(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

hihi...
hui, you takecare ya.. look forward to know your bb's gender

jen
i'm drooling over ur cake.. omg.. it's chocolate oreo!!

i'm counting down to my confinement.. Finally!! this sunday i'll be able to drink some cold stuff.. been bz cleaning up the hse for the celebration

Ling

its ok it just hair - it will grow back lor. no try never knoe if pple good or not lor - i think its always a gamble even if its your regular stylist - i dont really have one. I know one but he passes me to his kar kia so i not very happy (i not his regular anyway also my fault la)

I kena before lady barber overseas they cut only men's hair usually but cheap lor - & that day i went with someone who i just started to see - gosh told them all the wrong things & it turned out really bad. I had to pay another $70 to fix it later at a higher end salon - It was my super short cut - the shortest i ever had in my life but i looked quite cool - but the growing out phase was awfully painful - i wore a hat haha!

but seriously shorter cuts really need more experienced stylist - trimmings or longer hair easier to manage & average $10 cut is enough for me.

yo girls..

am glad that its fri... was having a bad time at work.. *sob* hope tt bad time wld be over soon...

sporty/irene/pinkzee, lim jiu usually on a fri?? hee... dun mind joining if possible.. mind me joining?? but.. had been quite some time since i last 'cheong' wif my frens le.. drink wif hb at hm nia... :p

jen, ohhh no... glad to hear tt nobody is hurt in the accident.. if not well, safer to go for check-up.. better to be safe then sorry.. ya birthday cake is nice.. hw many kilos? can share hw much u pay for it?

sweet, wah... zoo outing i also interested leh.. but i dun have corporate pass leh... hee..

pooh, wah.. ya bm real powerful ya!!! make u more determine to bf ya..

glayz, u gg through wat audit??? not scary one la.. steady steady ya..

Haircut
Mei mei also cry the house down when my mum bought her for haircut...
But the hairstylist tot she onli got the sound la... and fake cry...as she remain STILL thru-out the haircut...
But after the session is done..u imagine how shock when the stlist saw mei mei cover in tears and pi ti...

Rina
ISO 17025

pinkzee, e outdoor shoot was fun, esp e water play part, we engaged dphotofolio. i very bu she de to cut e cake but all my guests waiting eagerly to hv a bite to try out e taste, very rich tasting.

qiuling, txks. happy belated bday to zac too. e car accident is minor, we gotten our car back liao.

sweet, txks for ur compliments rgding jake's cake. e cake was very heavy, even e empty box w e cake base aredi 1+kg, i tink e cake at least 5kg bah as it's very rich & dense.

hui, e PD clinic at rivervale mall is really v.popular, jake's PD is allison (tink i din spell it rite), even w appt, aso hv to wait quite a while. tha time, jake got fever, went to clinic in e morning & ask, gotta wait for 2hrs+, tha y we gave up & went to c our GP instead. if u dun hv an appt, they advise u to go & wait outside e clinic at 8.30am & try to be their 1st walk-in customer, then they tell u go for breakfast or go hme 1st & they'll contact u when it's abt ur turn.

ling, jake's blog is http://jakeleeyw.blogspot.com/

hui, txks but too bad u cldn't come.

pooh, u love chocolate orea? i love it too, very sinful... gotta watch my mouth liao as i stopping bfing soon. i use white tag to paste e pooh "happy birthday" decor, u can use blue tag, they r similar, just different colour nia.

rina, txks, seen doc on tha day liao, so was on mc to rest. e cake at least 5kg bah, it costs $200.

glayz just informed me that e party for sky & shane is cancelled as tink sky pantang, had a serious fall. know fr glayz tha sky in a&e now, may need admission.

i juz sms glayz also.. think sky really had a bad fall. glayz say he needs to be under GA.
Pray that sky is alright. poor boy.. must be under alot of trauma

Thank u ladies for concern...
was very busy just now

This accident happen mainly due to me
1) I din insist that he cannot cycle to breakie
2) I left to buy meat early...leaving 2S with him

Sky went down a slope at SUPER HIGH spped...and before hb could react (after this incident and what happen to Sky when he is still a new-born..I know his reaction in critical time CANNOT MAKE IT... the can of crysthamum in his hands is MORE IMPORTANT than chasing after his son.....he did not throw away the can in time of crisis...) Sky crash his bike into those LONG stone chair..Think I need to write to the mp of my district to remove that seat...as it is RIGHT at the bottom of the slope...so there is no way he is able to slow down to a stop....

He ganna hit on the mouth...and was send to the clinic...thats when I rush to clinic as well and we went to KKH.... there was a lot of blood...and many teeth lost.....

As he had breakie before the crash...he could not be administer anything except 3 hrs later at 1.45pm. And at 2+pm..he was out with stitches... but as he was under GA..he was still asleep...
so we need for him to wake up...before we are discharge.....

Anyway..all his teeth are recovered...and we had NO IDEA why the dentist did not 'plant' it back.... so now there is 3 teeth missing....

Glayz,

Aiyo, sky must be very traumatised! Hope he is better now. U also don blame yourself ok...nobody wan this to happen also. It is an accident.

ros
he now had a NEW excuse
anything he dun wan..he will tell u his teeth crack!!! like dun wan milk... dun wan this or that

ros
cannot fix liao la
If the dentist want to fix will fix back liao lor
we tot we lost all his teeth as we manage to onli pick up 1.. later then we realsie the HIGH impact had somehow make it inside his gums lor...so the doc extract the 2 teeth out...so his teeth all are together lor... and if he want...can fix back lor which the dentist did not..think by now too late to do anything also

poor Sky...will be bo gay till he was 6....

Glayz, aiyo...I was so shocked to read the news. Hope Sky will recover asap! Think he will take some time to get over this accident.

Bear
I almost vomit when I see the sheer vloume of blood flowing from his mouth lor
Onli 1 phase can discribe...XUE RUO MO HU

glayz, Oh my god! the way u describe really makes my hair stand. If I were u, tink I will be too terrified to do anything. The dentist got mention whether it will affect his future teeth development?

ros
This is the first thing I ask when I saw the dentist
he say these are MILK teeth...so we will need to wait till he is around 6..then his permanent teeth will come out
and we saw mei mei having her 3rd tooth soon...and I told my mum...gor gor lose 3 teeth...and her 3rd tooth coming....

ros
U imagine how I fume when I heard how hb describe the accident...
he say he was holding the can...so no free hand to hold on to sky when he sped pass hb.....

I was like..U can throw the can away....

then he say further... mei mei is crying when he left her on the ground....
I was like... u left mei mei on ground..there is no way she is going to get hurt lor... this gave u ample chance...when u throw away the can...and left mei mei on ground...then u can chase afetr sky mah....

but I know... he cannot react when there is any critical moment....
like the other time when sky drop out of the sarong..he just stand there and watch...while I had to quickly react and catch him for dear life...

glayz,

big hugs to sky!!! *feel the heartache for him* pray it won't be too traumatic for him

btw, saw yr blog. shane walking really steadily! way to go gal!

Glayz, boh bian lah...it has happened already so no point blaming your hb. I am sure he is guilty too. Just be more careful next time when you leave the 2S under his care solely.

glayz, wah, if i were u hor, i will give my hb a tight slap on the face! serious! I will do tat! your hb hor really don know wat to say...then he jus stand there n do nothing while sky crash onto the chair...really unbelievable leh! I will be so mad man...

the 3 teeth is at the front one huh? like tat hor, u must be prepared tat other kids will laugh at him for being bo gei leh...

glayz, don be mad hor! I was referring to myself n wat i will do to my hb if such thing happen to amadeus...anyway, I tink your hb must be feeling bad too la...

Glayz ,
ya the milk teeth gone .. will grow back one ..last time my bb cousin almost two years old fell and broke two front milk teeth when the maid trip over her and the dentist extract her teeth also .. so she bo gay til 5 years plus .. just make sure sky recover from the bruises and next time sure sky will be more alert himself ... esp riding down slope .. cannot fully blame HB la ... accident do happen ..

Bear
I will not fume that much...
But he POINT fingers at me and keep saying the accident happen BECOS of me not being there

But with his descriptions...
I was fuming lor...there he was pointing fingers at me...when i can actually named the few things he can do to catch Sky in time lor...(but din say la... sure will have WW3)

Qiuling
I dun really balame him..UNTIL he told me abt the can drink lor

Keep insisting he no free hands...

Glayz, wow..your hb er4 ren2 xian1 gao4 zhuang4. Hahaha...don't be bothered with him lah. He should know his responsibility after this accident. I am sure he is heartpain too now.

Don't ever leave the 2S under his care solely in future hor.Buy meat also drag one along with you.

Lin
He sleep liao
think i will have a wet bedsheet tmr...
he drool badly...think he had enough of bloodly saliva...he refuse to swallow... even to now no more blood liao

Lin
My mum stay with me for the time being...
as she rush over after I told her abt the accident... so she and hb rotate to carry sky...Sky will reject me la... but today he seem to be sticky to even me lor

Think mei mei more tramatise
Think for the first day of her life...gor gor get more attention than her... even from me lor...

glayz
hope sky is beta

bunybluey
yr cake was fantastic! i liked how u got piglet on cake decor. so appropriate also bec our babies born in yr of pig

ps - the green crust of cake is pandan?

glayz, i was so shocked to see the initial posting.. luckily sky is fine.. poor boy.. must be veri painful.. mei mei ok la.. must learn to share attention.. nw more impt is to pacify sky.. sound like he is badly hit mentally... u tk care too ya.. :D

jen, wah.. 5kg cake... the cake finish alr? got left over?? but at 200 is quite worth it la.. :D

glayz, sorry to hear abt sky...hope he gets well soon... feel so heartache when i heard abt it...

spin, i posted tha msg before i went to work la...my IT still working but nowadays i do read every now and then thru blackberry...hehhe

sweet, if u wanna shave trishelle's hair, better do it earlier after her bday...if not when she grows older...not tha nice le...

jen, glad to hear tha u got ur car back...luckily its a minor accident...the outdoor photoshoot seems fun

pooh, great tha ur confinement will be over tom!!
can finally drink cold drinks!!

rina, sure sure...join us
i'll sms u if its on
wah, u still drink at home with hb eh? so onz...my hb dun drinks so we never drink at home one...

i m mia for quite some times. bcos life really busy and now i dun have internet access everyday.

glayz, *hugs* for sky! i can totally understand. my son also drop teeth bcos of fall down. he refused to drink and eat for 12 hrs. but finally the first thing we let him eat is ice-cream. hope he gets well soon.

morning gals..

no ppl in today???? all on leave??

sporty, u wake up veri early every morning??? u give me the feelg tt u are veri jing shen.. unlike me.. nua nua like tt.. yah.. but tt was before jerral la.. hee.. my hb dun drink well also.. get drunk veri easily.. heehee..

Gd mrning ladies .

oh dear.. Glayz, u must be horrified by Sky.. poor boy. Dun blame ur hubby ler since it oreadi happened jux hope that sky will recover fast .

halo Shannen

glayz, very scary experience! hope that sky gets well soon

jen, your cake very wu hua, 5kg and only $200 and somemore so nice!

sporty, dun plan to shave her la hehe yesterday brought her for the free hair cut, she was very guai, didnt cry though she fidget quite abit ;p the hair stylist said that no need to shave her coz she has no bald patches just some parts slower in growing hair

Good morning ladies..

Glayz, hope sky is fine now.. Nick also had a fall previously that needed stitches on the forehead. my hb also didn't drop his bamboo sticks in time to catch Nick otherwise he likely won;t need those 7 stitches. But then again, well... Man usually either too slow to reacting or they goes into shock mode when there is an accident.

Anyways, don't get too mad with hb lah.. BTW, dentist don't usually plant back milk teeth.

Sorry to disturb.

Anyone interested to work for 3 months doing data entry work in a hospital environment. That person will work in a office. Don't need to type very fast but must pay attention to details. And must be able to commit to 3 months of work.

For more details please contact Veron at 91729703