(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

HOT HOT HOT HOT
Wah seh...I can't stand the weather leh. I turn on the tap and I thought I've on the heater!

Caitlyn, I am sure you can bf this time. If cannot hor, you can always get Sporty and J&Mum to go over and show you how to do it. Hahaha...save the lactation consultation fee.

Just tell yourself to ignore what others say. People around me also keep giving the negative comments about bfing so I just keep quiet at times and scream at them at times.

Pinkzee, funny ah? Hahaha..I am serious one leh.

Sweet, it was small and cosy - only 20 guests. Serene ate too much cake and jelly and is now coughing! I rented a slide and all the older kiddies were climbing over it though Joy was too young for it. Thank God for my maid or I'd keeled over cooking and cleaning. The cake was from Pine Gardens and everyone said its nice! The pixs are in my multiply, go check it out

BTW, I think someone mentioned that sugar makes baby more active right? I've watched a programme some time back on this and they did a test on a group of children and it seems like its the parents who are paranoid.

pooh, how's ur mickey? Hee... BF still ok ba?

db, didn't know eating oats can increase supply.. hahaha...

sweet, ya lah, different kind of rashes...

Bear, there are studies that indicate that sugar leads to hyperactivity. But different studies show different results. But one thing for sure, sugar reduces the immune level of kids, so the less the better.

bear, good mah can save on heater electricity hahaha but waste more on air con *faint*

mich, lovely party!
and i esp love the girls' matching outfits, so sweet

Mich, oh...in that case lesser sugar is really better.
Yah...your girls are lovely!

Sweet, hahaha...save 1 and spend the other.

j&mum, yes eating oats can increase supply. this is the first thing those who wanna increase bm try out first before going for herbal solution... :) in fact it help me increase my supply after my AF arrived...

irene, i can say that sugar really increase hyperactivity. my gal and boy are examples. when i give my gal something sweet like cakes she will be hyper and irritable. sometimes those medicine also can be quite sweet too... but since they are sick no choice have to give but after giving, both of them become like hyper and crazee like that... can be violent and throw tantrum... geez... so i think sugar can really affect the behaviour...

sweet ya man so hot... geez...

i just pump until one side bleed not very long le around 35 mins.

heng in time only 1 drop went in the bottle - the rest i quickily prevent it from dripping down.

my hb said see gynae - i said fainted la no need la. - but interesting that since mth 1 i had this problem - never inbetween. TIme to stop ba? haha!

Sweet/Bear, thanks for the compliments
I actually meant for them to wear another set of clothings from Polo Ralph but I suddenly realised that they green on the 2 dresses are matching and these 2 dresses are prettier!

Sweet, looks like next month electricity bill will go up! Now that I'm working and no one is at home, my bill has gone down to $80 but my MIL's bill has gone up cos of Joy and tha maid hee hee

Powerpuff
WAH...so touching sia

ros
Shane also cannot sit quietly...
She will stand...and walk la
If seated...she will keep trying to stand...
EVEN inside the high chair...we must STUFF her with food lor...if not she will get noisy la...want to come down

Caitlyn
That time I complain that mei mei bo shi diam
And my dad just add on...if too quiet...not cute liao...and too worrying for us as parents...as bb tend to be hyperactive

#2 sure can one la
as we are more relax also mah...
My supply during sky time is pathetic..... and make me feel so happy that I manage to succeed for Shane la..until fever came into the picture..

J&Mum
My ger also 2 lower teeth onli..
but think she is teething VERY soon la...(or so I hope) as she keep biting into things la
anything reach her hand...goes into the mouth..INCLUDE OUR SHOES....

elaine!!!
U no ger can dun show webby for ger ger clothings...!!!

elaine, don't tempt me leh... its quite expensive leh... US$35 is S$50 and I've never bought a $50 dress for my girls... Add in shipping will probably be $60... but very nice indeed...

heheh, mich, sorry la, i was sooo excited when i saw the site,

oh yes, i ordered this onsie which has---I CRY wHEN UGLY PEOPLE HOLD ME.....

really funny hor!

sporty
ordered the cake from smiling orchid. Contemplating between this bakery and pine garden. This one seems more hassle free. Finger cross, hope it turn out well.

elaine
have u bought from the site before? hows the quality? really cute

glayz, roz
My Luth also cant keep still. Everything must grab and tear or put in the mouth. Everyone must wave and touch. Any food/drink must have !! Sometimes, I envy those mummies i see their baby sitting nicely on stroller/high chairs/trolleys.

db
did u have a party for zayhan?

elaine, ha ha, what if no one dares to carry him in case he cries? Very cute t-shirts. Did you join a spree to order in?

sweetbaby, i ordered my cake from Pine Gardens, it was quite hassle free too. I picked a design, choose the flavour then paid up and collected, no problems at all.

hello mummies!

1 more day to my long weekend!! haaahha

ros, like tha u exhausted ah...wait till u chase athan at home like us ah...really cannot zz lor...ahahhaha

caitlyn, u not using the stroller anymore? how abt the bb bjorn? still using? dun worry la...i'm sure u will succeed in bfing this time...no worries,we will support you!

mich, oh yes...definitely looking forward to stopping...waited for this day for one yr liao lor...kekkeke...ur party sounds fun

sweet, actually was supposed to take leave this whole week but changed to 2 days as my cover CMI and also my office juz moved so need sometime to unpack my stuffs...also to prepare for athan's party as well...alamak, i where got take alot of oats...ok nia la...

pooh, i started pumping after bb turns one mth old...was latching all the way from birth till abt 8 mths when he cut his first tooth...so it was latching then pumping out excess...so fast u returning to work liao?

irene, since when j & mum and me became lactation consultation ah?? ahahhah

sweetbaby, did u design ur own cake ? or u choose it off the smiling orchid catalogue?

mich
I really like pine garden esp the pulut hitam cake ! But must provide own figurines. Anyways my sil works at ghim moh so she voluntered to pick up the cake. That sealed the deal.

which design did u choose? I lurve the animal lollipops ones. But must buy your lollipops...

sporty

i chose something similar to the catalogue (cos most of the design for girls or older boys) and told her my ideas. I wanted something boyish but still very cute.

morning all..

thanks to all for e encouragement on bf-ing #2.. will be trying my best to! =)

sporty - never use our stroller liao.. hee.. hb uses bb bjorn.. but usually my parents will come out along with us on weekend so everyone takes turn to carry.. either tt or we hold his hands n he walk! haha..

sweetbaby, I had this princess design... there's this other design where each cake is a "face" which I liked but must order 2-3kg of cake so i didn't take that. I tried their blackforest cake which is very nice but got alcohol so didn't order that for the birthday. What design did you order from smiling orchid.

lin, good morning! thanks for the compliments

sporty, how do u plan to stop? Cold turkey or slowly pump out less each round?

Good morning.

Mich, how did you stop pumping the other time? I was thinking my ss keeps decreasing each month and if it will eventually dries up on its own.

Caitlyn, at least your Isaiah is willing to walk very fast and don't kpo as he walk. Joshua is super kpo so he will walk and then stop to touch this and that. So end up we will just carry him. Hahaha...if not our back will break.

Bear, 2 weeks before I started work, I just pumped out less each time. Usually the amount is 200ml, I pumped 100ml only... eventually it dropped to 30-50ml... then it no longer felt uncomfy not pumping. Sometimes there were lumps, so I will press and pump out but the lumps also eventually went off. I don't think it will actually totally dry up on its own though...

irene + elaine - i not using neogarden coz i need halal caterer.. so deciding between stamford n smiling orchid now..

irene - haha.. isaiah walk v fast, then suddenly will about turn.. he got set route one.. v funny..

my gp so confident said few days dont latch or pump will do. He has the meds to stop the milk one pricey the other more affordable. But rationale of his is dont need dont take.

My darling still loves to latch alot at nite or to sleep. Also wondering how.

mich, wow your electricity went down by alot! even though both of us working and no one at home during the day, our bill is bout $120+ per mth

sporty, so your office move to where?

re : flying kisses. over the weekend, i was just teaching trishelle how to do flying kisses by demostrating on myself.. so last nite, i ask her " how to do flying kisses?" she slapped me on my mouth!!! wa, my hb couldnt stop laughing and said "correct mah, u only teach her by doing it to yourself and not herself doing it" ;p

sweet - wahhaha.. so cute.. but wat ur hb say also quite true lah.. =) u must hold her hand and do it.. will learn faster..

just to share coz hb n i were in a 'dilema' ytday.. now when we ask isaiah 'who's mummy.daddy', he'l touch us.. then ask him who's caitlyn, he'll touch my tummy.. when mei mei come out how?? hahaha.. wondering if he thinks all tummies are caitlyn or if he'd be confused when bb comes out? sld we stop asking him??

Caitlyn, bored ah? Then think about Isaiah's party lor. Hahaha...everything settled liao?

Mich, but I do noticed that once dropped to 2 pumps, the ss will decrease on its own. So when AF is near, the ss will drop even more.
I think it should be quite easy to stop when we are at 2 pumps. Looking forward to it and counting down...

irene - haha.. dun want to think abt it.. nothing settled..not even the catering.. i'm swamped with work.. hb also busy.. haha..

Sweet, that is so funny and cute! Better use her hand and demo.

Caitlyn, I think you should be able to correct Isaiah later on when meimei is out especially when he growing up everyday.

caitlyn, yalo got to teach her by using her own hands le ;p

hahaha probably he will be confused, so think better wait for caitlyn to come out and teach him again bah

Caitlyn, since you bored now then faster surf web and pick up the phone. Left 1 week nia hor.

Sweet, hahaha...you used mich instead of sporty.

irene - keke.. me just worried he gonna be super confused.. but at e same time can't resist asking him 'who's caitlyn' coz he'll crawl over and put wither his hand or head on my tummy, which i feel is v sweet.. now he points to himself when we ask him 'who's monkey' too! hha.. coz we always call him tt.. faint

bear, at first on sat she knows leh and can put her hand to her own mouth, dunno why suddenly last nite she decided to slap me instead hahahhaa

bear, oops i change le ;p

caitlyn, hahahhahaha why u call him monkey?? trishelle can pat her own chest when we asked "where is trishelle?" hehehe