(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

j&mum, i can never do hand express. no matter wat, u still slimmer & fitter than me & defn not as round as me. wahahaha...

vic_ma, tha stroller? v.old liao, tink no more selling in mkt le. since it's free, i just use lah, save $. i aso hrd tha MMR may cause autism.

just reading that one website - it says its more likely genetic.

My friend who had his 3rd child at 60 - i think his wife was 40+, had a fine child - but #1 was autistic.

But science aside - i rahter your friend believe its from MMR, than genetics - its crazy to blame oneself.

actually a group of pple dunno from where - health promotion board or something will come visit childcares at certain times - & they watch out for autism signs in children from an early stage to help them - put them into special schools if required & if mild - help educate the parents as well on how to handle this.

My other friend's #1 was tot to be autistic but later they found out he just had a learning disability - he can see & do better than he can mentally perceive then do. Its like you have to show & tell not just tell then he can pick up faster. Now they are in theraphy in KKH (not cheap the sessions- occupational theraphy its called) so to prepare him for normal schools later in life. He is still attending a normal kintergarten on top of this special program. He is our little blessing in disguise actually cos he was prematured, & mum was sick when preg with him & passed something to him - & his brain scan - actually a doctor who just sees the scan results will think a bed ridden or inactive child - but he is a miracle (we believe in prayers) mischieous, running around just like any ordinary kid.

I take my hat off to my friend who has stopped at 2 - she still wants another child but decided no more as she hopes to spend more time with this #1 because of his special needs. Usually parental support can make a very big difference.

j&mum, you eat alot but not fat lor... so it is in the genes bah... me also eat alot... but now control mode all the time... so that i will not grow fat... nowadays, if eat too much i will put on weight... so need to control... hahahahha....

yes mmr may cause autism... they are still doing research on it... but no confirmation. because at ard the time the child is due for his mmr, is also the time where a child having autism will show autism behaviour. it could be due to mmr or it could also due to coincidence. usually, i will delay the mmr jab till my child is 18 months old... just to be sure...

vic ma, can delay longer if you want. another option is to have the jab separately, measles on its own, mumps on its own and rubella on its own. but i think can only get from a japanese clinic and it will cost a bomb. another alternative to reverse the effect of mmr jab is to let your child eat lots of fruits that contain vitamin c to counter react the vaccine after jab... heard vitamin c will helps...

i rahter pay a bomb than to chance this right? we all had mumps measeles & german measels & we jsut cried alot stayed at home 3-4times what the heck jsut skip la. i going to ask my PD about this next.

i think they must thinkthe benefits outweights the risks?

vic ma, i think your PD will say it has no connection... for the separate jabs, i think it is under the table kind... you gotta find the Japanese clinic in Singapore to find out abt it... :)

k got it. someone told me its not just MMR - vaccination in general too. arrgh!

db u are really good undertable also know! I feel like i from kampong today!

Jen, yes.. but that friend who told me his power supply bill is 70.. His wife is a SAHM with 2 kids.. so mine is like ridiculously high loh!

vic ma, ya lah vaccination in general is not good due to the mercury or something... so the only precautions is to take lots of fruits to increase vitamin C intake after a jab...

hee hee, i talk to some mummies here and there... they told me that it is under the table kind one... cause not suppose to jab separately one...

Mummy_tang
I dun use the walker liao
Mei mei will scream if we attempt to put her inside
Anyway...walker is ONLI dangerous...if ur ger show INTEREST in climbing out herself...as she may EITHER fall..or the walker will topple and she will also fall
Or they 'run' at high speed and may trip over something and the walker may topple
otherwise with NO TRICKS and STUNTS... walker should be ok...
But is heard to cause bb to walk on tiptoe...

Powerpuffs
The VICKS off Sg shelves are for 2Yr and above...(if I din cock eye)
I din know that lor..UNTIL i attempt to apply on Shane...a dn read the label..
opps I din read the label for Sky....wahahahahahahahahahahha

Anyway...if u want from those drugstore spree have the baby vicks... safe for babies above 3months...

Caitlyn
Dun worry abt the not liking to crawl la
Now Sky also crawl quite a lot last few months..imitating his sister... FYI..Sky onli learn to crawl at 11months...

I told u ur boi can walk very well liao...except he no confidence!!!

Sng's mummy
U give me time... and I talk to him on refinery...wahahahahahahahhaha
If not ask him to consult Cary's hb...think he is in that line also.... wahahahahahahhahaha

Inside tummy is considered learned!!! wah I had a forensic pathologist in the making... she TEARS board books...
and u know those plastic $$$... my hb gave her a $2 note... 5 minutes later..become 2... dun ask me how she did it...we DUNNO!!!

wah so Ur Grace also shake safety gates!!!
Shane also!!!! She will shake my gates..luckily plastic till she kok...
Once she also kok on my mum 'safety' gate..my dad use WOOD to barricade,,,and she CRY buckets after her kok...as can see her lips a bit cut...

Teaching
OPPS... I din teach mei mei anything...
I din even read to her!!!! My sis bought this flash card series for her...she expect me to flash ok!!!
and is all PICTURES no words...how to flash!!!
I haben even write the word and paste on opposite page...

J&Mum
Think is Joshua party la
My cousin used to use his butt to move....

Rina
Crawling train dunno which part of the brain....
And require coordination work of both the hands and legs...cannot tong shuo tong jiao mah

Glayz, when i cannot stop sam from talking, i'll send him to you. The vicks for baby is available in watsons and guardian pharmacy. think it's between 3-5 bucks.

glayz - yah lor.. dunno when he gonna gain e confidence leh.. he walk like tt for months liao!!! apparently crawling is both left n rite brain tt's y supposed to be good

1529080.gif

**** Dinner tonight is cancelled ****

Caitlyn/powerpuffs, yes yes yes...dinner cancelled tonight as cary and me both sick so left with 4 nia so we thought cancel and maybe arrange again later.

the baby vicks is called snuffle babe vapour rub. White box with colourful words. $5.95 guardian. Ntuc drapolene looks cheap two for 7.95? But pampers giant cheaper than the ntuc offer size l like thirty six cents vs forty three cents each.

oh ic... take care irene n cary... actually me oso kinda falling sick soon... my boy dwn, ok den my hb's turn... now almost my turn... kept popping vit c n drink lotsa water...
u als oso take vit c n lotsa water ya...

Hi all!!!!
see me so early today... home liao...
went to some off shore island.... went back to opic for some paper work...and ZAO at 4pm...

yoo hooo...
been lazy...juz read no post...
too bad dinner's cancelled tonite...sighz

qiuling, thanks for the gain IQ, i love the recess area at ur house...looks very spacious from outside...anywyas, ur house really very near to my new house, next time we can let our boys play together...

jen, saw ur blog...the bird park seems very fun...been ages since i last went there...btw, how much is the entrance fee nowadays?

j & mum, good leh...ur IT on leave for 2 days...can surf and chat happily here...envy envy...anyways, i didnt suffer from blocked duct when i stop bfing as i stop gradually and not suddenly...

caitlyn, think isaiah's very attached to both of u, thas why wanna hold hand when he walks la...think slowly he will let go when he feel more confident! how's the checkup today?

sng, i'm impressed tha u really have time to do the homework from SM, esp ur working hrs are so crazy...chewing can grow brain ah...didnt kno tha...interesting...btw, my power bill is abt 100 bucks per mth...

elaine, enjoy ur bintan trip
which resort did u go to?

pooh, better dun buy wired bras esp u still bfing cuz it will cause blocked ducts...why dun u get sports bra...i bought sorella ones when i was preggy and then used them when i was bfing too...

cary/irene, hope u gals get well soon...

sporty, i aso long time never go bird park liao, if not to bring jake there, tink i wun stepped in last sat. saw on e website, $18/adult, not cheap, luckily, i got corporate pass.

morning all..

irene/cary - take care! get well soon.. when's e make up dinner gonna be?? wahahahaha.. see if i can still make it!!

sporty - ytday's check up is okies.. gynae seems keen to move op date fwd.. will be seeing her again on tues.. may have to get caitlyn out earlier as she's v low liao.. she wanted to do VE check for dilation, but i was like not keen so she din push it.. hee.. been getting more n more freq BH.. so telling mei mei to guai guai stay in till at least next tues.. dun want to have to rush to hospital for e c-sect again!

morning gals,

THIF! i failed my driving test ytd... haiz.. too gan cheong le..

cary/irene, take care and drink more water.. weather is bad these days.. :D

sng, hw many hrs u sleep a day? veri amazed that you can complete so many things esp with ya working hrs..

caitlyn, excited hor.. so fast little caitlyn is coming out le..

jen, thanks for organising spree. I have added my orders. will transfer tonight. didn't bring token out.

rina, it's ok....try again! Jia You for yr next test. all the best! u took private or center?

caitlyn, so exciting!
take care

Ladies, thanks! Will try to drink more water and sleep earlier.

Rina/Ken-ma, didn't know you 2 don't read the forum frequently. Sorry ah...

Caitlyn, you tell us when you going to seh then we arrange one dinner just the night before. Hahaha...let you eat then go seh.

morning

jen,didnt kno brf park tics are so ex.think i give ur sprees a miss

caitlyn,lemme kno on ur revised date k

irene,hope u feeling better

rina,nvm try again next time.dun give up

irene - i still dunno when i gg to seh.. may be as early as tmr?? wahahha..at e moment is still 15 jul.. but i think maybe by next wed or thurs i will seh liao bah..

sporty - will sms u when i noe..or when i give birth.. whichever comes first.. haha.. admission letter given to me by gynae liao..

morning

glayz
trimelle also scream her head off if we try to put her into the walker.. so now i plc her in the playpen and on the brainy baby vcds for her

sporty
u mean sorella got sports bra?

rina
jia you!! try again.. 2 years ago i went for my theory.. til now i got no time for practical.. think i must restart again.. sianz

caitlyn
hee.. ur turn liao..

last night, kieran slept from 10.30pm to 4am.. 1st time, he slept so long in a stretch..i tot he will still wake up 2-3hrs later.. in the end, i woke up with engorged breasts.. this morning also.. after the 4am feed, he slept til 9.30am then cry for me.. i also continued sleepin.. at 1st told my hb to wake me up at 7am so i can pump if kieran dun wan to feed yet.. but he forgot to wake me up.. now feeling abit feverish.. think must be due to the engorgement

jen, i added my orders le!
thanks ;p

caitlyn, remember our trial class tmr ya? hehe

pooh, aiyo u got to diligently pump it out, or else will kenna engorgement de..

sweet
dun know kieran will sleep for so long last night. normally he will wake up at every 2-3hrs interval. tonight i must put alarm clock le so i can pump but hope kieran maintain his last night sleeping hours.. hehe

caitlyn,think u will feel excited when u see ur lil one

pooh,sorella got sports bra,u got check it out.better massage n pump out

sporty
pump out le.. last night and this morning,2 pumps only and i already achieved 600mls.. too engorged le.. haha..
then now u still got pump or totally stop le? i try to target 6mth 1st.. if can then will stop at 1year time.. but hb hope i stop when kieran's 2....
i will drop by JL to see the sorella bras

sweet
hee.. hope so.. since i'm returning work soon. this time round, me and hb will take care of kieran ourselves.. but if i do night shift, then maybe will pass to MIL for the night