(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

bear, i dun want to sun tan but i want to have sea view hee hee.. studio is only good for me and hubby. it sounds like a retirement home to me.

rina - hee.. but ur sis working liao rite? gals get a 'headstart' over guys.. haha..

ros - yupz, he's a good help with isaiah.. isaiah luffs him to bits too.. he's prob isaiah's fave playmate liao.. haha..

irene - haha.. u want to be matchmaker ah? actually we prefer my ils to keep their hse coz at least got some rental income.. even if they sell e hse hse, they wun get anything.. no pt! haha.. my bil okie lah.. but i dun think his gf is lucky.. haha.. coz hor, he quite e ai mai type.. dunno how to say lah! haha

Rina, how old is your MIL? She and my MIL can shake hand ah! ye man and pian xin!

Caitlyn, no lah...I got no one to intro to your BIL.
You mean they won't get a profit from selling the house? But they will get back some money right?

Mich, retirement home with a seaview is a great idea!!! I want to be a beach auntie. Hahaha...

irene, no la... i dun think caityln's bil will wan her as a wife.. hee... my younger sis juz divorced.. the niece i often bring out.. is her daughter.. :D

caitlyn, yes.. my sis din hv much education so enter the workforce pretty early.. he indecisive ar? think he still young ba.. as he matured, he hv to learn to make decision.. :D

pooh, as for my gal she drinks 10 mins and she knock out... and she feeds every 1 hr to 1.5hr... my boy drinks for 20-30 mins... and he feeds 3hrly... i also try to wake her up but she refused... so i just let her take the lead... as long as the diaper is wet and got poo poo... bb is fine...

ros, ya thank goodness, they sleep the same time... if not i will hv big headache... :-o

sporty, oh i see... hee hee... wat is the condo name if you dun mind telling... :)

irene, i love to sun tan b4 i'm married n pregnant lor...but now after giving birth, like become an auntie liao lor n fat n flabby...i love sea view also mah...

rina, wahaha! my MIL also the same age le!!!yr of the dragon should be 1952...both ILs stay with us, FIL is working, he gives all his salary to MIL,only gets weekly allowance from her...when they sold their house, she sap all the $, when FIL got his CPF $ when he turned 60, she put the $ in her bank saying must control...when FIL's insurance matured liao, rec'd abt 100k, she too says cannot let FIL handle, so sap the $ again!!!

irene - i dun think they will get a profit bah.. in a selfish way, i prefer for them to still have e hse.. haha.. my bil say next time they can stay with him.. but i guess it depends on his wife? haha..

rina - maybe lor.. hopefully..haha.. sometimes i tell him straight, if i gal, i will vomit blood!! haha.. his gf also complain to me abt him b4! haha.. guess he will be a good hb but not tt good bf? haha

pmm, issit.. such a coincidence.. ya mil very rich leh.. and stay wif u?? she got help up wif any of the expenditures bo?? my mil also like tt ask my hb to persuade his father to give her his atm card so tt she can tk momey from there to pay household expenses.. siao right.. then fil left wif not much every mth alr.. mil still complain money not enuff blur blur.. cannot tahan mann..

caitlyn, yah.. the criteria for bf and hb is different.. heehee..

caitlyn, in future, it'll be good if your IL move out lah... how long can you, your hubby and 2 kids stay in 1 room? When the kids are older, they will want their own space... so your MIL looking after no. 2 for you? Will she be able to cope with Isaiah and no. 2 together?

pmm, since your MIL got so much money, hopefully next time it will go to your hubby as inheritance?

mich - we hoping tt BIL will be moving out in 3 -4 yrs time.. since he already got gf.. then at least free one room for our kiddos to share.. my mil willl be taking care of #2.. either send isaiah to cc or my dad will take care.. but i think i mentioned here b4, my PILs darned possessive, say if my dad take care, they will miss isaiah.. siao!

caitlyn, I think cc is quite expensive leh and try not to send till he is 24 months at least... so I think have to enlist your dad. Unless your MIL can takecare of 2 at one go... if not she where got choice?

caitlyn, she spend on 4Ds, cabs and stocking up food at hm... hahahah.. hmmm... ya PIL so possessive ar? tell them ya parents miss isaiah also la...

sweet and caitlyn, thanks, i called up and made appt already, when dylan wakes , will go down, hiak, should have asked you guys earlier.

thanks mummies, hope dylan recovers too, his voice is turning sexier and sexier, and thing is it does not deter him from screaming!!then his stools is like porridge, no longer water, hopefully on road to recovery.

now the talks abt property and PILs??? hee

mich/db
today he still latches on only for 10mins but he's feeding abt 2hrly. diapers-wise, he's been urinating and poo-ing well also. now BF for 1 week le, lucky my sore nipples are healing. not so pain when latching liao

ros
my hb din protest abt the name bcoz he said he found out khayene sounds abit niang... haha

today bring kieran to polyclinic.. still got jaundice.. hope it comes down soon. at 1st the polyclinic doc say to admit for photo-therapy. i called back nuh paeds to ask.. the doc there say dun need.. coz he's already 8days old and gaining weight well.. jaundice shld be slowly going down soon.. so tml i gotta bring him to polyclinic for check again

yo ladies!

peck, luckily for me is tha my mum is v.independent, tha y she could still raise us despite having a hb who always borrows $ fr loansharks to gamble, which eventually leads to their divorce. tha time, she earned ringgits as she taught in malaysia, imagine she oni brought hme slightly over $1k aft e conversion to S$ but she's v.hardworking, took on tuitions to supplement her income. now, she's richer than both my bro & i, e $ we gave her is really extras extras. i never hv to worry abt her livings. imagine my FIL earned S$ & dun hv much savings tha he had to keep asking fr his children to pamper him in unnecessary spendings. my mum & my ILs r world apart!

rina, toking abt customary wedding, my heart boils! knowing tha ILs dun hv any $$ to pay for e wedding dinner tables, so we take it up, be it loss or earn is our prob. my mum said since she asked for ping jin aredi, she wld not take e ang baos tha her relatives & friends gave for e wedding dinner. then my MIL kept those ang baos tha her relatives & friends passed to her WITHOUT TELLING US!!! tha nite, we were tallying & realised got ang baos went missing, ask my ILs, then found out. i felt like machiam hb is married into my family lor cos my mum din take a single ang bao whereas my MIL took e ang baos. i mean normally is e bride's parents who wld take e ang baos given by their relatives & friends & not e groom's parents. tis was a bad start for po xi guan xi.

mich, if my ILs know how to save, then i dun mind tha they r given more $ but they dun lor, just spend & spend like nobody biz as tho $ is so easy to earn, then if something happened, just sheng shou yao qian fr their children lor. e $1k+ tha my hb used to give aso doesn't incl medical fees or buying of any hsehold electronic/electrical items, when e fridge spoilt, hb's 2nd sis just bought w/out consulting hb & then ask him to pay half for it. then my FIL got 3 video recorders (tha time dvd recorder not out yet)! i told hb if any of those spoilt, dun pay for a new 1 cos y does 1 hsehold need tha many video recorders. most ridiculous thing is they pay for his books - $100+/book, mrt farecards collectible sets, makan treat to his friends of $200+, ea mth they can pay $300-$500 of CC bill! i told hb e CC bill gotta GO!!!

pooh, tink bbs at initial wks like to meet "zhou gong" a lot, i aso had hard time latching jake on during the 1st few wks. i wld try to latch him 15-20mins ea side, then switch to e nxt if bb still wan to latch on. if bb refuses to wake up for milk, can try cold sponging to make him awake.

irene, both my FIL & MIL, esp FIL tinks his children, my hb & his 2nd sis, earn a lot, like never drying up well! tho i hope tha my son wld really earn a lot nxt time, i aso hope tha we hv enugh so tha we dun hv to depend on him, tink living standards wld be even higher nxt time, if he can manage on his own, no need to come borrow $ fr us can liao. hahaha...

ros, we went tioman quite some time back liao, b4 i got preggie.

my dream hse in spore... tanjong rhu or east coast area. hahaha...

rina, yes she is super rich lor. she does not contribute to the household, instead, my hubby got to give her $ for helping us look after kai kai! n recently she has been complaining that $ not enuf, we can't be bothered becos she is loaded anyway.

ros, FIL always complain to me behind her back...my hubby n I even advise him to open a savings account secretly so that he can have some savings lor...now FIL strike lottery oso dun dare to tell her...

Mich, MIL dotes on her 2nd son very very much! she took FIL's money,helped this BIL to buy cars, twice in 3 yrs!

hi pooh, glad to knw that u are coping well
take care of yourself too
yes, the jaundice will definitely go away,dun worry...kai kai got to go for bloodtest for 4x before the doc said he's jaundice level is acceptable.

for those who r interested in the things to include for baby to pick: the below r the items...saw from may thread..

Drumstick, angbao, red egg, ang ku kueh, gold coin or 50c (ALL THESE IN PAIRS).
Calculator (best use abacus), ruler or measuring tape, pen, sisscors, book.

ruler is meant for architect. Book is lawyer, abacus is accountant, scissors is tailor. Pen is editor/reporter(I tink so, cant realli rem), coins is banker. (But of cos some pple add stetescope for doc and add other things la.) The food items are for 'ji li' only.

ros,
really pick liaos will be watever ah? Haha if pick drumstick is wat? FOODIE of the FUture? hehehe... sorry ah.. no offence hor.. just kidding only

pinkzee...i'm not doing the pick things stuff..i only put the things here for those interested mummies...hee hee...i went to the may thread n saw 1 mummy posting so i jus cut n paste here...

pooh, 2 hourly seems pretty normal.... looks like you're doing great!

jen, wow, the CC bills are incredible! My MIL also have a supplementary card, but whatever she spend, I will deduct it off the monthly allowance.

pmm, your BIL very fortunate leh... maybe your MIL should also pay for your hubby's car too... ask him to go ask for it hee hee

Ros..
Ur mozart... HUM SUP lor... drool somemore

But me not buying bikini liao la..think it will be underuse lor

Rina
Is hb aunt la...MIL sis....
MIL damn solid lor...will OFFER hb service to anyone for a FREE RIDE

Wah ur MIL and mine close age wor..mine is 61....
her thinking... if can sell to muesem..I VERY RICH liao....wahaahahhahahahaha
And yes...she also think hb earn a lor of $$$... will 'command' hb to 'loan' to her relatives when they are tight
and last yr even tell hb to give her brother $$$ to spend CNY (the brother had 2 working children who earn MORE than me and hb lor)

Sweet
AT least he offer mah...
On Sat when we sleep together...FINALLY... Shane woke up and SCREAM beside hb..(as that part not so cold)
hb DUN EVEN knows lor

pmm
wah..ur MIL POWER sia...
can ask her to IMPART her skills to me...to I can sap all my hb $$$

glayz, wah... ya mil also damn cute hor... heehee.. siao ar.. give ppl $$$ to spend for cny... i think ya mil 'short short' le.. old.. is it as old as cooking at home using charcoal??? btw, when u all sleep wif shane who sleep in the middle?

Rina
Shane din sleep in middle la
She sleep on a mattress JUST beside hb lor....

Think she not siao la
If hb give her relative $$$ it make her look good..means her son capable mah....

I mean her mindset VERY old la.... still have the children provide for her EVERYTHING..... so she go pawn her jewellery..will give hb the ticket to renew periodically lor...and it cost quite a bit in the long run..I was like...since she dun have the capabilty of owning anything..why dun just sell it...think in the end..the $$ pay for the renewal...is MORE than the amt she had pawn lor

yo gals

paiseh...was testing the blackberry juz now...see whether can post :p
opps forgot what i read juz now...hahha...

ros, yes..shd be fun to play together...where does ur SIL stays in yishun? u love sea view ah...my current house have ah...hahha

pmm, u are welcomed to bring kai to join the swimming bash too

rina, home by the sea...can come true la...i have been staying by the sea for the last 5 yrs...but its facing JB one la...kekke :p yes ah, maybe u can consider getting one for investment like what u said...i used to have one client who have more than 20 properties in singapore...damn impressive!

jen, i also like tanjong rhu area!! haha

Mich, in the first place, she thinks that my hubby n I are very rich lor...we buy things home, she'll tok behind us say we rich. when we buy car, we didn't tell her, once she knws she told my FIL say we rich! Her $ only reserved for that fav 2nd BIL nia...when the 3rd BIL tried to borrow $ from her for reno she gave him a straight NO!

Glayz, she did tell me that I must hold my hubby's $ becos to her, men cannot have alot of $ in their pocket, but too bad lei,my hubby got no $ for me to sap lor

glayz, so cannot let bb sleep in the middle is true ar?

sporty, wah.. 20 properties in spore... so rich ar... i dun think i can la... enuff to go by my current lifestyle can le... wah.. so nice hor.. got blackberry.. work purpose?? or personal?

rina, ya...20 properties...they are not the richest la...seen more fat a/c balances too...kekke :p blackberry? juz test for fun la cuz its mr sporty's....

rina
wat true u mean???
For me... is my plan to get my bed back la..
Sky think is his
So once he is asleep...we carry him to the mattress on my side of master bed...as it will have full blown aircon..so mei mei cannot sleep there as too cold... and shane sleep on the other side of the master bed lor(hb side)

Ya la.. sure have richer pple la..
Used to work for iras...saw this couple collect rental is 6 figure annually lor

sporty, i don wan to stay at sembawang la...to me, very far lor...i wan to stay literally beside the beach, hee hee...my sil stays near the khatib mrt station there...700+...

rina, got even more rich one ah...many zeros in their bank a/c ah...lol...not bad, next time can borrow from him to surf net...

ros, to most pple its very far...not only to u...lol :p my block reaally can see te beach...hee

btw gals, when are we due for pap smear again?

rina, my hubby n his youngest bro don't "curry favour" my ILs. that 2nd BIL n his wife are super at sweet talk. MIL loves to hear those tian yan mi yu lor...

pmm/xtine, i also cannot rem my gynae told me to come back next yr to do pap smear or in 2 yrs time...cuz i last went for the test few weeks after i delivered...

glayz, cos my sis told me if bb sleep in the middle the 2 adult beside him will tk his qi then he will lose wt and become less radiant lor.. hey, i used to work in iras too leh.. between 2000 to 2005.. :D when u work there?

sporty, dunno hw these ppl save tt amt of zeros.. yah.. saw ppl use like veri stylo like tt.. pap smear, my 1st is at 6mth and next scheduled is a yr later.. did u hv an appointment card whr u can refer to?

pmm, aiyo.. tt the worst thing.. old folks like to hear tian yan mi yu.. buay tahan..

xtine, shd be ba...haven decided yet...but his queue is dammmnn long lor

rina, they dun save la...usually its from investment gains or biz profits
if save, dunno must save how long ah....hahha....i dun have appt card leh, they kept liao...only will give me back when i go and see him for my 2nd one...