(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet - he's quite particular abt certain things lor.. hee.. we both are.. haha.. but i guess we also tend to be more on e affectionate side with isaiah? i also dunno leh! haha

caitlyn, hehe all parents i think TRY to be strict lah but once the kiddo turns on the charm, all resolutions fly out of the window! ;p

sweet - haha.. maybe lor.. but so far hb n i able to resist his charms! haha.. but not my ils.. so i get quite irritated coz sometimes they will interfere lor!!! but i always feel tt when they are doing nothing 'wrong' we must praise n sayang n shower them with hugs n kisses for no reason! haha.. siao rite.. until now hor, when sometimes we ask isaiah if he wants isaiah sandwiches (which is where we both kiss him on each cheek), he will shake his hands!!! hahahahaha.. he used to lurve it.. overdose liao!!!

jo, yes, back to SIN hahahaha ... and agree loh! javier's crawling style very cute

sweet, ya, agree on the postponement of the playdate since so many mummies can't make it

jen, thanks again for organising the GUG trial! ya loh, I wasn't impressed too leh ... and they like bo chap on "crowd management" one haha ... and i think Ian was busy entertaining everyone with his funny stunts hahahah ...

sweet - keke.. isaiah also kisses his toys and books.. but he will kiss us too lah.. =)

cary - keke.. sounds like i missed out on ian's stunts eh? hee.. must have been cute!

irene, if you lock the walker so that he cannot walk it should be ok... because when you place bb in walker, they can reach places that they cannot reach when they are crawling... so these places like sharp corners, or drawers which they can pull while in walker posed dangers to them...

milk ml
vicky eventually broke into 180ml ar this week!

last time 120ml also canot finish - & we alternating promil & isomil2 adv cos she had LS - but i need to start her on enpragrow soon its my choice of milk - its a party man so much FM - think i give the sachets this week so that she gets some tastes of it.

I really suspect she loves the taste Soy FM but my pd said better not let soy be resident FM hiaz.

I switch back to cow's FM dunno risk her going back to 120ml or not.

Stuff-toy

we bot the bicycle with the security band around teh chest & stick for parent to hold behind & manouver - wah VIcky had a wild time in toa payoh - we siao had to push stroller & this bicycle. then she got sleepy after a while & wanted to carry! thank goodness we had more than 3 adults to help out with the 2 items & carrying her!

now evenings we push her out for a while in this instead of the stroller & she will sing as we go along!

I chose one with a better wheel hopefully later can convert to normal bicycle & take off the toy in front also.

irene/db, does ur baby attempt to climb out of the walker? Grace now does that... she likes to pick items from the floor, so we avoid putting her into the walker these days.. Then, if we put her on the floor, she will crawl to the table, and stand.. then, put her hands on the table, hang and swing herself. so scared she falls off, but it seems like she couldn't be left anywhere alone these days!

sng, yes yes my boy does that in his excersaucer... so scary... so only put him when i am watching him, if not let him roam ard the hse...

i know its crazy but we bot the exersaucer only 2 mths + back. its becos of the walker - vicky could push herself up & out of it & it means - head down crash onto the floor!

only the exersaucer was more 'safe' - we had to get it as my maid needs her nearby & not running away while she irons & can keep an eye on her. Else its in the bumper mat fence for her - which is not within sight of the ironing area & She will fret lor.

I also had to buy the gate to prevet her from climbing stairs - then day we bot it, the next day she started to climb stairs - we didnt even fix it yet. had to quickily set it up.

hello ladies

anyone can tell me where to buy nice nursing bras? currently i have ones are non-wired.. need some wired ones for gg back to work.. times fly, 3 more weeks and i'll be back to work..

pooh, best not to use wired bra if you are breastfeeding... scared of block ducts... you can get nice nursing bra from marks and spencer... no wired ones...

that reminds me i also have nursing bras to give away... unwired.. anyone wants? please drop me a note.

db, exersaucer grace cannot pull herself out. But she REFUSE to even be anywhere near it. Now walker she also don't quite like liao... bumper mat with the play yard also she don't want to go there... she only wants to be on the floor and open area that she can roam around. Sometimes refused to be carried also..

vic ma, i cannot afford to bumper mat the hall... i think the area she is crawl around... i need maybe 10pcs to cover up! i am a poor mama... Now grace likes to hold on to the safety gates and shake them as if she wants to pull them off from the door. i wonder if those will give way soon.. lol

pooh, hihi.. actually i do wear those normal wire bra at times when i want to wear sleeveless or halter top...

but best, try not to wear ba... i'm still wearing *auntie bra* most of the time!! UGLY!!

mummies... can i do an "auntie" kind of survey... How much is ur average power supply bill a month? Mine is between 300-350 a month loh! Very scary figure.. My friend's 4 room is only 70 bucks..

afternoon ladies.

kompass, frankly speaking, u din miss much for e GUG trial, i find it kinda disappointing.

j&mum, i dun hv block ducts when i stop, maybe my ss not tha much, like urs, hahaha...

sng, sam loves to read, which is gd, can get gd results in sch but maybe, nxt time, his gd/wife wld find him boring. hahaha...

cary, no prob abt organising e GUG trial. at least, we had tried & since it doesn't impress us, we wun hv any regrets not sending our children there.

pooh, if u intend to bfeed longer, not advisable to wear wired bra as i hrd tha it'll reduce milk ss.

sng,
huh!300 ah. mine ard $85/mth but oni 3 of us lah. How many of u in the family. think electricity going to up again.

sng, my boy also now refused to sit in excersaucer or playpen unless we give him some food ... he prefer to roam ard the hse too...

Leobaby.. that's y i say mine kua zhang.. 6 of us at home and we only on 1 aircon at night! so not sure how come it's so high...

db, grace with food also refuse to go near or into it.

caitlyn, no special stunts lah ... but he was standing up, clapping, and laughing to whoever he sees loh! and he cannot sit still throughout the class hahaha ...

jen, ya, agree that at least we tried and know whether it's suitable or not

jo, when you planning to stop bfing?

pooh - i bot i pc from that OIO maternity shop, its at KKH & also at raffles hosp at bugis - i think a few branches around but soft padded wired & can be strapless hor $60 %$$^$#*($*%^&^*&^(%&* Fing ex lor.

I rather you get from Momsinmind - around $32-45, there is one unwired one which i love alot the $50 one on teh left
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/dropcupbras.html

jsut that non wired hor usually also very thin if nipple big or hard - sometimes can show thru sian hor? - which at one stage i used those breast pads lor as cushion.

I have 2 pcs of the MIM $20 nonwired ones too - not bad - but very very simple lor no shape de.

I am one that wears wired lor - so big sized non wired - cannot la ugly lor - my ss so so la still managed to bf until now. Vicky was 100% bf from week 2 till around 11 mths old i started to intro FM one feed a day to cater for weaning - now i got around 100 pcs of around 110-140ml packs to last her another 100 days one a day. still latching at nite & weekends.stopped pump 3 weeks liao.

I like the $60 softcup wired strapless option brajust regret why i didnt get it earlier - then i can wear normal clothes even no need nursing wear.

cary, actually can stop anytime, but planning to end this career at 18 mths, and that's it!! Then after, i can train for my marathon and can go on diet...

J&M
I so happy le stop pump my snug new blouse now loose at the chest keke! most of my old clothes now can fit! this weekend go dig up my old clothes another batch liao.

MY retired dad
is now at my house looking after baby for me while my maid can get some chores done - they are a real handful now! cannot imagine when they walk!

vic ma, mine is already very loose... honestly, no difference for me on the size cos when i'm preggie, my size is not that big too.. almost same same...

ya, i can't wait to stop pump too... 2 more weeks to him turning 14 mths..

yoz.. stonning day.. so tired today and like so many things to do...

j&mum, i wld love too.. but hw to join u ar.. we stay so far from each other.. hahah..

caitlyn, is it? crawling is v complicated??? looks easy to me.. hahah..

J&M
mine cannot stop latch i told hb we just see how if get #2 then we see how. maybe i get bigger teat hole size so easy to drink until she gets frustrated with latching.

you know i was huge right during preggy - & cos there was no size for me tobuy even if i wanted to - at my 3rd trimester i was wearing up to 5 extension hooks! 5*2.5 = 12.5cm! scarey! really depressive then lor. realy feel so nice to be back to my old size.

vic ma, how much weight have your lose then? Yes, definitely glad to be fitting on old clothings, and old lingeries... LOL..

rina, u train on your own lah, then we meet during marathon event! :p

leobaby, my water is usually between 40 to 50. So it's quite cannot be seen if u compare it to my electricity.. haiz..

J & M

I lost prepreg minus 7 kg now, I put on 20kg for pregnancy i think after delivery immed lost 7-9kg. so roughly lost around wow now calculating scarey 19kg there abouts after birth. Reached prepreg wt i think maybe in mth 6? forgot liao.

actually no secret la since i did say before i reached 100kg, post delivery 92kg like that, pre preg was 81kg - now 74kg. i look lighter than 74kg i think cos i drank FM until i was 8 yrs old regularily - heavy bones. I got married that time 72kg kekeke! Fatty bride!

j&mum, i think depends on the breastfeeding mum, how much they eat lah... some breastfeeding mum eat for two of course cannot shrink back... also depends on your genes too

my health advisor (grand uncle who was in medicine line) told me - already fatty dont eat unnessarily during confinement & post confine ment - just eat normally.

anyway I dont have much time to eat either becos i had poor planning & my dinner is 930pm & once i rush home around 8pm i had to wash pump parts & steam oats for vicky after she was around 7mths old, i hardly had anytime to eat - usually eat fast fast - then my turn to take care of her liao.

MIL only 2 mths ago suggested oats around 6-7pm before i go home la - let the maid do it - so life's been less hectic now.

& for maybe mth 4 onwards most ofmy weekends i spend in shoping malls or walking alot too carrying baby on & off - i think this + nite bf latch + bfing itself help me maintain my still can eat ice cream lifestyle!

but i still getting used to bringing out food on weekends (porridge, cereal) you all been bringing out bottles & FM & all really peifu le - i need to train my hb to pack the clothes & diapers.bibs.socks.sweaters, etc while i try to tackle the food bag. we go out stroller like christmas tree!!!!!!!

db, i'm one of those that eat alot... can't stop eating because i just love to eat! My colleagues said i'm so scary.. eat non stop. Can even eat more than a guy...

my hb said bring me to buffet won't lugi cos i eat so much!! muahahaha....

vicma, u r so funny when u say your stroller is like x'mas tree... nowadays when i bring porridge out, my boy prefers our food than his porridge... so we kinda lazy to bring out too. Let him try out all kind of stuffs then...

am looking for a good scissors to cut up our food while going out so that can feed the pig. MY friend recommended me from daiso - cheap & good & wont rust wor - anyone got recommendations? me not near any daiso - or i stick to my $1.20 popular scissors 1st.

now vicky breakfast lunch dinner then supper !!!!!!!! she hor when i dinner 9pm+ she also want - end up i back to square one sometimes - eat fastfast again. still only 8.59 kg le been eating like that for 6 weeks liao still so skinny!

vicma, think vicky is very active ba... how much milk is she drinking now per feed?

i think as long as baby is active, can eat, can sleep well too, you need not have to be worry ba... gal tends to be more skinny?

she has been on 120ml for a very long time already - only last week starting a few 180ml feeds. quite slow but PD said so so la then when i saw PD 120ml * 3 + 2-3 times latch she said around 600-900ml there abouts ok la.

she reminds me of my jack russel - nonstop moving.

actually being a fat girl most of my life - i am ok with vicky being normal wt she is 50 percentile. she can dont get all those fatty boom boom teasing i got when i was young lor.

My nieces are both naturally skinny - genes - so comparable - Vic already bigger in size than her elder cousins already.
BUt as a mother i tend to get paranoid cos - i think that not so skinny is good - less prone to illnesses? or more healthy? - but seriously its unfounded lor - many other factors. Ya she is happy & well can already.

drinks enough water, eat well, poos daily - i think a parent cannot ask for more.

db/vic ma
thanks for ur recommendation
just bot one padded bra with wire cost me $59!!!! at Mother's world.. So Ex.. but bo pian.. i need one now.. my friends having gathering.. i cant be wearing the non-padded one..
like vic say, wat if the nipple harden.. very ugly leh

pooh try to wear back your old normal bras to work then dont have to buy so many as well - just use extension hooks - that pretty brand (look like triumph hor) hooks around $3-4 for 2pcs - just use with yoru usual bras - else $59 very heart pain hor - after a while i just reserve my nursing bras for just weekend use. work wear back normal one with extension hooks lor (heez i have like 20 pcs in various sizes now! no thanks to pregnancy)

vic ma, maybe your bones are big frame kind? i also think healthy and happy is most important...

MMR, wanna ask all mummies if you have any info on this: is it true that some babies will have different reaction to this jab, and cause the baby to have autism?

sng, ur hse always got pp... ur maid, children, rite? when they r at hme, they wld use electricity aso mah, TV, fan, cooking appliances, etc. like now, my hse bo lang, so no one there to use electricity.

j&mum, haha... i tink ur ss shd be > me lah, tha y u r still going strong. some more, i thot w 2nd or 3rd child, milk ss wld be more loh. u still need to go on diet meh? u slim & v.fit liao.

vic_ma, haha... stroller like xmas tree, i can vouch for tha. last sat, u brought so much things, all hanging/sitting on e stroller. aiyah, then u shd hv gone to daiso last sat when we were at imm.

ya my friend only told me on sunday i so tui!

Ya i like the stroller your SIL passed to you - can put so much things in the base basket! i think my next stroller must have enough space for me to put vicky's things & the christmas decorations is just what else my shopping adds to.

jen, i think because i hand express at work or outside, so i can do this anytime, anywhere i want... probably that's y it keeps me going ba...

no no, where got slim and v.fit? still can see a bowling ball at my tummy area, getting all rounded!