(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet, u keen on sat too? which time-slot u prefer? i dunno if need to pay reg fees again when u go for 2nd term 2mths later, maybe no need but better to check w JG to cfm. but then, if u cfmed a plc in 1st term, then drop-out later for 2nd term & wan to rejoin, maybe need to queue again bah cos they wld most prob gotten another child to take over trishelle's plc as JG has long waiting list wor. but JG not as bad as GUG cos if there's 2nd PH falls in e term on ur day of lesson, JG wld schedule make-up class, else those attending fri or sun class wld be even more lugi. yes, i aredi sent in my form abt 1wk+ ago. tha time, when we attended e trial, i asked e lady, told me can register & queue when our bb turned 1yo.

wah... din know e link i posted wld hv such impact on u, to e extent of blocking ur blog. pls invite me, bunnybluey(at)yahoo.com.sg, replace (at) w @, txks.

hi jen ...
ya .. forum a place to support mummies during preg and post natal .. some pple just dun understand how preg mummies feel ..... esp in MOE sector ... Last time my HOD who just got preg take one whole long month of HL ... she dun have to be Hospitalised ...and she safely pass the first trimester at home without stress ...haha .. nw she have a healthy bb

jen, hahha...so u better declare when u are ttc-ing before u go and join 2009 mtbs thread...kekkeke :p btw, how much is the JG class?

sweet, haven seen u ard in thread for awhile...bz ehh? invite me pls [email protected] ... thanks

qiuling, we hv quite a few teachers here mah, so better highlight that, in case, 1 of e postings here gets reported to stomp. i understand tha being teachers, nowadays r not tha easy, besides teaching, need to do a lot of other activities & duties & hv to perform to let e HOD & P c.

sporty, if cfm got gd news, will share here. i oni remember tha e registration fee is $37.45, e rest, i must go back opic to check as e pc of paper tha contains e info is in e opic. but tis coming wk wld be v.biz...

Sporty
Very tiring... finish....moving FINALLY..
But still...... a lot of things to be done this coming WEEKS....
Report back to office today as unable to work if everyone is around....
Becos all I hear all day on sat is...Glayz..where is xxx??? Glayz where is yyy
Glayz where do I put zzz.... ALL DAY!!!!
So NOW...at last a few things completed la...:p

jen/sweet, u gals planning to go for the evans road branch?

jen, okie..lemme kno once u gotten the info...no hurry la

glayz,icic...great la...but isnt ur work place gonna be even further away now?

Sporty
VERY FAR
Today took cab there.... WITHOUT peak hour hor...
Cab fare is.... $29+... can faint right!!!

Congrats to those who gotta pregnant
and jia you for those who are ttc-ing...

sweet, add me in too: [email protected]

jen, I have also downloaded the JG form liao..tink i will sign up for the class too but most probably i will go for their weekdays lessons...will c how..

glayz, then how u going to work next time since so far away now?

ros, where did u go...MIA for so long? thot u went to report at 2009 mtbs liao...kekkee

Sporty
By train lor
Need to report at JE MRT station to wait for coy bus at 7AM starting tmr!!!
Going to sleep soon

Sporty
Guess wat... I pack and label the box till 57...then I gave up..pack the rest without even writing the number...gosh... so many junk... and my boss dun allow me to throw...so now need to think how to pack them into store...

glayz, 7am???!! then what time must u wake up and leave the house?? but now u working there, they will give u extra allowance rite? since its so out of the way...btw, knock off time, is it earlier?

sporty, hahaha...too lazy to post la and somemore not much posting too...not so soon...b4 reporting to 2009 mtbs, i will report here 1st lor...hahahaa...

glayz, ke lian leh...work so far now...will be very tired one lor the travelling time

*Zoo Outing*

Date : 23rd Aug 2008 (Sat)
Time : TBC

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (w zoo pass)
2. Jen + HB + Jake (w zoo passes)
3. VicMa + HB + Vicky ( Drool pass)
4. Powerpuffs + HB (TBC) + Emmanuel (under sweet's pass)
5. Mich + HB + Serene + Joy (under Jen's pass)
6. kompass + HB + Bb (w zoo pass)
7. Hiroshima + Hiroshi +sophia (under Jen's pass)
8. rina + HB + bb (will try and get zoo pass)

* kindly note that all free passes are utilised le

jen, db, sporty & ros, i have sent invites to u all le

jen, yup i will be interested in sat class as well, most likely 2-4pm too since as u rightfully pointed out, that timing most covenient for us
but i still thinking how to get round the may PH thingy hehehe

sporty, yalo my colleague left and i took over her job so busier @ work ;p will be choosing the evans rd branch coz forum branch dun have the water/sand play etc

Jen & Sweet: I am interested in JG too but will only register after I have gone for their trial in Aug. Similarly, I should be choosing the Evans branch too.

Anyone went to the S'pore Garden Fest? It was really pretty. My girl was really intrigued by the colours and bubbles.

kompass, icic but take note that playclub is 2 hrs and playnest is 1.5 hrs. not sure if there are huge differences in the lesson structure though ;p

oh, the garden fest only till this fri!

all reporting not ttc n pregnant yet...

anyone heard of learning kidz? happen to passby this school at amk hub and found tt they have pre-school programme for 15mths onwards...
weekly 1hr class, bilinugual programme and its thematic approach...
tinking of trying the trial class when emmanuel turns 15mths... since its so near my place...

i am going garden fest this friday!

see everyone soon at the zoo! excited!

report on EPO
This EPO makes me - very hungry ahah! I tot i preggy!

so quiet.

Jen,
saw the post on the book. thanks for the update.

Sweet,
i'm going to zoo on 23aug as well. so qiao! hope to meet u girls there. can invite me to your blog as well?

1 quick question. is any of your babies rejecting food? Ash is rejecting her solids. sigh. no idea why.

leo
it could be sian of same foods - or just a phase - tired of chewing ! I giving no more pureed food & dont mash as much now. + trying to give some variety to the food too - VIcky sometimes fights me too becos she sees me & spoon as forcing her to have meds.

SO PD advised me to let meds stay with syringe dont spoil the spoon's image.

the other reason could be - she's tasted nicer foods - so reject baby food - question the adults around Ash ! keke

Meds
my mum so terok - give baby - she fusses esp with me - with my maid is ok. just fusses when it comes to me & meds lor - my Mum said dont give la - I shouted at her -you want her to get More sick??? then she diam diam.

*Zoo Outing*

Interested Families :
3. VicMa + HB + Vicky (under Jen's pass)
8. rina + HB + bb (will try and get zoo pass)

sporty, yes, i intend to go to evans branch as i hrd tha it's better than forum. will post on e charges when i can make time for it in e opic.

ros, since u r not working, then i tink maybe better to sign up for weekdays class lor cos weekends sure got a lot of competition & i guess e class wld be full, so e child might not get as much attention fr e teacher. i saw fr lin's blog tha gabriel's JG class now oni got 4 students, so if 1 student absent, they wld actually hv 1-to-1 attention fr e teachers as teacher student ratio is 3:12. but e oni prob is tha e class wld hv pp joining for trial, so some times, e child might get distracted w new pp in e class.

sweet, for e zoo, as communicated via sms previously, vic_ma will aso be under my pass, not sure if my 2 passes r enugh to cover all as i tink serene wld need a child tix. too bad, my hb din manage to book his co's pass, all passes were snapped up within a day when released for booking. i saw e invite to ur blog, txks. rgding JG, i tink 2-4pm wld be v.popular, so u might wan to submit ur registration earlier. maybe join 1 term & c how it goes, for all we know maybe aft 1 full term, we might not continue as we might not find it suitable for our children cos afterall, e trial we attended back then is playnest & not playclub, not sure if there wld be great difference. some more, weekend playclub is billingual & it's 2hrs, dunno if our children can last throughout e 2hrs w/out getting restless or cranky. like jake, BJG oni 1hr but he can get restless halfway thru unless e activities interest him.

crystal, no prob, just a little token for little caitlyn, wanted to pass to ur hb e wk b4 but i was late for class & he zoomed off v.fast when e class ended, must be too eager to rush hme to c u & caitlyn, so last sun, i quickly passed it to him when i entered e class, in case, he zoomed off again when class ends. i tink he doesn't recognise me cos he seems a bit shocked when i passed it to him.

kompass, like sweet mentioned, not sure if playnest & playclub wld be v.different but it's gd to go thru a trial to hv a better understanding of e programme. anyway, our bbs can't go for playclub trial now as they haven't reach 18mths old. & if wait till can go for playclub trial, then decide, i tink hv to wait for v.long as all ur peers wld most prob gotten a plc for their children & fill up e vacancies. i wld aso bring jake to MyGym trial using e citibank promo, most prob aft his Kindermusik ends.

leobaby, paiseh... e book was oos, so dropped, else if i order, they wld wait till got stock, then shipped & tha shipment wld oni hv ur book, shipping fees wld be v.bo hua.

Sporty
I ALMOST miss my coy bus today...
saw people walking towards the back from the exit of JE station...so happily followed them...
then saw it was a overhead bridge....then phone ring...bus had reach...and was LEAVING...
So garang gabo... look for way to go down..... luckily still catch the bus...then realise...no need to go bridge..have traffic light at back of popular!!!
I leave the house at 5.50am...and still almost miss bus...as the mrt interval is SO LONG!!! 8minutes!!

NO EXTRA ALLOWANCE!!! Timing still the same...start 45minuets early..
end 45minutes early!!!

hellloo ladies!

ros, dun be lazy to post la...post leh...of cuz not much posting la cuz u lazy to post mah...lol :p wah, u working towards 2009 mtb ah? hee hee

sweet, thanks for the invite...icic, ur colleague left...no wonder la, seldom see u ard...i thot where u went leh...

glayz, wow...550am?? gosh...u better sleep early every nite lor...tough to wake up so early leh...

*Zoo Outing*

Interested Families :
8. rina + HB + bb (cannot get zoo pass.. nm will pay for our own.)

morning ladies!

sweet, i tried to access ur blog, but i tink i need to create a xanga acct, login, then can read.

leobaby, since u r going to e zoo on 23 aug, y dun u join us?

rina, maybe check w kompass if she's bringing anyone else, if not maybe, can tap onto her card.

leobaby, so qiao! wat time u going to zoo? or u wanna join us?
give me your email addy and i will send u the invite to my blog

jen, no worries. i have communicated with mich previously le, she will be paying for serene's child tix ;p so your pass for 8 pax will be yourself + hb, vic_ma + hb, mich + hb & hiroshima + hiroshi

okie dokie, will likely send in my reg form soon!

ya, i think likely need to create a xanga a/c, paiseh for the trouble!

kompass's pass i think is not corp pass, it's membership pass that she purchased on her own

oh ya, talking bout animals, trishelle is scared of the halls polar bear advert! hahahaha wonder if she will scream when she sees the life size polar bear at the zoo ;p

sweet, noted abt zoo pass allocation, txks for coordinating e zoo outing, looking forward to it. *excited* ohh... then dun bring trishelle to c polar bear.

alooooooo....
long time no check in here
everyone going to the zoo ah hehe... we'll be going to the zoo this weekend too hehe, so looking forward for the weekend to come

jen, no prob! i m feeling excited too
hahaha but the polar bear enclosure got shelter and very cooling ;p dun care lah, i will just bring her ;p

pinkzee, great! xavier will enjoy himself at the zoo

bring the kids to the zoo is fun... that time my boy love to see the chimpanzees.... hahahha... his favourite animal... monkeys and gang...

GNC & nature farm for AUGUST - will anyone be interested - i will have 35% off GNC stuff (Birthday Discount) - please ask the staff what's entitled to the 35% cos i remember food stuff is excluded or lesser - mayeb 5-10% only.

(Nature farm i ask 1st how much - cannot recall what's the discount factor)
I can buy & say pass outduring our zoo outing and or self collection from kovan/hougang area or my office near lavandar area.

Anyone interested? its a one time purchase so i would need to colate orders 1st.

If you interested, please take down the
Brand:
Description:
Size: ml/capsules
Price/bottle:
Any other detail:

only for June mummies hor - self collection - postage if required born by buyer. Wonderings if buy from US cheaper or this 35% discount - compare yourselves hor I dont usualy get from drugstore so i dont really know the price difference.

sweet, yah... just bring her, maybe she wld hv different reaction.

vic_ma, GNC spree fr Drugstore wld still be cheaper than getting here w 35% disc, esp some times, US side got special offers for certain pdts.

*Zoo Outing*

Interested Families :
4. Powerpuffs + Emmanuel (under sweet's pass)

Sweet thanks for organising this zoo outing, just to update my HB not going.

Looking forward!

*Zoo Outing*

Interested Families :
4. Powerpuffs + Emmanuel (under sweet's pass)
9. SNG mummy + hb + nick + Grace (wz zoo pass) - attendence tbc closer to date as my hb might need to work on sat.

sweet, the last time we went with hiroshima, hiroshi no need tix to enter.

Glayz, wah.. 5.50am go out to work.. machiam like from malaysia come out to work leh...

Jen, u sign up for JG arh? what day and time huh? i also want to sign grace up. i most likely doing it on weekdays..

TRIUMPH warehouse sales
1-3rd Aug The Chervon Level 1 Hibiscus Room
48 Boon Lay way.
10am-6pm
BRAS, BRIEFS, SWIMWEAR & MORE!

1592968.jpg

leobaby, i did.. i checking with him cos the last i heard he told me to put my books ordering on hold as he also got no china visa to go in for now... I let u know when he reply ok.. he's currently in vietnam..

sng,
hahahaha! i wanna look for their factory's details and contact them directly. keke. how's work? still flying frequently?

vic ma... actually if they are around 3yr old, can't really tell one but if they are older then very hard to "fool" them... but still I think dun want to tell lies...