(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

GUG Trial Confirmed

Date: 29 Jun (Sunday)
Time: 2pm (Pls be there 10mins earlier to make payment, payment to be made by cash, cheque or nets)
Duration: 1.5hr
Venue: GUG @ United Sq
Trial Cost: $45
Notes: Strictly only 1 accompanying parent, no photo taking is allowed, socks not compulsory.

Confirmed People
1. Jen
2. Sporty
3. Sweet
4. Rina
5. Lin
6. Powerpuffs
7. Irene
8. Ros
9. Qiuling
10.Cary
11.vendy (still can join or not har?)

Sorry gals, i can't go for drinks already, cos i ........................... *drumroll*

So you gals have fun! ;P

Date : 04/07/08
Place : Winebar then Velvet

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty
(2) rina
(3) irene
(4) pinkzee
(5) powerpuffs
(6) SNG Mummy
(7) cary
(8) J&Mum

hellloo
great to hear some good news!

jas, congrats!!
so happy for u...seems like our lim jiu thingy wun come true...haiz...

irene, think we dun need those credit cards liao if next fri's session is cancelled...

lin, gabriel's party sounds so happening...so many sessions!

qiuling, u can always try for another minnie...kekkeke :p

powerpuffs, i lent my ameda to my ex boss...if not i dun mind renting or lending to ur fren...

GAIN IQ
Anyone drinking it.
Had 2 opened can... less than 2 weeks...
900g and 400g.

Shane cannot take it as will LS...
so changing to Friso.
Willing to GIVE AWAY FOC... keep at my place also no use...Sky had progress to Gain kids.

good morning!
thanks all for the well wishes.

rina
not going back to my gynae cos the doc and nurses super attitude prob.
the gynae popular and good for dealing with high risk pregnancies, so super dao.
1st pregnancy i didn't know mah, cos recommended by SIL, so gong gong go lor.
now not going to tahan that attitude for another 10months man!

sporty
can lah, you gals can still go ahead.
just that for me, gotta wait another 1yr. *faints*
sounds like a long time.

Glayz
Shane drink Gain IQ will LS ah?
Jerald drink already buay pang sai leh!
maybe i should consider switching to Friso too.

re hi

ken ma- haha, yeah actually planning tt bday party was a little like planning for wedding in some ways keke

caitlyn, yes yes am counting down, weeks, days, hours minutes....haha will be for 3 months first coz i heard tt if i take 6 months or more NPL, school can't keep position for me.

powerpuffs, sweet, yeah we had fun. very busy leh to update blog. but i manage to upload some japan trip's pics last night.

jen, thanks for organising the trial.

caitlyn, am sure u understand coz i bet u're counting down too. haha

yes we had a fantastic time in tokyo though hubby was down with fever initial days. so i was like a one-woman show taking care of everything.

lin - keke.. guess after becoming a mother, u've become much like a superwoman! hee.. esp coz tt time u had to take care of hb after his op also! i doubt i wld be able to do it lor.. =)

caitlyn, u thot of chinese name for princess? will it be a one word name?

haha i think all mothers are superwomen in their own rights. u can do it also lah........when u are in the situation and dun have the choice, it forces u to become stronger.

lin - yuppers.. it's a one word name.. i think i mentioned before.. hee.. it's 'en'.. think gabriel's name has e word also rite?

oh yes , now i recall. u mentioned before. yup yup, Gabriel's name also has en. nice!
my sis in law who will be delivering in sept has also decided on "kai en" for her princess.

now i think they print the chinese name on the birth certs. in the past, we had to hand write or prepare printed labels to paste in birth cert.

u getting a confinement nanny?

morning ladies..

ken-ma, long time no see... ya vision better le?

lin, i bet u will hv a busier time planning for Gabriel's wedding 20+yrs down the road.. :p

Hi Lin,
U must be tired after the whole thing!!3 sessions leh.. no joke sia....

Hi Jas,
Gong xi!!!think the next alcohol dat u drink will be DOM during ur confinement...hehe...

Hi Rina...
My vision almost perfect...except it is hazy at times...have even started driving in the day...but night time dare not drive,cos there is halos leh...

Lin, wow..saw your holiday pics. Looks fun leh.
Its the 1st time you one woman show and somemore its in foreign land so definitely tougher.

I didn't know planning a 1 year old party is so tedious...I only book venue, order buffer and cake and buy some balloons and thats it. Not tedious leh...but ofcoz Joshua's party is 4 hrs only lah and its 1 session.

Rina, that will be Gabriel's wedding leh..not his mum's wedding. We also didn't want our parents to come kpo so much on our wedding mah.

Jas, its more than 1 yr if you breastfeed longer.

ken-ma, the halos will get better over time.. :D

irene, yah le.. i agreed..

lin, is tt y u do a big one for Gabriel's first birthday? to make up for the not able to plan for his future wedding.. heehee..

Hi Spin!!!

Hi rina...
ya lor.. hope the halos get better fast, so that i can also drive in the night...i nw machim got curfew like that..before sun set have to drive home.. :p

hey rina, no lah, i won't be planning his wedding. will leave it to him. :p

ken-ma , i was tired but hey the good people at ritz made sure we were pampered through and through. they always had a refreshing drink on hand to perk me up and at the end of the day, the butler drew a bubble bath in the jacuzzi for us to soak our tired selves in.

irene yeah japan was great fun. yeah when u read abt Gabriel's party, u will know why it's tedious planning. *wink* :p but its worth it, all our guests had fun and they didn't wanna leave haha. we had to go off first to get already for the next session. :p

ur party was great fun too though u didn't need to put in so much tedious effort. kudos on tt!

jas,
Congrats! keep stock your DOM now
hehe

lin,
viewed your blog update on the japan trip, looks so fun and enjoyable! wooo.. really kudos to you leh.. can even cook when travelling.. hohoho

psst... looking fwd to gabriel's birthday pics, seems very fun-packed leh... 3 sessions! woooweee........

lin, ohhh.. the hols pic are out.. will chk it out tonight.. :D

ken-ma, so ke lian.. can get ya hb/frens to drive if need to go back late?

jas congrats... hehehehe now it is my turn to guess what is the gender of your baby... heehhehehhe... by the way how many weeks are you now?

Hallo hallo from Hanoi!!! can't wait to go home tomorrow (it's super boring here!!!)

jas, CONGRATSSS!!!!!!!! We finally got our lim jiu act together and then now have to postpone for one year kekekeke ... but very happy for you!

lin, woah!!! 3 sessions ... you very li hai!!! peifu peifu ... and your japan trip looks fun! so you got all your groceries there?

Date : 03/07/08 (thurs)
Dinner Venue : TBC

(1) sporty - ok
(2) jas
(3) rina
(4) irene - ok
(5) pinkzee
(6) powerpuffs
(7) SNG Mummy
(8) cary
(9) J&Mum

Ladies, since Jas cannot drink now, I suggest we change it to Thursday dinner follow by drinks but not too late kind. Pls indicate your interest....thanks! And hor...pls help to suggest where to go for dinner leh.

Jas! COngrates! go take a small handful of rice odd -boy even girl aha small handful - wait count like siao.

Vicky one i cheated even but i threw one grain away.

(1) sporty - ok
(2) jas
(3) rina
(4) irene - ok
(5) pinkzee - ok
(6) powerpuffs
(7) SNG Mummy
(8) cary
(9) J&Mum

pls help to suggest where to go for dinner leh.

(1) sporty - ok
(2) jas
(3) rina - ok
(4) irene - ok
(5) pinkzee - ok
(6) powerpuffs
(7) SNG Mummy
(8) cary
(9) J&Mum

pls help to suggest where to go for dinner leh.

Lizardess
wah!! Buay pang sai!!!
wahahahahahahahhahahahaha

I switch to Friso liao... cannot wait till her stomach settle down..must factor in the SOILED diaper cost also
muahahahahahhahahahahaha

Lin
Ya now...can print on BC lor... the chinese name..
think already implement in Dec 2007...

glayz, thanks for Gain IQ...ur hb hor...like skinnier than me leh...:p

jas, sekali...wait for u for 1 yr...someone here preggy liao...then wait and wait...no end road...kekkeke :p

lin, looks like u all had great fun in japan...really make me feel like flying there now...hee :p

irene, i have no suggestions for dinner leh...let other gals decide ba...

(1) sporty - ok
(2) jas
(3) rina - ok
(4) irene - ok
(5) pinkzee - ok
(6) powerpuffs
(7) SNG Mummy
(8) cary - ok
(9) J&Mum

Some places to suggest :