(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sweet - checked with hb liao.. 28 jun we cannot leh coz he got sth on from 11 - 3.. now possible for me to brng isaiah alone also..hee.. u go ahead bah.. =)

caitlyn, what bout 5th jul then? we are flexible de

Caitlyn,
Isaiah reali clever!! Jovial say bus like "ba".. machiam auntie leh.. i joke with my grandma.. i point to the bus and ask her how she call this.. she say bussss.. i'm shock.. i tot grandma will say "ba"!! haa..

v bored.. now nua-ing ard at hm.. yawnz.. last few days of hols.. sad sad.. got a lot of packing to do for caitlyn's arrival man..

sweet - skl reopens next week but this week gotta go back a few times.. sianz.. i chosen date liao but it's wk 39 so hopefully she guai guai stay in till then.. = ) 15 july

hui - isaiah also now dun like outsiders.. last time he ok.. now he like v shy..

hui - yupz, counting down.. but super not prepared yet lor.. haha.. her name is caitlyn.. hee.. so i must change my nick here soon liao~!

Sweet
*shock*
Shane LOVES grapes
Hb peel of the skin...and she bite half off!!!! then she KEEP coming back for more...
She also LOVES pear... and hb will cut 1 small pc for her to hold... and she will be walking ALL OVER the place..touch here and there...
and if she needs to go handfree...she will stuff the whole thing into her mouth...and when she dun need her hands..she will spit out the pear...
VERY DANGEROUS leh...scare she choke

caitlyn, saw isaiah's blog.. so cute.. :D so u decide to name minnie caitlyn.. any special meaning?

UPDATES ON GUG TRIAL

I finally managed to speak to a lady who gave me a more positive answer. According to her, the new term wld start next week, so she cld help to arrange a trial class on the following Sunday, 29 Jun but she wld still need to cfm with her director. She suggested that I confirmed the numbers as we wld need min 10pax to start a pte trial class & the max is 12pax; and sent her the details latest by coming Thu, 19 Jun. Based on last prompt for response, we already have 12 people, so priority wld be given to these 12 people, if anyone can't make it, the slot wld be given to those in the KIV list.

Details as follows.
Date: 29 Jun (Sunday)
Time: 2pm
Venue: GUG @ United Sq
Trial Cost: $43

For the following mummies, pls cfm if you are able to make it on 29 Jun.

1. Jen - ok
2. Sporty
3. Sweet
4. Kompass
5. Rina - cfm
6. Lin
7. Powerpuffs
8. Pinkzee
9. Irene
10.Ros
11.Qiuling
12.Ken-ma

KIV List (Pls indicate here if you are keen to join)

jas ,
your boi very tall ..
Yesterday bought zac for peumoccocal 4th jab to complete the cycle and the doc says cannot take Cpax jab together .. dunno y .. hmm .. was asked to come back at 15th mth , 16th mth and 17thmth for jab ... ech consultation on top of jab fees cost extra of 40 to 50 dollars per visit.. hmm .. think my 2nd bb i shaould save some money ..
Hui / Spin ..
Maybe two of u delievered on the same sate .. keke... so close .. one day apart EDD .
I finally managed to speak to a lady who gave me a more positive answer. According to her, the new term wld start next week, so she cld help to arrange a trial class on the following Sunday, 29 Jun but she wld still need to cfm with her director. She suggested that I confirmed the numbers as we wld need min 10pax to start a pte trial class & the max is 12pax; and sent her the details latest by coming Thu, 19 Jun. Based on last prompt for response, we already have 12 people, so priority wld be given to these 12 people, if anyone can't make it, the slot wld be given to those in the KIV list.

Details as follows.

1. Jen - ok
2. Sporty
3. Sweet
4. Kompass
5. Rina
6. Lin
7. Powerpuffs
8. Pinkzee
9. Irene
10.Ros
11.Qiuling - cfm
12.Ken-ma

qiuling
how come your peumoccocal got so many jabs wan ah?
last sat was jerald's 1st jab.
on 15th jab 2nd jab.
you so fast 4th jab already??

celtricia - yupz, preggers with no 2 liao.. coming out soon! haha..

jas - did ur boi develop fever after pneumo jab? wondering when to send isaiah for it

caitlyn
yes can feel his body a bit warm a few hours after the jab.
though it didn't seem like fever, i quickly fed him calpol (panadol).
PD says 5-12days after the jab he may develop rashes and fever, so no need to be alarmed.

*LEFT RIGHT LEFT RIGHT LEFT RIGHT* whahahahhahahha ....

Hihi!!! sorry to MIA for a while cos busy lah ... now preparing for Vietnam trip (flying off on Sunday)

Talking about height ... dunno how tall Ian is now but his weight is still under 10kg leh!!! He eats so much but weight gain so slow!!!

lizardess, you have to brush his teeth ... then no bad breath

As for the jabs ... GP said to give him the flu vaccine first (since we are going to SFO/LAX in August) ... then after give prevenar and chicken pox ... sounds like alot of jabs to take

UPDATES ON GUG TRIAL

Details as follows.

1. Jen - ok
2. Sporty
3. Sweet
4. Kompass
5. Rina - cfm
6. Lin
7. Powerpuffs
8. Pinkzee
9. Irene
10.Ros
11.Qiuling
12.Ken-ma

1. cary

hi ladies!

wonder if anyone still remembers me :p
its been ages since i log in *guilty*
As usual.. busy with baby at home & still
struggling with the thought of staying home for
the next few months.. *sigh*
I love my baby loads but being a sahm is
mentally *blank blank* and alittle bored...
though physically draining......

Jas,

there's a yoghurt brand called Yoplait (not sure
if spelling is correct) for babies. I found it
last sunday at Carrefour Suntec.. sooo happy..
hehe.. its specially made for babies 6 months
and above. No added sugar & preservatives.
Comes in a pack of 4. Other supermarkets can't
seem to find yoghurt for babies :p

as for meat, my Andrea has tried fish, chicken, pork and beef already.. first thing i noticed is poo poo very smelly!!! Breath only when she eats fish or food with garlic inside.. hehehe..
Maybe can try to cleanse baby's palette after meals by giving a fruit or water. Thats what i usually do :eek:)

Qiuling
Errr....
Actually hor.... if u go for jab should not have consultation lor
Or the pd u went to is at Yishun right???near ue house there is it...
A elderly male PD???
Sky when he went for his P jab also need to pay consulation.... but pd onli take weight, height...do a bit of assessment..so he can charge consultation!!!

Lizardess
Think Qiuling send Zac before he turn 6 months...so 4 jabs in total.... After 1YO is a booster
If u send after 1... onli 2 jabs is needed..After 2 YO 1 jab in all
I send Shane after her 6th month..had 2 jabs done...will have a booster after she turn 1...

Me now thinking to go for Cpox or not...for BOTH
also thinking to go for Hep A For them BOTH or not...
Hep A can be contacted thru unclean food... esp good if u planning to bring them overseas to the not so clean places

Jang
HI!!!!
How do u intro beef???
Me thinking of cooking beef also..to beef Shane up...opps..she not yet 10kg!!!

I dun like to feed fish...as their breath REALLY stink

bz bz day even tho i'm on leave...
went to many places to run errands...

caitlyn, added u on msn liao...but think i wun see u online unless u log on at nite...

cary, wah...travelling again? envy envy!!

jang, long time no see u here...hope u are fine with andrea...

pooh, feed him every 2 hourly? gosh...u must be totally lack of zzz...

Pinkzebra
But hor...
I dunno how to buy beef leh!!!!
Cold storage got sell minced one????
and which cut is softer?? mei mei will stick out her tongue to DROPPED all food in her mouth if TOO HARD

glayz,
yup yup cold storage sell minced beef, it's kept at the counter there. If you wanna put the beef chunks/slices to cook with the porridge, you can choose the shin of the beef, it's more tender. A tip for you, can add a little bit water to loosen up the mince beef in a bowl, before mixing it into the pot of porridge, that will reduce the lumpiness of the meat. hope that helps

hi sporty,
yeah.. really loong time.. hehe..
Andrea's good :eek:) I'm okay.. surviving.. haha!

Glayz,
I intro beef just last sunday.. from Heinz baby jar.. haha! Beef pasta actually.. easy peasy.. hehhehe...!

glayz, i thought fish is gd for their brains...no wonder amadeus' saliva stink cos i cook fish for him everyday...

pinkzee, your tip on the beef is very gd..shall try...hopefully his allergy gone..as he kana allergy the last time i intro beef jar to him...

Rina - Looks like we have to drop 20/06/08 since majority prefer 27/06/08 or 04/07/08.

powerpuffs - you can make it on 04/07/08?

Date : 27/06/08 or 04/07/08 (please state preference)
Place : Winebar then Velvet? Or other suggestions?

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty (goes with majority)
(2) jas (goes with majority)
(3) rina (04/07/08)
(4) irene (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)
(5) pinkzee (prefer 04/07)
(6) powerpuffs (ok on 27/06)
(7) SNG Mummy (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)

morning morning!!!

sporty, ya man ... so tired of all these travelling and I got to be away from Ian!!! there's another trip in July but waiting to hear from boss on the dates ... that one siong cos strategy meeting *urghh*

Jas, count me in for the lim jiu session

Date : 27/06/08 or 04/07/08 (please state preference)
Place : Winebar then Velvet? Or other suggestions?

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty (goes with majority)
(2) jas (goes with majority)
(3) rina (04/07/08)
(4) irene (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)
(5) pinkzee (prefer 04/07)
(6) powerpuffs (ok on 27/06)
(7) SNG Mummy (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)
(8) cary (04/07)

Liz ,
Ya , i send zac for jab at 4th mth , 6th mth , 8th mth and the last jab 12 mths for prevenar .. that is what the PD advise ..so just follow schedule ... on top of paying for the jabs $170 each jab , the consultation fees apply .. 40 - 50 dollars each time.. even the rotavirus oral intake also pay 40 dollars extra of the 100 bucks .. think my second bb i will try to save some money .. take after 6 th months .. keke ..

I think most of you are ok with attending either the Gymboree Playdate or GUG on 29th June. Then I would suggest to postpone the Gymboree Playdate to 6th Jul and we go ahead with GUG on 29th June
any violent objections?

UPDATES ON GUG TRIAL

Details as follows.

1. Jen - ok
2. Sporty - ok
3. Sweet - ok
4. Kompass
5. Rina - cfm
6. Lin - ok
7. Powerpuffs - ok
8. Pinkzee - ok
9. Irene - ok
10.Ros - ok
11.Qiuling
12.Ken-ma

1. cary

GYMBOREE PLAYGYM CUM LUNCHIE DATE

Date : <font color="ff0000">6th July 2008</font> (tentative date, subjected to availability at the centre)
Time : 10-11am
Venue : Gymboree, Harbourfront #03-60/61/62
Cost : $12 for members and $20 for non-members
Lunch Venue: Marche

Families who are interested :
1. Sweet + hb + Trishelle
2. Irene + hb + Joshua
3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick
5. ros + Amadeus
6. Lin + Gabriel
7. Mrs Sporty + hb + Athan
8. Glayz + Sky + Shane
9. J&amp;Mum + Javier + Hb + Jaythan (only Javier in playgym)
10. pooh + ely + trimelle + ?kieran + hb (only trimelle in playgym)
11. Cary + Hb + Ian