(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

vendy, GUG suggested to keep e class size small, 10bbs wld be preferred. u check w ros if she's going, if not, u can take over her slot.

lin, wow... 3 sessions, tink u really spent lots of time & effort in e planning. seeing ur japan trip photos makes my heart itchy, used to go tour twice a yr but it's almost 1.5yrs since i travelled. u free & easy? is it difficult to free & easy in japan?

jas, congratulations!

good morning ladies! TGIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
catch up on postings later.

thanks all for the well-wishes.

ken-ma/pinkzee
dun think it'll be confinement then i touch alcohol.
last pregnancy i also drank red wine once in a long long while.
but i think better not lah, must be more disciplined.

irene
wah... dun think i'll BF for more than 1yr man.
6months max.
hehe....

vic ma
i shall try out the count rice method and let you know.

db
still dunno how many weeks, cos i haven't gone to gynae yet.

sporty
think you'll be the next.
then we'll have to postpone our lim jiu session cos of you. ;P

Date : 03/07/08 (thurs)
Dinner Venue : TBC

(1) sporty - ok
(2) rina - ok
(3) irene - ok
(4) pinkzee - ok
(5) powerpuffs
(6) SNG Mummy
(7) cary - ok
(8) J&Mum

can't join u gals.
MS starting already.
1/4 of yest lunch went toilet bowl.
skipped dinner last nite.
dun think it'll get any better next week.
you gals enjoy!

morning all!!!

Lin, caitlyn, morning!

jas, your MS sure didn't waste time hehe ...

logging in before i head off to the airport ... can't wait to be back! I miss home!!!

okie, leaving the room now to go down for a quick breakfast, check out and head to the airport ... have a lovely day everyone!!!

cary/hui/db/spin
yah man, my MS really never waste time.

hui
which week did you start your MS?
maybe i can use that as a gauge to see how many weeks i am now.
haha..........
i can't remember which week i started my MS for #1.

jas - can understand ur tong ku now.. hang in there.. i had bad ms for both.. for no 1, my ms started ard wk 5.. for this preg, started ard wk 8..

spin
yah at work.
but no mood to work.
1st thing step into office, rushed to toilet bowl liao.
cleared my stomach.
though empty now, i'm not hungry.
hubby says it's a good way to lose weight.
you at work too?

caitlyn
my colleague told me if the symptoms for both pregnancies are the same, chances are both are smae gender.
but not true for your case rite?
your boy and now girl also both have MS.

jas how is your symptoms leh? is it worst of better than last time?

spin, yup my guess was rite. for my record how abt your symptoms? is it the same for the first and the second preggy?

jas - my symptoms more or less e same.. but can feel some differences also.. for me, more of my gut instincts were diff.. i was right on my guesses with both my bb genders.. as in rite from start of preg, i had a nagging suspicion liao.. u have any instincts? usually they say mummy's instincts are rite..

Jas- yup . wrking
hehe..ur colleague maybe rite leh.. cos my 1st one no MS . this 2nd one oso no MS.

db - haha.. both preg are of same symptoms. but 1st preg gt taste bud change during the 1st tri.

db/caitlyn
symptoms like same leh, nausea and all.
today 2nd day MS already feel so jia lat.
so far no instincts leh.
haha.......
but boy or girl also same lah, i dun mind.

Sporty ,
u want another tin of gain FOC ? i also opened last week and Zac refuse to drink after one time of mixing with his enfalac .. so nw giving away Gain IQ also .. opened last week ... small tin one

Good Morning!!!! TGIF!!!

Wao...another mummy preggie! Congrats Jas!

My 2 MS also different... #1 was smooth sailing all the way! #2 was like shit! MS @ week 4-5, pimples on face, oily hair, rashes, feel cold and will shiver kind in evenings..... gosh! although was terrible, I wanna go through again but hubby said NO.... 2 enough liao...so i gotta close shop...

Jas - oh ya hor.. is not micky/minnie liao.try to take something light before u head off to work.. hope this will help abit

spin oh i see... so yours is the same gender as the first one yah... gal...

jas, but is the ms worse than the first one or the same leh? the first one, you vomit like this one too?

thanks mummy tang
wah....... you actually want to go thru that again ah?

spin
yah am going to take frequent small meals.
yest had heavy lunch, super jia lat!
this morning took abit of oats, not too bad, but all still came out. haha.....

Qiuling
nope, CNY i think it's end of Jan.
Mine should be March or April.

Mummy_Tang - haha.. u love to hv more kids huh ? btw .. can ask u . Hw much u paying for ur maid ? frm where too ?

Jas- slowly lor hor.. bobain.. hope ur MS will go off quickly & njoy the honeymoon period

Jas, preggie period is the best except for the MS...and actually the baby bonding part too.... time just flies too fast....

Spin, yes i like kids.... actually last time i was the one tat doesnt want any, then genna #1 tot stop liao but afterwhile change mind cos 1 too lonely, tat's why plan for Megan mei-mei.... but then now i think 2 also very few leh, what if next time they need help.... so more kids they can help one another....

now the Indo maid salary is$320liao +levy$170.... u looking ard? I am waiting for my new helper to come next week... my mum sprained her back so will need help liao... no choice

Jas, last time i was preggy GP gave me a LS med -it contained an ingriend for sleeping pills - my pharmacist friend nearly wanted to report him - + u dont have anyone to verify with - either you LUN or see a gynae & get your cocktail of meds again to keep beside you for such emergencies again lor.

I used to have this Preggy - medicine kit - think u should start one again.

My friends took po chai but my MIL said no - so self medicate - i think LOMOTIL & LOPERAX i remember the lomotil cannot take. Loperax forgot.

stop dairy for a while too - for me sometimes LS it also due to lactose intolerance - milk was a no no for me even now - + sensitive tum during preg with its various causes - just stop also good lor.

Indos speak very little or no eng; experienced mayb can speak/understd better.... Fili slighty more ex..... but indo or filo all depends on luck....

dont u all think indon maid will be a total BLOOD VOMITTING EXPERIENCE? my SIL had enough of them! now preg again & she not considering another maid yet - so phobia by them? (i think she went thru quite a few - all the agent had to take back with apologies) The last was ok but lazy & had many boyfriends!!!!!!!!!!!

vic ma
har???????? lomotil cannot take??
yest i dug out one pack of LS medicine that #1 gynae prescibed last year and i bought from Guardian.
expiry date 2010, so i took!
It's lomotil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
and i took 2! alamak!

jas! i only remember this one cos my family used to buy from guardian (self medicate + esp for holodays we bring alone for incase) & when i was preggy i was told no lor - i quite vividly remmeber - never mind just stop 1st & confirm with gynae?

if you confirm your gynae give you then should be ok. but is my pharmaict told me no lor.

ya 2 is ok not a worry - take some cream crackers or those meiji plain crackers to curb the MS ba - pple told me carbohydrates are good for MS (only after i alreay finished my MS then haha!)