ones for waiting list for kindergarten (3 yr wait). Has anyone of us enrolled? Any thoughts and any recommendations?

phy, er, that's kinda early isn't it? I read the article and thought its a little crazy.

sporty, ha ha for the next 11 years? That's a super long time to stay in a company. I also just came back from the Philips sale. Zoomed in and grabbed all the items in 30 mins as it was raining cats and dogs... bought a cake mixer, waffle maker, iron and blender... been waitingf or the sale for super long already.

sweet, thanks for organising zoo trip. Jen, thanks for letting us use your pass, really appreciate it very much!

Sporty
Hb went to Thailand for reservist early Aug..so I disappear from thread as I pack myself to my mum...
So hb bought this noisy trumpeting walking toy elephant home.... first look I know the kids will not like it..Sky loves toys that can move or with noise... but not both noisy and moving!!! He is scare... then mei mei is scare also!!! then she is so scare of elephant that she REFUSE to wear the elephant cap hb bought as well!!!

harloe ladies

sweet thanks for organising and the pass to the zoo... we had fun... tho raining still its fun walking in d rain, etc hahahaha... tink we adults seeing more and enjoying than our kids... they either restless or sleeping... mb when the children's world is ready it will b different n more attracting for them to appreciate...

sweet/vic_ma/jen/mich
thanks for ur help today at the zoo outing...

mich
not bad u still abl to grab the things u wana buy... tt usually by noon nt many stuffs left to grab...

phy_o
wat? 3yrs waiting list for kindergarten???? which kindergarten is tt?

powerpuffs, yah surprising not so many pple at the philips fair and everything i wanted still in stock. Maybe cos it was raining quite heavily. Yes, maybe when there is a children's world, it'll be great. I know Serene enjoyed herself but I think Joy still doesn't know what she was looking at ha ha ha

Qiuling,

I went back to work 8 months ago loh! Haha! No more NPL for a long long time. Now my ger already 14 months, can walk can call papa and mama and understands both mandarin and english, I'm quite happy.

Bored? U not working? 32 weeks means still have 8 more weeks. That's like 2 more months boy! You SAHM is it? Enjoy as much as you can before no 2 comes. Heard from colleagues when no 2 comes = No Life. :D

Powerpuff,

I read the 3 yr wait is the Nanyang Kindergarten. Quite famous.

Mich,

Ya, a bit early. I went to the website of the playschool that I'm thinking of enrolling Megan in. They wrote there for 2006 babies. Haha ... I ask hubby want to check out if there's a wait list? Actually, I want to know more about the school before enrolling her in. Any one has any ideas where I can find more infor? Like feedback from those who have tried the schools, cos I check SMH, like dun have the one I'm looking at.

Oops, Qiuling,
Sorry nvr read your msg properly. 36 weeks. Means 2 weeks more then anytime. Just enjoy anyway. Is your little one staying with you. My girl is forever filled with activities. One moment she is cooking and asks me to eat, then another moment she plays peek-a-boo with me. When she is bored, she will open all my cupboard and I have to stop her. Anyway, me now ultra worried cos she has been having fever on and off for 4 days and developed a cough. I think it's due to teething cos she bit her tongue tday and coughed blood, shocked me. Thank God blood is from tongue, not cos of cough.

But the fever keeps on going on. Really hoping the fever will break soon.

rina, u can always go to the sale tom la...hopefully still have the things tha u wanna get...

phy, i think the wait list for those kindergarten is those "branded" ones or those super famous one la...tha's why there's a long wait list...for me, never thot of yet as they haven even qualify to go childcare lor...ur gal so cute eh, still can cook and ask u to eat...heheh...anywyas hope she gets well soon...

qiuling, after 36 wk can be anytime le...ur #1, which week did u pop? juz relax la...dun feel bored, after #2's born, u wun feel bored anymore...hehhe

mich, 11 years? i dun think i can tahan la...so far the max tha i worked in one company is 2 and 1/2 yrs...hahha...wow, seems like u are into baking nowadays...cake mixer and waffles maker...hehhee

glayz, show pics of the noisy elephant soon on ur blog...wanna see how its like...

Phy o ...
U spoonge her and give fever medicine a not ... better let your gal recover .. u still teaching right ??? Me on ML already and waiting at home .. keke ..

Sporty ,
ya , that is what gynae said , can pop anytime .. so i am just waiting for contractions ..

Just to share too , just read the stemcord news and they said we can use bb bonus CDA account to pay for the annual storage fee .... keke ... but my zac dun have the CDA account cos FB .. wonder can use no 2 CDA to pay for the elder one a not .. keke ..

sporty, pricing kept increasing, so stock up more lor.

irene, all along we did w/o precaution de but to strike, it's even more difficult than striking 4D, so in e end, still need to seek help.

mich, too bad tha u had to leave early for e zoo trip, no prob abt e pass. din know u hv so many things to buy at philips sale.

powerpuffs, no prob, peifu tha u can manage on ur own w emmanuel & e stroller. e taxi driver saw u trying to keep e door opened while getting emmanuel into e cab aso din bother to help, *shake head*. maybe, we can hv another zoo outing aft e new kid's world is ready.

sweet, txks for organising e zoo outing. we had fun too tho it rained in e afternoon.

phy, Hope Megan feels better soon! you can always start a thread on the forum and see if anyone has kids there? Which playschool are you interested in? If its in the AMK area, maybe I can help. I've visited quite a few before with friends to search for my elder one.

sporty, I also bought a bread maker about 3 months ago... think I'm just bored and finding things to do ha ha ha.

Qiuling, yes, u can use the CDA of no. 2 to pay for no. 1's expenses.

jen, paiseh and felt quite bad to leave so early from the zoo... besides the philips sale, was also woried Joy would start getting cranky cos he nap time is usually 1230pm. I rushed home to put her to bed, before going to the philips sale on my own...

Morning ladies! it's another brand new week!..and weekends seem to zoom pass so fast every week..
hope you guys had a fun time in the zoo on sat

RE:GUG
Jen, where is JG btw? I heed your advice to look outside of GUG yesterday...
arielle was supposed to go for class yesterday but on the way to GUG, we decided to 'pontang' and re-route to Great World City instead.So we ended up in Grace Kids and it happened that they have a Open House yesterday.
So we went in and took a look. The classes like Busybuddies are more or less the same as GUG and i relate the Rythmn in Me to Kindermusik.
Anyway we liked the space and set up of the place coz they have very big spaces for kids to run around and the classrooms are all divided by glass. So i think it felt more free and arielle was enjoying herself and walking ard the whole place. We stayed there for a quite while coz arielle was really busy exploring the mirrors and the place.
In the end , hubby and i decided that GUG looked more like a cell as compared to Gracekids.

Sporty, i try to be abit more active lah..hehe..I'm still in the IT line, but what is good is that my new workplace is in shenton way now and i can reach home at 630pm to pick up my gal and bring her home every night, so it's good for me. And also good in a sense i can go to the gym during lunchtime.

Powerpuffs, thanks..but i am still thinking to ttc or not...coz last weekend someone just reminded me that i shld not coz i haven't done my Hep B...so, maybe i shld go and complete these stuffs like Hep B & chicken pox before i ttc in full swing.

good morning!!

mich
mb its d rain tts y not many went..

jen
usually d drive will help to put d stroller... tt day d driver quite cant b bother even when he drove... on d way to my mum's pl got traffic jam... on d exit a tree fallen and oso the jam to wdlds chkpt... along d way oredi got sign put up a tree fallen at the exit... when i mentioned the fallen tree ahead he said how come i din tell him... *faint* aren't he suppose 2 read those signs...

yeah tink we shld organise another one when d children's world is ready

mich/powerpuffs/jen, no prob with organising the zoo outing! great that we all had fun despite the rain ;p yup, agreed that we should go again when the children's world is ready
should be very fun!

re : philips sale.. i went yesterday morning. was not as crowded as previous sales. bought an electric rice cooker and speakers

powerpuffs, the cab driver must be "kor eye"! still expect passengers to inform him of fallen trees sign. did u take down his cab no? lodge a complaint against him!

Sweet, was looking out for you and Jen yesterday, but guess we were on a different route. Apologies that we had to start off first as I was trying to cover the Fragile Forest before my girl's lunch (and nap) time at 11am.

Ya, let's have another zoo outing at end of the year when the children's world is ready

looks like it was a fruitful zoo trip yesterday

sporty, ros,
so funny rite... all all things he call me that, wat to do as long as he dun call me Barney can liaoz haha

been a long long time i didnt chat here

hope everyone is good and saw a few mummies pregnant again
Congrat and take care ya!

can i check does teethin cause runny nose as well?

morning pinkzee, just make sure u dun wear purple and green
.hee hee...

guess wat, i just realised my gal can call "ma" but she is not referring to me
She will shout "Ma" whenever she sees Ronald MacDonald!dunno what happened man..maybe i shld wear yellow and red..

miracle
if hepB will take afew mths right? total tink i took 3jabs... i took it aft giving birth cos with the blood test gynae said i nid to take hepB

sweet
i din take dwn d car plate no... dun wana take d trouble to write d complaint... hehee

Hi mei2

hi powerpuffs!

forum seems quiet recently isit?

its such a nice and cool weather these few days.. hw i wish i can nua @ home.. haha

yeah powerpuffs..need at least 6 mths..last time i took, then got preggie just before the 3rd jab so everything wasted. Gynae said must retake. I tot breastfeeding cannot take the jab?that's why i drag and drag and forgotten abt it until someone reminded me...

hahaha... so you share the same plight as me huh? hehee... at least you're better coz Ronald Macdonald is "human" after all...*LOL* o'well I guess our kiddo will eventually call us in time to come, we just have to be patient yeah

pp
i think it was so cold & wet the weather the drive - brains stoned! Ya i was quite disgusted with his attitude too - was scared Emmanuel will fall down from the seat alone - he is very well behaved lor - i think you trained him well so sit still & wait for ma ma.

Zoo
so old liao hor i saw the jagars to close up with the glass display hor - i felt scared le - so silly!

Mich, PP, Jen, Sweet - thousand apologies!
Really so sorry about being late. something cropped up at home & its my fault too underestimated the time for travelling there - i didnt know after the SLE turn off still got another stretch to drive before reaching the zoo!

Thanks Sweet for organising! I think next time go KFC lunch the whipped potato easier to feed!

Thanks Jen for nice puffs!

i didnt know kompass was also there maybe i ran into you but didnt pay attn also! blur!

mei i think teething just makes the child unwell, could be fever could be poor appetite which can also bring about other small illnesses. But given current weather situations -good to double check with your GP/PD as well.

Cos running nose i didnt treat lor since i had meds at home (i also lazy too cos vicky fights alot now with the pigeon nose sucky gaget - & i tot she older liao should be ok la she can breath via her mouth of something) - started with plegm so i just give plegm meds lor who knows it developed into flu was mild bronchitis liao when we eventually went- i brought her only cos my MIL complained that baby's hands & legs cold & clammy - but she was still as active & naughty as usual lor.

end up 1 round of meds not enough cos that week for recovery - like these few days lor rain & rain - went for follow up still got plegm - had to go on singular instead but i negotiated for 1 weeks supply (just anti meds la me - if can dont take best) PD wanted us to put vicky on for 2 weeks lor.

thanks vic ma!

i got med for runny nose as well.. mayb i shld wait after his medication 1st b4 considering to bring him see doc. As long as child is still active guess its alrite hor..

so is vicky feelin better nw?

that was a few weeks ago - she's all ok & as playful as ever. yday she started to make faces! i nearly died - open mouth & make faces at my mum while on her lap! - we were both shocked beyond words - while i scrambed to get my camera.

The singular is for children with asthma as the doctor explained but its a good med - $3/day's dose lor -granuals - actually quite easy to throw on top of her porride or cereal & make sure she eats all up - tasteless. middle of that 1 week course she was much better liao. Vicky no asthma but the doctor explained that she want to be sure the plegm clears off properly.

children sick very heart pain hor? I had to pospone prevenar & MMR cos of that lor.

Jen thanks to the puffs during the zoo outing - vicky's starting to eat them again more excitedly. she used to take & throw on the floor! i banned her from puffs for about 2 weeks before this.

I gave a botle to my nieces - FIGHTING! had to put it aside & open mine for sampling for all 3 children! all fighting ! SO sweet of u to let us share !

miracle
told my gp im bfing, she saz ok leh... oops... wats d implication to take d jab?
if din finish d course nid to retake

vic
when he in unknown car he will stay still n he tries to c who is the driver n d camera in his hand so can stall abit of time to keep d stroller...

jen
ya thx for d puffs... so emmanuel still likes d puffs afterall juz tt he probly sick of d flavor at hm... d 2 new flavors got him interested again...

ye mei2/vic
they r getting cheeky everyday... n picking up things tt surprise us... my aunt was singing twinkle twinkle little star to my boy with the actions... she happen to miss an action and my boy actually go up to her to poke her cheeks machiam telling her she forgot to do d action on her face... i tried last nite do d actions d 1st round den 2nd round i skip it he did come up to me to do d action

miracle n pinkz
at least u gals meant sth to ur kids... mine din give me any name yet... he oni calls god-mum and grandma... coz both mah mah...

pp
i dont listen carefully to vicky but my hb said she is singing ABC & stopped at N when he stopped her. She paisay or got distracted & stoppped! i think its the leap frog phonics school bus lor.

now i suddenly want to siao flash cards lor.
i need to play her nursery rhytms sooner! have not been except for a Vtech nursery song book.

sounds KS but what i say i will slowly do - cos very tight now time. my staff left - very short notice - no choice - i nearly cried last week at work.

Happy Birthday Sngma Sngma
Happy Birthday Sngma Sngma (where is cake?)