(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Zoo Outing

there's 1 week of sch holidays in sept which is from 30/8 to 7/9, so we will avoid 7th Sep also

ok, why not I start the ball rolling so that those who have access to corporate passes can book early? mummies, pls indicate names if interested to go for the zoo outing and preferred date. to suit all families, I suggest to organise it on a sunday

So the dates available are 14/9, 21/9 and 28/9

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (with zoo passes) - prefer 14/9 or 28/9
2. Leobaby + HB + Ash (with zoo passes)
3. Powerpuffs + HB + Emmanuel - ok with 14/9 or 28/9

Morning Ladies..
Sori Vendy, Pinkzee and Caitlyn.. couldnt make it to the fun coz Jovial high fever.. Sat nite fever reach 38.8.. SUnday no clinic open so got to bring him to KKH A&E see doc.. haiz

Glayz,
hope sky is better now.. i was at KKH A&E on sunday..

morning ladies

glayz
hope sky recovers soon... ya think he nid alot of attn now... dun blame ur hb liao... tink he oso guilty so try to push blame to feel better... nex time dun leave 2s with him alone...
u take care too looking aft sky...

jen
glad tt d car accident is minor...
if u r not well better c doc...
v nice cake leh... wah jake oso had a big party ya...

vic_ma
probly seeing tcm for d allergy...

Zoo Outing

there's 1 week of sch holidays in sept which is from 30/8 to 7/9, so we will avoid 7th Sep also

ok, why not I start the ball rolling so that those who have access to corporate passes can book early? mummies, pls indicate names if interested to go for the zoo outing and preferred date. to suit all families, I suggest to organise it on a sunday

So the dates available are 14/9, 21/9 and 28/9

Interested Families :
1. Sweet + HB + Trishelle (with zoo passes) - prefer 14/9 or 28/9
2. Leobaby + HB + Ash (with zoo passes)
3. Powerpuffs + HB + Emmanuel - ok with 14/9 or 28/9
4. ken-ma (3A+1)with zoo pass-ok with any dates

glayz
so scarey , hope you are boiling less now too.

last nite watched abit of rouge. so funny the women complaining about men with the remote controler. & men in general - i think sometimes not only are we from Mars & Venus - there is even northern eastern mars man & southen western venus woman - diff match too!

my hb very bo chap baby when his mum is around cpos she will help - but only me & him then he more careful - double standards. so he will just sit there & read newspapers & drink coffee while i am slaving to prepare baby's food for the week & running in & out to look at baby.

Hi powerpuffs,

I started giving Megan Nodic fish oil (strawberry flavor) abt 2weeks ago.....

HI Hui,
Hope Jovial is ok. You need rest too.....okie

It's amazing that we have now "graduated" to giving health supplements for our babies. Not too long ago, they were on a complete milk diet - kind of miss those days where food preparation was really easy and feeding relatively fuss free... Hmm what does fish oil do? I have been giving my girl multi vit and probiotics. Both recommended by PD

vic ma, i am not sure leh. that time PD prescribe the multi vits for trishelle coz her wt quite low, so the vits are to give her more nutrients as well as increase her appetite ;p

kompass, what does probiotics do?

i am abit confused i think probiotics help to promote healthy gut like as in yogurt? while prebiotics help the gut to develop its own good bacteria for a healthy gut?

am i right here?

*update on gymboree trial class*

I have signed up for pooh & myself for 22nd Jun (Sun) at 3.00pm to 3.45pm.

Aside to pooh, the membership fee is still $50 (no increase in price)

As for J&Mum and bear, i have informed the lady of your case (expiring and expiry trial date) and they requested for u to call in yourselves to "explain"

HI, Actually I gave Fish oil to boost immune system as my elder always fall sick this year and so Megan take together also,. It also aids the brain too for their development.

Megan also takes frquently yogurt for calcium and probotics.

mummytang,
previously Dr Rhonda reccommended the Galactis+ or something along that line.... can't remember the name in exact. It's very expensive lor haha.. 20portion per box @ $37 fwah! too high maintenance mann.... How much is this Nodic fish oil?

haha DHA & all those fish oils - cos everyone wants baby to be smart! brain development - i just sticking to that's in Promil for the time being & baby only eats fish for now

i not yet red meats/ chicken yet for now. Chicken on & off nia - fish is regular - this week the Ngor fish (thread fish ex man my MIL said $30/kg? used to be $20-22/kg) cos not much supply.

pink,

I bought the Galactics for Lucas but he hate the smell!! I just checked with Dr Rhonda last sat she said, Megan can take so I am going to give it to her....hee hee....

Fish oil, I bought from Vitakids, actual name ..."Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Kids' Artic Cod Liver Oil - Strawberry"

I bought this small bottle(super oily) to try... 4fl oz...abt $40...cannot remember....

http://www.nordicnaturals.com/en/Products/Product_Details/98/?ProdID=1451

mummytang,
Dr R, did gimme a sample of Galactics to try, Xavier is ok with it. BUT i felt the pain in my pocket hahah...

hmmm... this Nordic also not cheap huh... hehe

i'll give it a thinker again.. hehe

PZ, actually Lucas dun take any form of vitamins till abt 2yo(eg goat milk sweets) when he started to go playgroup.... then he start to bring back all the FOC stuffs.... health turns worst this year so no choice.... And becos gor-gor takes, Mei-mei also take together.....

I also no choice its just tat he always fall sick, so gotta boost him up. B4 he was quite a ba-bak boy also.... now slim down liao, see already ao heart pain....

sweet, the probiotics is for her gut like what vic ma said. It's live bacteria just like those in yakult. My girl had some constipation episodes so the dr rec this for her. The first bottle I bought at the PD clinic cost $60, expensive hor. Now, I am getting it from GNC.

Pinkzebra
Nordic...buy from spree la..lucky vitamins
8oz 18.++ USD... after shipping also $30-$40+... but is double the size of $40sgd u get in sg...

Kompass
what probiotics from GNC u get???
if it is the child life colustrom plus probiotics...can get from lucky vits as well...
that one cost $79 from GNC.... so ex man

Lucky vits
The last spree I get myself in... bought 1 bottle of 8oz nordic fish oil
2 bottle of child life colustrom. and 2 bottles of natural way sambuccol... in all spent less than $120 include shipping...

kompass, icic.. ya, $60 is very ex!

glayz, how's sky today?

what's child life colustom & natural way sambuccol for? all 3 types can be taken by our babies?

Sweet
I buy for sky first...the sambuccol... think is for flu and cold... but will start giving shane after she turn 1..this one will try to give once they show symptoms of cold...
colustrom... I already given to shane... fish oil..intro-ing SOON...wahahahahahahaha

Sky is driving me crzy..
he been BULLYING everyone with the nonsense... I even whack him liao...
he can chew soft pork lor...and keep moaning abt pain...which to BOTH me and my mum amaze...(he chew on the side with the stitch lor)

oh ya... the links
sambucol
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/54335

colustrom
http://www.luckyvitamin.com/item/itemKey/58746

fish oil link given by mummy tang

glayz, so if no flu and cold, no need to give sambuccol?

hahahha, sky must be making full use of his mishap to gain sympathy ;p try to give in to him more lo

thx ladies

so most of u got recom by PD... hmm...
went unity pharm tis morn... so many brands duno which one n most i read is for at least 3yo n above so dare not buy...

mb i try gnc later.. thk u so much

kompass
agree w u... now is fm d intro of solids to intro of supplements...

sweet
tink i shld start w multi-vit too... emmanuel kinda light for his age n height.. so far trishelle got increase her appetite?

Sweet
Ya think no need to give... otherwise u will need to replenish regularly leh
and think dunno drink for how long need to have 2 weeks break...so i just... give when the flu is coming

mummytang,
agree with you that as the kid start to go playgrp and start taking "junkfood" it's best to supplement them with multi-vits to boost their immune system.

glayz,
thanks for the info
will check out the spree if gonna get any

helloooo

glayz, hope sky's feeling better today

rina, i wake up at 630am...is tha consider early? i used to log on while i do my morning pump...nowadays i log on while waiting for my hb to get ready for work...i very jing shen meh?? hahha...u the first person tha said so...ahhah...wah, u and hb dun drink well la...ohh, no wonder got jerral...kekeke :p opps...

sweet, great tha trishelle's very guai thruout the haircut...show her new hairstyle leh...i wanna see...

hui, how's jovial now?

glayz, how is sky now? nxt time, dun leave ur 2S w ur hb alone.

banquez_suez, i select pooh bear theme, not so much of e pooh bear but rather becos of e piglet, i specially instructed vivian to do e piglet on top of e birthday cake, cos like u said, our bbs born in yr of pig. it's a chocolate orea cake, not pandan. e concept is piglet sitting on e tree stump in a garden (green grass tha u thot is pandan) ready to blow e candle.

rina, i dunno e actual wt but when we compared to a 5kg pack of rice, e cake seems heavier, there's quite a bit of cake left aft tha day, we still hv some in our fridge. for e amt of cake & e creative juice & "artwork", e price defn worth it.

sweet, yes, e cake defn wu hua. ur gymboree trial on sun, is it at harbourfront?

glayz, the probiotics I got from GNC is not the Child life one. Did see that but I don't quite recall it being sold at $79. I bought another brand specifically for babies. Usually, each GNC shop only carries 2 - 3 bottles of that so need to make reservation first. It needs to be refrigerated so this particular brand cannot be purchased through sprees. I have the VIP card at GNC so have 20% discount off all products

morning ladies!!!

logging in for a while to check my emails then have to get ready to go to the airport ... heading to BKK today.

hui, glad to hear that jovial is feeling better.

glayz, yes, dun leave the 2 S alone with your hb...

jen, your cake super wu hua!!!

spin/leobaby/mummytang/kompass, hihi!

powerpuffs, her appetite still depends on mood de.. sometimes good, sometimes cannot finish ;p though my hb felt that her appetite increase by abit ;p

sporty, i have updated my blog with her new hairstyle le but actually cannot see much differences except the back hahaha just neater and more girlish overall

jen, yup the gymboree trial is at harbourfront branch, u wanna join us?
it's on 22nd June at 3-3.45pm

bear, yalo faster go, faster come back hahaha

nope, not planning to move back, i think for 5 days 4 nights i should be able to handle lah, plus i dun wan to disrupt trishelle's sleeping routine coz she has never slept at my parents' place overnite b4

hello ladies

din log in for a few days.. was bz with the full mth and trimelle 1YO bdae.. was dead tired at the end of it.. heh

sweet
for the trial class, i need to pay $50??

jen
i've decided to book aunty vivian for Kieran's 1YO bdae
pls PM me her contact, thanks

glayz
ely also.. that time removed the tonsils.. i scared she alot of pain, keep sayang her, let her take ice cream, light porridge etc.. she keep crying pain.. but third day, i saw her sneakin in the kitchen munching on biscuits!!!

ladies..
today i wanna start pumping.. how to i go along huh? i'm still latchin kieran on.. so now after latch, i'll pump is it? Kieran feeds 2hrly leh.. so i got to pump 2hrly also??
pls advise.. i'm abit blur here

yoz!
long time no come in and kaypo. ash was ill. her tooth fairy hyper generous. gave her 5teeth at the same time.

glayz,
is sky better? he must be feeling terrible.

sweet,
way to go girl. you'll be fine. trishelle may not get used to slping at ur parents place.

mummytang,
ahahah! ya pm u the site.

rina,
wow! you still got lim jiu with hb at home...it was a long time we do that liaoz... now i lim milk with my boy haha *LOL*