(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

lin
mb he is teething my mum saz d back gum seems sore... i dun c any tho...

j&mum
my boy not walking yet... since last week he 1st few steps till now no progress... sigh... n yes emmanuel oso crawl funny position like on threes: 2hands, 1 knee n 1 foot... like monkey style... tt time went tumbletots d lady told me its d progress fm crawling to walking... she saz soon he will crawl w hands n feet not knees...

morning all..

topic on crawling n walking? isaiah has been holding onto our hands n walking for e longest time.. till now still no confidence to walk on his own though he can do it.. faint.. he will walk a few steps realise we not holding his hand then look for us! haha

as for crawling being good for brain devt.. i've heard of tt too.. coz apparently crawling is a v complicated thingy.. too bad isaiah doesn't like to crawl..

J&M, last 3 terms nia.... Think is call EarlyBird Speech&Drama..... used to go GUG for 1yr+since he 2yo...tried science class but he's too young then....so we put him on S&D....then now no more le

powerpuffs, OMG... same crawling position like my son.. he has 2 positions: 2 hands, 1 knee and 1 foot kind, the other one the regular doggie style crawl! For one moment i thought he is *kuai tai*... muahahaaaaaaaaa...

hi caitlyn, how how? excited?? your princess coming soon...

Good Morning...

J&mum, Shichida method. JG, between 18 to 24 mths is a good time to start.. For grace, it's because she does mainly nothing in the day and only watches cartoon and the maid isn't speaking much to her that's y i am thinking of starting her at 18mths.

Jen, ya loh... i also never know i so hardworking... haha... now a days after i finish my work stuffs, i end up doing her cards and it's pretty tiring cos it's an on-going thing and my brain needs to work doubly hard to think of what to teach her..

Sporty, i mainly do up the materials whereas my hb usually play with her on what's taught in class... I tend to get a little impatient when i am teaching her cos i guess the work and making material stress is in me. He does it better with her as he doesn't thinks of it as he's teaching her but more of playing games... BTW, chewing food also help to grow the little brain, so don't chop everything up too finely..

sng, my son also does nothing throughout the whole day. my mum leaves him alone to play on his own and watches show. But i don't think i'm that hardworking like you, to reinforce SM back home, after class...

usually by 8pm, i'm very drained le!!

Sng, u made me feel very guilty leh.... go home have dinner, washes up and by 830pm I am super tired liao..... I only play with meimei awhile, make her milk and then make her zzzzz nia leh...

hi mummies...long time no long in !Really hope all is well!

Sng, i think lin's SM is on weekend 4 plus, Dyla's starting this sat at 10 am class. but i heard recently it has become too celebritised..so some parents dun like it. see how la!

Anyway we are off to Bintan later
hehehe. after 2 weeks of no maid. i hope this be a good trip.
will feedback the SM after classes

Caitlyn, Sam i used the GD method. no pix, words and words.. Sam could read more than 200 english words and close to a hundred chinese words at the age of 2. But not sure is it because of that, he is mainly a boring child. He reads and reads and reads.. Now at 8yo, he can read the science mag that i don't didn't want to read! Nick, i didn't do much flashing. More on the play, play and play only.. Maybe because of that, he's more on the creative side. Now, making him go to school is tiring cos if he can avoid school, he will loh.

Mummy tang, maybe it's because when i go home, i don't wash-up the dishes etc.. To me, housework is a pain.. hehe.

by the way...anyone here has bought rainbow vacuum cleaner before...is it effective???it is sooooo ex!like one chanel bag lor!
dun recall our folks in the past needing to use such stuff.

caitlyn/mummytang, don't say anymore... i'm lagi worst... now i feel so guilty...

hi elaine, so you are into SM too? wow.. so now we have 3 very hardworking mummies...

now i wish i got more energy to do all these...

jen, yup it will be good if we can gather enuff mummies to form our own JG grp for the playclub

powerpuffs/J&Mum, we can shake hands le!
trishelle also crawl like tat, 2 palms, 1 knee and 1 foot ;p we all guess that maybe she finds 2 knee caps on the floor painful, so try to lessen the pain ;p she usually start off with 3 steps of regular all 4s, then progress to this weird pattern of crawling before she reaches support and began cruising.. apparently she doesnt like to crawl much

SNG mom ..maybe he is gifted! used to teach the gifted kids in pri school, some of them really find school boring, and they really read alot alot alot. and very cheem books. they can read angels and devils/ da vincci code at primary 4.

Elaine, i also don't quite like the classes.. I feel that the mummies are too eager to compare which adds plenty of unnecessary stress. Trio centre i heard is better, but recently, they replaced the foreign language lesson from japanese lessons to malay instead. And that i have paid so much for the SM liao, i thinking of finishing up maybe 2-3 terms then switch to trio or something... lets see how it goes. i think i enjoy the whole lesson part until the flashing.. haha.. maybe because i am the one suffering prior to flashing that's y i don't quite enjoy the flashing part. The pretend play always make my poor brain crack! haha

Elaine, J&mum has 1 'chanel bag' which she uses to clean the home.

Mummytang, I am still using walker. If no walker I no need to bathe and shit liao during day time.

Spin, Joshua also stop to tiptoe after he started walking.

elaine, for sam.. i find it quite difficult to teach. most of the stuffs i teach him, he already know! and u know, the parent and child rule is such that a child is supposed to look up to a parent cos the parent is supposed to know everything.. but with sam, i think i am the stupider one. damns! he can come and tell me bout petroleum refinery, or some earthly theory or some god knows what he is talking about stuffs which i know absolutely nothing, it makes me feel like i am such a stupid mum and sometimes i will end up going all the way out to avoid speaking to him! argh...

hahahhaha! irene, i should ask if the chanel bag effective anot! 3.2 k lei!hey j and mum, is it good anot?cause i am thinking of investing in one...

Sng mom, i have not started yet, but even at home, i used the GD book ,dyln dun sit still , i wonder how to teach him. he only learns vy listenig, he dun look, but listen, and learn by looking at the real things, that's y, he knows the vehicles....but then that fella still dun call mama ...in spite of seeing her everyday!

hahah, sng mum, you should go and talk to him on some cheem topics, or better, get him to watch news, let him get used to the accent of the news caster, they have more cheem topics and interesting.

elaine, for grace, we take away everything which is within her reach and we off the tv when we flash. it's supposed to be 1sec 1card and we try to finish it within 2-3mins. And after day 5, retire the set of cards. it is said to be able to be captured into their little brains but i am not seeing any results yet. maybe i not doing it often enough. Grace also calls ma-mi when she needs me to carry her out of her cot. Her da-d is more frequent. i think grace enjoys looking at picture books and after a while, she tries to eat them (maybe hopes that if it's in her tummy, it's considered learned).. haha

elaine, i get him to watch news, he will come and discuss those news stuffs with me. and sometimes after many days, he will still come back and discuss it... Damn tiring to speak to him cos i am not good in these weather, theory stuffs or even detective stuff... i feel very challenged when i speak to him.. haha..

elaine, the "chanel bag" not bad.. we like it, and used it everywhere in the house... VERY EFFECTIVE... especially your son is prone to running nose right?

i can intro the sales person to you... she does after sales call too, so quite good service. My gf bought the "chanel bag" through her too, after I intro them.. muahaha...

let me know if you are interested...
She can do a demo for you!!

hi j&mom, yes yes i am interested in the demo, should get my hubby to see to,hehe let him see if the caviar or lambskin is good anot. can let me knoe the sales persons contact? gonna call after my trip.
thanks so much...

Caitlyn, u went to buy arh? i now put it up in the hall... so nick when he feel like it, he will go and bio...not very helpful, but at least he can read a few words. if u ask me, i think grace knows more than nick.. at least i say bicycle, she crawls there and point to the word. As for nick, i dunno he knows or not cos most times, he refuse to tell me. The world map i have at home, nick is able to point out to most asia countries and the european states, so i don't think he has learning problem, just that he refuse to show us he knows the words.

sweet, so your girl is also the *guai tai* group... muahaha... like what irene said before, we can't decide how they want to be... just gotta try our best to guide them...

actually having IQ is important, but i find EQ the most important in life... I think teaching values to the kids are fairly important too!

sng - yuppers.. we bot coz isaiah enjoyed flashcards quite a bit.. so hb in e end decided we buy since caitlyn on e way.. who noes after we bot n flashed for abt 3 weeks or so, isaiah dun like flahscards anymore.. he prefers to just play with his toys..so we also dun want to force him lor

j&mum - agree agree!! in fact i dun think teaching values are only fairly impt.. its the MOST impt.. i see some of e kids in my skl, i really want to cry lor
q

caitlyn, sayang sayang...

Imagine i'm a HIV champion and I need to go to school to talk to secondary school students... I think i'll cry too!! haha...

i understand where you are coming from...

J&Mum, yalo and i dunno how to correct her, so just leave her alone ;p the weird part is when she crawls this way, she wouldnt go in a straight line, she will move to 1 side ;p does javier alt change his knee and foot?? for trishelle, it's always right knee and left foot

sweet, same as your trishelle, on right knee/left foot!!
Oh, actually he crawls on normal way too.. so depends on his mood one!!

I think some mummies saw him doing this strange crawl b4 at 1 of the party...

j&mum - hee.. tt's y i told my hb, isaiah can get last in class for all i care but he better be a good person.. haha.. i v scared when i see all these kids with no values at all lor.. can joke abt how they like scare old ppl or less fortunate by playing tricks.. angreee like nobody's biz

caitlyn, exactly!! So far, we see our elder boy quite nice behave. My hb is a very strict person when comes to teaching values, so my son has learned a hardway. Plus I think is his personality too. At times, he'll come to me and say Mummy i love you, and he kisses me...

well, i hope he'll also continue to be sensitive towards others' people less fortunate.

J&M,
wahahahahah. had been reading the thread. but lazy to post. A will be guai tai when she kan cheong. but these days she prefers to walk my fingers and back are breaking.

j&mum - hee.. yupz, agree tt ur jaythan is a good boy.. think my boy will also learn e hard way coz i v fierce.. hb also strict type.. haha.. nowhere to run!!! hahahaha..

powerpuffs - hahahaha..

powerpuffs, hahaha dunno whether different knee/foot means different things anot ;p i notice trishelle tend to use her left hand more, dunno will end up being a left hander anot

caitlyn, is it??? your hb seem very doting towards isaiah leh, dun seem the strict type.