(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Rina, like that ex ah? Then you can consider going Downtown east for a 3D2N or sentosa NTUC chalet which would be easy on your pocket.

You want to go better go now coz once our baby hit 2 yrs old, you would need to pay more liao.

jen, do join us if u can spare the time since jake has no classes for that 2 weeks

shannen, hope that both your kids are not too uncomfortable. do bring them to see doc to get medicine

bear, 2 yrs old and above got to pay half price for the kid as well is it?

re : hubby on biz trip. finally half way thru le!
hehe he's coming back this sun, cant wait..

gd mrning ladies
is friday !hippi

sporty - i was in labour pain for 17hr 45 min

Glayz- Sky ok liao ?

Shannen - oh dear.. think is better to cancel the bbq ler.

spin, u li hai leh! i "tong" for 2 hrs+, finally cannot tahan and scream for epi! hahaha but then mine is induced labour, so contractions were like 1 min apart kind.

spin, Happy 1yr birthday to Jayda...

ros/irene, won't go crazee one lah with two kids... once you used to it... it will be easy...

ros, lucky you hubby can take over to let you go out with ur frens... :) mine if i go out with frens, i will need to bring both with me... hahhahahaha... so i seldom meet up with frens unless i really long time nvr meet up with old frens...

now so quiet huh... noone in the forum....

db, I know won't go crazy lah but its too much for me already.

My hb will help me look after bb when I go out with friends but I think he is already so busy with work so not nice to trouble him often. Once in a while is ok as he bond with our boy while I take a break for a few hrs.

Rina, maybe everyone's defination of ex or not is different. If you think its ok then go ahead lah..why bother about what other think? Its your money and you are the one taking a break.

irene... hehehehe.... ya lor, sometimes hubby also need some rest yeah after a long day working in the office... usually i will only have my break when i am eating my dinner... i make sure none of the kids disturb me and i make sure hubby take care of them... i will get cranky and irritated if my dinner cum quiet time is disrupted.... hahahhahahaha

db, hahaha...thats good coz you can eat in peace and slowly. Mine is always gorging so not very good for my body.

irene, yah.. i know.. i think something is 'wrong' wif me too.. hahaha.. i agreed wif peck tt u veri 'xian qi liang mu'.. :D

Peck/Rina, thank you hor...I hope its a compliment and not suan me hor.
Maybe I had enough fun before I settle down so I am not playful already.

Rina, nothing wrong with you lah. Just go find somewhere within your budget and enjoy your long awaiting break.

irene, no leh not suan you leh.. it come from bottom of my heart... cuz i wont think like you leh... think i still very 'ren xin'... i find you will be more understanding of your hb hardwork and i will feel that he need to help me when he is home.. cuz i also very xinku during the day...

pooh, no prob, hope u managed to book vivian.

sweet, jake doesn't hv bjg class on 21 & 28 jun but he still got kindermusik class on sun, will tink abt it whether to join.

jas & sporty, i hope i can join u all for lim jiu but scared hb can't handle jake alone.

for kids' stuff beside leapfrog, bbjorn, gerber puffs, cheerios, clothes.. what else are cheap in US? hb finish buying all my shopping list stuff le. still got half a day to shop

powerpuffs
it's ok, join us another time.

pinkzee
joining us?

jen
the men has to learn!
haha........
sometimes i also leave Jerald alone with hubby when i need to do shopping on weekends.
If we mummies can do it, i'm sure the daddies can too.

jen, come la... i agree wif jas.. cos when i work late, hb will go fetch jerral 1st then fetch me hm from work pl.. or when i go learn driving, he will send me there 1st then go jalan jalan wif jerral.. :D

Sharon
Sky is ok liao
was eating grapes when I reach home
Now hb with them watching tv in room...WITH aircon!!!

wah..u no epi har....
For Sky my labour also 18hrs plus.. but I gave in to epi after like 6hrs...glad I did that...as is 1/3 of the road nia

Sweet
Ya induced labour is CANNOT TAHAN one..
I tahan like 2 hrs and scream for epi also

alloooo...
tho on leave today but very tiring day mann... haha
was out the whole day, then bring my lil birthday boy to gymboree for playgym.. he had the whole place to himself play till his heart content, and poor me and hb chasing after him till we both fall flat mann..

jas, I can't confirm leh, coz I got an assignment due on 23rd leh. I'll let u know again nearer to date... *wink*

well.. agree with you on the part to sometimes have to let the daddies do the "mummy job" but hor... a part of me still not assured enuff that he can really handle the lil rascal alone *LOL* I'll call back constantly to make sure they are fine. and it freak me out more when the silly hb send me mms of the lil rascal crying till very cham haha.. and left a damn pathetic msg "mummy, come home soon PLEASE" *LOL* really dunno to laugh or to cry mann....

Sweet/Glayz, yes yes yes...induced labour super pain leh. I also behaved like a mad woman for 2hrs and then asked for epi.

Rina/Peck, thanks ah...

Rina, you still hong sim ah? What you hong sim about??? Still want to play ah?

Peck, I get what you mean lah. Coz I am also very tired after looking after Joshua one whole day. When my hb buay zhi dong then I will be pissed too but I still have to do it right?

I definitely agree that daddies can do the job too. Its a matter of whether they want to do it or not. My hb seldom looks after Joshua but when I go out, he has to do it lor...if not one day I die suddenly how????

irene, i will missed those days where i go out with frens lor esp for overseas hols.. but then its miss only la.. cos i cant bear to leave the father and son alone for so long!!

yoo hoooo
finally the weekend!!

powerpuffs, u 20th also cannot eh? seems like we have to poll on which day is good!

rina, u shd go for a short getaway...find some place tha u like and within ur budget...esp if u wanna go next week, better book soon...

shannen, how's reanne and his bro? seen doc liao??

sweet, great tha ur hb's back on sun...how's u coping at nite?

spin, urs is 17 hr 45 mins? think no one can win me la...mine more than 24 hrs lor...hahahha...

jen, ur hb must be independent! kekke... come come...join us

jas, so far like only 3 of us keen leh...haiz...so diff to jio pple!!

glayz, glad tha sky's feeling better and can eat grapes@!! kekke

pinkzee, my hb opposite to urs...he will mms me showing how well athan is enjoying his company at home!!

hello... ladies.

this week my dept just started late shift frm 12pm to 9pm. not bad as not much things to do. hee. the only disadvantage for me is got less time to bond with my kids.

20th lim jiu? i'm doing late shift for that week.. hope still hv energy to join u gals.

spin, hows your kid? see doc liao?

pinkzee, we're some1 mummy afterall.. even we if let some1 to take care of them, we still contantly call home & check..sometimes just listen to their baby talk @ the background is a happy thing too.. haaha

Me too agree daddies shd take the job. my hb only got chance to take care of my elder 1 b4 we hire a maid, this time with number 2, even if he want also can't as he work till late. when he reach home, the kids are asleep.

rina, u can still go for short trips with ur frens...juz tha whether u bear to or not!! haha

xtine, wah...why ur late shift so weird timing one...can wake up late leh...kekke....ya lor, my hb wanna tell me, without me, they are enjoying themselves more@!!

sporty, ya lor can wake up late... but looks like i got up the same timing leh.. haha its not for the whole mth. just nd to rotate alt week. so 1mth nd to do late shift for 2 weeks lor

rina, its just a short trip... shd go for a break. u'll realise u miss your kid more after your trip & your hb love u even more.. haha

xtine, icic...at least ur late shift is not everyday...so its quite ok la...

rina, ya lor...maybe u will enjoy urself more w/o them leh...kekkeke :p

sporty, is alt week. so if i want to displine my kids will be a bit difficult... i'll had been trying to kick of my son bad habit by sucking his thrumb... failed as i had been doing ot & now start shift, by the time i reach home.. they r asleep..

Date : 20/06/08 or 27/06/08 or 04/07/08 (please state preference)
Place : Bala then Velvet

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty
(2) jas (no preference)
(3) rina

Date : 20/06/08 or 27/06/08 or 04/07/08 (please state preference)
Place : Bala then Velvet

Alcoholics
==========
(1) sporty
(2) jas (no preference)
(3) rina
(4) irene (prefer 27/06 or 04/07)

Sporty
Ur hb cute sia
Me dun wan to leave my 2S in hb care liao...after the accident
ytd he fetch them back alone..as I need to work late...stoopid machine dun cooperate with me at 5pm...and I had to trial and error before I got my result at 6.30pm....
I was thinking on the way home..how he manage to drive with my 2S in the car.... think he strip mei mei to the passenger seat in front...

But if he is to take care of them...think I need to call every 3 hr-ly to remind him is mei mei milk time....
he will play with them and not feed them

glayz, at least ur hubby played with them, mine dun play and dun feed... hahahahhahaha unless i keep on reminding him before i left the hse...

good evening ladies!

seems like the topic now is how hbs take care of our bbs?

glayz/db, ya have to call and remind or check if not dunno wat will happen when we reach home, kekeke...

hello everybody
all our babbies turning 1. How time flies..

glayz
How's your older boy after the accident? all better now?

db,glayz
my dh great dad, no compain can change diaper, bathe & feed.I'm practically invisible to him ...lol

xtine
its very difficult break our kid's habit. My boy luth, puts every thing in his mouth... sigh..

sweet/glayz/irene
my labour also induced. during the night, like no contractions. but when it comes,so fast & furious..i'll never induce again if i have the choice..

Leapfrog Little Touch System
Those who purchase the system from US, pls let me know whether this BP is more worth to get or not...

Leapfrog Little Touch System (Blue) + Tote Bag + “The Little Engine That Could” – BP Price $80.40 (include Press and Learn interactive puzzle "Let's Get Moving")

ros
wahahahahhahahahaha
This one I really dunno leh
but with the tote bag...seem reasonable...as shipping for that bag is EX!!!

sweetbaby
he is fine now...
except sometimes he will mumble he lose his teeth