(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sweetbaby- Happy 1yr b'day to Luth !!

our detail scan on 23rd
so hopefully we can see the bb gender by then

Afternoon ladies,

sweetbaby, my son's party is also this sat though his actual is on 24th Jun...but today is his lunar b'day
When is luth's b'day?

spin/hui, wow, both your edd are jus 1 day apart...so maybe both u will give birth on the same day

jen, actually the tunbletots is similar to gymboree...but hb don like the place cos he find the equipment quite dirty...

my 2-days leave pass so quickly... haiz..

sporty, no much of a celebration cos we celebrated last sat wid\f my family.. tis sat wif hb's family.. so juz to spend time wif him during his actual day..

hui/spin, wah.. ya edd onli 1 day different nia.. good lhor.. both kids are abt the same age..

sweet, happi 1st birthday to luth! hw was his celebration?

sweetbaby, bjg is veri different fr kindermusik, if they r similar, i wun send jake for both. fri nite i reach hme v.late de cos go my mum's plc for dinner, normally reach hme ard midnite liao, wed nite hv to c how's my schedule, can oni cfm on tue, u sms me, can? happy 1st birthday to Luth!

ros, i know tumbletots similar to gymboree, just so happened i got $10 voucher, so thot just go & hv some fun lor, going w a SK mummy. equipment dirty huh? shall look out for tha, ensure tha jake doesn't put his fingers into his mouth, & toes too, cos nowadays he likes to suck his toes aso.

hui/spin, both u same mummy grp in 07 & 08, v.qiao.

Shane say her FIRST word...
is CAT..
but it sound like dat..

tot she was mumbling..but she keep pointing to the toy cat and goes dat dat...

the next person who tell me is DUE TO GENES...
i smash out all ur teeth..and u be bo gay like sky... *roar*

db
later la...
Shane still asleep... so now VERY free...
Sky ytd went back to my mum place..saw my mum leaving and WAIL to follow her back..so my mum let him be lor...

Caitlyn, aiyo..buay tahan leh...your Isaiah soooooo intelligent!!! I just read your blog and I am soooo impressed with the words Isaiah can pronounce.
Good thing you video it down to show as evidence leh..or else I would think you are hallucinating.Hahaha...

Caitlyn
wah ur boi smart sia

think tmr I will need to play bubbles and make mei mei say it... also need to teach her dog....and most impt..MUMMY

anyway think mei mei favourite person is daddy...so she learn to say cat first... and also DADDY... and her dat and dat-di first word same..maybe thats why she can say both...

Cary also will be busy...doing LEFT right LEFT right with Ian...wahahahahahahhahahahaha

sweetbaby, happy belated bday to luth!

jas, ur boy's very tall!!

glayz, ur gal kno how to say cat is correct mah...thot cat=ur hb=meimei's daddy?? LOL :p

irene, i agree with you...caitlyn's isaiah very impressive!!

caitlyn, how u train him ah? can we sign our bbs up for ur class?

Sporty
So I know she is close to daddy mah...wahahahahahahahahahahhahaha
Think she also know her daddy cat...wahahahahahahahhaha

morning all..

irene/sporty - wah, dun suan me lah! haha..post on blog not meant to brag lah , just to remember wat were some words he cld say mah.. then must of coz attach video so it's not just our imagination! haha.. actually hor, i think a lot of bb here more li hai lor.. mine still never even say 'ma' yet.. sob sob hor.. anyway, think out little ones darned cute now, everyday got surprises.. ytday isaiah surprised us all by saying 'go down' when leaving e hse.. but never has been repeated.. so till now we wondering if it's our fertile imagination! haha

glayz - then i cham liao.. my boy like s 'tags','door' and 'bubbles' more than me!!! sob sob..wat's with e cary's LEFT right?? curious! haha

morning ladies!

glayz, ya lor...maybe shane knos her daddy is cat...kekekke :p

caitlyn, u are not bragging la...juz attachment of video to "prove" tha its the truth!! yes, sometimes they juz burted out things out of the blue!

Caitlyn, we didn't say you are bragging lah. We have witnessed how smart Isaiah is so its definitely for real!

Cary is trying to teach Ian how to walk so I told her I always do it by saying left and right.

sporty - haha.. v cute hor when they do tt.. hb n i will nvr fail to be amazed... but too bad they never repeat it till much much later.. hee.. it's like a special moment when sth just clicks in their brains! haha

irene - oic.. hee.. does tt help?? hee.. so cute.. like marching.. isaiah now can walk unassisted more or less but still no confidence n he walks like a drunkard!

irene, the left right indeed sounds like marching!!

caitlyn, ya lor...very cute...yes ah, sometimes they will like dunno which direction to head...so far athan cant walk leh, think he's lazy...prefers to crawl as its faster...no need to balance mah

sporty - isaiah also will prefer to crawl.. either tt or insist tt we hold his hand n walk. haha

i having problem with feeding isaiah.. he totally rejects new food.. sigh.. anyone with same problem?? n he doesn't want to eat fruits leh.. how??? i thot fruits sld be ok coz sweet but he dun like.. sigh.. last time he not like tt one..

anyone been feeding your baby meat?
as in chix, pork....
noticed that since i fed Jerald "xiao long bao", dumpling, chicken, biscuit on friday, he got bad breathe!!!
even hubby says he got bad breathe!
wondered if it's cos i fed him the meat.
too young to feed meat??

btw gonna start jerald on yoghurt.
what's the brand of the baby yoghurt?
does all supermarkets sell it?

Caitlyn/Sporty, hahaha...yes...sounds like marching but that's how he starts moving his feet forward.

Joshua also likes to crawl as it is alot faster.

You will start finding that it is not a good thing Isaiah can walk unassisted as now Joshua wants to come down when we go out. He don't even want us to hold his hands. And its so fustrating as we have to keep watching out for him since most people won't notice there's a little man walking around.

Jas, I do feed Joshua chix, pork and beef occasionally. As he has only 2 little teeth so I have to mince up the meat very well before I feed him therefore I still prefer to give him fish.

Mmmm...I didn't notice Joshua has bad breathe though. Maybe its because of the teeth. So you might need to brush his teeth more thoroughly.

You can try baby Yogplait. Can find it at some NTUC and cold storage. I know Centerpoint cold storage has it. Anyway, I've tried the anlene yoghurt for kids too. Its sweeter than Yogplait...and not so sour.

hello ladies
din log in for the week coz i'm at my mum's hse.. ely went m'sia with PILs for a week, juz reach home this morning.. poor gal, 1st time went kampung to have a taste.. came back with 35 mozzie bites... dun think i'll let her go m'sia with my PILs again..

sporty
now i'm pumping and latchin at the same time.. kieran latch one side while i pump the other.. sometimes pump only 60mls.. sometimes 120mls..
lucky kieran takes well to the bottle. now at 6 weeks old, he drinking 120mls!! i tot it will last him longer.. so i can sleep better at night.. but be it bottle or breastfed, he's still at a 2hrly feed...

caitlyn,
saw your blog post of Isaiah's first words... I'm truly impressed! especially the clear pronunciation of "Bubble" so cute leh!

Jas,
I've introduced most types of meat (chix,pork,beef)to my boy, wat i do is i'll always clean his mouth with a wet cloth(if outside)/brush his teeth(at home)after his meals. He'll have strong fishy smell if there's fish in his meal.. other than that... ok lah.

pooh,
Keiran has got very good appetite
well I guess it's the stage of growth spurt, esp during the 2nd mth. Keep up the good work!

irene
oh didn't know anlene has yoghurt for kids.
think i'll get that.
the PD actually told me to get Meiji plain yoghurt and add fruits myself.
but i don't feel comfortable getting adult yoghurt for jerald to try.
better start off with those for babies/kids.

irene/pinkzee
ok, looks like it's becos this lazy mummy here never brush her baby's teeth after the meaty meals, that's why he got bad breathe.

irene - keke.. we actually bot this monkey thingy which looks like a small bb backpack but is actually a bb harness!! hahaha.. my fren uses it on her gal n i find it v cute.. initially i v agst geting harness but wat she says makes sense.. better than losing e bb.. hee.. plus it looks like bb is carrying a small animal backpack! hee.. hers is a teddy bear one.. mine is a monkey one! hee..

pink - thanks.. =) 'bubble' is isaiah's word of e week i think.. he just keeps gg on n on 'bubbl-ing' away even when there are no bubbles ard!

Date : 20/06/08 or 27/06/08 or 04/07/08 (please state preference)
Place : Winebar then Velvet? Or other suggestions?

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty (goes with the majority)
(2) jas (no preference)
(3) rina (20/06/08 or 04/07/08)
(4) irene (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)
(5) pinkzee (prefer 04/07)
(6) powerpuffs (ok on 27/06)
(7) SNG Mummy (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)

Happy Father's Day to all your fathers who read our forum

caitlyn, isaiah is indeed a very smart boy and L'm also very impressed wif his clear prounciation

jas, my boy too has bad breathe. He smells very badly after a short while as he likes to put his hands into his mouth and he drools alot...guess i need to start brushing his teeth le as I too also quite lazy and keep procastinating...

irene, u preparing Joshua for army huh...hee hee...so funni the left right thing...but cannot apply tat to amadeus...tink he jus have to learn how to walk by himself...haha..

UPDATES ON GUG TRIAL

I finally managed to speak to a lady who gave me a more positive answer. According to her, the new term wld start next week, so she cld help to arrange a trial class on the following Sunday, 29 Jun but she wld still need to cfm with her director. She suggested that I confirmed the numbers as we wld need min 10pax to start a pte trial class & the max is 12pax; and sent her the details latest by coming Thu, 19 Jun. Based on last prompt for response, we already have 12 people, so priority wld be given to these 12 people, if anyone can't make it, the slot wld be given to those in the KIV list.

Details as follows.
Date: 29 Jun (Sunday)
Time: 2pm
Venue: GUG @ United Sq
Trial Cost: $43

For the following mummies, pls cfm if you are able to make it on 29 Jun.

1. Jen - ok
2. Sporty
3. Sweet
4. Kompass
5. Rina
6. Lin
7. Powerpuffs
8. Pinkzee
9. Irene
10.Ros
11.Qiuling
12.Ken-ma

KIV List (Pls indicate here if you are keen to join)

Morning Mummies

As the GUG trial will clash with Gymboree Playgym cum lunchie date, would like to check with all mummies whether u wish to attend the GUG trial and we postpone our gymboree date? Coz dun think the babies can "tong" for so many hrs without naps ;p

GYMBOREE PLAYGYM CUM LUNCHIE DATE

Date : 29th June 2008 (tentative date, subjected to availability at the centre)
Time : 10-11am
Venue : Gymboree, Harbourfront #03-60/61/62
Cost : $12 for members and $20 for non-members
Lunch Venue: Marche

Families who are interested :
1. Sweet + hb + Trishelle
2. Irene + hb + Joshua
3. Pinkzee + hb + Xavier
4. Ken-ma +hb+kendrick
5. ros + Amadeus
6. Lin + Gabriel
7. Mrs Sporty + hb + Athan
8. Glayz + Sky + Shane
9. J&Mum + Javier + Hb + Jaythan (only Javier in playgym)
10. pooh + ely + trimelle + ?kieran + hb (only trimelle in playgym)
11. Cary + Hb + Ian

caitlyn, i just saw your blog. i m totally impressed with the clear pronunciation of tag and bubble!! trishelle's "bear" sounds like "bark" sometimes hahahahaa

morning all.. =) think i can finally log in to chat liao..haha.. past few weeks cldn't coz of comp.. hee..

sweet + ros - thanks.. =)

sweet - hee.. trishelle also can speak v fast ah! she 3 weeks younger than isaiah! v li hai! hee..

caitlyn, so far she can only say "mum mum" for food and "bear" for soft toy in context. and more often than not, she will not repeat after us, she will just say as and when she likes it. isaiah is good

btw, trishelle also hates fruits. but then she has never like it since young, we have a hard time feeding her fruits. isaiah just suddenly took a dislike to it?

sweet - not bad liao ah.. isaiah also only says a few words niah.. but i happy liao! isaiah used to be okie with fruits leh.. now he only willing t eat apple.. so how u make trishelle eat? or just dun give? guess i will just give him juices

db - no lah.. all bb develop diff.. dun say tt abt zayhan lah! haha.. isaiah is a little monkey..

caitlyn, u interested in the private trial for the whole brain training class? think the mummy posted in our thread last week, i have emailed her for the details. if u interested, let me know and i can forward the class info to u
nearest location for us is at clementi and max 3 babies per class. i have jio my hb's colleague liao so left 1 more slot ;p

sweet - paiseh.. wat whole brain training class i didn't notice.. clementi is a good location! haha.. i go scroll back n find.. wait ah..

catilyn, the trick to bluff trishelle to eat fruits is when we eat too! if we feed her alone, she will refuse to take but if we eat, then she will wan to eat too hahahaha but some fruits she wouldnt eat even if we are eating like mango, grapes, rock melons... the only fruits she like are apples and pears

sweet - even when we eat, he also wun want to eat.. faint lor.. btw, think u fwd me e class info can? i can't seem to find it..

caitlyn, hahahahaha trishelle seem to hate cold food so we never let her try ice cream before.

i forward u the info le.. was thinking of going for 28th jun class coz this sat not free. but i got to check with the mummy whether she's doing any trial class on 28th anot.. let me know if u r keen!

sweet - hee.. isaiah like cold stuff.. hee.. wat time class u looking at? the 10 - 11 or 1 -2? i gotta check with hb coz i think 28th jun he like got work committment