(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

pooh,maybe kieran is sleeping thru le? i stopped totally le,few days after athan turns 1.yah,try 6months first then 1 yr then slowly 2.the pump good rite?worth the investment lor

pooh - yuppers, my turn soon.. scary.. hee.. i thot ur mum was gg to take care of kieran?

irene + sporty - thanks.. yupz, hopefully i will feel more excited soon.. now still in denial..

sweet - hee.. will rememebr! hopefully i wun be late as e timing a bit tight.. isaiah usually sleeps till 12+ then eats..

caitlyn, sama sama trishelle also will sleep till 12+ normally, but i guess got to wake her up earlier for lunchie then rush for class

sporty
u today off?? yup, the pump is good.everything done in 10mins.. keke

caitlyn
now my mum will be taking care of trimelle, then my MIL take care of ely and kieran.. easier for me to BF kieran lor

sporty
your IT on leave ah? hehe.......

caitlyn
i'm excited for you too.
so fast popping #2 already.
maybe you not excited cos you "immune" to seh kia already?
keke...

pooh keep up the good work. I always tell myself. Work hard pump baby benefits less sick we less worried xin ku but very win win. Well done!

irene, no worries on tt.. :D

lin, i take the school one..

sng, wah.. u still can sleep for 7hrs.. so good...

pooh, oh.. wasted hor.. nd to retake everything again.. we jia you together.. :D

pooh/jas,my IT working la.juz using mr sporty's hp

pooh - oic.. i was wonderign how ur mil wld be able to cope w 3 once u start work!

jas - dunno leh.. maybe 2nd one then i not v prepared for her yet.. coz haven't wash clothes etc..haha.. u feeel equally excited abt #2?

BIG HEADACHE!!!
Hey sporty , thanks! back from bintan===at nirwana villa, trip was good overall, lotsa fun , gonna post pics up later. but that boy refused to open his golden today. so he ate like a total og 9 mouthfuls of porridge for wHOLE DAY??!!!

i suspect he wants to feed himself and he does it, he loves feeding me, but then the stupid porridge just cant get in the right places rite and that stubborn boy refuses to let me help. also he is becoming very fussy. he rather eats cornflakes for breakfast and bread too.

i dunno how lei, anyone can share porrige recipewith me, also the meat hor, if i make it a lil too chunky , the entire bo wl of porridge can go to waste liao cause he refuses to chew and dun want to open his mouth. wave the spoon infront of him, he can pretend dun see it1!!!

btway...maybe he drinks too much milk, can check how much milk do your babies drink at this stage? dylan drinks around 800 ml... morning, afternoon, night plus one night feed...

Looks like everyone's turned in.
Long time no come here ....

How's everyone?

Congrates Pooh to baby K! By the way, how many weeks?

Met Cary at Gymboree. We skipped a lesson cos she was down with flu. Will most prob be going tomorrow.

elaine, milk is always good, drink more better than drink less.

yo ladies...
so quiet over the weekend eh?

pooh, so trimelle will be a weekend bb? since ur mum's taking care of her...

caitlyn, i'm sure u will feel the exciting soon...esp u gonna meet caitlyn soon within these 2 weeks...

elaine, saw ur bintan pics on facebook...looks like u all had great fun!
athan drinks more than 800ml per day...4 feeds of abt 280ml leh...so i dun think dylan is rejecting porridge becuz of tha...maybe he juz want some change in variety?

phy, long time no see u here...bz eh?

Hi hi ...

Been busy and lazy.
You know the feeling .... work so hard at work, then come home see baby, feed baby, play with baby, by the time she sleeps, I'm shack out. Only can think of zhou gong.

Only these few days better. Work is lighter.

Last month holiday lagi worse, everyday is Megan @ Play and Mummy The Slave. So tiring.

That's why I MIAed so long.

gd mrning ladies

Jayda has been rejectin porridge/rice for abt 1 wks plus. but milk intake is still taking as usual.Im abit worried she might nt be taking sufficient nutrients. Any mum has the same prob ?

Morning Ladies

Was on MC today as LS, giddy and feel like vomitting...... then went to see doc...why a zha bo when feeling giddy and want to vomit the doc SURE will ask..when is ur last menses!!!!

elaine
Shane is rejecting her cereals!!!
Will give u the yucky face when u feed her..if not she will scream then I quickly stove the spoon into her mouth!!! then she will rub her stomach as a indication that she is full... but how can she be full after 2 mouth feed!!!!

morning gals,

hw come bb is rejecting foods recently leh?

glayz, heehe... i guess its human nature to think of tt 1st when symptons is giddy and wanna vomit.. so are u??

jerral is down wif cough and flu and spread it to hb and me over the wkend.. sianz mann..

Glayz, I think my girl is getting sick of cereal too. She refused to take more than 2 spoonfuls each morning now. I think I'll be sick of it too if I were her. Afterall, she has been eating it everyday for 1/2 her life now

Kompass
But I varied the type of cereal...
She alternate between the 4 flavours of healthy times...wahahahahahahahahhahahaha
Like that called VARIETY right!!!! wahahahahahahahahhhaha

But she very tum jiak... I eat anything she will come and demand a share....

Morning...

Joshua has been rejecting food and milk for 1 week already. He can survive on 200ml+ of milk each day!!!

Anyway, he is sick so I think that's why...can feel that he is lighter now.

He hasn't been eating cereal for very long already. Think more than 1 mth bah.

Hi Glayz - EOL ?? haha.. so fast declare liao huh.. is a norm lor since we are ladies mah. take care of urself hor.

Glayz- Shane tum jia better than my gal lor. She veri strange .. she will smell the food before she tries it out.

Rina- oh dear.. take care ya .. hw is joshua nw ?

irene - wow, surviving on 200ml of milk a day sounds very little. But I guess we also don't have appetite when we are sick...

Glayz - your idea of variety sounds... limited

Glayz- hahaha.. ya ler.. can close factory liao.

Irene - hope Joshua will recover fast, bobian if he gt no appetite. Jayda stopped cereal long time . but i still mix wif milk for her to drink.

morning gals

my boy oso refuse to drink milk for the past week... he has actually reduce his milk intake since 2wks ago... cereal n porridge he will still take as normal portion jus tt milk he can oso have abt less than 300ml per day

morning all..

isaiah also has not been wanting to take his porridge.. e whole of ytday only 2 mouthfuls! n his milk intake remains constant or dropped a bit.. so whole day he survived on tt 2 mouthfuls n some cheerios.. sighz.. been like tt for a fwe weeks liao..

he's also totally not taking any fruits.. not interested even in our food, coz in desperation thought just let him eat ours even if it's unhealthy like fries etc.. so no choice lor just got to wait it out i guess.. this morning woke up crying like mad for milk

glayz, same lah trishelle also dislike cereal now. think she got bored with it le since has been eating it for more than 6 mths ;p

powerpuffs, think as our babies grow older, they will tend to drink less milk and eat more solid. this is normal de

caitlyn, i have tried a new method to let trishelle take some form of fruits. that is, to intro fruit jam hehe she is quite ok with it till now.. of coz this is no way compared to a real fruit but i figured better than nothing ;p wow, isaiah tried fries and he didnt like it?! yesterday, i was feeding trishelle with her porridge lunch while eating my tom yam noodles at thai express. she kept wanting to eat mine and ignored her own porridge. i fed up and fed her a strand of the glass noodles hahahha she gave a weird look and after that wail. too spicy for her ;p after that she ate her porridge *LOL*

sweet - isaiah also not interested lor.. now i just buy those bb fruit juices for him which he still takes.. no choice liao.. but i guess at least he's still active and all so sld be okies? hee.. trishelle so cute.. once isaiah eats sth he dislikes, he rejects everything else for tt meal!! haha.. anyway think trishelle is v wel behaved!!! hee.. not as chilli padi as when she was younger hor?? now v friendly.. hee

caitlyn, yup actually kids wouldnt strave themselves de, so dun have to worry if appetite was a little poor, they will soon pick up their eating habits again. trishelle is tam jak de, but small tummy. she likes to eat but cant eat alot at 1 go. so she's forever eating/drinking every 2-3 hrs, machiam like newborn! shag ah...

ya, her temper seem to have tone down quite a fair bit but then nowadays her separation anixety quite bad. we cant leave her alone for even a few secs. she likes babies & small kids, so she's esp friendly when she's ard them hahaha

hb & i were totally impressed with what isaiah can say already!! and hb said that isaiah is of a good size, really looks like a toddler

sweet - keke.. isaiah also has v bad separation anxiety.. been quite awhile liao.. hopefully they outgrow it soon!!! =)

caitlyn, i read that separation anxiety will go away when they are ard 18 mths, so we have to endure 5 more mths hehehe

morning cary

hi sweet!

Ian's separation anxiety will only start if he sees me hahahah ... but then he's always ok with other people carrying him

sweet - keke.. endure.. wat a word.. hopefully!! actually now i'm more worried abt how isaiah will adapt to little caitlyn.. coz i believe his behaviour wil prob 'worsen'.. n he's so horrible already!

cary, hahaha trishelle doesnt like strangers carrying her. either she will shake her head or she will cry ;p only a few selected ppl manage to carry her

catilyn, endure is really the word for me coz every morn i got to "battle" with her. sometimes she wakes up before i finish pumping milk and i have to pump with her trying to climb all over my back. other times if i m lucky, she will only wake up after i finish pumping but getting ready for work. i have to run in and out of the bathroom/walk-in, like a mad woman to show that i m still ard while desperately trying to finish my stuff

think u would have to make an effort to involve him when lil caitlyn arrives. and try to have some special alone time with him while your MIL takes care of his sis.. hopefully, he will be able to adapt well

hello..

sporty
now it's kieran going over to my mum's hse.. haiz.. my in laws hor.. really make me pek cek.. now tell me they prefer to take care of trimelle themselves. i asked them how can like tat.. last min tell me somemore i wan to BF kieran as long as possible.. MIL tell me i could always pump it out.. shouldn't be a prob.. sickening to hear this from a woman who nv does BF at all.
but i guess she dun wan to do the night feeds if i'm doing night shifts that's why she dun wan take care of kieran.. now i got to buy more clothes for kieran instead and his diapers etc... i had already prepared all those stuff for trimelle.. now got to buy all over again..
argh... pek cek!

glayz
trimelle had been rejecting all her food.. the most she can go is half a bowl.. but when she's outside.. she can finish her food lor

sweet/caitlyn
til now, trimelle show no signs of separation anxiety.. if u want to carry her, be sure to hold a pack of biscuits in ur hands and she will let u carry liao.. haha

cary
hihi.. long time no "see".. keke

caitlyn, hehe ...

sweet, aiyoh, that sounds jialat! nevermind, think you really have to endure for a couple of months

pooh, long time no "see"!!!
you heading back to work soon hor, so fast! so you got to bring kieran over to your mum's place every day and pick him up after work?