(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet, talking about adult food ... I think he has tried alot alot alot ... other than the spicy and too oily ones ...
one of his favourites is Cafe Cartel's Hawaiian Pork Chop
Flight to SFO is about 18 hours I think ... but we are transiting for a short while in HKG ... so hopefully, that will give us a break hahahha ...

cary, hehe then during weekdays while your MIL is looking after Ian, does she allow him to eat outside food too? or she will cook for him?

18hrs is really quite long, think have to bring along some toys to entertain him on the flight

hi all..

learning to multi task.. trying to feed mei mei now.. haha.. but as usual she's asleep after 5 min!!

cary - just managed to find a lc.. she happens to be in e area so she'll be dropping by.. but i'm all sweaty n smelly.. so paiseh!! n ir's exp.. ard $120.. but i figured better than i travel all e way to tmc..

hui - will pass u e ctc if she's good.. =)

sweet, she will cook ... porridge for both lunch and dinner ... even weekends. unless we are going out then I will ask her not to cook. Yup, already racking our brains to bring a big bag of toys hahaha ...

crystal, hahahaha ... if the problem can be solved, $120 is worth it lah.

cary - tt's wat i think too! just tt i like super not prepared to meet ppl lor! haha.. now v tiring coz she latches 5 min, then dun want liao.. almost every half hr she's at my boob.. if not, she latch 5 min, then she sleeps for 3-4 hrs.. where got enuff milk like tt? i doing direct latching only for now.. so no idea she got enuff anot..

hey all....logging in from conference venue.

crystal.....congrats again! good to hear u are latching baby caitlyn.
dun worry if baby drinks if enough milk. u will soon know how to read the signs tt she is contended after a milk feed. keep up the good job.

hihi to everyone else!!

cary- wow going for a trip! envy!
dun worry, am sure Ian will be a good boy on flight.
Just bring toys to keep him occupied! the mags on the flight kept Gabriel occupied for a good half an hour! :p

hi ladies!!!!

been super bz and tired lately... no time to check the forum.

caitlyn,
i understand wat you mean having to latch meimei so often... could it be that she just wanna suckle for comfort, nonetheless, no need to worry if she's taking enough, babies are very smart one... they will tell u if they've got their fill or not, by unlatching themselves
Keep it up!

cary,
can tell you very much looking fwd for the family trip
am sure Ian will enjoy heaps
he's sucha happy boy!

sweet - thanks for asking.. no more sneezing but still keeps regurgitating milk.. some more from nose one.. but she doesn't cry when she does tt..

lin - thanks for e encouragement.. she just keeps sleeping on e breasts.. so i also dunno if she's full.. coz she only sucks for 5 min or so.. these 2 days her intake def v v low.. coz this 5 min can satisfy her for like 3 hrs..

pinkzee - i stil can't read her signals yet.. haha.. but i hate it when she pulls at my nipples when she unlatches herself! sper painful lor!

crystal, why not pump it out as well to help generate the flow?

sweet, hehe yes yes ... he eats adult food when we are outside ...

lin, hihi! so last day of conference or more days to go?

crystal- i think no need to worry too much lah. if she's hungry she will sure cry for milk. meanwhile u try to rest and sleep more so tt u can boost yr milk supply. rem to take more fish!!!

pinkzee, ohhhh u also ah? sianz hor. and i have annoying dry cough. hope u get well soon. u still busy with assignments? very pei fu u can work, study and take care of xavier!

caitlyn,
ouch! cheeky meimei huh hehe... take it easy, eventually you'll be able to read her sign... especially when she start rooting, for sure, she's hungry hee
just make sure you don't let her take your breast as pacifier.

hope that helps.

cary - i tried to pump ytday but nipples bleeding leh.. so hb was like no no no.. haha.. so now she on full latch lor.. my ms def not kicked in yet i think.. but she got poo so i hope tt's a sign it's enuff.. at mon's follow up check up, PD says she's gained weight and back to birth weight so sld be ok.. but since then her intake drop a lot.. on sat n sun, she was latching every half hr.. i nearly gave up there n then

lin - yupz, i guess so.. i so sick of fish now i tell u! haha.. so once ur conference is over, u're gg to be SAHM huh? enjoy ur time! hee

pinkzebra - she'll rooot like crazy, then put her to boob, sleep within 5 min! no matter wat i do refuse to wake up! even at hospital, e nurses also cldn't wake her up! want to punch her lor!! hahahaha..

cary the conference is an entire week, today 2nd day only... and i am really glad to be at the conference. very enriching for me. learnt a lot.

when is yr trip to US? wah can do factory outlet shopping! woo hoo!

Lin,
u too get well soon
oh, my new term just started, so been attending classes these few nites... while I put my boy with my mom. Miss him lotz!!!!! anyway, 1 more year to go before this gruelling period is over and done with!*endure*

caitlyn,
hahahhaa... funny lah u! she soooooo cute how you bear to punch her??? anyway, give her some time lor... perhaps gal are more demure haha.... "xiao jie" you know... haha

caitlyn, what pump u using? dun give up hor! takes time to establish milk supply. must be patient. hahaha so fast sick of fish liao? :p

pinkzee, yup i really hope to get well soon. dunno what i can do to make cough better?!

yeah can imagine how much u miss Xavier. Hang in there! 1 year will fly by and the fruits of yr efforts will pay off! Big Hugs!

crystal, hahaha you so funny! want to punch her ah? she wants to sleep, let her sleep lah!

pinkzee, hihi!!! yes yes, am definitely looking forward to the family trip hehe ... he is happy but cheeky and notty loh! last night, the MP for my area came by to say hi and wah, he not afraid not, shake his hands, smile and him and keeps "talking" to him and the group behind him hahahaha ...

Lin, haha yes yes ... am going for a holiday! you dun need to envy lah, you just came back from japan mah ... trip is from 6 aug to 21 aug ... and yes! lots of shopping! my hb's friends already saying good luck to him hahahahha

cary - scared she hungry mah.. plus i thnk got jaundice must drink more then can flush out e toxins!

btw, nw day 6 liao, my bb's poo still dark green.. is tt normal??

cary wow 2 whole weeks!
will really be fun! u guys planning to head to Disney in Anahiem? must take loads of pics to share with us!

don't forget to request for toddler meal, toys and baby pillow and blankie before you fly so they can get it all ready for Ian. And also request tt they serve one of the adult meals earlier first so tt either hb or u can eat first while the other attends to ian then later switch.

Crystal
dont mind me saying - i agree with mich - you need to pump if you plan to BF for more than 3 mths or want more SS.

YOu can pump out & store then soemone can help you feed baby while u concentrate on pumping & resting.

You are so right on BM on jaundice - once i established my flow last time & vicky had more of BM, her jaundice also improved.

SS & latching could be 2 fold - not enough milk, they dont want to suck, or its just the jaundice making them sleepier. in anycase u pump establish the supply, you got ammunition liao - enough EBM to make sure little Cai will have all the benefits of BM. I fear you will engorge ar with sleepy Cai.

Cary is right le - she recovering still - newborn keke - need more rest - she hungry will wake de la - you just remmeber if more than say how many hrs then must wake her la - i think they said miss 1 feed during the day & 2 feeds during the nite is ok - something like that - so roughly day time maybe every 3-4 hrs then wake princess up to feed ba. *winks both of u need beauty sleep!

pinkzee, hahaha ... very funny loh! the MP was so surprised that he was so sociable hahaha ...

crystal, if she is hungry, she will "tell" you one
talking about the colour of poo, i can't remember!

Lin, yes, 2 whole weeks of fun! haha ... yes, Disneyland and Universal Studio are in the itinerary
yup, kids meal requested cos we figured that he won't like the post weaning meals hahahaha ... oh so got pillow and blankie for baby? good good ... and good suggestion on the serving one adult meal first. thanks. btw, i dun think Ian will look at the mag for half an hour haha ... hope the inflight entertainment will keep him entertained haha

cary, my hb took the same flight as you when he came back from SF. he said the leg space very cramped so he got no mood to watch the inflight entertainment at all cos very uncomfortable...so i guess maye u will need to keep bringing ian to walk ard the plane...hee hee..by the way he told me tat he saw alot of babies crawling on the floor of the plane also lor...but the floor is so dirty lor...really cannot imagine...

ros, hehe ... think all economy class seats are cramp lah ... maybe if we can afford biz class, then different story
i think ian dun need alot of leg space (that one applies to my hb more) ... hahahaha ... the crawling of the floor sounds so familiar!!! Ian crawls everywhere ... you ask the mummies here ... he was the first to crawl on the floor at jovial's birthday party and the rest follow suit hahahah ... in the end, his white shorts became "grey" shorts hahahhahaha

hui
ya girl girl hor sometimes SHIT so much in the pee pee part also got shit -got to put your fingers in to clean! messy bisiness.

Yday vicky ar - i think cos now so active - diaper one side open & shit dropped out. My maid said -she playing with the shit! OMG FAINTS!

Ros, if the toddler keeps fussing on his seat and letting him crawl on the floor helps to make him happy, all parents will be so glad to do it.

Cary, yes!!! I can testify that Ian is very dirty!!! Hahahahah...!!! He drools and crawls everywhere!!!

when i flew back from SF to INcheon (SP right) a korean family - the hb in biz class i sat with the wife & child - she brought own TV for the child -those portable DVDs of course loaded with Ian's fav Dvds la. It will keep them entertained abit.

Yes the timing of the food so important the food came with the child's food & alone hor the mother had hell - at last she only hate few mouth full & cos the child not well fussing alot nearly knock the foodover - she had to tell tk attendants to take her tray away.

I was so tempted to ask her if i should help her get another try after that - cos her hb came & took the child away for a while - but the food tray gone liao.

BUt she had alot of food for the child - (like me i armed with alot of food from SIN to SF) cos i preggy then la. air really drying lor long flight - must really hydrate & hydrate your little one. but on the way back i smart liao - so much snacks to ask for. But if you particular about foods for Ian - must pack more lor.

yday vicky had fish with chilli padi - my MIL didnt tell me & i saw took for vikcy to eat 1st! - no protests from vicky... hmmm just like her dad chilli lover? but i tasted after i was told got chilli padi - not so bad la.

Vic-ma,
normal for kids play with kids lah.. when i was toddler..i eat my own shit leh.. i was playing with my shit and my dad duno.. somemore i told me dad "papa.. open hand" then he open his hand and i put my shit on his hand! then he freak out! he inspect me and find my mouth got abit of poo poo and i poo inside the store room w/o adult knowing!..

Hui u super funny!

my mum said she can see us in the morning me & my brother separately - in cot OMG full of shit playing happily some more - she didnt tell me about eating it though - but i think most probabily did too! (we woke earlier & happily playing by ourselves in teh cot alone then maybe shit leaked or something - cos last time not much disposable diapers - think cloth shifted.

no hui -separately - cot cannot take me & my brother cos we 3 yrs diff.

my frined fainted too when her around 3 yr old shit on the balcony then stamp on it & then took off slipper & started painting the walls with the shit. I think washing up must have been a nitemare!

WIPES
I got so sian with wipes. Now at home using pigeon refills onewith the plastic container. outside i buy those 2 small packs of 30 pcs each pack pureen i think for carrying out. I even stopped buying those nice watsons wet wipes for myself to use - i using pureen too incase forget to bring out - at least my stash is there.

I think those hor 3-4 packs $8.90-9.90 anyone knows where buy cheapest? I usually see them at KP nett i think $8.90 for 4 packs of 2 30pcs.+

*Zoo Outing*

Date : 23rd Aug 2008 (Sat)
Time : TBC

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (w zoo pass)
2. Jen + HB + Jake (w zoo passes)
3. VicMa + HB + Vicky ( Drool pass)
4. Powerpuffs + HB (TBC) + Emmanuel (under sweet's pass)
5. Mich + HB + Serene + Joy (pending zoo pass)
6. kompass + HB + Bb (w zoo pass)
7. Hiroshima + Hiroshi +sophia

*Zoo Outing*

Date : 23rd Aug 2008 (Sat)
Time : TBC

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (w zoo pass)
2. Jen + HB + Jake (w zoo passes)
3. VicMa + HB + Vicky ( Drool pass)
4. Powerpuffs + HB (TBC) + Emmanuel (under sweet's pass)
5. Mich + HB + Serene + Joy (pending zoo pass)
6. kompass + HB + Bb (w zoo pass)
7. Hiroshima + Hiroshi +sophia
8. rina + HB + bb (will try and get zoo pass)